Domo

Conectar a las personas con los datos que necesitan para impulsar el negocio.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(262)
Relación calidad-precio
3,9/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

85%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 262

Cole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Suministros y equipo para empresas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The things Domo can do are just astounding

Revisado el 25/10/2018

We can see analytics we could never see before. We can understand our business in a way we never could before. We honestly don't know what we'd do without Domo at this point. It's fantastic.

Puntos a favor

We were originally looking for dashboard software. Something like Geckoboard, but we wanted something more advanced. We were using multiple tools, and wanted to collect data from them.

We then found Domo. Within days we had integrated our CRM database, Website Analytics, Invoicing database, and Order Processing database. This let us take a look at EVERYTHING. And I mean everything. Things like:

What's the average time between receiving a lead and the rep calling them the first time?
What's the average time between a customer ordering, and reordering?
How many calls have my reps made today? (Updated every 15 minutes!)
What landing pages on my website are receiving the most looks?
How are my google analytic campaigns translating into converted customers?

Puntos en contra

It's pricey, but worth it. The biggest thing was the last update they had screwed up some of my reports, and we're still trying to figure out what happened.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Business Intelligence at the

Revisado el 1/5/2020

Puntos a favor

Domo enables as to give a live 360 degree view on our business and makes data accessible and visible to everyone in the company. It’s not just about visualization of KPIs and other data. You can take the data and turn it into actionable steps. Furthermore, the existing integrations that are available makes it easy to have all our data available in Domo and combine them.
You can still see the start-up mentality and the new features and the speed that they deliver new features and product improvements is amazing.
For us Domo is so much more than just about data - we have it part of our product development process and have a lot of operational processes built on data transformations that we built in Domo.

Puntos en contra

DOMO is very costly compared to other BI tools, especially when you want to have separate user accounts for each user and do not share accounts among users. Other than that Domo worked already most of the cons that I had in the beginning.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker, Sisense, Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Domo

Zoho only offered limites features compared to Domo and didn't cover all of our uses cases. Furthermore, it required a lot of manual work for updating data as well as getting in data.

Software anterior

Zoho Analytics

Razones para cambiar a Domo

Great product development and new features. Awesome customer service and implementation help. Ease of use
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Business intelligence solution

Revisado el 15/11/2022

I'm not complaining apart from the price ofcourse

Puntos a favor

Domo is an excellent tool for creating high quality dashboards. the documentation is excellent

Puntos en contra

There is no free version and the subscription is very expensive

Alternativas consideradas

Geckoboard

Software anterior

Geckoboard
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good took for data visualization and for dashboard building

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Puntos a favor

ETL can be easily build using domo without any code. Users with no coding knowledge can use it easily.

Puntos en contra

It's price is high when compared with other data visualization tools. Also it's UI can improved for better navigation.

Nurul Iman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Data management using Domo

Revisado el 8/9/2022

It gives a new way technique of data management and analysis. We are very happy with this software.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to customize and drive this program. Our consumers may access data from their mobile gadgets or any location with internet access. Tables and graphs are intuitively laid out for users. The drag-and-drop component makes it simple to assemble visualizations.

Puntos en contra

The execution and customer service have been a disaster. We used two separate advisors for the deployment but never used the solutions they suggested.

Theresa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Most user friendly visualization software on the market

Revisado el 1/5/2020

Domo has provided us the ability to integrate data from multiple systems and business units allowing us make more informed decisions. Our client rep is very responsive and always available to help. The Dojo community forum, user groups and annual Domopalooza are all great resources that allow customers to network and share ideas.

Puntos a favor

This software is extremely flexible and user friendly. Our users can access data from their phones or anywhere with an internet connection. Users can easily navigate charts and tables. Visualizations are easy to create with drag and drop function. Data from multiple data sources can be easily combined. Built in connectors allow for easy connections to major data sources.

Puntos en contra

The standard contract is reasonable but many features and apps are an expensive add-on. Any customization or support not related to performance of standard features is not included with contract.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para cambiar a Domo

Domo provided the most user friendly interface and design flexibility. The mobile application and web based access makes Domo more accessible to employees in the field.
Victor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

a good product with the worst customer support

Revisado el 23/1/2020

Good product with lots of promise let down by the worse customer support I've ever experienced.

Puntos a favor

Once you get your head around it, the interface is powerful and intuitive although the learning curve is steep. Good visualisations.

