Opiniones de PracticePanther Legal Software

PracticePanther Legal Software

Software fácil de usar para bufetes de abogados, asistentes jurídicos y letrados.

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(502)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 502

Carlota
Carlota
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Una buena herramienta para facturacion y gestion de horarios.

Revisado el 23/4/2023

Nuestra experiencia general con este sofwtare fue bastante positiva, lo utilizamos como software de...

Nuestra experiencia general con este sofwtare fue bastante positiva, lo utilizamos como software de facturacion y gestion de horarios en nuestra empresa, y lo estuvimos probando durante un tiempo, pero al final nos decantamos por otra alternativa, ya que nos resultaba algo caro para nuestra pequeña empresa. El software en si, funcionaba perfectamente, nos facilito mucho a la hora de facturar ya que era muy sencillo y simplemente se podia hacer con un click. Si necesitas un software de facturacion para una empresa de gran tamaño, lo recomiendo con los ojos cerrados.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas nos ha gustado de este software es que es muy facil de usar e intuitivo, tambien nos ha gustado mucho que tiene una gran cantidad de caracteristicas y se complementa con otras herramientas, como mailchimp. Nos ha gustado mucho que lo podamos utilizar desde cualquir dispositivo, gracias a que es un sofware online.

Puntos en contra

Podria ser un poco mas economica, ya que para empresas con poca facturacion puede ser algo cara, y ademas otro punto que no nos ha gustado ha sido la tardanza del equipo de atencion al cliente para contestar dudas y/ o problemas.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Muy buena herramienta de practicas legales y gestion del tiempo

Revisado el 28/2/2023

Aplicacion muy practica, con diversidad funcional y mucha practicidad, vale la pena al menos...

Aplicacion muy practica, con diversidad funcional y mucha practicidad, vale la pena al menos probrarla porque te ahorrara bastante tiempo y de ese modo puedes valorar si te merece la pena pagar lo que cuesta o no.

Puntos a favor

Es software bastante completo e intuitivo ( siempre que te dediques a esto), con muchisimas posibilidades y funciones y facilidades, como por ejemplo, facilidad de pago con tarjeta o cheques, asignacion automaticas de tareas para ahorrar tiempo, almacenamiento en la nube, seguimiento del tiempo y de los gatos facturables en tiempo real....y alguna cosa mas.Muy practica la verdad.

Puntos en contra

El precio es el unico pero que le pondrias ya que la version mas basica se queda corta para una mediana empresa.Para una empresa con un flujo de datos medio necesitaria la version intermedio que ya equivaldria a pagar unos 70 euros al mes por usuario.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buena herramienta para la comunicacion con clientes y gestiones legales

Revisado el 27/2/2023

En general, satisfecho con su uso...cierto que es un poco caro, pero pocos programas ahora mismo...

En general, satisfecho con su uso...cierto que es un poco caro, pero pocos programas ahora mismo ofrecen tal diversidad de funciones y facilidades como este.

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me gusta del programa son la cantidad de funciones que ofrece, como pagos en linea con multitud de opciones, flujos de trabajo automatizados que te ahorran un monton de tiempo, copias de seguridad a tiempo real de todos los datos, seguimiento del tiempo facturable desde cualquier dispositivo y por supuesto tener todas tus finanzas controladas para evitarte mas de un susto....aplicacion muy completa

Puntos en contra

La unica desventaja que veo podria ser el precio... El plan mas basico se queda demasiado corto para cualquiera que necesite de este programa, y si optas por el plan intermedio y tu o tu empresa no manejais un flujo de datos demasiado grande, pagareis por demas, tanto como 80 euros al mes.Bien es cierto, que no he encontrado muchos programas con tal nivel de funcionalidad.

jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Practice

Revisado el 3/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy bueno,realmente agil y rapido en todo.

Puntos en contra

Tendria que ser menos costoso y tener otras alternativas

Stephanie
Stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Solo Practice Law Firm

Revisado el 29/10/2018

Practice Panther has been great with helping me stay on track with my QuickBooks accounting; and...

