Opiniones de Benchmark Email

Benchmark Email

La manera más inteligente de conectar con tus clientes

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(176)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funciones
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

85%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 176

Belén
Belén
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

La atención al cliente es mala y no te dan soluciones

Revisado el 8/11/2022

Cuando trate de comunicarme con el area de soporte solo se cierran a su contrato, cuando otras...

Cuando trate de comunicarme con el area de soporte solo se cierran a su contrato, cuando otras empresas te cobran solo lo usado y te reembolsan para canje en otros productos. No te brindan un libro de reclamaciones, por lo que simplemente se lavan las manos. Dinero perdido. NO RECOMIENDO ESTA EMPRESA PARA NADA.

Puntos a favor

En su momento cuando recién la utilizamos era útil, pero al día de hoy con tantas otras plataformas con mas funcionalidades, no vale la pena. Han subido ahora mas sus precios.

Puntos en contra

La poca funcionalidad y sincronizacion con otras plataformas. La atencion al cliente es pobre, no te brindan soluciones a problemas, solo te niegan la ayuda. Ademas que me cobraron un año entero (mas caro sin avisar) y cuando me queje 20 días despues (antes del mes) no me quisieron reembolsar el dinero. $321 al agua, cuando ya no usamos la plataforma.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reseña bencina el email

Revisado el 30/1/2023

Experiencia muy buena, lo recomiendo

Experiencia muy buena, lo recomiendo

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta es la forma de gestionar cualquier campaña de marketing a través del correo electrónico, me facilita y agiliza el trabajo

Puntos en contra

Aún no he encontrado nada que no me agrade

Isaac
Isaac
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios e instalaciones recreativas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great email marketing software!

Revisado el 23/5/2019

We have been able to keep in touch with our customers more consistently and easily! We have been...

We have been able to keep in touch with our customers more consistently and easily! We have been able to directly track emails sent out to segmented lists that have converted into immediate sales.

Puntos a favor

A great combination of ease of use and high functionality.

Puntos en contra

There really isn't anything I don't like about the software.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Isaac,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We're glad to know Benchmark has helped you convert your communication into immediate sales.

- Benchmark Team

Hasnain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Service

Revisado el 31/5/2019

The software overall is great. It allows me import the contacts I want in any way I want, create...

The software overall is great. It allows me import the contacts I want in any way I want, create emails, schedule or send emails out immediately and even has analytics for the emails that have been sent out.

Puntos a favor

When creating an email, it is ever so easy. There are many templates to choose from and if you don't want a template you don't have to use one!
I can create an email within minutes as the click and drop feature allows me to have my email layouts exactly the way I want it.

Puntos en contra

Some of the templates I am unable to add things to. For example, there was a template with a blank space for aesthetic reasons. I would have much rather place an image in the area, however I couldn't. There isn't many negatives I can comment on this software as it is brilliantly done.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Hasnain,

Thanks for the great feedback.

Next time you're working on a template and need assistance, let us know!

- Benchmark Team

Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

An Antiquated Platform With Horrible Customer Service

Revisado el 18/11/2021

Benchmark simply didn't meet our needs. Switching to Mailchimp was simple and one of the best...

Benchmark simply didn't meet our needs. Switching to Mailchimp was simple and one of the best decisions we could have made at the time.

Puntos a favor

The overall functionality of the system was adequate and did what we needed it to do at the time (2011-2012). System was fairly intuitive

Puntos en contra

Bounce rates would change drastically for no apparent reason. Customer support was of no assistance at the time and was located offshore, so they were hard to reach during our normal business hours. We rarely dealt with the same rep, which was time consuming as we had to explain our situation on multiple occasions.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Review

Revisado el 23/5/2019

We have been using it for a long time

We have been using it for a long time

Puntos a favor

This software is practical to use in a daily v

Puntos en contra

The e-mail sender is always changing so the receiver can not record the e-mail address in is non spam list.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

Whenever you have a moment, please chat with us, we'd love to assist you on the email sender matter.

- Benchmark Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Simple, Effective Tool

Revisado el 24/1/2019

Benchmark was an excellent starter tool for our company's email marketing campaigns. We eventually...

Benchmark was an excellent starter tool for our company's email marketing campaigns. We eventually needed to move on to a tool with more functionality, integrations and features, but I would highly recommend Benchmark to those starting out with email marketing!

Puntos a favor

Benchmark was a very easy-to-use tool for our team's email campaigns. You need very little design experience to create beautiful campaigns. All of the features are very intuitive.

Puntos en contra

Benchmark doesn't offer the same features as some of the other big players; the automation is limited and tracking/analytics don't stack up. For the price and basic features though, it's a win.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hi,

Thank you for the review.

- Benchmark Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Does basic functions well

Revisado el 7/2/2018

Benchmark helped us keep all of our data organized and made it easy to connect with our supporters.

Benchmark helped us keep all of our data organized and made it easy to connect with our supporters.

