Opiniones de SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

4,3 (234)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Acceso fácil y de autoservicio a información lista para tomar decisiones con esta plataforma de inteligencia comercial.

Calificación general

4,3 /5
(234)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,0/5
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 234

Rafael Dario
Rafael Dario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excelente y Completa plataforma de soporte de operaciones ERP.

Revisado el 3/3/2024

Personalmente pude aprender a utilizarlo en pocas opciones cuando realice pasantías en una empresa...

Personalmente pude aprender a utilizarlo en pocas opciones cuando realice pasantías en una empresa de mensajería. Permitía manejar los clientes y el directorio de esta. Así también como un la facilidad de poder utilizarlo en diferentes sistemas operativos.

Puntos a favor

Es una plataforma muy completa que al tener un copilador de diferentes módulos cada uno dedicado a varios procesos que comprende en la empresa. A ser una plataforma separada por módulos permite trabajar de forma descentralizada. Además su interfaz escalonada es muy practica para organizar los documentos y archivos.

Puntos en contra

Es forma general es un software muy completo esto hace que su implementación en la empresa sea muy demandante para los trabajadores debido a su gran oferta de opciones es necesario un capacitación al persona o de ser necesario un tiempo de riesgo.

Vielka
Vielka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reseña de un departamento de Ingeniería

Revisado el 28/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Me gusta que todas las transacciones (o la mayoría) están conectadas y crean un flujo de procesos muy armonioso.

Puntos en contra

La realización de tareas tiene tanto detalles pequeños que se pueden pasar por alto y que son muy importantes

Sergio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

SAP BO potencia pero carencias para generar cuadros de Mando dinámicos.

Revisado el 15/9/2022

Puntos a favor

La potencia para explotar grandes cantidades de información.

Puntos en contra

Creo que se ha de mejorar gráficos mas enfocados a cuadro de mando, como gráficos de tendencias y que fuesen mas dinámcos.

Daniela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reseña

Revisado el 7/4/2023

Puntos a favor

Es rápido y fácil de utilizar la herramienta te va enseñando que pasos seguir

Puntos en contra

En algunos momentos es confuso y lento el programa

Eliud
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Comentarios

Revisado el 21/1/2023

en general muy amigable en su manejo de datos y procesos

en general muy amigable en su manejo de datos y procesos

Puntos a favor

El nivel de almacenamiento de datos es muy alto y muy util

Puntos en contra

El tiempo que tarde en cargar cierta información

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facilita el manejo de informacion

Revisado el 10/2/2023

La ventaja es que se maneja la informacion de los empleados de una manera ordenada y segura. Los...

La ventaja es que se maneja la informacion de los empleados de una manera ordenada y segura. Los cambios se reflejan al instante y se retro alimenta la data de otros programas de manera rapida.

Puntos a favor

Muy sencilla de usar a pesar de las diversas opciones y la gran amplitud con la que cuenta este programa

Puntos en contra

No tengo ningun comentario negativo ya que sin esta herramienta no podria manejar la informacion de los empleados

Blanca Lorena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Expansión de mi negocio

Revisado el 17/7/2023

Recibo notificaciones en tiempo real, en cualquier lugar que este

Recibo notificaciones en tiempo real, en cualquier lugar que este

Puntos a favor

Me permite realizar transacciones con mis clientes directamente de la app

Puntos en contra

Ninguna, todas se adaptan a mis necesidades empresariales

Carlos Andrés
Carlos Andrés
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Optimización de datos

Revisado el 13/1/2024

Puntos a favor

La compilación de datos y demostración de resultados de forma que todos lo pueden entender

Puntos en contra

Qué hay muchos módulos con palabras complejas

Alba
Alba
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Revisión de SAP

Revisado el 7/12/2022

Bastante resolutiva a la hora de optimizar tu empresa

Bastante resolutiva a la hora de optimizar tu empresa

Puntos a favor

Es bastante intuitivo y sencillo de utilizar. Nos es bastante útil a la hora de hacer análisis de datos y crear informes

Puntos en contra

El servicio al cliente deja un poco que desear.

KADir
KADir
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP Business Objects Intelligience

Revisado el 16/12/2022

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

SAP Business object is quite usefull follow up tool to track KPIs

Puntos a favor

KPI review is showing daily life of performance linked to IOT activities in the Industry 4.0 times

Puntos en contra

Due to re-planning of tasks , targets would be change in the operation. Follow up of changes and tracking of trend must be more visible with reasons why target is changed and until when old target was valid.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great tool for report automization, analysis and calculation

Revisado el 2/3/2019

It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

Puntos a favor

It's intergrated in Microsoft Excel, so I can use all function of Excel on the data download by SAP Business Object.
Normally we have to go to the web version of the reporting tool and download report one by one, but with SAP business Object (Analysis Office), we can insert the data source one time, format it, do calculation with it (using all other Excel function). The next time when you need to update the data. Just simply refresh data source in your formatted file. All data are refreshed while your calculation/format are still there.
You can even write Excel VBA to load data with Analysis Office. It saves you a lot of time to download all reports based on different filter criterion.

