Geckoboard

Software de tablero comercial rápido y fácil de configurar para televisores

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(106)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 106

Daniel
Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good product

Revisado el 14/6/2022

Allowed us to easily visualize our performance.

Allowed us to easily visualize our performance.

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up, cost effective and goof support team

Puntos en contra

Some modules can take a bit of time to load but not sure if this is on Geckoboard's side

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks for your review Daniel - we really appreciate it. We'd be keen to know which modules are taking longer to load, please drop us an email at [email protected] so we can look into this for you. Thanks again!

Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Enabling a data driven culture!

Revisado el 6/11/2015

At some point almost 2 years ago we realized that we needed to make the information from our 30+...

At some point almost 2 years ago we realized that we needed to make the information from our 30+ systems (used on a daily basis by different teams) accessible to everyone. It made no sense asking people to go into individual apps to run reports and/or look at data.

After digging around for a while and toying with different solutions we can into Geckoboards which proved to be the best app for this. Why? Well because it solved our problem right then and there and required a minimal time to setup and to connect with our current systems (we have 10 that have direct integration with Geckboards and for the others we use custom widgets).

We now have 14 TVs (48") scattered across the office displaying strategical information about our system, customers, performance, etc. Each dashboard is created taking in mind the teams that are around so that we can show the most relevant information. For example around the customer service team we display metrics from ZenDesk (customer service), Salesforce (sales / implementations), Basecamp (current implementations) and New Relic (application health). This has enabled our customer service team to know what's going on at any given point.

On top of this Geckoboard has some great case studies (https://www.geckoboard.com/learn/case-studies/#.Vjy3b66rQUE) that you can use to learn more about how other organizations are reaching a higher employee engagement by using dashboards and a data driven culture.

From a technical perspective we use Raspberry Pi (the newer ones) to power the dashboards on the TVs.

In conclusion this is a great tool that has brought big changes to the company. I would strongly recommend it to anyone that's serious on sharing data with their team.

Disclaimer: I have no relationship to Geckoboard other than being a VERY happy customer.

Puntos a favor

- Out of the box integration with some of the most popular systems out there (almost 70 as of now).
- Ease of use to setup the dashboards. Basically point and click.
- Beautiful widgets that make looking at a dashboard enjoyable (if seen some things out there that give you nightmares when you look at them).
- Advanced options that allow integrations with your own in house systems via simple JSON pushes or pulls.
- Easy to setup rotation between different dashboards (they call them loops).
- Excellent customer service.

Puntos en contra

- I think that it's gotten a bit pricey (we signed up early on so we have a better price) for newer companies to jump onboard.
- The documentation can be improved. Sometimes you add a Widget but you don't really know what parameters are used to pull the data behind the scenes.
- Need to have more granular options in times between loops. Currently offer 10s, 20s, 30s, 1 min, 5 min. Should have an option to setup X minutes (or at least every minute for the first 10 minutes).

Laura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good dashboard tool

Revisado el 4/4/2023

Puntos a favor

The possibility to group widgets with dashboard is super useful and makes the data look very clear and easy to see. Data integration with Salesforce is the main thing we were looking for and Geckoboard does it very well.

Puntos en contra

The data can sometime take a while to load when creating widgets and sometimes fail after a few minutes making it a bit long to create them. Some widgets also sometime fail to load with no apparent reason when displayed on the TV. Would be great to be able to move widgets from one dashboard to another without having to delete/recreate it every time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Product and User Friendly - Missing some functionality features.

Revisado el 16/3/2023

Puntos a favor

User-friendly UX: One of the most significant advantages of Geckoboard is its user-friendly interface. The platform is designed to be intuitive and easy to navigate, even for users who have no experience with data visualization tools. Its drag-and-drop dashboard editor allows users to easily add, remove, and rearrange data widgets, giving them complete control over the layout and design of their dashboards.Easy integrations/Data connectors: Geckoboard supports a wide range of integrations with other popular business tools, such as Google Analytics, Salesforce, HubSpot, and many others. This means that users can easily connect their data sources to Geckoboard and start visualizing their data in just a few clicks. The platform also offers a robust API that allows businesses to create custom data connectors and integrate Geckoboard with their existing systems.