Puntos a favor

Benchmark was a great launching pad for my organization's email campaigns. Eventually we switched to Mailchimp because it allowed us more options for special offers and was easier to integrate with other systems. However, Benchmark got the job done initially and was easy to then export our contacts when moving to a new system.

Puntos en contra

Benchmark does not offer as much as mailchimp for tracking, growth, and integration. It is a more basic email campaign management software, but does the basics very well.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Thanks for the review! I know our integration options aren't as extensive as some of our competitors but we are working fast to expand these. Thank you for your business and we wish you the best! :)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Used for our monthly investor updates

Revisado el 20/9/2022

Great! Just annoying to have emails go to spam.

Great! Just annoying to have emails go to spam.

Puntos a favor

I liked how simple it was to create email groups, template emails and email campaigns. It's literally the easiest one to use and I used MailChimp for a long time before switching to Benchmark.

Puntos en contra

My emails would often go to Junk. I even "warmed up" my email, but I still had problems.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Cost effective and easy to use

Revisado el 23/5/2019

Puntos a favor

It's very simple to create your own images and templates. Other software applications that we used in the past didn't give us the formatting flexibility that we wanted. This is very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes we have a hard time with text being formatted oddly - especially if you copy and paste verbiage from another program.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

- Benchmark Team

Larry J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Benchmark works for me

Revisado el 23/5/2019

Overall a wonderful email platform to use.

Overall a wonderful email platform to use.

Puntos a favor

Love Benchmark! Very easy to create new emails and very useful templates.

Puntos en contra

Need to be able to move items around better, sometimes white spaces appear.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Larry,

Thank you for the high rating.

If you ever see white spaces again, let us know, we have a couple of tips to get rid of those empty blocks.

- Benchmark Team

Pablo
Pablo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

e-mail marketing for dummies

Revisado el 22/1/2023

Puntos a favor

WE use benchmark to send all kinds of e-mails: from internal communications to present things to customers. Love the easy way to produce content.

Puntos en contra

I would like to introduce more videos, but the tool doesn't make it easy.

Derrick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Great but needs improvement

Revisado el 31/5/2019

Its a decent program but for the money, it is to many glitches that need to be addressed. Spell...

Its a decent program but for the money, it is to many glitches that need to be addressed. Spell check needs to be added back into the program as well.

Puntos a favor

Easy to Use
Clean layout
Ease of customizing templates
Training other team members on how to use is easy

Puntos en contra

Customer service is not that great - Most are not American so language is hard to understand
Too many glitches when working in templates
Have to send several TEST emails to make sure the functions are correct
The same email delivered to different members of my team show up differently or have different links
A lot of bugs in the back that need to be addressed
No Spell check function anymore
The image editor is not that great
uploading lists can be a pain sometimes you have to do them multiple times in order for them to get uploaded

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Derrick,

Thanks for your feedback.

Whenever you have a moment, chat with us and let us know your concerns. We'll be glad to offer you a solution.

- Benchmark Team

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hits the Mark!

Revisado el 30/5/2019

We are a Provincial Health Authority covering an area roughly the size of France, and current...

We are a Provincial Health Authority covering an area roughly the size of France, and current health related information is critical to our subscribers. Benchmark resolved an issue of timely, wide reach that we had been trying to resolve.

Puntos a favor

The best part of this software is the ability to plan the reach in advance so our contacts are kept 'in the know' even when the editor is otherwise occupied with meetings, conferences, etc. We have three separate weekly and bi weekly going out to three different audiences, covering 2,500 individual contacts, and we can pre-populate weeks in advance and backfill where necessary at the last min, or just let the information go as scheduled.

Puntos en contra

The learning curve was steep, but short. We had a couple of false starts to begin with, but learned from our errors.
Line spacing can be an issue. Even when the preview shows single spaced sometimes the publication comes out 1.5 or double spaced - not a big problem for our use, but we get some calls from our constituents about "weird formatting".

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Brian,

Thank you for your feedback and great rating.

Chat with us to help you with the formatting of your email, sometimes something as small as copying and pasting can affect the format.

- Benchmark Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use and scalable

Revisado el 30/5/2019

Email marketing , small business

Email marketing , small business

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and very practical, code, 3th parts options, partnert programs

Puntos en contra

Sometimes emails go to spam and reports dont show exactly what happened

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a Benchmark Email

Price and technical support

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello,

Thanks for your review. Please let us know what you need to see on your reports. We're always improving our features.

- Benchmark Team

Mohammed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Email feedback from

Revisado el 31/5/2019

Average

Average

Puntos a favor

Good for normal email campaign and good that BM has inbuilt list of unsubscribe and invalid contats

Puntos en contra

Not at all suitable for heavy automation no form for opt out like mail chimp offer

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Mohammed,

Thank you for the feedback.

Whenever you have a moment, chat with us and ask us about our Manage Subscription form and share with us other concerns you may have.

- Benchmark Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Benchmark Email is Indeed the Benchmark

Revisado el 26/3/2019

Benchmark Email continues to raise the bar and continue to be the benchmark in terms of creating...

