Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Automatización de marketing B2B de Salesforce para marketing y ventas.

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(628)
Relación calidad-precio
3,8/5
Funciones
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 628

Vicente
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi experiencia con Salesforce

Revisado el 14/4/2023

Mi experiencia en general ha sido gratificante desde la automatización de colas de servicio en los cuales se almacenan grandes cantidades de leads y que se asignen a los agentes sin necesidad de intervenir, hasta los reportes y tableros de visualización que se generan y están en constante cambio a medida de que mi conocimiento sobre la herramienta crece.

Puntos a favor

De Salesforce me gusta que es fácil de utilizar y tiene conexiones con la mayoría de servicios y herramientas de inteligencia de negocios, como einstein, omnichanel, office, entre otras, como tiene varias integraciones uno creería que son difíciles de manejar y no es así, su integración y uso es demasiado sencillo y tienen manuales de uso para las implementaciones.

Puntos en contra

Sinceramente hasta el momento no hay nada que encuentre negativo en mi uso diario de la herramienta, por el contrario me ayuda a optimizar y ser más eficiente en mi labor.

Paula
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Un buen software para marketing B2B

Revisado el 29/7/2021

Un buen software pero todavía lejos de ser perfecto

Puntos a favor

Es un software muy muy completo para la captación, gestión de leads para negocios B2B puramente. No vale para ecommerce ni negocios B2C de gran volumen.

Puntos en contra

Uno de los mayores inconvenientes es que no ofrece sistemas de análisis buenos.. y tiene muchas carencias en los sistemas de atribución o desarrollos un poco más especificos, pero en general es un buen software.

jose luis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Pardot

Revisado el 28/10/2022

Puntos a favor

La accesibilidad en el programa y software

Puntos en contra

Lentitud en la carga de los datos y acceso.

Garrett
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fast, Easy, and Powerful Marketing Automation

Revisado el 7/8/2018

I have used Pardot at three different companies now and I love it. It's been one of my most reliable and useful tools in my Marketing Stack over the years and it's continued to get better thanks to the aggressive roadmap put in place by Salesforce. Great for business ranging from small business up to Enterprise.

Puntos a favor

The number one thing that I love about Pardot is how easy it is to use. If you're on a small marketing team, one person can easily handle the system. If you have a larger team, the functionality scales extremely well - and you can bring in as many users as you need into the system without needing to pay for any additional seats.

The software is extremely consistent and reliable. Pages load quickly and properly. The WYSIWYG editor for emails is awesome! The amount of automation you can do in Pardot is fantastic - especially with their more recent addition of repeating automations and drip programs.

Awesome update releases thanks to being a Salesforce product.

Puntos en contra

The positioning of all of the various functionality can be a little confusing at times. There are a LOT of menu items that lead to the various different features. Some cleanup/re-organization of these might help new users.

The out-of-the-box Marketing templates, while serviceable, could use a reboot. For a startup they're likely sufficient, but if you're running a lot of email campaigns you might want to invest in having a developer custom-build a modular email template for your ongoing use.

The built-in mail testing using Litmus is terrible. Often half of the renderings fail to load, and a number of the renderings included are not super relevant any more. I actually never use this feature any more as I prefer to send test emails to an actual mail client rather than trust the renderings.

Saurabh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The best Marketing Automation tool out there!

Revisado el 25/7/2020

The experience so far has been nothing short of exceptional. We have been using Pardot since the last 5 years and have been able to facilitate amazing co-ordination with the Sales and Marketing teams. The automation Pardot provides also helps generate reports to measure Campaign ROI and overall lead generation.

Puntos a favor

Pardot is unmatched in its ability to automate your marketing activities. The Engagement Program features it offers is probably the best in the market and allows you to design Customer journeys with customization based on the customer attributes as well as engagement. The WYSIWYG builder allows you to build beautiful email templates and Landing pages for Lead generation and Lead nurturing. It also integrates seamlessly with Salesforce CRM and a wide variety of 3rd party applications.