Puntos en contra

Domo could not care less about their customers. If you engage with them you will get a hard sell that promises you the world, including a good few blatant lies, but as soon as you sign that contract they wash their hands of you. Most of the connectors that we tried to work with were barely demos - totally unfit for purpose - so unless you have a team of SQL coders to build everything by hand, or are prepared to pay Domo's extortionate professional services fees (which you'll need to book weeks in advance), you should avoid this product as they won't help you.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razones para cambiar a Domo

I was promised out-of-the-box API functionality for our key data sources but this simply was not true. WIth the hindsight of working with the product I would not have chosen it. We have caneclled our contract after one year and consierdable investment.
Anil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Data Analytics with Domo

Revisado el 26/6/2022

Domo is essential tool to use for your data analytics.

Puntos a favor

Domo is essential tool to use for data and it gives you huge space to work on it.

Puntos en contra

Domo is helpful tool but they should improve the tool for.

Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Better tools out there for half the price.

Revisado el 18/7/2022

Puntos a favor

Powerful tool for ETL and data visualization.

Puntos en contra

Full of bugs, poor UX, definitely a lot to improve given their pricing.

Jeet
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Domo for Analytics and Visualization

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Puntos a favor

1. Cloud based
2. Good training and documentation
3. Real time reporting
4. Provides good performance on datasets greater then million rows.
5. Ability to create complex reports

Puntos en contra

Except for high price per license there are no issues

Corey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

It has its strengths and weaknesses just like the rest

Revisado el 29/11/2022

Overall it's given us what we needed. They have APIs for pushing and pulling data as well as for user and data permissions.

Puntos a favor

I like that it's an off-premise solution so we don't have to build and support a data warehouse.

Puntos en contra

Customer support isn't very good. The helpdesk is virtually useless and they are always trying to push their premium support option for $5K/year when we complain.It's important to get a good Customer Success Manager. We have a really good one now, our 4th, and they are very helpful in getting support issues reviewed and looked at.

Alternativas consideradas

Looker

Razones para elegir Domo

Logi was getting expensive and difficult to manage. It also required a windows computer to run the desktop software for building reports.

Software anterior

Logi Analytics

Razones para cambiar a Domo

Cost and off-premise hosting
Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Domo Accelerates Data Driven Strategy

Revisado el 29/11/2022

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

Puntos a favor

Domo has proven to be more efficient to build dashboards, while being easy to use to bring non-BI users into the fold. I have been amazed by how quickly new users become comfortable and productive using the tools. We leverage a stable of the connectors to further drive our strategy from multiple operational platforms.

Puntos en contra

It would be great to be able to multi-layer calculated fields within cards, but this isn't a huge obstacle because of the ETL capability at the dataset level

Alternativas consideradas

Looker y Tableau

Razones para elegir Domo

I have used Domo for about 5 years, and side by side with Tableau for a good chunk of that time. Domo has proven to have better support, UI, user adoption, ETL functionality, and connectors.

Software anterior

Tableau

Razones para cambiar a Domo

First-hand knowledge of the product and how it compares to Tableau. For Looker, we used Gartner reviews and researched to get to the understanding that Looker appears to have a steeper learning curve and coding requirements that were not preferable to our needs
Frank
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Better and Smarter BI Tool

Revisado el 29/11/2022

easy to use, offers great visualization for data analysis. I really like how easy it is to connect to other systems by offering out of box connectors.

Puntos a favor

DOMO can easily connect with most all other systems and bring their data into DOMO warehouse. It also offers beast mode in data visualization, this feature is a terrific way to create a dynamic field within a dataset that references other columns.

Puntos en contra

Data permissions setup are sometime bid confusion: publication groups vs PDP

Alternativas consideradas

Vena y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir Domo

As our organization grows, we needs a cloud based and more powerful BI tool to meet our company goal.

Software anterior

Workday Adaptive Planning
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Makes data analysis simple for all!

Revisado el 30/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Before being introduced to DOMO, most of our data analysis had to be carried out in Microsoft Excel, which isn't ideal when dealing with large and ever-changing datasets. We were using multiple systems and it was often difficult to get a good overall picture for reports. DOMO allows us to connect to all of our various systems, including our CRM, our email marketing software, website analytics and the various demand gen channels we use for advertising campaigns, allowing us to report and analyse the performance of our marketing activity end-to-end, from the first contact with the customer to the end result of the sales process. We have also been able to utilise DOMO to help us with reporting in other areas, such as customer survey results and monitoring the usage of our CRM, and create useful data visualisations that can be shared with the business users.The software is user-friendly and it's easy to start using straight away, although the more complicated functionality can of course take some getting used to, but overall, it has a nice UI and is pleasant to work with.