Practice Panther has been great with helping me stay on track with my QuickBooks accounting; and staying organized with client files. As a solo practitioner, it was important for me to be able to do all things necessary to maintain a viable business, and perform at a peak level for my clients while juggling every hat. Practice Panther has exceeded my expectations.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, and tutorials that allowed me to quickly gain the requisite knowledge for utilizing each feature were absolutely critical to starting my law firm. One of the greatest assets to Practice Panther is its amazing team. I love the one on one trainings, and how many of the features I had questions about were already on the agenda for discussion (provided by the team member conducting the training ahead of time). Thus, saving me time, and only needing me to add additional ones, if necessary. I love the tutorials, templates, pop ups, and live chat features. Live chats have been so helpful in a pinch when I encounter a new challenge with things like linking two client matters together. I love how links to possible video tutorials pop up, while I am waiting for a team member to reply, to see if my question can be answered with one of the step by step videos . I use those videos for future references all the time.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing I do not like about the software. I only had one hiccup with syncing the LawPay feature with Practice Panther, and one of my client's could not submit their credit card payment online. There was an additional step after your LawPay account is approved, and you must go into your Practice Panther account settings to select the banking accounts that you want to use with LawPay. There were no instructions for this step in the process. However, this appeared to be more of a LawPay issue due to the 3 day time delay for approving the LawPay account. Because Practice Panther is so easy to use, I was actually able to figure out where the problem was, and get my client's payment through within a few minutes. Both Practice Panther and LawPay were quick on responding to the issue, and did an amazing job.

Leslie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Old Dogs Can Learn New Tricks

Revisado el 28/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Having tried different types of practice management software and billing systems, finding PracticePanther changed this skeptical old dog by teaching her new tricks to make life easier and assure time gets captured and billed and contacts are at your fingertips. PracticePanther works seamlessly across all platforms, desktop, laptop, iPhone, iPad so you never have to be without the tools to have your law firm with you when you need to have the information. Easier to use than most software of similar types.

Puntos en contra

Not much to say here .. it works for us very well

Alternativas consideradas

Bill4Time

Razones para elegir PracticePanther Legal Software

New hire brought PracticePanther to us and we never looked back

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

Comprehensive, easy to use, works on all platforms (it travels where you go)
Hugh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

good interface, terrible billing if you have more than 5 clients, and terrible reporting suite

Revisado el 2/11/2020

average.

average.

Puntos a favor

clients like the interface, auto posting of lawpay and accounts for trust versus other payments with ease.

Puntos en contra

The billing every month is SO PAINFUL. To review bills or edit them, you have to open every invoice in a separate window. There is no "next" button to review invoices like every other billing platform out there. When asked about adding this, the response from PP is they will check with the development team. Clearly their developers didnt actually try out invoice review/edits for more than a few clients at a time. This is not a good solution if you have more than 5 clients. The task management also doesnt send notifications to all those tagged in the tasks, and if you assign tasks but are not the one assigned to do them, you cant track the progress. So we are using Asana instead so now using two platforms instead of one integrated solution.

Respuesta de Paradigm

Hi Hugh,

Thank you so much for your review, I can see how this would be helpful. Ease of use stands at the top of our priority list, so we always appreciate feedback from our users. We've received your request for this feature and the development team has been notified. Thanks again for your time, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can help you with.

Barbara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software. Highly recommend it for small businesses

Revisado el 21/12/2023

Very good. Human beings actually helped and knew what to do. Not very common in the software...

Very good. Human beings actually helped and knew what to do. Not very common in the software industry. Great customer support.

Puntos a favor

It was so easy to retrieve client information and edit it. Invoicing was a dream. Loved the online pay option.

Puntos en contra

I could not batch invoice. This was a real pain as I sent out hundreds of invoices.

Tobechuku
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Sole Practitioner That Needed Organization

Revisado el 5/8/2020

I love it and I love all the possible intergrations.

I love it and I love all the possible intergrations.

Puntos a favor

Helps me manage my solo practice all by myself. My clients are satisfied with their client portal and ability to send me messages.

Puntos en contra

I would like to be able to make payment plan invoices for my clients, so I do not have to remind them to pay every month. Most clients would not want to set up automatic payments, so with payment plan invoices, it would help alot and relieve the burden of reminding clients every month, that a payment needs to be made.

