Datadog

4,6 (243)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Servicio de supervisión para TI

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(243)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 243

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente Monitoreo.

Revisado el 8/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Teniendo en cuenta que tiene un plan gratuito cabe destacar que brinda informacion completa sobre el servidor y los equipos que se monitorean.

Puntos en contra

Cabe recalcar que es un aplicativo pago y obiamente la vercion gratuita tiene limitantes pero es excelente aplicativo y recomiendo adquirirlo.

Gerardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Usos de Datadog

Revisado el 26/9/2022

Es un aplicativo que responde a las necesidades actuales en el monitoreo de tiempo real de los...

Es un aplicativo que responde a las necesidades actuales en el monitoreo de tiempo real de los servidores y bases de datos

Puntos a favor

El envio en tiempo real de las operaciones y caidas de los servidores y bases de datos, lo que me permite una mejor toma de desiciones

Puntos en contra

La falta de un panel ejecutivo de respuesta aleatoria, me impide una mas rapida toma de desiciones

Kyle
Kyle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DataDog is great!

Revisado el 16/12/2022

Puntos a favor

We now have billions of logs hitting Data Dog every month. It's a great tool for monitoring and debugging what is going on in the platform. We have alserts setup based on the logging so we are instantly notified of any issues.

Puntos en contra

Some of the JSON parsing on nested logs come out a little wonky. We overcame this by adding specific logs from our applications that we can search on.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DataDog is key component of our engineering stack!

Revisado el 16/12/2022

Initially we had purchased DataDog to get some basic observability and to lift our logs into a...

Initially we had purchased DataDog to get some basic observability and to lift our logs into a central location. Quickly we began leveraging there additional features to gain deeper insights, better monitoring, and to speed up troubleshooting. DataDog is now a cornerstone of our software stack and everyone from engineers up and into DevOps/SREs use this on a day-to-day basis.

Puntos a favor

The software can scale with the business needs. You can start with basic features or leverage many as you like (for $$) to gain deeper insights. Engineers once onboarded use it heavily to spot issues or troubleshoot more obscure bugs both in production and development.

Puntos en contra

You often need to review usage and costs. Misconfigurations, migration projects (where legacy + new infrastructures are required), integrations which may cause double reporting need to be observed to prevent run-away spend.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

We chose DataDog due to extensive feature set and existing product knowledge within the engineering team.
Aron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Endless Sales calls

Revisado el 2/2/2024

Puntos a favor

Nothing. I haven't and won't use them because their Sales team is so hyper aggressive.

Puntos en contra

DataDog got my cell phone number and that's when it all went down hill. For months they've called me — sometimes extremely early in the morning at time zone inappropriate times — to attempt to get our business.

Just this morning, they called starting at 8am not once, not twice, but three times in a row each from different numbers. I've asked them to stop. I've begged them to stop. I've spoken with managers. I did so again this morning! But I've lost hope that I'll ever land on a do not call list because I'm convinced they don't have one.

The product, frankly, looks good. It's something I'd considered using. But their Sales team is so ridiculously aggressive — who calls someone three or four times in a row from different numbers every five minutes at 8am? — that I will never, ever use them as a vendor. And if you value your sanity, never express even the most vague amount of interest to these folks because apparently they will never stop relentlessly calling you. To say that their Sales team has left a bad taste in my mouth is an understatement.

Aiovino
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Determined Solution for Data Enhancement

Revisado el 20/3/2024

The analytical options from Datadog gives a reliable performance and analytical option.

The analytical options from Datadog gives a reliable performance and analytical option.

Puntos a favor

The platform helps in managing data, and this increases on performance.

Puntos en contra

There is no discouragement from the platform.

Laura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful and flexible

Revisado el 22/2/2023

We can connect traces, logs and events on our infrastructure. We can follow every HTTP request that...

We can connect traces, logs and events on our infrastructure. We can follow every HTTP request that arrives at our API to the individual services. If errors or other events occure we can see them, as they are connected with each request / trace. This helped us a lot in finding bottlenecks in our microservice architecture

Puntos a favor

I really like that datadog offers a free tier to get startet with it. It helped building a net of monitoring around our servers and services. We have implemented a wide collection of (they call it synthetic tests) that we use as an continuous integration test suite. We even can monitor the performance of different application versions.

Puntos en contra

Even if their locally installed agent on our servers is very flexible and can collect so many information, the configuration via YAML files is difficult to start with. The learning curve here is pretty steep in the beginning.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

The possibilities to make evaluations were much better back then
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Datadog is great but expensive

Revisado el 16/12/2022

Please reduce the price gap between committed vs on-demand usage, or come up with some other ways...

