Slack

4,7 (21.339)
Un único lugar para la comunicación del equipo y los flujos de trabajo

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(21.339)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 21339

Iris C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Herramienta que no puede faltar en un equipo de desarrollo de software

Revisado el 31/1/2022

Excelente herramienta, con todo lo que un equipo de desarrollo de producto puede necesitar. Recomendable!

Puntos a favor

Constantemente agregan features muy útiles y mejoran las que ya existen.
Una de las que más valoro es la posibilidad de programar mensajes de chat.

Puntos en contra

Si bien se pueden organizar los channels y mensajes, me resulta abrumadora la cantidad de elementos en la barra de la izquierda.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un chat bueno pero con una versión gratuita limitada

Revisado el 13/8/2021

Está bien para empezar sin invertir mucho dinero pero tarde o temprano tendrás que pasarte a una versión de pago.

Puntos a favor

Slack es un chat para empresas muy completo pero en su versión gratuita ofrece muchas limitaciones. Lo bueno es que es muy intuitivo, tiene una interfaz muy amigable y ofrece muchas soluciones de integración.

Puntos en contra

Las conversaciones no se almacenan más allá de una semana, y la información se pierde. Los archivos no son fáciles de encontrar cuando se pasan y Serenas no ofrece la posibilidad de organizar la información por carpetas.

Pablo david B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excelente herramienta para conectarse en el trabajo

Revisado el 30/6/2020

Excelente herramienta reemplaza los email como medio de comunicación!

Puntos a favor

Muy Fácil de usar, compartir archivos informacion, intuitivo y de fácil instalación, puedes tener la app en el celular en Windows así como también usarlo desde el explorador.

Puntos en contra

Las notificaciones, a veces tardan en llegar. Pero supongo que debe ser, quizás por la velocidad de internet que cada usuario tenga

Danilo G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack una excelente manera de mantener tu equipo en contínua comunicación

Revisado el 16/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Interfaz sencilla y práctica, realmente fácil de usar para los usuarios.
Posee integración con múltiples soluciones de Gestión de Proyectos y Desarrollo de Software.

Puntos en contra

Una consola de administración un poco escueta, quizás debería ser más granular con respecto a la segmentación de roles y permisos.

Raquel R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Buena gestión del día a día

Revisado el 1/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Puedes contactar de forma sencilla y rápida con cualquier usuario de tu mismo trabajo o de otro, por lo que esto conlleva una gran mejora en la eficacia del trabajo. Puedes compartir archivos, drive, etc.

Puntos en contra

Nada, creo que se adapta muy bien a todas las necesidades.

Víctor B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ahorra tiempo y aporta organización

Revisado el 6/3/2022

Puntos a favor

La facilidad en la comunicación y organización por temáticas de la empresa.
Conexión con múltiples aplicaciones.

Puntos en contra

Es algo lioso hacer las conexiones de aplicaciones de terceros.

Alba S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Agradable de usar

Revisado el 25/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta del software, a parte de todas las funcionalidades de mensajería, es el diseño de la aplicación, se hace muy agradable de usar.

Puntos en contra

Los mensajes se pierden después de cierto tiempo, lo que te obliga a tener documentado todo lo que vayas a necesitar más adelante en otra aplicación antes de que se borre.

Pablo G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Herramienta muy útil para comunicarme con mis clientes

Revisado el 1/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Facilidad de uso y de instalación. Me ha facilitado la comunicación con el cliente al ser una forma de chat directo y capacidad para crear grupos de trabajo con diferentes departamentos

Puntos en contra

Cuando hay muchos hilos de conversación es difícil encontrar el mensaje que quieres

Carlos M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente palataforma de comunicación en equipos

Revisado el 22/10/2021

Usar Slack ha sido una gran experiencia, es una lastima que no sea parte de todos los equipos de proyecto, la versión movil es muy buena ,se ajusta en calidad y servicios a la versión de escritorio.

Puntos a favor

es excelente la agilidad que nos permite de comunicar a los miembros de los equipos y poder dar continuidad por parte de ellos a los topics

Puntos en contra

ninguna al momento, aun en la temporada de prueba fue eficiente y de mucha ayuda al equipo

Ezequiel O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Slack es clave para equipos de trabajo

Revisado el 11/9/2021

Buena experiencia en general

Puntos a favor

Lo que mas me ha gustado es su forma sencilla de conectar interfaces o plugins para mejorar sus funcionalidades

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gustó es que a veces se pone lento

Karen H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Realtime notifications

Revisado el 27/6/2022

I use slack with the finance teams of the clients I work with. We use slack to send questions and get rapid responses.

