Mindbody

Software de gestión empresarial de salud y bienestar

Calificación general

4,0 /5
(2.793)
Relación calidad-precio
3,6/5
Funciones
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

75%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2793

Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

DESPROTEGIDO TOTALMENTE, ENÓRMES PÉRDIDAS, nada de soluciones a graves problemas, mucha...

Revisado el 20/5/2021

Se decidió comenzar con Mindbody sin haber valorado otras opciones. tiene muchas funciones pero...

Se decidió comenzar con Mindbody sin haber valorado otras opciones. tiene muchas funciones pero ante un problema de funcionamiento no se responsabilizan, Los costes son elevados teniendo en cuenta la falta de soluciones ante fallos graves de su sistema de reservas online. ESPERANDO UNA RESPUESTA Y SOLUCIÓN A LOS PROBLEMAS QUE NOS SIGUEN SUCEDIENDO , me encuentro escribiendo esta valoración después de MAS DE 2 AÑOS COMO USUARIO. Estamos calculando los costes de migrar todo a otra plataforma, hemos desarrollado con consultoras IT integración en crm Bitrix y hemos invertidos varios Miles de Euros en todo el proceso, Facturamos más de 120.000€ al mes a través de este sistema y no tenemos garantias, su contrato no te protege ante fallos, Mindbody no asume responsabilidad alguna en este sentido. PONER TU NEGOCIO Y TU SISTEMA EN UN SOFTWARE QUE NO TE DA SOLUCIONES PUEDE SER MUY PERJUDICIAL, TAL Y COMO NOS ESTÁ SUCEDIENDO EN ESTOS MOMENTOS.

Puntos a favor

El Sofware se decidió implantar por su capacidad de integrar con la web a través de un widget y de la opción de la App, en el mercado existen otras soluciones mucho mejores y más económicas, pero después de 2 años el coste de migrar y reprogramar todo es enorme, ya que contamos con cientos de miles de clientes . ya hemos tenido muchos fallos y un mal soporte por esto estamos valorando abandonar Mindbody, ya que el año 2019-2020 tuvimos serios problemas sin solución con su antigua pasarela de pagos en europa. no procesaba los pagos de nuestros clientes, ellos decían que era culpa de Gateway de pago externo a ellos, pero aún así no nos buscaban solución, perdimos más de 40.000€ en ventas en un periodo de 3 meses. Finalmente el gateway de pago demostró basado en argumentaciones que el error era de Mindbody por su codificación en el tipo de ventas que aparecían como subsecuentes, lo que el banco en España entiende como un servicio de subscripción a través de tarjeta no autorizado y rechaza el pago. además de esto tenían un fallo en ell campo de la dirección del titular de la tarjeta, la cual no tenía límite de carateres o símbolos especiales, los cuales rechazaban las compras pero no indicaba al cliente el motivo, lo cual se traducía en grandes pérdidas para nosotros.
Estuvimos detrás de Mindbody meses, no reconocieron nunca el fallo para no asumir responsabilidad. al mismo tiempo su contrato de deja muy desprotegido. (SI DAN SOLUCIÓN ESTOY DISPUESTO A MODIFICAR MI VALORACIÓN)

Puntos en contra

Su falta de solución de problemas ocasiona enormes pérdidas, en este momento llevamos meses acumulando un FALLO GRAVE en su sistema de reservas online. Actualmente procesamos más de 4.000 reservas mensuales de las cuales aproximadamente 3.000 se basan en nuestro modelo de negocio de reservas online a través de la "branded App" y del widget de la "branded web". Hemos solicitado que revisen y solucionen UN FALLO QUE NOS ESTÁ HACIENDO PERDER CLIENTES CADA DÍA, ADEMÁS DE LA REPUTACIÓN Y LA CONFIANZA EN NUESTRO MODELO DE NEGOCIO. el problema está en que MUCHAS RESERVAS PAGAN Y NO REGISTRA SU CITA, ante esto los clientes ACUDEN A LA CITA PERO NO ESTÁN EN LAS AGENDAS, esto ocasiona unos GRAVES PERJUICIOS Y PÉRDIDA DE CLIENTES , además de las devoluciones .
La vida de un cliente es de entre 1200 y 2400€ , ya hemos tenido problemas con más de 100 clientes en este sentido, lo cual está ocasionando una gran pérdida económica. Ellos siguen sin reconocer el fallo por escrito ni buscar solución, NOS PIDEN QUE INVESTIGUEMOS NOSOTROS PARA DAR CON EL FALLO, Cuando está claro que es su responsabilidad identificar el fallo a partir de los datos que proporcionamos (Clientes, fechas, servicios contratados,...) Seguimos valorando las opciones de migrar a otra empresa, pero los costes de recursos de tiempo para llevar todo a otro sistema que tenga una API que conecte con nuestro CRM y nuestros sistemas web, además de migrar todos los saldos de clientes es algo que no hemos terminado de calcular.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es adaptable para todo