Puntos en contra

Pardot allows you to create multiple leads with the same email address. This is a compulsory feature and causes issues with duplicate and bad data. You need to make sure the data is cleansed regularly.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub y Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

We were already using Salesforce CRM so it made sense to use Pardot as it would be easier to integrate with our CRM. Also, Pardot had many features that Mailchimp and Hubspot lacked (Engagement Studio, Grading etc.)
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Bite the bullet and invest in a better tool

Revisado el 12/12/2019

Horrific. Would never migrate to this tool again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Puntos a favor

Perhaps "simplicity" is one way to put a positive spin on this review. For any Marketing Ops professional who wants to build anything above and beyond Pardot's pre-built functionality -- Good luck. Maybe the simplicity is good for a very small organization, but in that same vein the price point would be nowhere near worth it.

Puntos en contra

Filter logic is absolutely miserable. There is no Boolean logic in the tool (going back to my point on "simplicity"), which is horrific for building out any type of complex filters for segments. There are even character limits on how much you can enter in one argument field. So, think about if you have to build out a segment to compile all leads from Europe and write out each country.... you would need to split the arguments into 15 or more "or" statements to account for each value. Also, everything is a drop down -- no free text entries for search -- so good luck sifting through 400 different values for a single Salesforce field. This is one seemingly minor example but is a great representation of how overly limited the tool is as a whole. Also their proclaimed "one-to-one" sync with Salesforce is a joke. There is always mismatched or missing data that doesn't align when boiled down into a report.

Ravi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Powerful Marketing Solution But Very Expensive

Revisado el 4/3/2023

Puntos a favor

The ability to integrate with Salesforce CRM is a major advantage, as it allows businesses to get a complete view of their customers and personalize their marketing messages accordingly.Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement offers a range of tools for multichannel marketing, including email, social media, mobile, and web.The platform offers advanced segmentation features, allowing businesses to target specific customer segments with tailored marketing messages.The platform offers a range of analytics tools to help businesses measure the effectiveness of their marketing campaigns and make data-driven decisions.

Puntos en contra

It can be complex and difficult to navigate, which can make it challenging for new users to get started.The platform is quite expensive, which may make it less accessible to small businesses with limited budgets.Customer support is very slow to respond or not very helpful.

Tiju
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Strong Marketing Automation Tool! Highly recommended for SME and Mid Range Businesses

Revisado el 2/11/2021

Overall I loved it. It's easier to use and the LIGHTNING EXPERIENCE IS AMAZING!!! It has the modern look and feel. I am going to stay with Pardot for a long time. Truly recommend it!

Puntos a favor

In-house integration with SFDC. Easier to manage. Not complicated. It has similar functionality as the other major peers like Hubspot and Marketo and it was easier to learn and start working on it.

Puntos en contra

Lead routing is not available. I am looking for in-built round-robin routing functionality.

Alternativas consideradas

Marketo Engage

Razones para elegir Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Price and getting in-house integration with our current CRM SFDC.

Software anterior

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Razones para cambiar a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Pardot is already owned by SFDC and our CRM is SFDC. We wanted a seamless and in-house integration which makes process management easier. Customers using SFDC as CRM can really benefit with Pardot as a Marketing automation tool.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pardot for email marketing

Revisado el 13/10/2020

We are very happy with pardot and look forward to implementing more of the features pardot has to offer.

Puntos a favor

We use pardot primarily for our email marketing, but also for inbound lead gen as well. I love how well pardot integrates into salesforce. That is key for our business. You can change anything at the field level using pardot based on activity etc, and segment based on any field.

Puntos en contra

There are features such as advanced analytics that are more advanced on the higher levels of pardot, however the cost increase is significant.