Puntos en contra

Limited customization options: Although Geckoboard offers a variety of pre-built data widgets, users may find that the customization options are somewhat limited. For example, some users may want to change the colors of their widgets or add custom logos, but these options are not always available.Unable to format titles: Another limitation of Geckoboard is that it does not offer much control over the formatting of titles. For example, users cannot change the font size, color, or style of their titles, which can make it difficult to create a cohesive and professional-looking dashboard.Limited functionality for developing dashboards: While Geckoboard is easy to use for creating basic dashboards, some users may find that it lacks the advanced functionality needed to develop more complex visualizations. For example, users may want to create interactive charts or graphs, but these features are not currently available in Geckoboard.Overall, while Geckoboard is a solid choice for businesses that need to create simple, straightforward dashboards, users who require more customization or advanced functionality may want to consider other options.

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Nice one stop solution for dashboard metrics

Revisado el 21/11/2018

Puntos a favor

Geckoboard has a variety of really nice integrations with third party products. Most SaaS solutions you would be interested in tracking have integrations which makes it pretty easy to get going with displaying relevant metrics. The website interface is also pretty easy to use and you can get a dashboard together pretty quickly.

Puntos en contra

The interface for getting custom metrics uploaded could be a bit easier to use but overall it is a good solution and not bad to get started with it!

Dan
Dan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Geckoboard

Revisado el 7/7/2022

Puntos a favor

The ease of getting data to visualization is the best.

Puntos en contra

I wish we had more flexibility to make the boxes different sizes on our own instead of letting it snap to sizes.

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your review. We've heard that customers would like widget sizing and layout so that is definitely something we're already looking into. Appreciate your feedback!

David G.
David G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Excellent Marketing Dashboard for Small Business

Revisado el 9/2/2016

Tracking marketing KPIs from multiple data sources and displaying them in a visually appealing,...

Tracking marketing KPIs from multiple data sources and displaying them in a visually appealing, simple format is not an easy (or inexpensive) thing to do. Geckoboard makes this possible at a much more affordable price than its competitors, and provides a user experience that is nothing short of fantastic. We pull in a variety of data from sources like Google Analytics, MailChimp, social channels, and ecommerce platforms to easily track our progress on the metrics that matter most to our business.

Puntos a favor

Lots of integrations from the services that matter most to us, fantastic drag and drop UI, easy onboarding experience, relatively low cost, nice "at-a-glance" reporting for KPIs, enthusiastic and friendly support staff

Puntos en contra

Doesn't directly integrate to Amazon Seller Central (for 3rd party sellers who sell on Amazon), may take some time to set up (especially for less technical users), but this is true for any dashboard with multiple integrations (and Geckoboard makes this as easy as possible).

Jon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool that's easy to use

Revisado el 5/2/2019

Puntos a favor

Geckoboard was extremely easy to set up and can display many different dashboards to help understand the metrics you're looking to report on. We have different screens with different departments using them daily. We haven't found anything we're not able to report on.

Puntos en contra

The only thing we've had issues with at times is the dashboard losing connection or not reflecting correctly. Each time a refresh had it fixed.

Paul
Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An excellent hosted dashboard tool for real-time display in clear easy to view graphics

Revisado el 27/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Good pre-configured integration with Zendesk, Google Sheets, Trello and many more. Simple set-up, reliable and focussed on conveying information in a clear way.

Puntos en contra

Customisation of colors etc is a "premium" feature and should be included for more basic low-cost users, not only Enterprise-wide use. Also, there is limited scope for scaling numbers etc, which can be frustrating.

Michael
Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Geckoboard is the best dashboard tool, let alone cloud base software , I've ever used!

Revisado el 11/10/2017

Puntos a favor

No training needed. No reading manuals needed. The ease of use and intuitiveness of this platform is untouched by most software's out there. The out of box integrations with Zendesk, Salesforce is incredibly valuable for us and is the exact data we were looking for. The customer support is extremely helpful and friendly. They are constantly adding more addons and upgrading their current ones.