Puntos a favor

I work with clients all around the world, Slack is the best communication tool I have used. I am able to finish projects faster and more accurately with clients that use Slack than when using Email.

Puntos en contra

Switching from businesses is some what complicated in the mobile app.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

I changed jobs

Software anterior

Microsoft Teams

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Not a lot of clients wanted to use teams and some feel like teams is spying on them.
Meraz H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Slack: The Ultimate Collaboration and Task-Completion Platform

Revisado el 19/5/2022

Slack suits large enterprises with several departments and teams who communicate regularly. It's fast and informal. Slack is easy to use on a smartphone, making it helpful for traveling. It's less suitable for siloed or formalized teams.

Puntos a favor

Slack rocks. We use many channels to keep consumer, internal, and tech support communications distinct. This is a fast and simple communication tool that my [SENSITIVE CONTENT] might use to ask for my help with a customer or team procedure. It's also important to "document" queries and replies for future reference. We utilize Slack to connect with our staff, form department/project groups, and incorporate clients. It keeps us organized and simplifies communication. Connecting Slack to Apps helps with file sharing, client feedback, and document management.

Puntos en contra

Slack calls/huddles don't terminate immediately. When someone calls using Slack, direct join call option is confused; it states join huddle and call attend choice doesn't function effectively. No direct connection for entering the Slack meeting.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

We used Skype for years but had several problems. Video delays, voice issues, and more. Is anybody listening? I miss Skype's simplicity. Slack has brought us peace.

Software anterior

Skype
Goran S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The only way to communicate within a team

Revisado el 29/6/2022

I use it for all manners of communication with my team - from quick huddles when we get stuck and need a rubber ducky moment, to bigger team meetings. We have groups for smaller teams to collaborate in, we have fun channels to blow off steam, and we even use it for the food train organization.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use and feels natural. For us coming from Discord or IRC, it is very intuitive to understand how to use it without any learning curve whatsoever. Slack helps me connect with coworkers, share project updates, send cat photos to my team, send random funny quotes, gifs, reactions, all of it still in a very professional application that handles all of my communication needs.

Puntos en contra

Slack sometimes becomes too much, but it is easy to mute it to focus on work so this is easily solveable.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

Discord is a gaming software and with our company becoming more serious, we wanted a more serious solution.

Software anterior

Discord

Razones para cambiar a Slack

As we later learned and originally suspected, Microsof Teams is much harder to use and is much less intuitive and fun.
Henry W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios de difusión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Message Board Stream of Consciousness

Revisado el 24/5/2022

It's instant messaging - not project management.

Puntos a favor

The features that makes it like Teams or many other products.

Puntos en contra

Need more distractions and chat, and to make it harder to keep track of actual news and tasks? Then use Slack.

Abhinav J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Team Management and Coordination

Revisado el 12/5/2022

Overall I love to use it and provided it has the support of integration with almost all of my tools it works as notification engine too which is one of the awesome parts of this tool.

Puntos a favor

Slack is my daily used software for all the team meetings and sharing work details. I like it has all the features built-in that are necessary for an enterprise team management from sharing of files and chatting to video or audio conferencing.

Puntos en contra

The support team is slow in case of any problem tho hardly we face any issue with this software it's highly reliable and one of the best things I use on daily basis.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Chat, Trello, Zoom Meetings y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

I love the overall look and feel of slack and its support for integrations.

Software anterior

Google Chat y Microsoft Teams
Ghazal Z.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios de difusión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

New Age Communication Tool

Revisado el 15/5/2022

Good, good, gooood. Thanks to Slack that enabled us to improve our communication and achieve our set goals. Instead of email, we communicate through Slack and it gets a better result.

Puntos a favor

I like the cool features and amazing functionality of Slack. It makes file sharing, meetings, and team collaboration so easy that anybody can do it without putting much effort. Since we started using Slack, we have shifted almost all of our daily communication to this one-in-solution. Our team members always get in touch with each other using the real-time chat feature. We have created different channels for different teams that helps us manage the work in a more organized way. File sharing is a big part of our work routine and Slack does it professionally. Integration with other applications such as Google Drive and Dropbox is another added feature. I have the PC version and also installed the phone application that helps me keep in contact with the team so effortlessly.

