Vertex

4,3 (74)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Tecnología de impuestos comprobada para simplificar lo complejo.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(74)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5

82%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 74

Gabriel
Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Streamlining tax management

Revisado el 26/12/2018

Vertex does it's job and does it well. It has really helped streamline tax calculations for our...

Vertex does it's job and does it well. It has really helped streamline tax calculations for our accounts and creating tax rules is a breeze. I have not had experience in dealing with Vertex customer service. The software communicates almost instantaneously with our ERP which allows order processing to flow without delay.

Puntos a favor

Vertex does a great job of calculating tax rates for my company's account and implementing tax rules. We are sitting on 100,000+ accounts in our system. Vertex calculates tax rates based on jurisdiction for each one. It means allowing your ERP system to communicate with Vertex, and vice versa. In order to calculate special rates, such as a reduced California rate, you need to enter a tax rule to deduct the specific rate. Each account receives its own rule.

Puntos en contra

The UI is quite dated in my opinion. It's a straight forward software, meant for business applications. There are other software that present a much more modern look. The dated UI doesn't affect performance though. It would be nice if there was an option to store tax certs in the database as well, like Avalara CertCapture.

Tara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great product overall.

Revisado el 5/6/2023

Overall, it's a great product.

Overall, it's a great product.

Puntos a favor

I love working the Tax Preparer Team at Vertex. They are the main reason I love Vertex. I also like how easy it is to upload tax data files into Vertex.

Puntos en contra

I wish that there was a better resource at Vertex for navigating solutions in O'Series, when it comes to resolving issues we discover along the way. Navigating the ticketing system and the various emails back and forth (only to get a mediocre answer) is quite discouraging.

Alternativas consideradas

Sovos y TaxJar

Razones para elegir Vertex

Avalara cancelled our contract with them.

Software anterior

Avalara

Razones para cambiar a Vertex

Vertex was compatible with our B2B website--which was required. The other two couldn't do this for us.
Zoilo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Vertex Tax Engine Review

Revisado el 22/8/2018

The Vertex program is sophisticated enough to eliminate a great deal of worry in tax application...

The Vertex program is sophisticated enough to eliminate a great deal of worry in tax application and keeping up with rate changes. Overall the software is extremely useful for a large corporation such the company I work for, however there are some nuanced tax applications that could be addressed.

Puntos a favor

The ability to make specific tax rules that apply to my company's specific industry or transactional situation. Also the ability to not have to worry about tax application in state's with a stratified tax rate being incorrect because of the automation of the Vertex tax engine.

Puntos en contra

The fact that the tax categories are not as nuanced as they could be, with options for different transactional scenarios that may affect taxability. Also the fact that one or two types is missing, such as the Service Contractor tax in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Very positive overall experience with Vertex for over 10 years

Revisado el 28/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The customer support and ease of use has been fantastic. I have had to call Vertex for support, for recommendations on doing things and for knowledge on the product. Every single person I have spoke to has been knowledgeable, friendly and quick in getting me answers. It is truly a pleasure to call support.
The system is fairly user friendly and even when I forget how to do something, it is like riding a bike, it just comes back to you naturally as you navigate through the menus. The system is set up so that you can do most things without looking through documentation. And the things I couldn't figure out? Vertex client support was right there to lend a hand when I needed it. We also did a migration from Vertex Q to Vertex O about a year and a half ago and the process was so easy. I wish all product upgrades/migrations were that simple. Very stress-free. So far, I've seen the same type of satisfaction from O that I saw with Q, which was a very positive experience.

Puntos en contra

There honestly is not much that I have found that I have not liked. There are sometimes outages, since we are using a cloud based product, and those do cause some orders to go through without the correct taxes being charged. If we could have less outages, or perhaps more notice when there is going to be an outage, then the product really would be perfection. It has gotten better since we first went live and they are less frequent and we do receive more notice when they know there is a repair/update needed. However, that being said, we have never had any issues when they have done upgrades, no problems noticed at all. Possibly, the outages could be more system update or hardware related.

Joanne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

We use this for research along with reporting, billing and exemption maintenance.

Revisado el 1/3/2018

Sales tax has a lot of little variances across the states, across industries and cross products....

Sales tax has a lot of little variances across the states, across industries and cross products. The product supports all our changes and updates in a constantly changing market. I have a lot of confidence that this software allows us to consistently bill our customers correctly. Even when there are customers out of city limits getting billed otherwise, we can send the issue to the support team and they research and provide a solution in a very timely fashion. Granted there is not always a solution but that is communicated well.