Please reduce the price gap between committed vs on-demand usage, or come up with some other ways to address it. Our on-demand cost varies so much and I get asked by finance way too often.

Puntos a favor

-Best user experience-Unified view of all metrics. It is a lifesaver when troubleshooting performance issues-A broad range of product offerings

Puntos en contra

-Expensive!-The pricing model isn't as flexible as it should be. You can only adjust your yearly contract 3 times per year.-Expect to spend more time managing costs than you would like.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para elegir Datadog

The old New Relic was very slow, and the user experience was horrible. I heard that New Relic one is better.

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

I used Datadog at a couple of companies in the past, and I always had a great experience with it.
Paulo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Among the top 3 server and application monitoring solutions

Revisado el 2/2/2023

It provides good and detailed info both on server monitoring metrics as well as on the application...

It provides good and detailed info both on server monitoring metrics as well as on the application monitoring options.The experience with Datadog is excellent and, if you choose it, you are not losing anything in regard to the alternatives (the only exception is if you have the expertise to deploy open source solutions yourself).

Puntos a favor

Generous free plan with detailed information both on server and application monitoring.

Puntos en contra

Nothing unusual. Being a paid platform, it naturally set limits on its free plan (fair) but, for this reason, you may prefer the responsibility to deploy an open source alternative (to remove those limits) instead of upgrade to a paid plan.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

When using Datadog, I chose it instead of New Relic because of its more generous free plan. But since then, the competition between them seems to have intensified, and currently the free plans of both platforms are very similar.
Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Datadog is awesome!

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Been great. I wish we could onboard across all Yahoo, but the cost is too high for all engineering...

Been great. I wish we could onboard across all Yahoo, but the cost is too high for all engineering to benefit.

Puntos a favor

Datadog is intuitive, easy to configure, and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

The cost for Datadog is too expensive.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para elegir Datadog

Couldn't handle scale or cloud applications.

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

We needed something immediately to get off our homegrown solution. We are still doing pocs with other vendors (Splunk, dynatrace) due to cost.
ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

DataDog, good for modern apps

Revisado el 19/12/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to provision and integrates into modern applications

Puntos en contra

For basic monitoring of our legacy solutions, the software is to expensive

Alternativas consideradas

LogicMonitor

Razones para elegir Datadog

Looking for a way to monitor our modern software stack.

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

Initial pricing, and google integration.
Gaspar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Revisado el 16/12/2022

We're monitoring our complete stack, migrating from Heroku to AWS

We're monitoring our complete stack, migrating from Heroku to AWS

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and integrations. Log management is outstanding, as well as Kubernetes integration

Puntos en contra

Lack of a simple Prometheus integration. Agent configuration docs (for specifics) is sometimes hard to find

William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dog eat Dog world

Revisado el 14/12/2022

DataDog has allowed me to bring Fortune 500 company insights and application monitoring to a early...

DataDog has allowed me to bring Fortune 500 company insights and application monitoring to a early stage startup!

Puntos a favor

DataDog is able to ingest and make sense of a complicated cloud application without the developer having to understand the infrastructure or program specifically for it.

Puntos en contra

That if I could afford it I would turn on all the features 24/7 and use them all.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Observability super powers

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Being able to funnel AWS CloudWatch logs into Datadog made speed of deployment of Datadog incredibly fast - days instead of weeks.The log searching and faceting are extremely powerful. It's responsive, everything loads fast, and I can find single log lines in seconds.

Puntos en contra

Being able to create facets on historical data would be great.When digging into log lines, being able to navigate back to previous lines that we read through would be great too. Sometimes we're clicking around so fast that a log line is long gone. I end up copying the URL and pasting it into a doc so I can refer back to it.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk Enterprise

Razones para elegir Datadog

We needed to be able to quickly search and facet logs, and view live logs, and have something that didn't require much more structure than logging out some JSON.
Shervin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerfull Tool.

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Very powerful and useful monitoring tool but so complicated to deploy at the first.

Very powerful and useful monitoring tool but so complicated to deploy at the first.

Puntos a favor

Diligence, details and deep of monitoring all detail.

Puntos en contra

capturing every single details, validity of details and more importantly capability to monitor everything!!!

Alternativas consideradas

PRTG

Software anterior

PRTG
Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Well worth the investment

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Overall, it has been a very pleasant experience in comparison to New Relic, Logic Monitor and AppD.

Overall, it has been a very pleasant experience in comparison to New Relic, Logic Monitor and AppD.

Puntos a favor

It is simple to setup and maintain. Plus the UI is really easy to understand.

Puntos en contra

Polling period of the alerts are not short enough. The lowest is every 5 minutes but if a site is down, 5 minutes is too long to wait to see if it is down.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Must have for your application monitoring and infrastructure management

Revisado el 4/5/2022

Overall we are using datadog for application performance monitoring on daily basis an it has really...

