Deputy

Programación de personal, tiempo y asistencia (reloj registrador) y mucho más.

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(707)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

93%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 707

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Clave para la gestión de empleados

Revisado el 25/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Aplicación clave para el el fichaje de empleados en remoto.

Puntos en contra

En pocos idiomas para la gestión de trabajadores en otros países

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest
Liliana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria comercial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

muy buena app la recomiendo ,para tener muy organizado los horarios de entrada y salida

Revisado el 20/2/2023

tiene una funcionalidad muy buena y precisa,se puede hacer el pago con facilidad,registra con...

tiene una funcionalidad muy buena y precisa,se puede hacer el pago con facilidad,registra con precision las horas de descanso ,entradas y salidas etc

Puntos a favor

que es una app muy util y confiable para registrar con precision las horas de descanso entradas y salidas,horarios,etc

Puntos en contra

pues alo mejor me gustaria que tuviera mas opciones de trabajo.

Julio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Julio

Revisado el 24/5/2023

Me gusta es útil para mi

Me gusta es útil para mi

Puntos a favor

Me gusta todo está muy bien creo que es perfecto

Puntos en contra

Que no me dice la vacación debe presentar la vacaciones

Mónica
Mónica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Comparte tu agenda en segundos

Revisado el 12/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Es una buena herramienta para crear y gestionar tu tareas de forma simple y eficiente. Lo he probado para los clientes que llevo, y hacer colaboraciones entre equipos.

Puntos en contra

Lo veo mas para una gran empresa que necesita llevar un control más exhaustivo de sus empleados para hacer uso del coste total de la herramienta. Para empresas pequeñas como la mía, no le veo utilidad.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

es una excelente herramienta de programación y seguimiento del personal

Revisado el 12/9/2023

Puntos a favor

facilidad de uso , automatización de tarea , gestión de horario , comunicacion interna

Puntos en contra

problemas técnicos, es dificil de usar , limitaciones en la prsonalizacion

Kevin
Kevin
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

The team at QB Gelato is very pleased with Deputy. It is easy to use and the team members love...

Revisado el 17/4/2018

Puntos a favor

As QB Gelato continues to grow we are finding the tools within Deputy to be extremely valuable. For example, we have set up our 'Opening, Closing & Daily Checklists' in Deputy under tasks which allows us to run our business as paperless as possible. In addition, it gives Management the ability to check-in and see if tasks are being completed when not at the shop. Being able to communicate updates to the team members and request a confirmation that they have read the communication is brilliant. I look forward to putting the scheduling module to the test this summer as we are adding on a mobile truck to our business. I have no doubt Deputy will exceed any scheduling requirements. My final comment has to do with processing payroll and the integration between Deputy and our payroll system. Having this integration feature is such a time saver. It literally takes less than 5 minutes to run payroll as the hours from Deputy import seamlessly into our payroll system. We are extremely pleased with Deputy and highly recommend this software application for scheduling. A final note... support is excellent!

Puntos en contra

At the present time there is nothing we dislike about Deputy. The support team is always there to guide you through issues.

Howard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Incredible amount of function. Deputy is a great solution to rostering/payroll if you can...

Revisado el 13/1/2023

Made my busy day easier!

Made my busy day easier!

Puntos a favor

Constantly updated, great user interface with lots of features.

Puntos en contra

Can be slow to load on older machines /with a slow internet connection

Alternativas consideradas

Alvaria Workforce

Razones para elegir Deputy

The workforce was too basic for our needs.

Software anterior

CEIPAL Workforce

Razones para cambiar a Deputy

Had the easiest-to-use interface and was easily accessible on phones /tablets /computers etc. Ran into limitation issues with other hardware.
Julie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Worst customer support ever

Revisado el 18/1/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to schedule, roster available on smart phone and has a time clock system so employee work hours can be tracked and monitored.

Puntos en contra

If a software is going to suit many businesses (as advertised) the company needs to be open to discussions with all types of businesses so that the software is adaptable. This does not happen.