Puntos en contra

The contacts tab design can use some improvement. It's all cramped up. The drop-down arrows with the channel sometimes hide the contacts and that really annoys me. I wish there was a different user interface with more ease of use.

Nathalia B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ICoom in Slack

Revisado el 13/5/2022

I love slack, but I think its value is for fast internal communication. Not a lot for video or document sharing.

Puntos a favor

Is the best communication tool. Easy to use, you can have a lot of channels and bots and it seems like the info won't get lost because it is all organized.

Puntos en contra

The free version is great and I wouldn't see why to pay for the use, since you probably have free options in case you really must (in your package with the email provider or tools like Telegram, discord, etc)

Alternativas consideradas

Discord y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

To keep all the info centralized and organized

Software anterior

Telegram

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Best UI, fast enough and really easy to use, despite having a very fair free version
Cam M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Work w/ Slack is better

Revisado el 5/5/2022

It's a great platform to increase productivity and accountability while serving as the means of communications for our remote-only company

Puntos a favor

The real-time features of being able to communicate effortlessly with teammates, co-workers

Puntos en contra

Not much -- sometimes it doesn't sync directly from phone to computer or vice versa -- but that's user error, likely.

Alternativas consideradas

Sococo y Google Meet

Razones para elegir Slack

Sococo offered more in terms of "office-feel" but with more integrations and features added to Slack as well as customer service -- it was an easy switch

Software anterior

Sococo

Razones para cambiar a Slack

Slack has it all -- literally. Nothing more, nothing less than the others.
Mirza S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Extremely intuitive interface, rich with features with plenty integrations with other products

Revisado el 14/5/2022

I have tried a lot of similar apps, and while some of them are very quite good, Slack seems like it's better than most others, using it feels very easy and natural. You can integrate it with many other tools - like being notified when a Jira ticket is created, sending a recording of a Zoom meeting to a channel, etc. All in all a very mature and feature-rich peace of software!

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to use and features are pretty obvious, it's pretty apparent that UX is a top priority for people who made Slack.

Puntos en contra

It's a bit pricey, and there are storage limitations for the free plan, 5 GB of message storage.

Arjunsinh C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Boost Workplace Productivity in a New Way

Revisado el 13/5/2022

Team communication and remote work made easy.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and the best part about the slack is that it integrates with all the major apps and project management systems, so you don't have to switch between multiple windows to keep yourself updated.

Puntos en contra

There are no such cons about this software. There is always a scope of improvement in all the products, no matter how big the product or service is.

Gregor T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack is excellent and I think it should be used by every business

Revisado el 11/6/2022

Mostly for quick and efficient communication across teams and with colleagues in other countries. I also use it frequently for managing access to my Google Drive, for managing cross-team projects through Google Drive, for tracking Jira tickets and updates and much more. We use it for team meetings, sharing each other's screens when required. We also use it for cross-team discussion about issues and to create a history of previous issues and collaboration that is easy to check.

Puntos a favor

So many things: firstly, how quick and easy it is to communicate across teams and countries within my organisation. It is so much faster than sending an email and so much easier to attach documents, manage document access, and more. It's really quick to search for a specific issue across slack channels. It's great to be able to make new channels about specific issues and to be able to tag colleagues in those channels. It's really well-integrated into my google drive which makes my life so much easier. I like that you can grant access to a document simply by posting a link to it in a channel, rather than manually granting everyone access. I like being able to send myself messages as reminders. I like being able to call people through it. I like being able to reply in thread. It creates a great and easy-to-access record of all sorts of issues and collaborations, in a way that is far more streamlined than through email. I like being able to add colleagues to channels when required. It is great for managing Jira tickets. I also like being able to quote messages. Slack is brilliant!

