Targetprocess

Plataforma visual que ayuda a escalar la metodología ágil en toda la empresa.

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(542)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 542

Jon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Plásticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Targetprocess is a great tool for Agile and Scrum

Revisado el 14/9/2018

Puntos a favor

Targetprocess really allowed us to customize the tool to fit how we do business and manage our projects. The customizable boards really helped us see the data in the right way fort he right scenario. We could move our projects through the SDLF with ease with Targetprocess.

Puntos en contra

As a Project Manager it took a bit of getting used to the 'code-like' filtering and queries. Once I got the hang of it, I was much more comfortable. Also, there were a few views (like Projects by Requester) that were missing initially, but I think they have added that since.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

A fantastic Agile/Kanban software which is hampered by a user interface which bucks the norm

Revisado el 14/9/2018

It's very powerful and we use it to track everything; but no one's "happy" to use it.

Puntos a favor

If helps us track everything; we are a software studio which does per-hour-billing work-for-hire and internal development, the software allows us to schedule and plan projects and resources, track project progress, and track billing

Puntos en contra

For ex-Jira and Scrumworks users, the UI is very clunky. This is particuarly true with respect to the search functionality and bulk change operations. TargetProcess is as capable as Jira but a lot of the features such as bulk change operations and "user story transfer/split on sprint completion" are obscured because they're only available in specific views. The worst sin is the search filters - it's very powerful and it's fully documented, but good luck trying to find the documentation for it!

Benjamin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Badly made, slow and tedious to use, didn't look bad though

Revisado el 23/6/2016

To use it effectively you essentially have to build your own tracker on top of it. Next to unless out of the box.

Puntos a favor

The design is good and the filer language is powerful. If you want a particular view of things you can probably build it. API is flexible

Puntos en contra

Slow, buggy, bad technical design means entity ids change, time is not tracked across sprints so have to work around, poor url structure

Gerrit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I'm totally satisfied

Revisado el 14/9/2018

As a company with 3 agile dev teams, we can configure workflows just as we need. TP models an agile workflow, so you don't have to set up everything from scratch. On the other hand, those workflows are still well configurable. Self-service dashboards with templates are much appreciated by our employees.

Puntos a favor

Self-service dashboards, no internal hosting efforts, easily scalable, fast and efficient.

Puntos en contra

Only minor issues, all our basic needs (SaaS, fast and reliant, easy and lean to configure) are met.

Shane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

We reviewed several platforms, we are still happy with our choice with Targetprocess

Revisado el 14/9/2018

Before Targetprocess we tried several other platforms; trello didn't have enough structure to be able to track software feature requests from start to finish effectively, Pivotal Tracker wasn't flexible enough and wasn't easily able to track other components of scrum outside the sprint itself.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility this software is capable of providing is second to none.

Puntos en contra

I found it necessary to train users when introducing them to the software partly because the GUI isn't entirely intuitive.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Trace user stories with Targetprocess.

Revisado el 16/3/2019

We use Targetprocess to track the errors seen on our pages and websites. It is important the use that we are giving to the tool, this gives us essential tools.

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to use without a doubt, its graphics are really great and pleasant for any user. Nowadays, moving cards with respect to our work processes is fast and very organized, we create, edit and assign cards in a simple way thanks to Targetprocess.

Puntos en contra

It is quite incostante the update, sometimes it is automatic and other times we must do it manually. To be such a powerful tool, that kind of inconsistency should not be seen.

Artas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great visual app for project management

Revisado el 21/11/2015

I've been using Target Process (TP) for more than a year now and before that I've used a bunch of other tools (Trello, Jira, Basecamp) and I can say with confidence that TP blows them all out of the water. It's more visual, comprehensive, configurable, easier to navigate, responsive and welcoming than any other software by far. I've written about that before here https://goo.gl/X0MdQW

One thing that I would like to add with the benefit of the time is that TP does not stop - we regularly see new updates, bug fixes and useful features added to the mix, while less successful features get removed. Plus, their support reaches out to customers proactively and tries to understand what makes the application useful for your specific case. So all around a great choice for project management.