Alternativas consideradas

MyCase y Clio

Razones para elegir PracticePanther Legal Software

Product deleted some of my info and there was no one to help.

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

The many possible integrations and ease of use.
Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Personal Experiences

Revisado el 26/10/2023

When the software works, it works amazing. The issue is it works only 30% of the time.

When the software works, it works amazing. The issue is it works only 30% of the time.

Puntos a favor

Client portals and the ability to have certain payments be applied automatically.

Puntos en contra

The reporting system is broken, and has been for 2+ years. Getting technical support is essentially pulling teeth, there will be months (6+) without response to simple tickets after they tried to deflect and then finally acknowledged issues. Consistently claim they added the new “feature requests” when fixing a bug such as the system doing math like: $1+$2 = $4,000 when it actually is $3.00.

These are not feature requests - they are bug fixes.

Despite reconciling our trust account monthly - there are data errors that their system has calculated incorrectly in the past, we have shown them via bank statements etc what the problem is and what transaction it is dealing with, and 2+ years later they still haven’t fixed it.

Their Zapier integrations get triggered all the time when they shouldn’t be. They blame Zapier, but it is their software triggering the automation, Zapier isn’t just randomly doing it.

Respuesta de Paradigm

Hello Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback has been escalated, and our team is currently working to resolve the issues you encountered as expediently as possible.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the best general purpose case management programs

Revisado el 21/2/2023

Overall, my experience was quite positive. The company has great customer support, which makes...

Overall, my experience was quite positive. The company has great customer support, which makes using the product that much better. The reason I switched to another product was due to the evolving needs of my firm. I think if you are looking for an easy-to-use product that works without a lot of training, and is a one-size-fits-all kind of solution, you cannot go wrong with this product.

Puntos a favor

Practice Panther has two features I really like. First, the design of the software makes it easy to work with. Second, it comes ready to use "out of the box," with very little learning curve required.

Puntos en contra

Practice Panther is for generalists, in my opinion. If you are an estate planner, you can use it. Family law, no problem. Real estate law, you can't go wrong. However, if you want specialized features unique to a particular practice area, then Practice Panther is probably not going to suit your needs. I switched from it because I needed software that was tailored specifically to personal injury.

Alternativas consideradas

AbacusLaw y Clio

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

As I recall, Practice Panther was more affordable than Abacus, and I liked the design of the product better than Clio.
Noah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Revisado el 25/1/2022

Fantastic experience. We started on the lowest pricing tier (which already comes with 90% of what...

Fantastic experience. We started on the lowest pricing tier (which already comes with 90% of what you need) and as our practice grew and we wanted to add some additional efficiencies (like automating through Zapier and ToDoist, etc.), we slowly grew to the highest tier, which adds a lot more integration. Also, their customer service is great.

Puntos a favor

Being able to integrate all of the features expected of a legal management software in one, but in such a intuitive way.

Puntos en contra

Nothing. I am very happy with it. We've been using it for 2 years and they keep adding great additional features as we and other request them, but its still not clunky.

Alternativas consideradas

Clio

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

We tested other products including Clio and MyCase and decided with Practicepanther. Its been great.
Elisabeth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Case Management Software

Revisado el 23/3/2020

This software saves me time and helps with record keeping. It is easy to use. I would hate to be...

This software saves me time and helps with record keeping. It is easy to use. I would hate to be without it.

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of use for conflicts checking. I love the secure client portal, as I often exchange sensitive documents with the client. I love the client notes feature and the calendaring.

Puntos en contra

I have had clients who could not get the secure portal to work - that may have been user error, but there are enough of them that I had to develop a back up plan. I would like to see a better overview of available features so I can decide what works best for me. I do not use most of the billing features, so I would like a way to disable that, rather than have it look like I am running a huge deficit! I would like to learn more about integration with Wealth Counsel software. Cross-population of clients would be a huge benefit for me!

Alternativas consideradas

Smokeball y Clio

Razones para elegir PracticePanther Legal Software

Practice Panther is much easier to use and less expensive than my previous client management software.