Puntos en contra

Just some small things: it would be nice to get a proper notification when something is posted in select channels. Currently I only get notified if I'm tagged in a message in a channel, and when I'm working it's difficult to constantly keep an eye on the channels to see if there's an important message that I haven't been tagged in. I also find it annoying that if I make a group chat, all previous messages disappear if I add someone new. When I message myself for notes, I find it frustrating that the messages aren't more clearly separated - it becomes quite a mess in there. I would like to get a notification every time someone posts in a thread I've posted in - this doesn't seem to always happen. Finally, I would like the emojis to be easier to type, rather than having to open up the emojis every time I want to add one, it would be nice if it were easier to add two at once.

Omer I.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack revolutionized our workspace communication

Revisado el 12/5/2022

I needed some time to see the benefits of Slack, coming from an email-only workplace. I soon started to appreciate the benefit of the communication style Slack made possible, and I think it is hard to imagine achieving the same level of efficiency without Slack.

Puntos a favor

Slack is different from the communication and chat tools we used previously. With Slack, we could create channels for every part of the project and only add people who are stakeholders in the area. Communication in these channels is visible to all their members, making information sharing the default in team communication. Direct Messages are still possible for private or secret data transfer. This channel style is also quite useful when creating alerts and notifications. All people can see all Notifications in one place and may communicate about them in the "threads" of the message.
Slack also introduced "Threads" to allow for sub-communication about any message in the channel in order not to block the flow of conversation in the channel.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't support RTL languages and sometimes uploading files takes a very long time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Slack Gets the Job Done

Revisado el 26/11/2021

Puntos a favor

For anyone used to hangouts, MS Teams, or just plain old text messaging, Slack is easy to adopt and begin using for communication and collaboration.

Direct messaging others is as simple as adding '@' before their username, and when you create a conversation with multiple people, they're automatically saved as a group you can instantly ping at any time. Conversations with multiple replies are rolled up into threads to keep the message board clean. And, Slack allows you to communicate with outside companies (i.e., vendors, agencies), as long as they use Slack, as well. It's such a timesaver vs. email!

Slack also seamlessly integrates with a plethora of collaboration and organizational apps like Google Calendar, Clockwise and Zoom. So, seeing your daily schedule, sharing your status, and your availability to reply to others, etc. are all handled automatically. And, you can start a Zoom meeting with one shortcut and invite others instantly.

And, for file management, attachments are easy to add, preview and fully display.

Puntos en contra

Slack uses shortcuts to fire certain apps or actions. This approach is great if you're used to thinking in code. But, for anyone that isn't, it may be a lot to learn so many different shortcuts and could possibly cause some users to miss out on Slack's more powerful features.

The same goes for Slack markdown in general. There are some great templates to add greater usability to Slack posts. However, they require using and editing Slack markdown, which basically is easiest done in the markdown builder tool and then pushed back into Slack. The markdown code itself is straightforward. But, for teams that don't code (and honestly may not need to code), it's a missed opportunity for them to do more with Slack.

Samantha M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Slack offers seamless Communication across the organisation and value for money

Revisado el 25/10/2021

Overall Slack is a great platform for teams looking for seamless communication across the organisation and value for money.

Puntos a favor

Slack is one of the best platforms available for team communication. After using it for almost 3 years now, it provides our organisation with real-time and seamless communication and offers the most value for your money. Through Slack, you can instant message your team for a quick ask or direct message a specific member for any questions. You can also share files easily by uploading or you even connect your Google Drive/Dropbox to share file links. You can also have fun communicating using emoji's or just share fun GIF's to your team.

The free version offers all the features needed for team communication but if you want additional productivity features to level up your communication like communicating with outside vendors on your workspace, then you can definitely opt for getting paid plan. Slack is a very intuitive platform and user friendly.

Puntos en contra

Slack is a great tool for communication across teams but it does not offer any project management features.

Dayna D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Slack is great for remote teams!

Revisado el 2/11/2021

This tool has helped us communicate as a team. It has helped us restore some type of "culture" in a remote workforce.

Puntos a favor

We love that you can see when teammates are in a meeting. Set up away notifications. Sync to our calendars. The newly added scheduled message feature is great so we can send messages within business hours (especially when someone is working outside of typical hours)

Puntos en contra

There isn't really much to not like. I haven't had many issues with the tool not performing but, occasionally the call feature can be a little buggy. (does not happen very often)

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Slack

Google was just not able to meet all the demands we had as a team.

Software anterior

Google Meet

Razones para cambiar a Slack

We felt that Slack met more of the needs and had more options for integrations we wanted to utilize