Puntos en contra

We do sometimes have difficulty with our CRM datasets due to problems with the data connector, and we recently discovered that our existing datasets will need to be recreated using a different version of the connector now, which isn't ideal. Sometimes the error messages aren't very helpful when a dataset update fails, and you then need to seek help from support to identify what is actually going on, which can cause delays in getting the problem resolved.

Dexter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Customer Service and Implementation Terrible but Great Product

Revisado el 27/5/2020

Customer Service and Implementation Terrible but Great Product.

Puntos a favor

The product itself is great. It is easy to pick up and runs quickly and smoothly. We were able to implement it ourselves with a team of two in around 6 months and it has been extremely impactful on our business.

Puntos en contra

The customer service, implementation process has been a nightmare. We went through two different consultants for implementation and don't use anything that they built for us. We would of been better off doing it all by ourselves. Customer service doesn't get you anywhere unless you call in and escalate every ticket. We got a new account rep (our first one was great) and he never even introduced himself and to this day we don't even have a phone number to contact him.

Carl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absolutely vital tool for data analysis!

Revisado el 1/5/2020

I've been very, very happy with what we get out Domo. It allows our small team to be able to make decisions and perform at a level that that far surpasses even that of mid to large size organizations. Domo is a powerhouse in the realm of data manipulation and analysis and I can't imagine being without it!

Puntos a favor

Everything that allows us to import or connect to data and perform data analysis. The graphs, charts and filtering tools are amazing, and the new (beta) feature to save filter sets has been an incredible time-saver, as well as giving us greater insight into different views of our data so that we are then able to take a wider range of actions and not miss some information that would've otherwise not been visible or buried within other information.

Puntos en contra

How much screen real estate is occupied by various things, leaving only a small amount of space for previewing cards. Going into full-screen has it's own limitations, so perhaps a "Theater Mode" view that minimizes unnecessary information to allow a larger view of the core content.

I also do not like that its not possible to scroll left and right within card previews, requiring them to be opened to be able to do so.

Finally, performance can sometimes be an issue, but I think that's more related to the enormity of data we are processing at any given moment more so than an issue with the product or the hosting servers.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for groups that need a BI Team in a Box

Revisado el 2/5/2020

The single greatest benefit has been the ability to combine data from three different systems to provide a combined view of our sales operations, without having to bounce between three different systems, and maintaining full control of what and how we want to report and visualize our data

Puntos a favor

The standout feature of Domo is the ability to use a single platform to ingest data, transform it, visualize, and analyze. For companies that do not have a mature BI program or groups that do not have sufficient BI support, Domo permits those groups the ability to gain access to data-driven insights within a single platform.

Puntos en contra

There are often bottlenecks in running dataflows at peak times of the day (most notable b/t 8-11AM eastern).

Alternativas consideradas

Looker y Microsoft Power BI
John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to learn and get value out of right away

Revisado el 29/11/2022

Overall, the experience was positive. When I go into the office, I see Domo pages and charts all over the place. Many different teams are using Domo for their specific interests.

Puntos a favor

To get started with Domo is a very smooth learning curve. You don't need to be an expert to start getting value right away. Both the technical side and the casual users were able to take advantage of Domo immediately.

Puntos en contra

We had some small hiccups with performance that we needed help with. On occasion we had slower than expected response times from Domo support.

William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

I think the constant improvements made over the years has made Domo quite god

Revisado el 1/5/2020

I think it's quite good and it's constantly improving. I started using it 5 years ago and it's much improved now.

Puntos a favor

I like all the Domo connectors, being able to pull in data from multiple disparate sources and combining them into one repository has made my job so much easier. Continuing on with this, being able to store billions of rows of data in one area without having to pay for storage costs has been a huge boon for my organization.

I like the Run Dataflow feature that was just added, it's been a huge lifesaver. It used to take so much time managing all the steps one by one, but now it's so much straightforward. Huge quality of life change.

Puntos en contra

I'd like more options for automation and scheduling. For example if I have a dataflow that has multiple sources, I can only have it automatically update the whole thing on the latest thing to come in. The problem is that there's a lot of variance for when the sources finish updating so sometimes it updates without getting all the data in and looks weird.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Domo Is expensive but well worth the investment

Revisado el 1/5/2020

I really like Domo it's hands down my favorite piece of software and also my favorite company to work with. It has solved countless reporting problems an saved thousands of hours spent repetitive reporting tasks for our team.

Puntos a favor

It's incredibly powerful and allows any one (regardless of coding or data science background) the ability to create dynamic reports and complex data automations. The best part of Domo though is the customer support. When you call support you get a human right away and they are always ready to help regardless of how complicated your problem is or how much time it will take to solve. You never feel helpless with Domo, only empowered

Puntos en contra

It costs a fortune and they have no entry level packages. they also have a habit of releasing awesome features that aren't included in the main package and that cost puts the platform well out of reach for most companies.