Puntos a favor

We are able to test various scenarios as we expand our product lines and add states. Designing a report that meets your exact needs is helpful when completing returns and the exemption records are neatly stored and easily accessed.

Puntos en contra

Adding customers and their certificates can be time consuming since the advanced selection tool now pulls up everything then lets you request a specific account to add to. There is also a lot of date sensitivity that blocks things versus 6.0 which just let it go. Updates to the software are making both of these issues more pronounced.

Christopher
Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best software for sales tax and maangement without the overhead

Revisado el 1/4/2019

We were able to get rid of our expensive hosted server solution and the maintenance that came with...

We were able to get rid of our expensive hosted server solution and the maintenance that came with it. Being able to access Vertex data from anywhere in the world made our team more productive across the board.

Puntos a favor

The best part of the cloud was not having to have a dedicated remote server for all our software. The old Vertex ran but required constant maintenance, monthly updates, SQL knowledge. With the cloud, no longer do you worry about down times, corrupted databases and the like.

The Vertex team is very helpful from the moment you buy the software. Our support rep spent hours with us configuring everyhting out of the box to our exact specifications

Puntos en contra

The cost of the software is pretty immense since you're pretty much renting a server
Hold times can be a bit long in the customer support queue
SaaS so once you stop paying, you lose access the software and any data if not backed up.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Must have product for Large enterprise

Revisado el 23/7/2019

Great experience overall for a large enterprise in automating the tax engine seamlessly, the O...

Great experience overall for a large enterprise in automating the tax engine seamlessly, the O series has been more comprehensive than the past series.

Puntos a favor

Great piece of tax software for SAP users
Very seamlessly use across the board
Updated are great
Saves tons of time and money on audit and overall efficiencies

Puntos en contra

More global support
Support for all types of taxes across the globe so large enterprises have on tax solution

Respuesta de Vertex

Dear Vertex O Series Customer,

Everyone at Vertex appreciates it when a customer takes the extra time to write such a great review! Thank you for providing your feedback of Vertex O Series on Capterra.

Jen Armstrong
Digital Marketing Specialist
Vertex Inc.

Julia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Vertex - Strong Tax Engine

Revisado el 5/12/2023

Puntos a favor

Vertex's interface is very easy to use and follow. It is also very easy to edit user specific custom content.

Puntos en contra

Food and beverage content is not the strongest.

Mike
Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool, but internally we needed MUCH better requirements gathering in hindsight.

Revisado el 1/3/2018

From an IT perspective, none honestly. It is a maintenance and support nightmare. However, in all...

From an IT perspective, none honestly. It is a maintenance and support nightmare. However, in all fairness to Vertex, I feel this can be mostly if not completely attributed to our internal lack of sufficient requirements gathering before implementation.

Puntos a favor

The potential tax savings and benefits it can uncover. As well as the gaps it has helped identify in some of our processes.

Puntos en contra

The cumbersome cloning and configurations requirements have proved to be especially difficult or time consuming throughout the process.

Rebecca
Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great!

Revisado el 23/8/2018

Customer services is good.

Customer services is good.

Puntos a favor

Reliability of the software, I can count on the fact that its right.

Puntos en contra

Trying to find things but luckily I can call and they will either send it to me or point me in the direction.

annelies
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great product, no issues with incorrect rates. However, continued issues with invalid TAID

Revisado el 1/3/2018

Correct sales and use tax calculation for US and Canada.

Correct sales and use tax calculation for US and Canada.

Puntos a favor

Smooth integration with SAP (however, not clear on which fields are exchanged), correct rate calculation.

Puntos en contra

Logs are as good as unusable when you have large transaction volumes, so figuring out why something happens is a nightmare. Continued issues with invalid TAID (jurisdiction codes in SAP), we update as soon as files come out and still have many customers that requires manual updates. We have been working with support for a long time and still not a good solution. Very frustrating. Configuration in the config files on the server is not userfriendly at all. Very hard to figure out what all we have set up. Would be much better if it could sit in the Vertex O webtool. Better visibility of exemption certificates in the ERP system would be a big plus for a direct marketing company like ours.

Raynetta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

O Series has enabled us to expand into additional states with ease

Revisado el 23/8/2018

Before Vertex O Series, our sales tax filing process was mostly manual, gathering data and using...