Revisado el 3/5/2023

Es tu poder transmitirle a tus usuarios como llevar una vida saludable, y sus diversidad de...

Es tu poder transmitirle a tus usuarios como llevar una vida saludable, y sus diversidad de programas de entrenamiento

Puntos a favor

Como puedo mantener el control en mi departamento, y brindarle a mi personal una vida saludable e organizada

Puntos en contra

Compromete al usuario para llevar su rutina, para algunas personas le parece insistencia

Alternativas consideradas

Paychex Flex

Razones para elegir Mindbody

El Programa es simple y poco dinamico

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

Me ofrece mejores servicio, forma facil de uso, diversos entrenamiento acoplado para cada situacion, servicio online de su software eficaz
Yahaira
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Lo recomiendo es súper confiable.

Revisado el 29/10/2023

Hev mejorado en cuestión de coaching atrayendo mas clientes, mejorando mis servicios.

Hev mejorado en cuestión de coaching atrayendo mas clientes, mejorando mis servicios.

Puntos a favor

los programas y guías para conectar con nuestra mente alinear nuestro cuerpo, el personal súper calificado y muy profesional. La plataforma de lo mejor super completa, actualizada, con organizadores, calendario, control de pago, planificador... etc.

Puntos en contra

En sí esta super excelente. Solo le agregaría hacerla más entretenida, más dinámica.

Santiago
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Set your mind with Mindbody

Revisado el 1/10/2023

Buena, tiene varias cosas por mejorar pero creo que si siguen así pueden ofrecer una gran solución...

Buena, tiene varias cosas por mejorar pero creo que si siguen así pueden ofrecer una gran solución o ayuda para las empresas o negocios de gimnasia

Puntos a favor

Es un software que es muy bueno y de gran ayuda para empresas o negocios relacionados con el gimnasio,su servicio al cliente es bueno,en general no esta mal

Puntos en contra

Es algo complicado de implementar y de usar al principio lo que lo hace un poco engorroso al principio pero con algo de paciencia se puede implementar y aprender de el rapidamente.

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Muy buena solucion para negocios que requieran reservas

Revisado el 18/10/2023

La usé para un cliente que requería una solución de reservas para su negocio, funciono muy bien,...

La usé para un cliente que requería una solución de reservas para su negocio, funciono muy bien, aunque fue un poco difícil de aprender

Puntos a favor

Tiene amplia gama de funcionalidades, que sirve sobre todo para crear sistemas de reservas

Puntos en contra

Un poco compleja de usar, sobre todo para personas que no tiene mucho conocimiento de sistemas de esta índole

Marta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

correcto

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Facil de utilizar para las reservas de clases

Puntos en contra

El precio es mas elevado que otras aplicaciones

Sherree
Sherree
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Time Saving

Revisado el 28/11/2023

Very happy and less stressed with Mindbody.

Very happy and less stressed with Mindbody.

Puntos a favor

I can have all the different kinds of appointments for my Mary Kay on here easily. Easy to load and navigate through it. Helps keep personal appointments seperate from my businesse.

Puntos en contra

So far I haven't found anything that I don't like or that would be a Con for users.

Kurt
Kurt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

MindBody for Small Gym

Revisado el 4/12/2019

Scheduling calendar is simple, intuitive and the drag & drop feature is priceless!
MindBody is a...