Overall, you can setup very clean and professional dashboards with Geckoboard in a matter of minutes.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A fantastic platform for the creation of dashboards

Revisado el 26/5/2022

In addition to keeping tabs on our major objectives, we've also used it to foster some healthy...

In addition to keeping tabs on our major objectives, we've also used it to foster some healthy competition among our staff members. The names of employees, along with their current distance from a goal number, are displayed on a massive screen that is occasionally set up in the conference room at our company on occasion. It stirs up just the right amount of competitive camaraderie.

Puntos a favor

Even for people who don't like to look at data, the user interface is appealing to the eye. It is an excellent choice if you are looking for a high-level data-sharing platform for small to medium-sized businesses or corporations to meet your needs. The greater the number of miles that separate each team, the better. Smaller organizations, as well as those that don't need to explain complicated data to people who aren't familiar with the data source, would be less suitable candidates for this solution.

Puntos en contra

Outside of presenting goals, this tool doesn't have a whole lot of other uses. In addition, there are not a lot of options available to choose from when it comes to the graphics themselves. In addition to the point at which the website initially loads or when you accomplish a particular goal, I'd like for some of them to have an animated component.

Reg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Happy Geckoboard Customer!

Revisado el 16/6/2022

The Support team are brilliant and was happy to chat about my use cases and how I might achieve...

The Support team are brilliant and was happy to chat about my use cases and how I might achieve them. the Sales team did all they could to accommodate my set up and requests.

Puntos a favor

Integration with the existing software stack was dead easy, We needed a way of sharing dashboards across our multi-national teams and Geckoboard did just that!

Puntos en contra

Some elements of the existing integrations could be expanded. for example, the Hubspot integration is geared toward sales KPIs rather than Service. The font size on the dashboard is a default size, be great if you could change this

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Hi Reg,
Thank you so much for this lovely review!
We hear your feedback on HubSpot, your comments have been shared with our Product team to consider when next approaching the HubSpot integration. Same goes for the font size.
Thanks again :)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excellent for TV dashboards

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Overall if you are looking for a way to get metrics on a TV to drive team performance, this is...

Overall if you are looking for a way to get metrics on a TV to drive team performance, this is perfect. If you are looking for a BI tool, look elsewhere.

Puntos a favor

Geckoboard is very easy to use and get set up. If you have basic knowledge of data, you will be able to get metrics and dashboards created easily. They also have a wide variety of prebuilt dashboards. The metrics looks great and getting them up on a TV can have a huge impact on team performance.

Puntos en contra

There aren't many options for working with your data but that's to be expected here. You really need to have your data in the format you want it displayed before you bring in into Geckoboard.

Alternativas consideradas

Grow, Klipfolio, Databox y Tableau
Olivia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Stats at a glance

Revisado el 21/12/2018

Puntos a favor

I love that I can link up Google Sheets and other 3rd parties to Gekoboard. This is a great way to see team stats live and it makes them readily available to the team.

Puntos en contra

I think that the Google integration could be a bit better. Sometimes I just want to show a graph or a screenshot of a Google sheet, and there really isn't a great way to do that.

Emiel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Geckoboard gives us realtime insights on KPI's

Revisado el 13/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
A lot of data sources to connect

Puntos en contra

New layout is not working on older smart tv's

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks for your review Emiel - it's really appreciated. We've passed your comment about the new layout over to the Product team to review. It's always really helpful to hear how we can improve.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Geckoboard user for 1 year

Revisado el 15/6/2022

Very good and fair to deal with

Very good and fair to deal with

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and we get help and support direct from Hari and the team whenever needed.

Puntos en contra

Cut copy paste needed to setup quickly new dashboards with the same format.

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks so much for the review Aaron. The ability to duplicate dashboards is a common request that is sat high on the list of features for our product team to develop. We've shared your review with them to help boost the case for this!

