Opiniones de ProjectManager.com

ProjectManager.com

4,1 (339)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de gestión de proyectos galardonado

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(339)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funciones
3,9/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

80%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 339

Clara M
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Project Manager for builders, allows for online control and monitoring

Revisado el 14/2/2023

Me permite verificar tiempos, precedencias y riesgos en actividades

Me permite verificar tiempos, precedencias y riesgos en actividades

Puntos a favor

Me permite llevar un control de las actividades, identificando si la ruta crítica debe ser ajustada para cumplir tiempos de entrega o requiere de incremento de cuadrillas para lograrlo, me permite identificar que controles no se realizaron

Puntos en contra

por ahor veo mas ventajas que desventajas.

mohamed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good for tracking projects vis it's simple dashboard

Revisado el 3/1/2019

Puntos a favor

I'm consider end-user for project manager online tool, i like its dashboard, it is very simple and understandable by anyone and can be used to track project's progress and time via cool colors.

Puntos en contra

it can be enhanced by adding more integration points with other tools for example Jira and other ticketing systems.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My choice in project management

Revisado el 9/10/2021

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team...

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team management, time tracking and effective collaboration. Additional features will definitely make it more appealing to the loyal users.

Puntos a favor

This application possesses some many advanced features which makes it stand out as a very resourceful tool in project management. It is easy to monitor in realtime the ongoing projects from the project control panel which is easily customized.

Puntos en contra

Some manual resources are very long and stringent especially when assigning resources against tasks. The customer service is also terrible as you only get to speak with Derek if there are existing issues,there is no other phone number to call to assistance to speak with a human.

Ann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Cancer Trials Ireland

Revisado el 3/10/2019

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Puntos a favor

* Ease of use and can be accessed online

Puntos en contra

* Access controls too lax - cannot restrict access to other peoples timesheets
* Can only forecast 6 months in the future - we run trials that last years
* Cannot download timesheets by team
* Cannot restrict access to costing rates

Adam
Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An Essential Tool for Project Managers

Revisado el 16/11/2016

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer...

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer projects. The system is easy to use and the reporting has been invaluable. The support team have always been quick to respond and were particularly helpful in the early stages. Highly recommended.

Puntos a favor

Easy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hello Adam,

Appreciate the review! Glad to hear the software has helped you and your team manage internal and customer projects. Our customer success team is always here to help should you have any questions.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for planning on mobile

Revisado el 15/9/2020

The biggest benefit I have experienced is having everything listed in an organized manner at my...

The biggest benefit I have experienced is having everything listed in an organized manner at my fingertips.

Puntos a favor

This app is great for project management tracking and planning. Percentages of completion are automatically tracked. Template options are helpful in creating your own project organization scheme. Prioritization of tasks is incorporated, and I have found the app useful for business, personal, and education tracking, as it is user friendly, easily used on the go, and best of all, free.

Puntos en contra

The app, like many, can take some time to get used to using, to be sure folder weights are correct and tasks are placed in the correct place since there aren't trees showing the entire paths.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very nice Software

Revisado el 24/5/2023

When giving employees new tasks, it's helpful to have the task schedule, or other list, in front of...

When giving employees new tasks, it's helpful to have the task schedule, or other list, in front of them to define the necessary steps for any given task.

Puntos a favor

the project management became a lot easier, once you get your head around how to use each view

Puntos en contra

it's always a bit tricky to get all team members on board on a software change as it can be tricky to understand at first

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good for light Project Management

Revisado el 15/2/2019

Puntos a favor

You can create fairly detailed project plans, including budgets and dates.

Puntos en contra

The reporting filtration is terrible. They're definitely lacking on the ability to extract exact information from PM.com

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful and most efficient management tool.

Revisado el 10/1/2019

Really helpful and easy to understand.

Really helpful and easy to understand.

Puntos a favor

The real time graph represneation for easy tracking, You can keep track of all your team members easy and in a very nice way. They have almost everyhting you need to have in any management tool.