The customer support is atrocious. You get a robot answering then a online chat forum. It is time consuming to interact with this forum - they waste time repeating your questions, responses are very condescending, they have no power to make any changes.
For example, I have for the last month requested that someone from the country I live in and is involved with the software design(and therefore have the ability to make changes) contact me (?telephone) I have finally been told that even if they call they will not be from within the country I live in - and therefore are just one level higher in the overseas call centre.
One frustrating example - the time clock system is an important part of any rostering system - and they have just issued a new feature where staff can clock in and out from home, without any consultation or ability to turn off this feature. While this may suit some businesses it does not suit mine and I am sure I am not alone. Unfortunately this leaves the door open for staff to be fraudulent and defeats the purpose of a clock on/clock off system.

George
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy Time clock solution

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Easy to use.

Easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The mobile app and web client make it easy for employees too clock in and out. You can also establish boundaries so that mobile app users are not clocking in away from the work location. Management can easily be notifies who is on time, late, or did not clock in at all.

Puntos en contra

It's not free but it definitely is worth it's value if you are paying for other time clock software.

Kristin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Agritainment / Seasonal Use

Revisado el 24/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Ease of communication with employees, flexibility of the program, schedule execution and viewing, timeclock ease of use.

Puntos en contra

Some limitations of features. We like the employee review at the end of each day, but you cannot view or sort who left the review, so there is some value lacking there. We also are lacking an HR management option with our program.

Jillian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Pleasantly Surprised

Revisado el 27/3/2023

Overall, I love the platform and their app. Way better than most I have tried.

Overall, I love the platform and their app. Way better than most I have tried.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use for both myself and my staff.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes hard to figure out different pay areas. No way to track staff during on-call situations, so we had to figure out a work around

Alternativas consideradas

Acuity Scheduling y Square Payroll

Razones para cambiar a Deputy

Better ease of use and functionality for what we needed.
rachael
rachael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Outstanding Customer Support

Revisado el 10/11/2016

Since implementing deputy towards the end of 2015 in our business, I have worked closely with Jake...

Since implementing deputy towards the end of 2015 in our business, I have worked closely with Jake and Joseph on making the system work with ease and ensure we are using the system to its potential.
Our business has a high turnover of transient employees who work varied hours and days of work which makes it hard for our managers to roster efficiently.
The team at Deputy have worked with us to add custom features which can help with our daily struggles in turn saving us time and money by being able to roster effectively and ensure we are being compliant at each step.
As the Payroll officer for our Australian and New Zealand region, Deputy have allowed me to streamline the fortnightly payroll process. Removed the need for any manual inputting, in turn ensuring we have time for quality checks, within our limited time constraints on payroll day.
We are a fast paced business and this system works extremely well for our managers creating and publishing the rosters, as well as confirming timesheets.

Puntos a favor

Worked closely with our team to add additional features required
Fast response time
Realistic time-frames
Great problem solving skills, and solutions
Helps with rostering efficiently,
Forecast of costs,
Ensures Compliance
Reporting functions
Payroll inputting has reduced from 1.5 days to 1Hrs due to new seamless payroll integration
New upgrade of system is more user friendly and responsive

Puntos en contra

More updates on system features/upgrades to come
More training for Support staff on system set up
Doesn't do 'Modern award' interpretation. Although we have now got the system to interpret the Award this was a lot of custom features we worked with the Development team on.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product I highly recommend

Revisado el 5/5/2023

Puntos a favor

I have been using Deputy for about a year and half and it has made scheduling for my team so much easier! I used to have a huge issue with team members clocking in too early but I was able to use a feature that won't allow anyone to clock in more than 5 minutes before the start of their shift. I also love that it sync's with our payroll processing company.

Puntos en contra

The one feature that I wish could be added is that we have weeklong summer sessions where people are able to pick up the shifts of their choosing. I always have to remind my team that they need to pick up all 5 days of the shifts. I wish I was able to somehow link the shifts together and they only had to pick up the grouped shift as opposed to 5 individual shifts. But that's probably a feature that's specific to our company and I don't really see a lot of other companies needing a feature like that. Other than that, I really do love using Deputy.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

20+ in management and my fave to date!

Revisado el 19/5/2023

Puntos a favor

The ease of scheduling and adding new patients.

Puntos en contra

The crashing and slowness of the processing.

Bruno
Bruno
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Deputy helps a lot!

Revisado el 27/5/2023

I'm quite happy with it, it's visually pleasing and helps especially when integrated to other...

I'm quite happy with it, it's visually pleasing and helps especially when integrated to other services.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to view everything I need - who's available, working hours, time worked in a month - copying single shifts is easy and managing leaves is a breeze. The UI is fairly simple and convenient, and getting started was super straightforward.