Puntos en contra

First, it takes time to load if the data is too bid
Second, there is a limit (55 000 lines) on Excel. You can, of course, change the limit, but not everybody knows how to do it (or allowed to do it)
Thirdly, the prompts are not so well-designed and user-friendly. I normally have to scroll down a lot to find the filter. (imagine you have 10 different sheet, scrolling down will take long time).
Fourthly, VBA and Analysis Office are quite complicated to use and the trouble-shooting is quite annoying.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Vidrio, cerámica y hormigón
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects for Administrators

Revisado el 20/8/2019

Puntos a favor

The system is able to interface and pull data from a very wide variety of data sources once configured and setup. The reports that come out from the system are very customization and the end users seem able to learn to write them fairly easily.

Puntos en contra

The amount of updates and complications of installing, configuring and getting the servers up and running can be time consuming. Updates are also a very tedious process ... these are all normal with a software package this large. The most end-user complaint would be the size of the PDF files, they can be quite large depending on the contents of the reports, which can quickly fill up an inbox.

Romer
Romer
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Satisfied but I can still see a lot of rooms for improvement of the products.

Revisado el 28/2/2018

Puntos a favor

SAP BusinessObjects is a wide collection of softwares that businesses can use to handle different functions such as reporting, business analytics, forecasting, etc.

Based on my experience, the softwares are easy to use with interactive graphical user interface. Also, with its point and click functionality, new users can easily familiarize with the system. In addition, the ability to customize the system for more advanced users is absolutely commendable. Few systems are flexible enough like SAP BusinessObjects. The integration of SQL Database Management makes it easier for more advanced users to customize the system according to the company's needs and demands.

Puntos en contra

Since the software is mostly Window-based, computers using other programming language might have some difficulty in using the system. The wide variety of functionality also makes it a little bit confusing with new users especially those with no knowledge of SQL syntax.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence - Good Visualization tool for SAP Eco System

Revisado el 2/12/2022

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some...

This tool served really well for ad-hoc reporting scenarios where its WebI component provided some very easy to use features to create ad-hoc reports on the data sets that were connected to Business Objects. Creating dashboards and other visualizations was fairly easy as well.

Puntos a favor

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence connects seamlessly with SAP backend. It can connect very well to SAP BW, SAP ECC etc which is always a challenge for other non SAP tools.

Puntos en contra

Connecting to Non SAP databases need some additional efforts.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SAP BO BI Review

Revisado el 5/5/2022

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

Puntos a favor

For an SAP environment, this is best tool for reporting, since it can be connected effectively with SAP

Puntos en contra

The connectivity of this tool with non SAP tools is not straight forward or simple

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Front-end

Revisado el 1/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Using BOBJ has been light years better than previous database front-ends that I utilized, it is full of functions andhas a much more user friendly interface.

Puntos en contra

Many of the functions are at a more basic level and require you learning their program to be able to nest them together and get the results you're looking for.

Tushar
Tushar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Its has really good BI suite

Revisado el 31/7/2022

Overall experience is good, main things is all five modules to taken care.

Overall experience is good, main things is all five modules to taken care.

Puntos a favor

The Best 5 main modules :

1. Payable Accounts
2.Ledger
3.Cash Management
4.Assets generally Fixed.
5.Receivable Accounts

Puntos en contra

It has no such least like thing but, takes more time in database updates.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Nice Way to Interface with Data

Revisado el 29/7/2018

Puntos a favor

SAP Business Objects provides a nice way to interface with data, allowing both power and flexibility through its structure.

Puntos en contra

With each new version there seems to be some flaw that needs to be corrected or feature that should be added and at an enterprise level it becomes difficult to continuously deploy the updates.

Olive
Olive
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence review KPI monitoring

Revisado el 25/9/2022

Puntos a favor

At first, the software is looking complicated, but using it very easier after passing an induction

allow exporting data to another tool for further exploitation, good data cleaning and KPI monitoring

easy to set up , handle and customize

Puntos en contra

the cost of the license is as high as it cant allow small-scale business to buy and use

Isaac
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A tour of the data analysis area to improve decision making thanks to SAP BusinessObjects...

Revisado el 14/6/2023

A key requirement in the company where I am an intern was to spend the first 3 months learning...

A key requirement in the company where I am an intern was to spend the first 3 months learning about data management and the company's business strategies, then I realized that as the main tool they used SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence to perform financial analysis and generate Reports for the accounting team. Although I was initially overwhelmed by the complexity of the tool, I was able to quickly overcome this learning curve thanks to its intuitive interface and the available training resources, as well as the support and teaching of the team in charge of that area. Using SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence, I was able to extract relevant data from different accounting systems, perform detailed analysis, and present the results in a clear and concise manner to the core team in charge of the company's business strategies. Key to this tool was its ability to generate customized reports and interactive dashboards, as this made it much easier for us to communicate financial information to stakeholders and improved decision-making and the efficiency of the accounting team. Honestly, it is a very powerful and reliable tool for a company, I hope to work with it again.