Puntos en contra

Cannot be afforded by all, very high pricing. They can lower it by providing only basic functionalities.

Nelson
Nelson
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

WATCH OUT! Deceptive billing practices

Revisado el 29/1/2018

Not much over other project managers.

Not much over other project managers.

Puntos a favor

Software is web based so there is no local copy. It seems to work well and is fairly easy to use. Just too bad their business practices are sketchy.

Puntos en contra

Deceptive billing. They say on their website that the Team version cost per month per user. But 5 days after the trial we received a charge. This company does not take phone calls and does not allow partial refunds. Don't deal with this company.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great application for learning project management skills

Revisado el 25/6/2016

This app provides some of the best tools for learning or reviewing the basis of project management...

This app provides some of the best tools for learning or reviewing the basis of project management skills. Project manager.com is also a great place to for all the templates you will need when tackling a project.

Puntos a favor

Project manager.com is an easy to use app.

Puntos en contra

To be honest with you I have not yet found a negative point about the app.

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

We use this software daily and find it easy to use but still room for improvements

Revisado el 14/6/2018

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for...

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for years and can't get resolution. The linked tasks will update if you extend the schedule but will not always update when you shorten the schedule. This is a major issue that needs to be fixed. When we have schedules with more than 100 tasks it takes hours to fix the schedule!

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and accessible anywhere on-line. Can share a lot of detailed project information to others quickly.

Puntos en contra

Saved changes are slow to update. File size limits when uploading documents. Printing is cumbersome to format.

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hi Nick, we’re happy to hear from you!

I hope I can address your question about the task linking. Currently, our software is built so that when a link relationship is applied to two or more tasks, if the dates of the tasks already conform to the relationship applied, the system will not make any changes to the project plan (operating under the idea the dates set are intentionally). This functionality is currently by design -- it protects dates on the linked tasks from being changed unintentionally. Shortened duration of task #1 does not necessarily mean that task 2 should now be due on a different date. However if task #1 is lengthened, then task 2’s due date should change, to account for the extra time needed in task #1.

This gets a little bit technical but I hope the explanation helps clear up how the software handles dates -- please let us know if we can help with anything else!

Michael, Customer Support

Gawie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

BEWARE: Misleading Marketing

Revisado el 12/6/2020

Great platform and very easy to use. Sadly the deceptive marketing and appalling customer service...

Great platform and very easy to use. Sadly the deceptive marketing and appalling customer service left a bitter taste in my mouth and I would not recommend it to anyone. Unless of course you have read through ALL the fine print and are happy with the terms and conditions.

Puntos a favor

Overall a great platform that is user friendly and quick to learn. Being able to easily share projects and monitor timelines with team members is a big plus.

Puntos en contra

Like some other prospective customers I was lured into downloading the free trial based on very deceptive marketing. You are forced to sign up for a subscription in order to download the free trial. If you do not cancel the subscription before your free trial ends you are automatically billed for the maximum number of licences on the edition you've selected. With a no-return policy I asked for a credit and my subscription to be changed to the personal edition. They gladly changed my subscription but said nothing about a credit. When I enquired I was informed that I would be billed again for the new month. I'm appalled at the way they mislead. Expensive lesson learnt on my side.

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hi Gawie,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you liked our platform and found it user friendly.

I apologize for the confusion surrounding our marketing and our free trial policy.

Choosing a project management software can be a big decision, which is why we offer a 30-day free trial. The first 30 days are always free, but as you noted, you will be charged when your free trial expires, as your subscription to our service will automatically start in order to retain data and a seamless experience.

Free trialists can always cancel their trial in the software in the Billing section, or they can send an email directly to support. We also send a reminder email 7 days before a trial expires. Sorry again about the mix-up.

If you have any other concerns, please contact us directly at https://www.projectmanager.com/contact

Best,

The ProjectManager.com Support Team

Juan Othmaro
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Functional, intuitive and lots of PM practices incorporated

Revisado el 21/6/2018

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many...