Puntos en contra

There's one main gripe I've had with the platform: there's no easy way to copy a 3-week planning. You can generate shifts automatically, but we specifically use a non-standard shift system and I couldn't find a way to quickly extend it through copy-pasting. I need to copy and paste each shift at a time. So improved copying and a scrolling view (not just locked to a month or week) would be nice additions!

Grace
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exactly what I was looking for

Revisado el 25/5/2017

Probably one of the best scheduling/staffing apps out there organizing my company's staffing,...

Probably one of the best scheduling/staffing apps out there organizing my company's staffing, scheduling and payroll.

Puntos a favor

The scheduling features, clocking in and out (especially with location services), communication with team capabilities, and overall polished interface are so well thought out and done. I researched several different software and apps, but this one really checked a lot of boxes for our small business. We have a core staff and many seasonal staff, so having a versatile staffing and scheduling app was very important. I love that I can copy weekly schedules, easily change staffing whenever I need to, communicate with the team about changes right through the app, and write notes about each shift with additional information. When it's time for payroll, the approval and tallying of hours is so quick and easy.

Puntos en contra

So far it is an indispensable part of my business. I (and my staff) absolutely love it. The only issue I still have with the app is its inability to have several different pay rates for each person. Our company offers several different "jobs" that people can claim, but each job has its specific pay rate. When it comes to payroll, it would be nice to be able to select which payrate that employee is being paid for each shift/or position. Once this is in place, then I will be able to benefit from the budget and exporting features of the app. Right now, I cannot, but I understand this may be a special set-up.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

No joke, Deputy will only sort employees by first name for several high-use functions.

Revisado el 16/3/2023

Meets some of my basic needs. Total fail when it comes to customer service and certain basic needs...

Meets some of my basic needs. Total fail when it comes to customer service and certain basic needs like the ability to sort staff by last name.

Puntos a favor

Relatively easy to get staff setup. Ipad, mobile and desktop integrations are good.

Puntos en contra

When looking at timesheets on screen, Deputy does not allow employees to be sorted any other way than by FIRST NAME! Seriously, such a basic function is has been lacking for our entire time with Deputy (~5 years). I keep thinking this has to be on their radar and will get added, but nope! Still organizing my staff like their a class of 2nd graders, lol! Also, many promised integrations (like Square and Xero) have been highly problematic for me. I've just given up. I export raw data from Deputy into spreadsheets and handle it on my own from there. Failed promises. Abismal customer service outsourced to non-English speaking countries.

Leanne
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Deputy improves our business efficiency

Revisado el 3/11/2016

We are in the air-conditioning & mechanical services industry with approx 40 employees and a...

We are in the air-conditioning & mechanical services industry with approx 40 employees and a similar amount of sub-contractors working on various sites throughout the Sydney Metropolitan area. Before we installed Deputy we were relying on each individual signing a "sign on/sign off" sheet at the various job sites. On these large construction sites it's very difficult for the site supervisors to monitor the actual start and finish times of individuals. Time sheets were emailed to us on a fortnightly basis from each employee/sub-contractor. These were all formatted differently and made wages preparation a long and laborious task.

Puntos a favor

Each site has an ipad and the employee/sub-contractor logs in at the start and finish of their shift where a photo is also taken which makes the monitoring of staff very easy. The times are approved by the office manager each day and individuals can check what shift times have been approved on their app at any time. Each fortnight the time sheets are printed, which are in an each to read formalt, and wages are prepared from these sheets. This process has reduced approximately five hours of wage preparation. Customer support has also been prompt and efficient.

Puntos en contra

The best way to use Deputy on job sites is with a "kiosk" (ipad). We don't have secure site sheds at all sites so finding a location to put the "kiosk" with available power to charge it was harder in some areas.

Erin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great App

Revisado el 16/5/2023

Good

Good

Puntos a favor

I like that it is easy to use, easy to find your schedule and clock in and out

Puntos en contra

Sometimes when putting in leave or unavailability it can be challenging

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Timesheet intergration into Buildxact

Revisado el 29/3/2023

great customer support and happy with the software

great customer support and happy with the software

Puntos a favor

Easy use for integration into my construction software, good customer support

Puntos en contra

Would like to be able to track more easily employees overall costs for a year once they take holiday pay etc but it might be the package I purchase or the way i use it

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Staff management made super easy

Revisado el 27/7/2016

I use deputy every single day to keep tabs on my employees who work in two different locations....