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

Ease of use, same or better features for a better price!
William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Practice Management made easy

Revisado el 1/8/2019

We wanted a simple but flexible system Practice Panther gave that

We wanted a simple but flexible system Practice Panther gave that

Puntos a favor

The software is simple its flexible and allows for use across platforms so Mac Windows etc
The support team superb
Since using we have seen a 45 per cent increase in billable hours

Puntos en contra

Nothing, it's great software nothing at all I don't like

Alternativas consideradas

LEAP y Clio

Razones para elegir PracticePanther Legal Software

Client demand and need for better integration for Office 365

Software anterior

Daylite for Mac

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

Better pricing better support and more flexibility of product
Patricia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best integration with Office 365

Revisado el 6/6/2019

Everything we need is here, trust accounting, case reporting, financial reporting, customizable...

Everything we need is here, trust accounting, case reporting, financial reporting, customizable fields, document automation, etc.

Puntos a favor

Practice Panther out performs on integration with Outlook. Users can send email from within the platform and the email will send in outlook, as well as be saved in the PP file. Similarly, emails that are received can be added by a drag and drop that resides on the Outlook side.

It also has better document automation and work flows than the competitive products.

Puntos en contra

The dash board at the matter level could be better. All of the information is there, but one has to move from tab to tab to find it. I'd like a "status" feed at the top (with the ability to generate reports for all open matters and current status) instead of the feed that is at the bottom of the case dashboard (which we don't seem to use).

Alternativas consideradas

Firm Central, MyCase, AbacusLaw, Rocket Matter y Clio

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

Pricing, ease of use, and Office Integration.
Vickie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent billing program

Revisado el 14/8/2019

Practice Panther has been extremely receptive to our suggestions for improvements and changes when...

Practice Panther has been extremely receptive to our suggestions for improvements and changes when specific things didn't work for us. They respond quickly, and when something surfaces that may take awhile to improve, they communicate clearly and regularly to keep us in the loop.

Puntos a favor

Love the ease of use for the billing program. It's clear, easy to use, and easily adaptable / modifiable for your billing needs.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes glitches occur that cause you to have to break down your billing into smaller sections which is a little more time consuming.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Missed the boat

Revisado el 8/8/2019

It’s got a long way to go to meet the expectations of a multi attorney practice.

It’s got a long way to go to meet the expectations of a multi attorney practice.

Puntos a favor

The software sure does “look” nice. But it really missed the boat on some of the more nuanced features of a law practice. For example, when applying a discount to an invoice, the discount must be applied to the total invoice (fees AND costs). Discounts cannot be applied to just the fees. Why in the world would any attorney want to apply a discount to client costs advanced on behalf of the client??? When I inquired about this, their answer was “just put in a discounted custom rate for the matter”. This response is completely unacceptable since I may only want to apply a discount to one invoice rather than all work done on the matter! This is just one small example of the half hearted attempt of this company to make a legal management software. This is just one of several problems with the “features” of the software. The timers are always so buggy. The software is just not refined at all. None of the features were well thought out. It’s like the programmers decided “Hey! This is a cool feature to add!” But never really fined tuned any of them to a fully functioning feature that could work well. They all sort of work to only about 50-60 percent functionality. It should not come as any surprise, though, since neither the founders nor anyone else on the management team has any experience in the legal industry. The company would be well served to hire some actual attorneys to advise them on how to fine tune their software to make it a truly great legal software.

Puntos en contra

The lack of any real understanding of the nuances of a legal practice by the founders and creators of the company and software.

Respuesta de Paradigm

Hello! We really appreciate your feedback and understand your concern. Over the years, we've focused every effort to make a great Legal product for many specialty Law firms but of course there's always room to grow. It would be great to get on a call and go over any specific issues you are having with PracticePanther and of course to log any further feedback you may have. Please feel free to reach out anytime, and we'd be more than happy to assist you.

Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Practice Panther is a Great Cloud Solution for Solo Practitioners

Revisado el 18/9/2020

I still had an excellent experience. I suspect that in time PracticePanther will address these...

I still had an excellent experience. I suspect that in time PracticePanther will address these issues and I will gladly give it a 5-Star rating.