Scheduling calendar is simple, intuitive and the drag & drop feature is priceless!
MindBody is a One Stop Shop for a small, service oriented business and it can easily be expanded as the company grows.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, very intuitive. Set up took almost no time at all.
MindBody allows me to schedule Personal Training Sessions and Group Training Sessions, deal with Point of Sale transactions and even track inventory.
The software is flexible enough to handle multiple users and expand when needed.
The software will also take into account independent contractors.
Most functions are very user friendly and mistakes are easy to correct.

Puntos en contra

I use MindBody to process my merchant services and processing transactions over a weekend, especially a holiday weekend, can result in a longer than expected delay before the bank receives the funds.
It can take time to put together information for sales tax, most of my business, 95%, is service related.
All transactions are recorded, it's just a matter of remembering which questions to ask to get the correct answer.

Alternativas consideradas

Zen Planner y Zendesk Suite

Razones para elegir Mindbody

RhinoFit didn't have the flexibility I needed and wasn't as intuitive

Software anterior

RhinoFit
Lina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Poor service, overpriced, don’t use them

Revisado el 12/11/2023

Poor, very poor. In fact how this company is handling Client cancellation is so bad I question if...

Poor, very poor. In fact how this company is handling Client cancellation is so bad I question if it is even legal.

Puntos a favor

Biggest name. Expensive with huge amount of functions one does not know what to do with.

Puntos en contra

Over Pericles, 3-3.5 times the price of competition.
Poor admin support, you get everyone answering your questions without reading into any previous email exchange.
Extensive function but don’t offer the most basic one like sending an automatic payment receipt (invoice) to clients. “Sorry you need to do this manually” not for $470/month, I won’t be.
Impossible to cancel omg, they make you run around like crazy just for a cancellation. If you need to give 30 days notice to cancel, you will need another 30 days on top at least to get through the number of useless emails they keep sending you and the number of security questions they ask is more than a bank would.

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great way to track wellness and fitness services!!

Revisado el 3/1/2024

Puntos a favor

I love that you can book a wide variety of services - from spa services to wellness appointments to fitness classes. Also, you can discover new services near your location and redeem deals.

Puntos en contra

It's difficult to access monthly/annual membership pricing for certain services - I've had to directly contact some businesses to cancel or renew memberships because I was unable to stop payments within the Mindbody app or website.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Mindbody delivers for music school

Revisado el 7/11/2023

Puntos a favor

I liked the ability to create multiple classes and the easy student enrollment. They also have great technical support.

Puntos en contra

The software was slightly pricey, however, it is a good all-in-one platform for managing students and classes.

Alternativas consideradas

Sawyer y Jackrabbit Music

Razones para elegir Mindbody

We needed a management software with more features.

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

We needed a management software with more features than the one we were using.
Jennifer
Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Not Worth the Expense

Revisado el 13/1/2020

Awful. Don't buy this product.

Awful. Don't buy this product.

Puntos a favor

Being listed among my competitors and found by other users.

Puntos en contra

This is the most expensive and clunky application I have ever attempted to use. The back end is just awful. I signed up for three months because Mindbody said it would take that long to see results. At the end I was out $500 and didn't get a single new lead.

I am pretty tech savvy when it comes to using online programs and software. This program was such a headache. I didn't need all the bells and whistles they offered. I just wanted to manage my clientele. It was so difficult that I ended up just setting up the basics and, after I received no leads and, they wanted more money for promotion, etc. I cancelled.

They continue to call and email me to try to get me to sign up again. I keep asking to be removed from the list.

It is awful that Mindbody has such a hold on the market. There are such better products out there that charge less and function better. Don't feel trapped by them. Get out and search for something else if you are unhappy and, especially if, you are losing money.

Alternativas consideradas

Verlocal Pro y karmaCRM

Razones para elegir Mindbody

I thought Mindbody would increase conversions.

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

Everyone seemed to be using it so I thought it would work for my business.
Carsyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Veterinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mindbody is an amazing platform for keeping appointments, bookings, fitness classes, and more...

Revisado el 29/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Mindbody allows me to my to do list all in one app. I have used it for salon bookings, gym memberships, etc and it is nice to have all of those in one place and easily accessible. I also appreciate the reminders that the app deploys so that I won't forget any of my appointments.