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many new features have been added and think that will continue to make it a really robust solution that will be able to fulfill multiple PM specific disciplines.

Puntos a favor

- Flexibility to customize regular tasks
-Implement various important metrics, reports and processes needed in a project, i.e. capacity, resource schedule.
-Support is responsive in few hours or days, can be better but is functional.

Puntos en contra

-No Kanban and so could incorporate features that help an Agile team
-No workflows, i.e. for software development cycle
-No project portfolio/programs

Pedro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Professional SaaS to manage projects

Revisado el 19/6/2018

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Puntos a favor

It's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.

Marcos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Nice software

Revisado el 15/6/2018

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me

Puntos en contra

I don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hi Marcos,

Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If you’re experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if there’s anything we can do to help. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Lesley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

ProjectManager.com has made my project management life super easy!

Revisado el 16/6/2018

Puntos a favor

The interface is very user friendly and clean. It contains the right amount of information needed to ensure successful project management.

Puntos en contra

We need a way to switch out assigned resources (while maintaining the required effort) instead of doing it manually. This adds unnecessary time to project plan building when you have to stop to change the resources on every. single. line.
Also, if there was a way to allow more than 2/3 project tabs to shown at the top of the screen, that would be great.

trevor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Workwear Group

Revisado el 25/9/2019

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly,...

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.

Puntos a favor

Ring menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.

Puntos en contra

I haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.

Mary Grace
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Project manager.com

Revisado el 17/8/2018

Puntos a favor

I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.

Puntos en contra

I can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.

Marie Kris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy track Project Manager.com

Revisado el 23/8/2018

Puntos a favor

I can easily track and update my project using this software. Very helpful to my team to plot the activities and compute the cost of the project.

Puntos en contra

So far, No negative feedback about this software because this is very effective to my organization.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product

Revisado el 6/12/2016

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended...

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and has a wealth of functionality

Puntos en contra

None

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.

Wes
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good start, needs some tweaks

Revisado el 22/5/2020

Puntos a favor

Similarity to other scheduling software.

Puntos en contra

There doesn't seem to be any simple way to track and update partially complete tasks that updates the planned hours. Example - someone that is working on a task is scheduled for 10 hours, but the overall task duration will cover two weeks. If they complete their work on in part early on day one, say 8 hours of it, you can update the percent complete to 80% but the distribution of workload for the remainder of the schedule doesn't reduce the hours left in the task. This distorts the actual workload for that person until the project is complete showing more work than is actually left. The reverse is also true where they may not start on a project until late in the duration. Frustrating for very large projects with multiple tasks and assignments. Very time consuming to update.

Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Project Manager a totally straightforward and powerful application

Revisado el 14/6/2018

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Puntos a favor

This is an application straightforward to use and user friendly.
It gives you a lot of options to have reports from your teams and projects.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes when you are making a lot of changes in a timeline, you have to save them every few minutes, because if you save after a long time, the application throws an saving error, and you have to start again.

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Jose -- We’re glad to have you on the ProjectManager.com platform!

Michael, Customer Support

Angie
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Project Manager is a great tool for software implementation management.

Revisado el 14/6/2018

Puntos a favor

I like being able to track the mild stones and report on those statuses. Works well in a team environment for everyone to track their pieces.

Puntos en contra

One thing that I find slightly cumbersome with Project Manager is having so many tabs and levels. Sometimes I forget to go another level to enter the little details

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Thanks for the kind words, Angie!

I will send your feedback about the tab UX to our product team -- they really like getting feedback on these things from our long time customers!

Have a great week!

Michael, Customer Support

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Has Everything I Need to Lead a Project

Revisado el 8/11/2016

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always...

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always wanted in a projectmanagement software. There's the real-time dashboard view, which is great for tracking progress and generating reports quickly and easily. It's online, so it's collaborative, and syncs seamlessly with my other apps. Kudos to the team that developed this great software!

Respuesta de ProjectManager.com

Hello Peter,

Thank you for the kind words!