Overall we are using datadog for application performance monitoring on daily basis an it has really helped us resolve application incidents.

Puntos a favor

Application performance monitoring, server and database monitoring, dashboards & reporting, proactive incident management

Puntos en contra

Sythentic queries are difficult to grasp. Need support for more geographies for application performance Monitoring

Alternativas consideradas

AppDynamics
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great service for monitoring

Revisado el 30/1/2018

Puntos a favor

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Puntos en contra

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Mohammad Rabiul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Datadog Review

Revisado el 22/10/2022

Making the decision to utilize Datadog really facilitated my job. One of the finest tools that I...

Making the decision to utilize Datadog really facilitated my job. One of the finest tools that I can use to keep an eye on the performance and health of my projects is the study of the logs. This gadget works nicely and is quite practical. Real-time logging is effective. Definitely essential.

Puntos a favor

From my opinion, with the most excellent features that Datadog has as user can track and take after logs in real time, something truly imperative to have within the case of extend is live. I usually like the idea of creating custom sees of sets of logs (with custom channels, information parsing and a parcel more) which user will share them together with the user group.

Puntos en contra

Setting it up for the first time, seems like is a little challenging which is not at all simple to use or understand all the capabilities that Datadog provides at first. Interface is challenging and occasionally a roadblock. Then, filters are not very helpful if user fields are not properly mapped.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Monitoring for senior developers / platform people

Revisado el 28/7/2021

We use it as a primary monitoring system. I'm a senior developer in charge of my team and I use it...

We use it as a primary monitoring system. I'm a senior developer in charge of my team and I use it a lot. Dashboards are used daily in order to monitor what's happening, usually when deploying new features or changing some endpoints. We can trace the improvements we do by measuring response time, amount of errors, etc.

I, as team lead, also use notebooks a lot to elaborate the QBR (quality business review) each quarter. I can create custom reports easily using the custom metrics we have configured across all the microservices.

In comparison with New Relic, from my personal experience, Datadog is much better.

Puntos a favor

Dashboards. Custom metrics. Ruby integration. Notebooks. Monitors & alerts.

Puntos en contra

It takes time to understand each part and understand how to use it. It's a complex thing and if you're not familiar with monitoring systems it could be difficult to figure it out how you can find what you need.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Monitor full stack app performance with Datadog

Revisado el 11/5/2019

Puntos a favor

For our AWS deployment, we use Datadog for application performance and server monitoring as well as synthetic HTTP tests . DataDog enables real-time information and measuring engineering-specific metrics and allows you to control how you trace and diagnose data. If you are looking to track the time it takes for a web hook to fire after an asynchronous request has been made, you can store the time the request has been sent in your database and when the webhook fires for that request, measure the delta and send it to DataDog. DataDog integrates with Slack, which allows for alerts on average and max thresholds.

Puntos en contra

Datadog has a mature product but features are limited, the tool feels dated and the UI is very plain.

Žymantas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Platform observation tool

Revisado el 16/12/2022

We are happy to use

We are happy to use

Puntos a favor

We do like easy management and analysis of logs, tracing .

Puntos en contra

Helm charts is bit hard to understand. Configuration might be hard for non experienced person

Alternativas consideradas

Dynatrace

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

Cheaper then dynatrace
James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

maintain observability with Datadog

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and flexibility. Beginning teams can leverage out of the box but you can grow into this product as it is quite feature rich. The product just works.

Puntos en contra

It is so expensive that we consistently have to trim usage when not needed. Also due to this we have to justify the product constantly

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great metrics and monitoring

Revisado el 9/3/2019

Overall Datadog has given us great insight into what is going on with our server infrastructure, it...

Overall Datadog has given us great insight into what is going on with our server infrastructure, it has opened our eyes to some issues we weren't aware of. On top of that it's helped send alerts when things are going wrong.

Puntos a favor

Datadog has integrations with pretty much every main software service you can think of. It has pretty robust support for Windows machines and the custom metrics support is great, so you can track anything you'd like.

Puntos en contra

The usability could be improved in some areas, the custom dashboard features are powerful but the syntax can be hard to work with.

Amiril Rahmi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good tool for APM

Revisado el 21/9/2022

It is very useful tool and we hardly getting any downtime issue with the Datadog itself.

It is very useful tool and we hardly getting any downtime issue with the Datadog itself.

Puntos a favor

We use Datadog mostly for our infra monitoring and log management. These features are very useful as they are real-time, helps to make sure our services are up and running, provide alerts whenever there's anomaly, and we can always trace back using their logs.

Puntos en contra

Pretty pricey and their UI is not easy to understand, first time user will need more time to adjust.