Puntos en contra

I have no complaints. I appreciate being able to easily book appointments from my phone without having to access other websites or make a call.

Lindsay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Super easy to use!

Revisado el 12/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Love that it has so much functionality and different ways to use it.

Puntos en contra

Didn’t like that it became more complicated with the amount of functions that we needed it to do. Just needs more honing and work to be perfect

Tina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for scheduling

Revisado el 6/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I have used this app personally for scheduling and have always found it easy to use, for 1 company it sends me text reminders and confirmations when I cancel apts.

Puntos en contra

I have not experienced any cons so far.

Daphne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

MAKES THINGS EASIER

Revisado el 2/4/2024

Helps with accountabilty and keeping up with things

Helps with accountabilty and keeping up with things

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and helps keep track of things

Puntos en contra

I find it pricey but worth it if I start to use it more

Rosalinda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

MINDBODY Review

Revisado el 26/8/2019

Currently using mindbody to manage:
our clients and collect payments.
KPI reporting
Would like...

Currently using mindbody to manage:
our clients and collect payments.
KPI reporting
Would like more upgrades to better manage inventory reports.

Puntos a favor

It is very user friendly and can get to the detail needed to successfully manage clients.

Puntos en contra

When you ask for software upgrades or make suggestions you never know if you are heard and if something will be done. There really is no voice to say we hear you. I would also suggest MB periodically reach out to different levels of users and ask for specific software feedback.
Also do not like that you are only allowed to update branded app photos once a year and you cannot send out push notifications that are not active purchasing links.

Alternativas consideradas

WellnessLiving

Software anterior

WellnessLiving

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

The mindbody platform is more inspiring and overall I felt they were more committed to helping me and my business grow.
Theresa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

It is OKAY

Revisado el 28/2/2020

I think until recently we were thinking of switching to something else that is more reasonably...

I think until recently we were thinking of switching to something else that is more reasonably priced. I stayed on and am now using the new marketing software. We will see if it helps automate our business more.

Puntos a favor

I like that it has an app and that our clients can easily sign up. Also, the billing makes it easy for a small business like ours.

Puntos en contra

We have been using MINDBODY for the last 3 years. I just think it is okay and think there are so many other products out there that have come out that might be better. My biggest gripe is the cost. I wish it scaled more with how big our fitness business is. We have a small business and don't do a lot of volume but in order to get the marketing features we have to pay a huge premium. I also was bothered that that they just increase costs by a lot after we used it for a year and never gave any training about the new features that we HAD to pay for. I don't like that their actual internal network and app don't help get new clients. DON'T ever pay for that feature as it takes a percentage from the sale. You are much better off doing your own sales and marketing.

Alternativas consideradas

Vagaro

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

It seems to be the most widely used in the business
Phillipe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Terrible product w/ terrible customer service

Revisado el 30/11/2023

It couldn’t be worse and I feel trapped because moving 1,100 customers to a new product is close to...

It couldn’t be worse and I feel trapped because moving 1,100 customers to a new product is close to impossible.

Puntos a favor

There is one guy, [sensitive content hidden] that works for MBO who’s helpful. Everyone else at MindBody has no idea how to operate or provide guidance on their own product

Puntos en contra

I’ve used MBO for years and it is the bane of our existence. Monthly memento based Martial Arts and Fitness gyms are in dire need of a better product.

Alternativas consideradas

Zen Planner

Razones para elegir Mindbody

I was sold a fake bag of goods. That is correct, MBO lies about their product.

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

The reviews online are managed by MBO making their online reputation far better looking than it sounds be.
Julia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Terrible software, terrible customer service

Revisado el 27/10/2020

Customer service is awful. The message always says they have an unusually high call volume, so it...

Customer service is awful. The message always says they have an unusually high call volume, so it takes hours to solve any issues, and half the issues the techs have never heard of it, so they just punt.

Puntos a favor

The software is good at booking clients, and minding the number of sessions remaining in a package. It reminds clients of appointments.