Before Vertex O Series, our sales tax filing process was mostly manual, gathering data and using spreadsheets to create the returns. We have tripled our tax filing jurisdictions since going on O Series and would not have been able to keep up with our growing business without Vertex. The technical support team has helped us when setting up unusual tax rules that do not come standard with the software.

Puntos a favor

O Series makes it easy to add new states to the system for collecting sales tax. Most tasks are performed on user-friendly screens and a transaction tester is provided to test updates made to O Series.

Puntos en contra

Not all of the charges we bill our customers have tax rules set up in O Series so we have to create our own rules for mapping and update the rules as tax laws change.

shambhu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Vertex O series

Revisado el 22/8/2018

I am supporting vertex O series from last 2.5 years and i feel its very easy to use.

I am supporting vertex O series from last 2.5 years and i feel its very easy to use.

Puntos a favor

We are using Vertex O series 6.0 & 7.0 version and its simply to use and all the materials are self explanatory.
Monthly updates are on time and easy to upload them to application.
Haven't see any bug with these updates.
All the updates are very well tested, so we don;'t see much issues while supporting this application.
UI is getting better and better.

Puntos en contra

I pretty much liked the software, I didnt find any cons, let you know if i find any.
Customer support is not proactive and they are not responding on time for SEV 1 issues, Customer care response time should be looked upon.

chuck
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We've had to customize the program greatly to accommodate our business.

Revisado el 28/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The ability to consistently handle taxability of a large volume of transactions. Reviewing transactions for taxability is much faster.

Puntos en contra

The software is too generic (high level) and does not handle the intricate nature of our business or industry.

Respuesta de Vertex

Hi Chuck,

Thank you for your feedback. Vertex O Series provides robust rate and rules research that is leveraged by our clients across many industries and tax types. In addition, Vertex O Series provides a number of tools to help customers manage specifics to their business such as tax assist rules and lookup tables, user defined rules and impositions, etc. For more information on these, please contact our Product Support team. Vertex consulting or our alliance partners may also be able to help you better configure O series to fine tune your solution.

Jen Armstrong
Marketing Specialist
Vertex

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Vertex cloud is very accurate and easy to use for small to medium size businesses.

Revisado el 25/1/2018

accurate tax calculations, low cost of ownership, easy to learn

accurate tax calculations, low cost of ownership, easy to learn

Puntos a favor

The value for the money spent makes this solution a wise investment. There is no server maintenance or monthly tax rate update files to be applied. The application can accommodate customer and product level taxability decisions.

Puntos en contra

The features and functionality of the cloud product vs. O-series are very different. There are very few customizations/configuration changes that can be done following implementation that do not involve additional developer cost. The processing time to save a customer exemption certificate is excessive. Heavy users of this application will find this very frustrating. Customer support is also very different from O-series in that the communication is via e-mail and the response time is often much slower with support reps being less knowledgeable about the application and its functionality.

Greg
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Vertex O Series is an easy to use, simple to maintain system for tax determination & calculatio...

Revisado el 1/3/2018

Puntos a favor

The system is extremely flexible when it comes to setting up drivers to determine tax ability. A tool is provided to test your calculations without having to post a transaction through your main transactional system. Keeping the system up to date with the latest tax matrices is as easy as it is to upload a picture to social media.

Puntos en contra

The only minus is that the master data in our ERP system sometimes has to be updated for new tax jurisdictions. We need to look into a background job that touches this master data after Vertex is updated.

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

O-Series - great for multi-state nexus retailers

Revisado el 22/8/2018

O-series is a very robust product. Very user friendly and intuitive. Allows for easy customization...

O-series is a very robust product. Very user friendly and intuitive. Allows for easy customization of customer taxing, taxpayer set up and product taxing attributes. Very accurate tax rates, easy to maintain and integrate with most accounting platforms.

Puntos a favor

The application is highly customizable using user-defined tax rules in combination with the out of the box rates and tax driver matrixes.

Puntos en contra

The support is sometimes slow to respond and does not always find a solution to the problems that you may encounter leaving some of the troubleshooting to your internal IT department.

Nestor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

O Series not for all customers

Revisado el 22/8/2018

Not easy to setup on some customers. Would not recommend this for any customer that needs 24/7...

Not easy to setup on some customers. Would not recommend this for any customer that needs 24/7 operations.

Single point of failure. If any part of the connection to Vertex is down the ERP system is unable to complete jobs. There should be some way to cache existing Tax information locally and sync to the live data. This way there is no way a connection can cause down time.