Puntos a favor

Practice Panther has a fairly intuitive interface for daily billing entries, templates for monthly billing and accounting for your trust and operating accounts for your clients. The learning curve was minimal in comparison to other systems I tried and the program was more responsive over other programs I tried over the internet. Tech Support and help files are easily available on every page. I found daily entries both fast and easy and the online billing system linked with LawPay is magnificent and has worked flawlessly for me. I was very skeptical of "secure" cloud-based billing and accounting but after more than a year it would take a lot to pull me away from Practice Panther.

Puntos en contra

There are two cons to this software to be aware of. First, there is no single backup system to backup and restore all your files with just a few clicks. While complete backup is available, it requires you to go through far too many steps to make sure you back up everything. I have not yet had to restore anything to Practice Panther but I am wary that a system that requires multiple steps could have glitches in trying to restore from their backups. It is more than possible that if a restoration were required it might involve more "downtime" for a practitioner than he or she would like in order to get back up and running. This is where I think they need to most work. Secondarily, their billing review system has an issue that will throw practitioners off. If you create a bill several months ago and you go back to look at the bill to see what the retainer balance was at the time of that bill, the historical bill actually pulls up the retainer that exists now. That should not occur on a historical bill. Once a bill has been saved, the bill should not change unless you intentionally change other things in your billing. An old bill should never show the current balance of the retainer. It should show the remaining balance of the retainer at the time the specific bill is generated.

Zach
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use practice management software with top-end functionality at low price

Revisado el 3/5/2018

Easy of keeping track of deadlines and client contacts. Overall, the best practice management...

Easy of keeping track of deadlines and client contacts. Overall, the best practice management software I have seen for the price. I would say this performs better than CLIO (I've used it with ALL of the add-ons), way better than AMICUS and MyCase and similar to ABACUS. They need to add a matter pre-billing function to run attorney's fees reports and allow you to copy/paste e-mails into the matter, but otherwise this is a perfect solution for most practitioners. Unless you are using the rules-based calendaring in ABACUS or Westlaw's Firm Central, I have not seen a product that is nearly as useful on the market.

Puntos a favor

Unlike a number of the cheaper practice management software programs on the market today, Practice Panther has a wide range of functions within the software which are easy to use. Instead of just having "Tasks" or "to-dos", PP allows you to create Activities which can be "Events" "E-mails" "Phone calls" or "Tasks". On the Task front, PP allows you to set sub-reminders that can send you e-mails or text messages in advance, like say "7 days before," and "3 days before," for a filing deadline. I also think it is pretty fantastic that PP shows whether a time entry has been completed for EVERY SINGLE ACTIVITY marked "completed" or "in progress". This would be incredibly useful for practitioners (mostly civil) managing staff and trying to deal with staff not accounting for all of their time in billing. The "mail sync" function is also easy to use, and allows you to e-mail out of your native software (MS Outlook, GMAIL, etc) and simply "bcc" the client matter itself. When you do this, the e-mail is automatically saved into the matter. Almost every other program out there that I have used requires you to use their client messaging portal to get the same functionality.

The templates are easy to use for creating documents to merge out of PP also. Think client engagement letters, releases, and basic letterheads that you use in every file. We don't use PP for accepting payments so I cannot comment on that portion.

Puntos en contra

1. Matter pre-bills or invoicing. In many civil cases there will be a time when you need to prepare a billing report to present to the court solely for a claim of attorney's fees. In other software that I have used, you can run a report for a set period of time or type of billing entries which will then create a printable draft invoice-looking document. You would then be able to slap an exhibit sticker on that document and use it for your attorney's fee request. I haven't found a way to easily do this in PP yet, and it seems like you would have to utilize a draft invoice which captures all time billed in the matter. I could be wrong.

2. No Batch Entry System for E-mails. PP has a GREAT syncing system that works with your native e-mail so you can BCC messages into the matter when you send or receive them. However, if you forget to include the mail-sync in your BCC line, or don't forward a message to the mail-sync, there is no easy way to subsequently get the e-mails into the matter in PP. What I mean is this: say you have a number of e-mails from someone that weren't saved into a client PP matter and instead lived in your Outlook before the client actually hired. You would have to manually forward each one of your emails to the mail-sync to get them into PP.