Puntos en contra

The point of sale is a nightmare. They have NO point of sale effectively. They don't even allow an instrument as a chip reader!!! The only solution is a 3rd party instrument that costs $900, and does not fully integrate with the mindbody software. They forbid you getting a functional Credit card terminal, and have no options. This system is a constant source of grief. It double charges clients all the time, they say they are "trying" to get it to stop, meanwhile I get a dozen furious calls a week from clients who complain. The company has had an urgent fix in the works for over a year. I could go on, this is just the tip of the iceberg. Aditionally, they charge way above what I can get credit card processing for on the open market, but they forbid any competition in this arena.

Tatiyana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

I like it but..

Revisado el 10/3/2021

Mindbody sets a high bar for business software. But unfortunately their quality of customer...

Mindbody sets a high bar for business software. But unfortunately their quality of customer services does not match the high premium you pay. There are definitely softwares out there that will suit exactly what you are looking for with a support team that is willing to help you in every way at a fraction of the cost.

Puntos a favor

Mindbody is like driving a fully loaded Mercedes Benz. Looks pretty. Has all the features. Very custom and detailed.

Puntos en contra

Con: way too expensive. customer service plummeted. Not accommodating. Does not matter if you are a long term customer I feel like I am just a number and they could care less if they lose you as a customer or not.

Alternativas consideradas

Booker, Vagaro, Rosy y Square Appointments

Razones para elegir Mindbody

I outgrew schedulicity and needed more features that they weren't offering at the time.

Software anterior

Schedulicity

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

Because Mindbody at the time was an all inclusives software with all the features I was looking for and the price was amazing when I first signed up in 2015.
Carrie
Carrie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Small Business that MBO doesn't really care about and they make you feel that way.

Revisado el 5/11/2018

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more...

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more innovative companies. MBO will see you on 20 years in the business but in tech that is actually more a liability to them. There platform coding is outdated and they are not flexible. They require third parties (more cost to the user) to patch what they can't create themselves.

Puntos a favor

Familiarity which is also its weakness

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more innovative companies. MBO will see you on 20 years in the business but in tech that is actually more a liability to them. There platform coding is outdated and they are not flexible. They require third parties (more cost to the user) to patch what they can't create themselves.

Puntos en contra

We have been with MBO for almost over 4 years. They have the right to change you billing options at will. So complicated to get anything done. They have a department within a department. You try to get an answer to a question and you are sent to three different people and maybe you will get an answer. Our Account Rep can't even get an answer to our question and refers us to the website or refers us to another department because they don't have the power to fix (change an email address).

They changed their billing tiers and ours was obsolute. Instead of talking to us and finding which of the new tiers we wanted they took the liberties and changed us to the more expensive tier. We didn't need the functionalities of the more expensive tier. When we asked for a refund they denied us saying that they emailed us. Problem is the email they had wasn't even an email that has ever existed ([email protected]) and not the email used every single day to sign in and had every single permission within the software.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Leading and inspiring the health and fitness industry

Revisado el 7/5/2019

I've truly found Mindbody as an ally to help run my business. The company and community around it...

I've truly found Mindbody as an ally to help run my business. The company and community around it is why I'm in the health and fitness industry. It is inspiring to see a company trailblaze positive change in the public's heath and look forward to be associated with Mindbody for years to come.

Puntos a favor

Mindbody is easily the most powerful and comprehensive software available to help run your health and fitness company. What a lot of people may not know is that this company is leading the charge to improve health and fitness in this country and throughout the world where Mindbody is found. Having spent time at their campus in San Luis Obispo, I've seen it first hand. I go to the Mindbody University events to learn and to be inspired. It is a comprehensive program so it can be complicated. With time, you can master this program then use complementary software depending how sophisticated you want to be with your company.
It is confusing to see so many complementary software programs, but to the best of my knowledge, I believe Mindbody keeps from duplicating every idea/program to not degrade the work that they do with the foundation of the work that they do well.
This company is innovative and trailblazing ways and features that will enhance the clients experience at your gym/studio and easily the best feature is the ability to use a mobile device to run the software and create and pleasant experience for the user.