Brandon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Domo Makes Managing Easy

Revisado el 14/11/2022

Good company with a good product. They are one of the earliest leaders in the BI space. If you are having a hard time managing your company, then this could be an answer.

Puntos a favor

By far the best feature is the ability to take lots of crazy, boring data and making it tell a visual story. A picture tells a thousand words.

Puntos en contra

We ran into some problems with a few of the data sources we tried to connect to. The Domo help team was great, but it wasn't easy.

Alternativas consideradas

Tableau

Razones para cambiar a Domo

Tableau was extremely expensive, and we didn't want to get tied down to yet another Salesforce recurring payment.
Louis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Domo provides our team with an innovative and complete solution to Business Intelligence .

Revisado el 27/12/2018

After having installed and integrated Domo BI software into our daily business practice, our team has realized a substantial increase in productivity
across our operations spectrum. As we were attempting to investigate alter solutions to our current BI software , we discovered that Domo offered
capabilities which far surpassed our current software BI. The overall result is a new found independence from IT service and entanglement to an extensive
degree.

Puntos a favor

Domo software allowed our team to bring together data from our cloud services as well as from our on premise servers. The resulting organization allows ease of access at all times and from this point we can create flow charts as well as whole profiles which we can then access from desktop or mobile
devices. These profiles are aggregated in what they call "cards" ; a rather easily understood and effective mode of communication and presentation.

Puntos en contra

There is not much to dislike regarding Domo's BI solution. From Domo's recollection, contextualization , and presentation our team productivity has accelerated
cycles and become much more productive, The only con to relate is is that not all features we wanted to try are available in the introductory trial version
of the software, This condition is not an impediment as the software performs so fluidly that we were happy to extend our confidence to the full version.

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Domo Review

Revisado el 10/10/2017

Overall we are very happy with the cloud -based BI solution and would recommend it to other companies.

Puntos a favor

Beautiful interface and easy to use without any programming or SQL experience. Many important functions (variance calculation) that were missing have been added in the past months.
ETL function makes it easy to combine various datasets from many different sources and many out-of-the-box connectors are already installed and ready to import data (google analytics, shopify, Instagram, Twitter, google sheets etc.).
Reports can be exported into a customized powerpoint presentation with a button click and distributed to the company.
The buzz messenger function allows our company to communicate quickly if there are issues with reports or if we see interesting trends and have questions.
Great app that allows to view charts anywhere.

Puntos en contra

Customizable access rights would be beneficial. Currently there are 5 different access rights options.
More flexibility in structuring the page (chart size options) and more color options in reports.
The table format is very basic and needs improvement such as variance calculations and more layout options.
Automatically scheduled reports and alerts can currently only be sent to Domo users with a license.

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Turn data in to actionable information

Revisado el 5/5/2020

As mentioned in the pro’s section, we have had several wins as a result of our use of Domo. Safety performance has improved because Domo has surface information that helps us hold our employees accountable. From the employee’s perspective, they are able to see what is expected of them and also see how they are performing to those expectations.

Puntos a favor

From loading data all the way to visualizing it, domo’s tools make the process very simple. Our business leaders now have accurate and timely information which helps them make informed decisions. We have several documented organizational improvements as a result of our Domo initiative.

Puntos en contra

Of all the software systems I have been involved in procuring, domo has the least amount of “cons”. One suggestion would be to include some type of utility to maximize the efficiency of datasets. We tend to create datasets that are probably redundant, it would be cool to have a way to know when that happens.

Brock
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Domo gives me accurate data

Revisado el 30/9/2020

Overall, Domo had played a significant role in helping us report accurate metrics and trends. Our main CRM makes us take multiple steps to find certain metrics. Whereas domo can give us the reports we need with the accurate data in an insightful and helpful way.

Puntos a favor

The main reason why we implemented domo was to get more detailed (and inherently accurate) data. It’s giving us insights that’s helping to provide correct coaching for reps, that we couldnt get normally with our standard CRM. If I could pick one thing though that we love domo for, it’s the ability and ease of use to track trends over time. Being able to see changes in things that go month over month (and even year after year) helps us make informed decisions that are in the best interest of our company and sales teams.

Puntos en contra

As with a lot of analytics software, the strengths can also be a weakness. Sometimes, there’s so many different ways to access/create the same data or reports, that it can become overwhelming. That being said, most of the people that would use or purchase this software are likely looking for those in-depth types of analytics. So I wouldn’t classify this as a con, but if there is one thing that frustrates me, that’s it.