Benchmark Email continues to raise the bar and continue to be the benchmark in terms of creating genuine email campaigns and automated emails. We are closer to our clients now because of this amazing platform

Puntos a favor

It has a drag and drop email design which makes it really easy to use. It is also possible to send out automated emails and personalized emails to help drive revenue. Their customer relations is also really impressive

Puntos en contra

Everything works perfectly in my opinion. There is virtually nothing to dislike

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

- Benchmark Team

LaToya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Benchmark

Revisado el 23/5/2022

Overall, initially Benchmark was OK. The business problem I was solving with this product was...

Overall, initially Benchmark was OK. The business problem I was solving with this product was sending out email campaigns.

Puntos a favor

The feature I liked the most about Benchmark Email was the automated email campaign.

Puntos en contra

The main issue I had with Benchmark was the deliverance of my emails. For some reason, once my emails were sent out, according to the report in Benchmark, emails were not being opened. That was very strange that none of my emails were being opened.

Alternativas consideradas

Constant Contact
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Looks professional and easy to use

Revisado el 23/5/2019

Good. I like the software.

Good. I like the software.

Puntos a favor

Looks very professional and designs are gorgeous, giving a high-end and legitimate look for our company. I was also surprised and how easy and intuitive everything is. No need to sit through a training when you can figure everything out on your own, quickly. I especially like the free version.

Puntos en contra

The upgrade for a payment plan doesn't seem worth it for what we use it for. We just need the basics, not all the other bells and whistles.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback and high rating.

Whenever you have a moment, chat with us, we'd love to share with you how to get the best out of your paid account.

- Benchmark Team

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Benchmark E-mail for Marketing E-Blasts

Revisado el 11/6/2019

Generally positive. It's our main e-mail blast marketing tool.

Generally positive. It's our main e-mail blast marketing tool.

Puntos a favor

List management is very user friendly. That's the biggest plus for me. Easy to integrate sign-up forms.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the builder (drag and drop, not HTML) is a little buggy. It seems to be getting better.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Thank you for your review! In regards to your concern sometimes something as simple as copy and pasting can affect the builder. Here's a link to our knowledgebase on the topic: https://cutt.ly/OYkx3c. If you have any other questions or concerns you can always reach our to our support team here: https://cutt.ly/JYkEvz

- Benchmark Team

Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My Review

Revisado el 6/9/2022

Good enough in order to be used for E-Mail Marketing

Good enough in order to be used for E-Mail Marketing

Puntos a favor

It has many Features for e-mail marketing

Puntos en contra

It does not offer a trial with enough amount of e-mails included...it offers a very limited features for it and people needs to check quality on this matter first (sometimes)

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo y SendPulse

Razones para cambiar a Benchmark Email

I did not do that
Laura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Simplified E-mail Communications

Revisado el 23/5/2019

We've been using it for years, with very few issues.

We've been using it for years, with very few issues.

Puntos a favor

Generally, it's very easy to use, and very intuitive. I love the fact that I can remove the Benchmark logo so that I'm not advertising Benchmark, but promoting our company's products instead.

Puntos en contra

Once in a while, it can get quirky, and not let me set things up exactly as I'd like. In those instances, Customer Support has been helpful to resolve issues.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Laura,

Thank you for the review.

- Benchmark Team

Stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

School newsletters

Revisado el 23/5/2019

Puntos a favor

It is a very simple and also my program. I absolutely loved how easy it was to figure out the program. This program made writing school news letters fun. With the changing of colors for the background to the changing on font, this software was great. Parents loved receiving updates on their children and seeing pictures of their children enjoying their week at school.

Puntos en contra

When I would upload a photo it would rotate it upside down. It was a minor issue and it was simple to rotate it right side up.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

"This program made writing school newsletters fun."

We loved that Stephanie! Thank you for sharing that with us and your high rating.

Regarding the uploading of your photo, let us know if it were to ever happen again. We're here to assist you.

- Benchmark Team

Bryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great features, better price!

Revisado el 30/5/2019

Overall, we have experienced no issues with Benchmark. Our sales team is utilizing specific...

Overall, we have experienced no issues with Benchmark. Our sales team is utilizing specific templates to enhance their communications to prospective customers and our slaes flyers are getting a broader reach.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to use and navigate through. Easy to train non-HTML users how to create simple emails.

Puntos en contra

The survey functionality is very limited within the software.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello Bryan,

Thank you for the feedback and high rating!

- Benchmark Team

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Dependable 85 percent of the time

Revisado el 30/5/2019

Puntos a favor

Generally easy to use. For the most part, it is easy to get up and running quickly.

Puntos en contra

Has quirks; what you see in the editor is NOT always what you get, and organizing photos and graphics is cumbersome and could be improved upon.

Respuesta de Polaris Software

Hello John,

Thanks for you review.

We have noted down your feedback and will work on improving our features.

- Benchmark Team