Sean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great bit of software that enables us to share KPI's so they are visibile to all

Revisado el 26/7/2022

Puntos a favor

easy to set up, good customer service, used a raspberry PI to always display the dashboard

Puntos en contra

More customisation with sizing and appearance

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks for the review Sean, really appreciated!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso

Geckoboard is great, except for the randomly disconnecting service accounts

Revisado el 6/11/2015

Geckoboard has been a great tool for us as we use it to track all sorts of internal metrics. We...

Geckoboard has been a great tool for us as we use it to track all sorts of internal metrics. We have several boards on a shared loop displayed in our main office space for maximum visibility to the team.

Puntos a favor

A++ customer support. I have encountered several issues/had obscure questions and the support team went above and beyond to solve any problems.

Puntos en contra

Only major complaint- connected Service accounts (such as Facebook) expire randomly and must be manually updated but Geckoboard does not have a notification system to let you know. Only when I happen to look over and see that the particular board is not updating, then I know to go in and reconnect the accounts. Also had to reach out to Support the first time to find out why the account disconnected in the first place.

Tim
Tim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Geckoboard is simple, easy to use and has powerful integrations

Revisado el 16/6/2022

Geckoboard is easy to use, has powerful integrations and an absolutely awesome support (!).

Geckoboard is easy to use, has powerful integrations and an absolutely awesome support (!).

Puntos a favor

Creating a dashboard is very easy and the data for it can be pulled through the various integrations.

Puntos en contra

The amount of dashboards is quite restricted if you are not in the enterprise plan. If you want to make your company more data-driven at every edge and corner, this limitation must be removed.

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Hi Tim,
Thank you for your review :)
I've shared your feedback with the team around the need for more dashboards. If you'd like to add additional dashboards on an ad hoc basis (rather than moving up to the next plan) then please contact us, we'd be more than happy to help out: [email protected]
Thanks again!

Chhavi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I love it - we track our marketing KPIs

Revisado el 16/9/2018

Puntos a favor

We used spreadsheets before, Geckoboard made tracking KPIs less time consuming for us.
I love the live dashboards feature

Puntos en contra

Don't have many options to customize how the dashboard looks to our company's brand and voice. I wish it was possible

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy, Functional Dashboards.

Revisado el 24/6/2022

Our overall experience with Geckoboard has been great.

Our overall experience with Geckoboard has been great.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and integrations are a plenty

Puntos en contra

Limited dashboard gauge types would be of an advantage

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks for the review Robert!

Lawrence
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great support experience

Revisado el 29/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Support team are amazing and support people who are not 100% IT savvy. Widgets have everything required to show your company or department exactly where the team is at.

Puntos en contra

More personalisation. But that's a minor con. It's the data that is more important and Geckoboard supports that.

Shaun
Shaun
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Love it, can't imagine life without it now.

Revisado el 5/3/2018

Puntos a favor

Very flexible, provides visible realtime KPIs and MI that motivates the team. Geckoboard has helped us improve service delivery tenfold through simply being able to see exactly how we are doing.

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Dashboards for Sales Reps

Revisado el 15/6/2022

Geckoboard reps were great guiding me through the process and allowing me a free trial period.

Geckoboard reps were great guiding me through the process and allowing me a free trial period.

Puntos a favor

Easy features to categorize and display what the sales reps need in their dashboards.

Puntos en contra

Manipulating the graphs is not possible or adding small tasks such as labeling bar graphs is not something that Geckoboards supports. I would say it's the little things that Geckoboards lacks at the moment.

Respuesta de Geckoboard

Thanks so much for your review Matt - it's so appreciated. We've passed your comments about adding labels to your charts over to the Product team for review. Very helpful, thank you!

Douglas
Douglas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Fantastic Selection of Integrations But Not Responsive and Lacks Customization

Revisado el 8/11/2015

We've got all of our clients set up on our board so that we can monitor how well they're performing...

We've got all of our clients set up on our board so that we can monitor how well they're performing each month. It's a great dashboard that we have on display in our office and have set as a desktop for our executives.

Puntos a favor

Incredible selection of integrations.

Puntos en contra

Lacks responsiveness. It's a fixed layout for width and height so difficult to resize for different viewports.
Lacks any color scheme customization. We'd love to build our own color palette but there's no option.