Puntos a favor

The only thing that was good about O series is no manual update required.

Puntos en contra

Single point of failure. If any part of the connection to Vertex is down the ERP system is unable to complete jobs. There should be some way to cache existing Tax information locally and sync to the live data. This way there is no way a connection can cause down time.

June
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Always good response from

Revisado el 28/2/2018

It makes my job much easier as I know I can rely on the best calculations out there. I don't have...

It makes my job much easier as I know I can rely on the best calculations out there. I don't have to worry about whether the rates are current.

Puntos a favor

The accuracy of the calculations makes this a terrific tool, especially when preparing for audits. The states are hungry for funds and Vertex helps me send them away with little to no money.

Puntos en contra

Not being able to use the tab key thru each field makes the program more difficult to use. Also it would help if I was able to add the tax certs when I add the customer.

Jamie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Biggest issue is not knowing/having access to user exits when looking up issues

Revisado el 4/3/2018

ease for filing tax returns, accuracy in applying tax rates

ease for filing tax returns, accuracy in applying tax rates

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of using the transaction tester (as long as you remember all the flex field needs). The rate lookups and exemption certificate handlings are very easy to use.

Puntos en contra

What I like least is trying to identify tax mappings (currently 6.0), but I see 8.0 will be easier?
I do not like that it sometimes has a short span before timing out. We are usually in it all day, but not continuously, so we get timed-out a lot.

Roger
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

We use the exemption certificate manager and I do not recall receiving any training

Revisado el 28/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The exemption certificate manager is a handy tool and allows us to quickly retrieve certificates by state.

Puntos en contra

On Demand keeps having unanticipated breaks in service. I don't understand why a secure server keeps going down. It is a major customer red flag that the server is off line for unexplained reasons

Respuesta de Vertex

Roger,

Thank you for your feedback. The Vertex O Series On-Demand notification service sends out a generic blast notification to all customers in case of any type of service event. These service events can range from a general slow down in application response times to a full blown application outage. Given the service¿s single dedicated instance per individual customer, even though you might receive an initial blast notification, the event may or may not be applicable to your particular instance. We do provide real time application status pages to customers at your request. If you are interested please contact your Vertex representative.

Thank you,
Jen Armstrong
Marketing Specialist
Vertex Inc.

Gerald
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Use almost daily to check exemption certificate status and/or pull data extracts

Revisado el 28/2/2018

ease of obtaining data, simplicity of inputting exemption certificates, use of plain addresses to...

ease of obtaining data, simplicity of inputting exemption certificates, use of plain addresses to obtain jurisdiction and tax information, ability to test transactions to determine if tax is charged correctly

Puntos a favor

easy to get tax jurisdiction information, tax rates, validate exemption certificates, data retrieval, set up taxability mapping

Puntos en contra

creating rules; obtaining data extracts without getting extraneous data, setting up customized taxability categories; reviewing tax mapping to categories and products

Tom
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No title

Revisado el 22/8/2018

Vertex is not tuned for either database platform that is supported. This causes delay in real...

Vertex is not tuned for either database platform that is supported. This causes delay in real performance in the tool. Major cases we have had to escalate to senior management to get any sort of response and then development comes back and states well that is the way it is and we can't help you.

Puntos a favor

The number of countries supported by the software.

Puntos en contra

Support case response time is very horrible. Typically, it takes 3 weeks of ping support to get any sort of real answers. API response times not the best.

Venkat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Vertex O Series

Revisado el 22/8/2018

Puntos a favor

I like about the updates that go in to every patch monthly which we least bother about the Tax changes across global.
We operate globally and this is the best I feel about.

Puntos en contra

It is difficult to use and the main is search does not work as intended and backspace.

There are some forms where these two mentioned don't work and highly difficult in terms of usage.

Thanks,
venkat

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Vertex shines in the Reports

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Easy of filing is a plus.
Setting up custom tax categories has helped

Easy of filing is a plus.
Setting up custom tax categories has helped

Puntos a favor

The Tax reports/Returns are mostly spot on.
I work on 220 returns which Vertex tracks, once I understood the States layouts and how well Vertex matches each, filing has become very easy

Puntos en contra

Credits are always hard to track. Sometimes Vertex applies a credit and the State does not handle the credit the same way.
Manual adjustment to the tax records which the tax returns calculate from are confusing
Being able to "void" test data would be a plus.