Puntos a favor

- very visual
- easy to configure to a variety of processes
- comes with pre-defined library of dashboard templates
- has great documentation
- is well maintained and supported

Puntos en contra

- takes a while to load on the first use
- requires initial training session to understand all concepts

Maxim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Task manager with flexible process designer

Revisado el 18/9/2018

Puntos a favor

It is the most flexible task manager that I've ever seen. It may be used to set up easy and light kanban in one team and rigid and highly documented waterfall in another with TargetProcess.

Puntos en contra

It is somewhat distracting when some colleagues have easy workflows and don't need all the great functionality and details.

Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

No project management software is perfect, but TP is prety close ;)

Revisado el 17/9/2018

Puntos a favor

The different view you can generate to answer my questions.

I love how you also have auxiliary products like the help desk. It's not the best help desk, but it does more than the basics, and that more than enough :)

Puntos en contra

I really hate the text editor - the lack of available keyboard shortcuts to be exact.
Written specs are core of our tasks, we'd love to be able to write them down and style (bullet points, and urls) them without using the mouse.

Sandamini
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

This is the best project management software

Revisado el 30/6/2018

Best project management and test management tool.

Puntos a favor

- Easy to use.
- Can map all the tasks and features.
- Can track the day today work with time spend and the remain.

Puntos en contra

- This tool is more expensive.
- Some time downtimes occurs without prior inform.
- Is any task deleted by mistakenly cannot be recover.

Greg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The quest for the holy grail....

Revisado el 28/6/2016

Our web agency has been in existence for almost 20 years - and over that period we have attempted to manage projects effectively for a variety of stakeholders using a huge variety of tools and approaches. Our biggest challenge has always been to find a tool that can manage a very small piece of client work up right up to a 250K complex project - and keep team members, heads of competency, management and directors informed and empowered to make critical decisions where needed - hence the reference to the holy grail!

As our agency grew over the years and our numbers increased, the diversity of projects and services also increased, and hence we found ourselves out growing our previous project management solutions, or found the administration of these far too time consuming - until we found Target Process.

We were attracted to the agile principles of this solution (as we were looking to move our own processes towards agile where appropriate) and also the flexibility that was afforded by adoption of this solution.

We have been using TPOD for over 6 years - and have been incredibly impressed by the constant evolution and enhancements provided month on month, plus their enthusiastic and professional engagement with their customers. The customer/technical support is first class - and we constantly recommend this solution to our clients for their own project management requirements.

I am sure that Target Process will continue to evolve and improve - and look forward to many more years involved with this solution - which is at the very heart of our business.

Puntos en contra

The current version of the helpdesk is weak compared to the rest of the solution - and would be a very valuable addition for both our operation and our clients who we deliver projects and BAU activity for.

Sigurjón
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Targetprocess is more than just a project management tool

Revisado el 23/6/2016

Our organization creates safety critical systems and software and has to comply to EC regulations and guidelines with rigid objectives for software safety assurance. Targetprocess help's us with planning and following work through as an visual aid. Our customers are directed to the help desk provided and use of the email integration which aids to the need to record and trace all requests down to a detail task. The ability to tailor Targetprocess to our software development process to meet rigid software assurance level objectives is an advantage and helps with streamlining the daily work. Our organization is ISO 9001 certified and we use Targetprocess to accommodate necessary functions as Suggestions and Improvements, Internal Audits, Review and Audit Checklists, Purchase Orders, Billing process, and HR process which makes Targetprocess more than just a project management tool. The plugins and integration possibilities are of huge advantage and we have used many. Currently we are integrating time-registration to our accounting system to eliminate double registration and our engineers can't wait for that improvement. When needing answers to possibilities or other support the online chat with Targetprocess support is excellent and also that you can file a suggestion and democratic vote will help your suggestion to be realized.