Additionally, if you are a federal criminal lawyer and use CORRLINKS to communicate with your clients you will know that you can't forward out of that system. PP doesn't let you copy/paste emails so your stuck.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Practice Panther meets the need for small lawfirms

Revisado el 4/1/2020

PP has been very affordable and user friendly. Attorneys who have been in practice for 20 years who...

PP has been very affordable and user friendly. Attorneys who have been in practice for 20 years who never entered their own time are now doing it themselves.

Puntos a favor

never any data corruption issues like Timeslips. Time consuming backups not necessary, can have users tracking time while billing is being run.
Web Based and can enter time tracking from anywhere on any computer or on your phone.

Puntos en contra

Some report features not available but over the past two years greater functionality has continued to be added

Alternativas consideradas

Clio

Razones para elegir PracticePanther Legal Software

pricing and customer support

Razones para cambiar a PracticePanther Legal Software

ease of use, recommendations and price
JG
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Developer Issues

Revisado el 9/3/2021

Overall the program is subpar. It is great for simple billing tasks but customer support response...

Overall the program is subpar. It is great for simple billing tasks but customer support response time is lacking and the developer has limited the software to basic usage. Every time I raise a question about something simple that is not available I get the standard "that is a developer question" Will be looking for other programs to utilize that are geared more towards our needs.

Puntos a favor

The product is easy to manipulate and anyone can migrate through entering time.

Puntos en contra

Their billing templates are not interchangeable. I have clients that use different placements for the law firm id/customer id. Contacted customer support (as there is an option to copy the template) to find out how to reverse the 2 columns and was told that it cannot be done and that he would bring it up with the developer. I highly doubt that that is the case since I never received any response back. This means that each month I have to go into the ledes file and reverse the numbers in the 2 columns. Very time consuming and not realistic if you have more than 1 client utilizing ledes billing. Also, their reporting is horrific as you cannot create your own customized report.

Respuesta de Paradigm

Hi JG, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you found PracticePanther easy to navigate and apologize you had issues with the billing templates. Our development team was notified of your request for this change. If you have anything else we can help with, please let us know.

Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Revisado el 11/4/2017

I recently switched to PracticePanther after 20 years using different version of Amicus Attorney. ...

I recently switched to PracticePanther after 20 years using different version of Amicus Attorney. While Amicus helped me to keep my practice moving for years, the lack of continuing support for the product and meaningful changes caused me to start looking at alternatives. After researching the current crop of practice management programs and downloading several demo's, I ended subscribing to the PracticePanther team. The first reason I chose PP was the fact that I was able to create "workflows" that automate a ton of the tasks required for several practices areas. For example, a new misdemeanor criminal case can have the misdemeanor workflow that I created applied and all of the steps for the cases are automatically generated. The scheduling of the first client meeting, initial hearing, filing of our appearance, requesting discovery, sending discovery, attending the pretrial conference, plea meeting with client and change of plea hearing all become tasks or calendar events with just the touch of a button. My assistant then just needs to coordinate the dates for all of the auto-generated tasks or events in order to have the file completely organized. The workflow also assigns the responsibility for completion of tasks automatically to me or my staff so we all are reminded of what needs to take place next. The second selling feature for me was the automated email and text-message reminders that can be generated to the client (and to staff if desired). I like that I receive a text reminder from my dentist's office and wanted something similar. For all events that I create within the workflow, I can assign the reminder details. This has significantly lowered the number of no-shows that I have for office meetings and court hearings and reduces the staff time that was spent before calling to remind clients of court dates and meetings. The third key feature that I really wanted was the secure client portal feature. The portal allows me to hand incoming clients an Ipad to have them fill out their intake information that we would need to create a new client file. Once the client has completed the information on the Ipad, it automatically creates a new contact within the PP system and we can then easily generate a new matter if we are hired. For clients that we choose to work with, they are also sent an email invitation to open their secure portal, thus allowing them access to their online file within the PP system. Clients love it.