Puntos en contra

I believe if anyone considers using other software, it is because you are forced to use a specific credit card company with Mindbody. The sophistication to take different types of payment is lacking in such a monumentally successful software program. They tried to roll out a mobile dedicated payment device called POYNT which has been disappointing. It is clunky and unreliable, but I was pleasantly surprised to be able to return for a credit on my account. There are reports that the payment system is being revamped and it would be a revelation and would make the system truly complete.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Stay well away from this company

Revisado el 5/6/2020

MindBody missold me on the product. They promised me basic functions that the software simply...

MindBody missold me on the product. They promised me basic functions that the software simply wasn't able to deliver. When I expressed that this is one of the main selling points for me they said quote" I've checked it for you and we can do that". One of these things was a simple auto email reminder for customers when they are due for payment on their payment plan. This function could have saved me a considerable amount of time not having to individually email people.

It took me weeks of communication to them to even get an I'm sorry out of them without any real resolution.

I wish their sales people were more honest at the beginning and just told me outright that the software isn't for my business. They outright lied to me and seemed to be more keen on closing a sale than having a happy customer for the long run. They suspect they actually caused extra work load for their tech support team.

While the tech support team was generally trying to be helpful I was told conflicting information several times about the same subject on how to adjust a certain functionaility or whether or not it can be adjusted etc. This also caused me several hours on the phone with them.

This is very upsetting as I sept £1500 for onboarding then £190/month on monthly subsciption for using the platform. That's OUTRAGEOUS comparing it to what you actually get for that money!!!!!!!

Upon leaving them they woulnd't provide my data in a userfriendly format even when I asked for it.

Puntos a favor

I generally found their tech support team helpful and generally trying their best to sort out the issues you're facing. Although it often meant spending hours on the phone waiting for them.

Puntos en contra

Not user friendly at all, neither from the customer's perspective nor from the admin side. Initially we had about 30% of the registration not going through due to the sign up process not functioning properly on the customers side. This is after spending £1500 on 2 months of onboarding with MindBody!!!!

The software often wouldn't function fully on Safari.

Simple tasks made extremely complicated on the admin side. For example: if you have to change a date of an event, you have to remove every person registered from the event and refund their account. Until you do that the software doesn't let you change the date. Once you removed and refunded everyone you can change the date of the event. Once you change the date of the event you have to individually re-register each person back in. The process of doing the unregistering and reregistering someone takes a couple of minutes each. This is just one example of many.

Respuesta de Mindbody

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Mindbody.

We can see that your cancellation was processed, and wish you the best of luck as you search for a software that fits your business needs.

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Skip this overpriced, poorly designed software.

Revisado el 16/5/2017

Puntos a favor

The actual customer interface is pleasing to look at. Customer support had a fairly long wait most days, but when you did get through to someone, they could usually solve the problem or let you know there was nothing they could do to help.

Puntos en contra

I was contacted by a Mindbody sales rep who said their software would be "perfect" for doing online reservations for my business. I'm more than a bit disappointed in their software. This is a classic example of a very poorly designed system that has been endlessly fixed and patched.

Here is my biggest complaint. The software allows a client to purchase more seats than what are available in a workshop scheduled for a particular date. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT AN ONLINE RESERVATION SYSTEM ALLOWS MORE SEATS TO BE SOLD THAN ARE AVAILABLE? Really, it's true. It is really and unbelievably true. Happens to us week in and week out and I have to call customers to apologize and fix the mess.

Every month I have to schedule my classes and get them into the system. Because the software is so clunky, it takes a lot of time, multiple screens and it is prone to errors. I've recently switched to a new software system and what takes me 10 minutes now used to take me an hour with Mindbody.

Training employees to use the system is extremely difficult. I finally gave up and just did the work myself.

Their latest 25% price increase had me running for the door.

There are other reservation systems out there that you can find on this review site. Don't waste your time with this one.

Respuesta de Mindbody

Hi Richard,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have been experiencing a higher than average call volume and have been actively working on improving wait times, including launching a 24/7 support Twitter account.

We'd like to hear more about your feedback about your worksthips being oversold. Can you send us an email at [email protected] detailing your experience so we can investigate?

We know that you have many options for business management software and we appreciate that you tried MINDBODY. We wish you and your business success.