Puntos a favor

Meets any basic need for project management and planing
Handles customer relationship
Provides customisation to some extend
Excellent support channels
The solution is constantly under improvement
Cost affective

Puntos en contra

Takes time to understand the concept of the views and entities but when you have been opened you are flying

Zvonimir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

TargetProcess - the good, the bad and the ugly

Revisado el 17/2/2017

History: We've been using target for some 3 years now.

Lets start off with some bad and the ugly:
One of the main issues we've encountered using TP is the inability to report "incidents" - core entity that should be available and recognized in a tool like this because it would allow clearer solving and tracking of issues and potential defects.
Secondly, the software itself is very complicated to learn so it can't be used efficiently right on the get go.
Thirdly, it is very unclear what this software is actually trying to be. It seems to appease all the crowds, IT, QA, Management, Business etc. and in all that it's become a jack of all trades but a master in none.

The good:
It's quite modular, and you can modify it to your demands, up to a degree. Customer support seems alright and you can see people are working on issues and are trying to expand the software as much as possible in the time given.
Thanks to the high customization features, software is able to adapt to your business and your way of working instead of you adapting to it, which is great.

Finishing thoughts:
All in all, when you start to give in too much to please everyone, you start to lose focus and start running into problems. Businesses start adapting the tool to themselves, and after a while, they adapt it wrongly, in some unnatural way that it's not supposed to be used at all. And that is a big issue that we've found.
This is a great software, but it either lacks additional features or it needs a firmer approach to using it.

Fayaz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

The best agile project management tool for software development.

Revisado el 16/10/2015

This is a great product with amazing features, great support from the TargetProcess team and we use it daily and intensively. It is our main tool for managing a really complex software and release / iteration schedules. Multiple products - some off the shelf, some are bespoke. TargetProcess copes perfectly with all of this. It is just as ideal for small projects as it is for large projects, utilizing tasks bugs, stories, features and epics. We even use TP for time sheet management for pretty much the entire company.

Puntos a favor

For me personally the best thing about TargetProcess is the people behind it. The support is second to none, they respond promptly via email, but usually I use the live chat which is just perfect. Using live chat we have often used the screen sharing facilities and the support person has taken control of our server virtual machine, which I'm more than happy for them to do, I trust them 100%. We've never had a show stopping issue from their system by the way, its very robust and smooth to run, even on a vm.

I also really like the user interface, it looks professional and is easy to use. As a developer myself, I understand how hard it is create something like that, so I am really impressed.

They also have great commenting / following system in place which allows people to be notified of updates on stories that are specific to them.

It's generally a great, stable platform which runs very efficiently on minimal hardware.

Puntos en contra

Generally the only thing I have disliked is the learning curve switching from the TP2 interface to TP3. If you are a new user of course, you wont have this issue as you will just be using TP3 interface. The TP3 interface is very good, very flexible and looks awesome, it's just very different from the TP2 interface that I was used to.

Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Robust, Fully Functional Agile Project Management System

Revisado el 16/2/2017

Target Process has helped our many development teams organize our projects while employing an agile work methodology. The ability to great programs and teams works well for our cross functional organization and the ability to create and limit different views to different groups of users allows us to keep the system simple and straight forward for the users. The functionality of the cards is great and the ability to switch from card views to waterfall type views helps for all of our different users. We would like to see the amount of object nesting to be increased (more layers within a project to nest objects) and the restrictions on certain objects lifted. The system could benefit from running faster whether that's cleaning up our views or improving the software. It would be great to employ rules that could hard code relationships to react certain ways so tracking dependencies if easier. Overall, great software and the support is great!

Puntos a favor

The versatility of making it work for cross functional groups. Also, the agile methodology mixed with the traditional project management views works well.