Puntos a favor

Great tools, great automation, great customer support

Puntos en contra

There are continuing areas that we could further automate to make the product even more amazing.

Linda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why did I wait so long?

Revisado el 23/8/2019

Until we found PP, we were posting our files in OneDrive and having to search for things that we...

Until we found PP, we were posting our files in OneDrive and having to search for things that we should not need to. Quickbooks is inadequate for billing legal-type work and there was no way to run any kind of conflict check without making a spreadsheet and manually adding new clients and inquiries. Now, all we do is put everything in PP. There we can see the progress of our cases, billing, calendars, tasks assignments, project plans and do conflict checks based on more than just the case caption or attorneys. Each case has tag options for identifying the type of work we are doing or any other significant aspect of the case and we can use that also for finding things within the matter or inside our entire database. What's more, it works with OneDrive, so all of our documents are accessible within the program.
This is just what we needed and more...

Puntos a favor

As a small practice, I needed to organize and implement an office management system that I could use if my assistant was not here. This software is the most intuitive, responsive and useful that I have tried...and I have test driven four of the top recommended products. I have everything I need in one package; whereas, other companies require additional packages to connect to email and form templates. The learning curve has been very small. Both of us here have not had any training yet and are up and running (for the most part) after only a week or so. Now we will be taking advantage of the great training videos and one-on-one training to hone our skills and use it to its fullest extent.

Puntos en contra

So far, our experience has only been positive. Graphics are simple and somewhat old-fashioned, BUT they work great for finding things...that's what counts.

Philip
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We have been very happy with the process and responsiveness of PP. Happy we took the plunge.

Revisado el 27/7/2017

We are becoming more efficient and better able to service our clients at a higher level. It...

We are becoming more efficient and better able to service our clients at a higher level. It ultimately will allow me to market our firm even better. My team is getting very excited about it.
Everything has been positive thus far. There is a lot to learn on the software. As we have a lot of people working with the software at once, it results in people achieving knowledge quickly. However, that is to be expected with any practice management software. The good thing is that PP personnel are always there to help.

Puntos a favor

We are just getting started with the software and have been implementing only for a few weeks. I will update my experience again in about one month.
Although we were efficient, we were not hyper-efficient before Practice Panther. Also, although we are a very systematic firm with set processes, our significant growth made it impossible for us to sustain the systems without a practice management software. From what I have seen, Practice Panther allows us to become hyper efficient because of the following:
1. We are now able to input data one time rather than several times allowing our staff to work on more things and learn more substantive tasks.
2. Inputting information then populates forms and sets up matters.
3. We are able to task and monitor the tasks without relying on memory, sticky notes, pads of paper and task lists.
4. All of the information is now in one place without the need of navigating through various portions of our database.
5. Our clients are happy with the immediate availability and access to their documents without having to request it via email and the ability to communicate through the portal.
6. I believe that the system will allow us to increase capacity and scale our practice.Our model is simple. We try to make the experience for our clients seamless and effortless through the use of portals and constant access to the resources of our firm. The technology will allow us to compete against larger firms.

Ron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Customized client intake, easy reporting, and simple invoice tracking!

Revisado el 21/1/2022

It really has changed how we interact with our clients. The ease of sending new client intake...

It really has changed how we interact with our clients. The ease of sending new client intake forms, which can be filled out on any device regardless of having a PracticePanther account, has really streamlined our intake process. Being able to track invoices right within the tool, and being able to generate reports easily - it really has streamlined how we operate.

Puntos a favor

The look and feel was one of our deciding factors to go with PracticePanther. It’s incredibly intuitive, and most of your data is available whenever you need it. In immigration law, there’s a lot of very important dates and information that need to be tracked, so being able to create all the custom fields we needed was a big win. I also love how easy it is to track our billing. We can automatically track who has paid, and then follow-up with anyone we still need to collect from. Giving extra transparency to our clients really showcases our ability to use technology to enhance our services.

Puntos en contra

When starting with any new software you need to approach it with some patience. There’s a lot of training available, both videos and text-based. So getting ramped-up and knowing that we needed to experiment with customization and intake forms, and get the team to support using it was going to take some time.