I use deputy every single day to keep tabs on my employees who work in two different locations. Scheduling and managing my employees couldn't be easier. Deputy is a very easy to use software used to track data, time sheets, schedules and communicate with each other.

Puntos a favor

I love the reports that deputy keeps track of. Every report is meticulously categorized and organized, which is a complete life saver. Instead of spending hours sorting through time sheets and data, deputy has all that for me in a single click! Payroll is super simple.
I also love the way that I can communicate with 40+ employees through the news feed. I use the news feed for important company announcements and changes which is helpful because everyone has to be on the deputy software, so everyone will see the messages. My employees also interact through deputy among regarding work such as schedules, work processes etc.

Puntos en contra

More functionality with the iOS app. I work a lot through my phone and I would be great if I didn't need to hop on my laptop to access everything I need on deputy.

Joy
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Seamless and cloud based, versatile. App driven for employees mobile devices, schedule at hand.

Revisado el 17/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Scheduling is complicated and the data entry process can be tedious, but with the "Copy Shifts" function, entry is made easy and editing is simple. A great tool for time management.
App driven for seamless integration with employee mobile devices, schedule at the ready and employees can set alerts, push to calendar, notifications, etc. to their liking. The dashboard is pretty snazzy and clear. Export timesheet function makes payroll a breeze.

Puntos en contra

At present, I have not come across much I did not like, how ever, when exporting timesheet the calendar function does not always default to the current pay period. It seems to default to some odd dates. I am not sure what is causing that as we had set our parameters. Support Chat is good, but sometimes a phone call is necessary.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use scheduling system

Revisado el 19/8/2022

Easy to use as an employee and looks easy to use from an admin perspective. Never had a problem...

Easy to use as an employee and looks easy to use from an admin perspective. Never had a problem with my timesheets!

Puntos a favor

As an employee who has used this for 5+ years this is an easy program to use within a small business. I clock in, clock out and can edit my time if needed. I can offer shifts up and accept or look for more all within the app. I like being notified when new shifts are offered as well via text and can accept them without even opening the app. I wish the calendar in deputy would sync with my apple calendar so I didn’t have to manually enter my deputy shifts into it.

Puntos en contra

I wish the calendar in deputy would sync with my apple calendar so I didn’t have to manually enter my deputy shifts into it.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Online Scheduling / Time Card System

Revisado el 24/4/2017

Working for a City Government Organization, we installed deputy.com to replace our outdated and...

Working for a City Government Organization, we installed deputy.com to replace our outdated and expensive Kronos solution. Deputy being a cloud based system, helped us to deploy and test more rapidly then installing a local on premise solution. The Integration staff and Owner of the company were involved with our go live and were amazing. They continue to speak with us and help us though issues that come up. Deputy.com is well worth the money and they integrate with most major cloud based payroll systems. Their IPAD kiosk app for clock-in/out is the best out of all the other company demos we tried as well. Easy to deploy and manage and they continue to work out bugs and issues as they come up. They are very quick to acknowledge a problem and work on a fix.

Puntos a favor

iPAD Kiosks
iPhone/Droid Apps for staff
Cloud based
Beautiful Interface to schedule
Easy to use
Tons of features

Puntos en contra

Works best in Google Chrome. IE and Firefox is buggy.
Automatic features that affect time entry don't always work as described.
No formal training documentation, only help web guides.

Respuesta de Deputy

Thanks for your awesome feedback Robert! We love hearing success stories like yours! Never hesitate to reach out to our team for help in the future and happy scheduling.

- Team Deputy

Anish
Anish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Deputy

Revisado el 2/5/2019

Smooth and good experience

Smooth and good experience

Puntos a favor

The fact that its very easy to customize and assign shifts to appropriate staff who are then able to receive notifications on their phones and PCs.
Deputy's customer support is also quite good.

Puntos en contra

I found that navigating at first through the web based application tends to be a bit difficult and it also does't offer a range of colors for tagging different shifts.

Alternativas consideradas

Paycor

Software anterior

Paycor

Razones para cambiar a Deputy

Better customer support response