Puntos en contra

There are bugs in the view making. I try to say only show these projects for certain views and it never seems to stay. I would like a more robust project management view. Have unlimited or more ability for object nesting. Also the ability to do better simpler custom field calculations. And determine how you want dependencies to work.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A very good product

Revisado el 5/2/2022

At first, I was rather overwhelmed to be honest. However, the more I use it, the more I appreciate the collaborative aspect and how, if handled properly, it helps making sure that we keep track of a variety of projects and tasks, to the minutest if details, if need be. I also appreciate the simplicity in terms of layout, it helps with maintaining focus, if this makes sense. Overall, I am glad we have it as an integral part of our admin department.

Puntos a favor

I like how flexible TP is, and how it allows the whole team to keep track of projects, tasks, events in the making as well as course scheduling, purchase requests and orders, follow-up's - basically anything and everything we need to keep tabs on in order to ensure smooth workflow in the company as a whole. When I started working with it, I used to think about it as the less hip version of Trello, although admittedly this does justice neither to TP, nor to Trello.

Puntos en contra

Since it is so flexible, TP takes quite some time to get used to and to find one's way around in. I am sure it is easy to get way overwhelmed by it, too, but luckily my onboarding layed specific emphasis on all the supportive software we use to make workflow as effortless as can.

Larry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A Lot of Features with a Few Shortcomings

Revisado el 17/7/2019

Puntos a favor

Target Process offers a lot of functionality to make it very useful for most organizations, large and small. I particularly like that it combines all normal ALM functions with basic PM functionality to track progress. I also like that it isn't just focused on software and Agile, but allows you to adapt it to your needs. We use it for both hardware and software with equal effectiveness. Customer support is excellent and they will even perform supported customization for you.

Puntos en contra

Learning to use the views isn't intuitive and lacks the ease of use of an advanced search to find the items you're looking for. The test functionality is a bit of an after thought and doesn't allow some needed features, like reuse of test steps and test parameters. We use this to manage all requirements and there is no easy way to get those into a nice printable format. I know they are working on more item customization, but I'm use to TFS and having complete control over the fields, layout, and rules.

Tony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product, used it at my past three companies.

Revisado el 23/6/2016

I've used Target Process at my last two companies, so when my current company was looking for a solution to upgrade to I didn't hesitate to recommend, and spearhead the initiative to bring it in place. Target process is awesome, but like every software product has it's bumps in the road from time to time; where I think Target Process really steps up is the customer support... when bad things happen they are right there ready and always more then eager to help.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use; the customer support is second to none; it gives me the ability to run the project the way I want to run the project, not the way that someone else defines; it gives us total flexibility to track bugs separately from stories and tasks.

Puntos en contra

From time to time the interface seems to just get confused, and requires me to close the windows and start fresh. This happens significantly less then it used to though, so it's down to once every few weeks.

Guillaume
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A highly customizable Project Management software

Revisado el 23/6/2016

As a Product Owner, I use Targetprocess every single day, from the very beginning of a project when I prepare the roadmap to the last release of the software. And everyone in the team uses it as well, allowing me to know in real-time which user story has been started or which bug has been fixed.

Puntos a favor

The way views can be created and customized is really awesome and the visual encoding feature is great to highlight cards based on their properties. I use tag-based colors a lot!
I also love how easily I can notify a specific user while writing a comment.
A few weeks ago, I started using Targetprocess API to automatically build the changelog and the release note of our software and I was impressed to get it to work so quickly.

Puntos en contra

Setting up notifications based on card transitions is not so easy.
I would also like to restrict card transitions based on user roles.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So Easy to Use

Revisado el 4/11/2019

Puntos a favor

My team and I were able to get started on this product right away and our user did not take long to onboard.

Puntos en contra

Overall my experience with this product was great. The only thing that was maybe lacking was some other features that competitors offered.

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best Agile project management software I have used (with plenty of references)

Revisado el 22/6/2016

This is a very easy to use tool. It has enabled me to collaborate with several people over time. It lets you master - and quickly put to practice - Agile Methodologies for software development. There are many ways to do things, this makes it easier to learn. Very easy to customize to the specific workflow of your organization. You can tailor your menus, dashboard and views to quickly access the information you need. Very reliable, never had a problem with it. Constantly improving: making updates, fixing bugs (which I haven't even seen) and adding new features.