Puntos a favor

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence from the short time that I used it and learned from its multiple functions, I must highlight its ability to collect, transform and visualize data from various sources in reports and interactive dashboards, as a work team these functions seemed impressive to us. In addition, this tool helped us with a wide range of functionalities, from standard reporting to advanced data analysis, which allowed us to deepen our understanding of the business and thus have a clear understanding of the company to work on. any area where data analysis and understanding is required.

Puntos en contra

To be honest, I did not find such negative points about this tool, just external things such as how difficult it was to learn to use it, but this already depends on other factors external to it.

Trivikram
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Front End reporting tool which enhances the business decisions more effectively on the...

Revisado el 20/10/2016

I have been using the tool from past 9+ years for the development of reports to our clients and the...

I have been using the tool from past 9+ years for the development of reports to our clients and the improvements to the overall BO product suite over a period of time are absolutely fantastic and you will have a wide range of products in the suite which will cater all your business requirements irrespective of the domain you are in
It is highly recommendable to the business who wants a better results,growth and improvements in the areas where they are lagging because the kind of visualizations and stunning dashboards that Business objects provides will give business head a clear cut idea on their improvement areas so that they can concentrate more on improvements and decision makings
I have had an experience from various clients in different sectors like Finance,Telecom,Oil and Gas, Fleet and so on where they always gave a positive and really a five star rating about the product feasibility and various options SAP Business Objects provides

As a developer and Technical specialist working on SAP BO I had a wonderful experience with the customer support from SAP and also whenever we raise an OSS Message or case about the product functionality the kind of response we got is really great and helped us a lot to solve the customer issues at the earliest
It is ultimately a great product which sustained nearly a decade after SAP acquired now due to its tremendous capabilities and improvements in reporting and universe modelling and various versions of product releasing as and when required based on customers feedback

Overall I would highly recommend SAP BO to any client be it small , medium and large due to its robust sizing guide lines this will be the best product and also this is one of the world's best reporting tool till date, no wonder after the introduction of SAP Design studio this will become the number one in the space of reporting

Also I would like to mention about some of the important reporting tools in the product like WebIntelligence, SAP BO Exlorer, SAP Lumira which will definitely add an advantage to the organizations growth in providing the most thoughtful decisions on the fly to the clients

Stunning,Astonishing,Intelligent and Beautiful Dashboards and Visualizations will only be possible with SAP Business Objects!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent software for data analysis

Revisado el 26/5/2020

Overall, really great product used by many international banks.

Overall, really great product used by many international banks.

Puntos a favor

This software is excellent to use for data analytics, to create graphs, tables, and overall financial reporting.

Puntos en contra

The software is locking a really good support team to address user's issues. The 24 hours support is necessary

Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP BOBJ BI

Revisado el 14/12/2016

One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow...

One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow business users to view, sort and analyze business intelligence data for all integration and reporting management within the diversified organizations.
Best features include Dashboards -- Allows us to create interactive dashboards that contain charts and graphs for visualizing data and reports.
Web Intelligence -- Provides a self-service environment for creating ad-hoc queries and analysis of data both online and offline.
Integration with an outlook for easy extraction and transformation of reports into excel.
Good usage fro Business Explorer (BEx) Suite (BEx Analyzer, BEx Web reporting).
Highly formatted layout (print focused) Parameterized / dynamic layout Self Service / Freeform Layout Hierarchical awareness Dashboarding & visualization Interoperability.

Puntos a favor

Fast, robust and compatible with third party integrations.
Scheduling Event: This event is used to run reports or any BI objects sequentially one after the other.

Puntos en contra

Development seems bit deep dig process which takes a long time for customizations

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for big data analysis, visualization, and automation.

Revisado el 7/6/2017

It frees up time

It frees up time

Puntos a favor

Every day I learn something new about the software and I'm always blown away but the capabilities. I dont know that I can pick out one thing I like most although a big one is how it allows me to take reports that to refresh previously would take quite a fair length of time but now that I have built the same reports in Business Objects I have automated most, if not all, of them. And many are even emailed to me at a time which I've scheduled so now that the reports are built, all I do is nothing. Just wait for them to be sent to my email inbox.

Puntos en contra

I wish there was an easy way to have my scheduled reports send to SharePoint (if there is a way please let me know);

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SAP Review

Revisado el 13/1/2023

SAP offers a wide array of capabilities. I love how I can track my inventory, my tickets, and my...

SAP offers a wide array of capabilities. I love how I can track my inventory, my tickets, and my time spent on work orders both service and request. I would definitely recommend this product although there is a bit of a learning curve.

Puntos a favor

SAP is a very powerful business tool. I can't speak to some of the features, but after getting it setup, it is awesome for using as a ticketing system. It makes it easy to track both completed and non-completed tickets. My favorite thing about SAP is that it allows you to seamlessly track inventory. It can also be used to move inventory around depending on how it is setup. I also love how everything can be simply exported from SAP into Excel.

Puntos en contra

There is a bit of a learning curve for this software. It does take a while to get use to using.