I have used it professionally at work, in my own business, and I am so pleased with it, that I constantly suggest it to developers team I meet with.

A software company without a software like this (or not as good as this one), will under-perform, loose competitive edge ... and eventually fail.

Puntos a favor

Very reliable. Fully customizable. Easy to use. Full of features. Very modern.

Alexander
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Money well spent

Revisado el 23/2/2017

Maybe this sounds familiar to some people...
As a member of an IT organization we are offering cutting edge solutions to our company users, but our own tools are, lets say not so 'edgy'.
As the leader of a solution team, I was looking for a tool which can serve as a commonly used data repository and will replace the almighty Excel sheets.
With Targetprocess we handle now demand management, release planning, progress reporting and time backreporting for several software products. The system is easy to use and you do not need to be a very technical person to create your own views.
My stakeholders like Target Process, because they can see real time what is going on and I like it, because I do not have to provide so many progress reports as I needed to.
Another very good feature of Targetprocess is its flexibility. It enabled us to implement our whole process (5 involved teams, defined handover points) within the limits of standard customization which we could do ourselves.
We are still very satisfied with our decision and I would make the same decision again.

Puntos a favor

Easy to customize
Easy to use
very accessible

Adrian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fantastic product with simple flexibility

Revisado el 31/8/2016

I was looking for a product to manage our software testing practises when I joined my current employer in 2013. I quickly identified TP3 as being suitable for our small team of 4 developers and 1 tester (myself).
The product has been very stable, which is a key requirement.
There are fantastic integrations available with other systems that are used in our dev environment.
The product features an extensive array of options for customising the system to suit the environment it will be deployed in and this is very easy to use.
There have been significant advances to the software QA side of the system since we started using it. The beauty of this product is that software QA is only a part of the functionality offered by the system.

Puntos a favor

Stability, Flexibility, Feature updates, New functionality, regular releases of updated

Puntos en contra

There is no need for this section...

Ivan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Perfect tool for agile development

Revisado el 19/10/2015

TargetProcess is a really great tool for planning and development! It's very flexible. In our company we have several projects. For some of them we use all the hierarchy "program/project/epic/feature/userstory/task/bug". For other projects we just use "project/userstory/bug" hierarchy. It's really easy to switch from one type to another. Also TP provides really powerful filters for your views and graphical reports.
A really nice feature that we implemented with TP - our internal people who do not work with TP directly (or don't have access to TP at all) but want to provide feedback to our SW can just write an e-mail to a specific address with their feedback description. It results in a TP entity "request" with propely assigned people, project, etc. Thus we 100% sure it appears on a proper view. Then the dev team with a click of a button converts it to a userstory/bug and implement. It works perfectly for us!

Puntos a favor

Very flexible, customizable, looks nice. They actively introduce new features based on customer feedback. Really easy to track changes history of an entity, create and see relations between items, plan iterations, etc.

Puntos en contra

It was a bit hard to switch from TP2 to TP3. TP2 had all views predefined so you have everything from the box but can't create your custom views. In the modern TP you can create any (!) view you want but it takes time to learn how to do it. Thanks for TP support - it works really well.

Nate
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Target process on large software project

Revisado el 23/2/2017

We have been using target process for several years on a rather large software project. We have roughly 30 members all using the software and it has been a delight to use. There are other solutions out there like Jira but TargetProcess has worked great for our needs. What sets TargetProcess apart from other solutions is their support. Anytime I have a question I have someone on live chat that can help me and every time their support has solved my questions.

Puntos a favor

I like the ability to build custom boards, views and reports. Customer service is great as well

Puntos en contra

Bulk actions are tough, right clicking in text editors for spell check is disabled and sometimes I just want to list all people but apparently I need to make a view for that