Alternativas consideradas

VBOUT

Razones para elegir Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Better salesforce connectivity, better platform, better for inbound lead gen
Joshua
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Integrates well with Salesforce but lacks features of competitors

Revisado el 26/4/2022

Puntos a favor

The fact that it integrates natively with Salesforce is Pardot's best feature. The engagement studio automation product is great as well, making it really easy to create drip campaigns and other conditional flows.

Puntos en contra

The email builder is 10 years behind competitor's builders. To get things to behave, you have to code emails in html. The WYSIWG builder is poor, but asset management of images and files is even worse. Competitors like MailChimp and ActiveCampaign have much better platforms for designing beautiful, responsive emails.

Jill
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Pros and cons of Pardot

Revisado el 24/7/2019

Better than mail chimp for professional businesses, but can be overly complex at times.

Puntos a favor

I like that you can create renderings and very interactively build emails.

Puntos en contra

It can be very complex to do little tasks, like adding in a photo. Not to mention if you want to change the template, you need to have CSS/HTML background.

Christopher
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

If you are using Salesforce then this tool is great!!

Revisado el 23/10/2018

Pardot has fit our needs especially in working with Salesforce. However, if I had an option I would use a different tool (such as Hubspot).

It feels like a dated product that needs some updates to the user experience.

Keep in mind it is VERY powerful (a ton of features) but finding them is irritating. For example, you have email templates and email drafts. The differentiation is not clear and you have to look through their knowledge base to figure that out.

Puntos a favor

Pardot has a huge number of features that allow you to control, split and quickly view your customer lists. It is also awesome being able to get this information into Salesforce.

Another feature I love is the customer behavior tracking. It makes it simple to get an understanding of what a prospect is interested in. We can then tailor our message to this prospect. For example, if we identify someone is from a specific State (in the U.S.A) then we can share a link in an email that is information only about that State.

The scoring feature is also great because you can quickly see the interest of a current prospect and then notify the correct sales agent to reach out.

Puntos en contra

There are 2 things that frustrate me about Pardot. The learning curve and intuitiveness is very poor. It takes a long time to figure out what pieces are where. On top of that, I have used Pardot for almost 2 years and I still figuring stuff out.

It has a ton of features but figuring them all out is mind-boggling.

The other thing that is irritating is the email builder. It just isn't intuitive. You have a tiny screen to make any edits and adding things (like custom information) is hard to find most times.

Then you have to sync this email to the HTML version. Every time I have clicked that button the email syncs but I have to spend 5-10 extra minutes fixing the syntax issues that come about from the sync. I feel that process should work much more seamlessly.

Colleen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Pardot was a real life nightmare

Revisado el 19/11/2019

I spent hundreds of hours in their knowledge base trying to figure out what I didn't know. I watched videos, did trailheads galore, paid for the top tier level of support only to be handed off to various Pardot support agents who were based out of other countries never getting any of my issues resolved or my questions answered. After getting one aspect of the technical side set up I was informed I had to pay additional monthly fees due to an API issue. I had advised the salesperson of my challenges and concerns with implementing myself which he downplayed and disregarded. It was a complete waste of time and resources for our organization.

Puntos a favor

I loved the demo given to me by an expert who sold me on the ease of the technical set up and use of Pardot.

Puntos en contra

The technical setup was far too technical for me. The cost was over SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN a month and we never got it up and running after 7 months of trying. They later recommended using a third party company for technical implementation as it was too technical for a somewhat technical person. Our developer and technical team members did not have the time to implement themselves as it was a full time position to setup technically.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub
Irina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad pública
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DNV GL US team member's review

Revisado el 29/1/2021

Pardot is a Salesforce Marketing extension, and I really liked to use both applications. There are different API connectors that can be used to integrate other software I use, like webinar software.

Puntos a favor

Easy to send emails and track activity. Reporting is very easy with all important data right on the dashboard and on the campaign canvas.

Puntos en contra

Possibly, templates can be created and WYSIWYG editor used, but we programmed emails in html, which was really time consuming.

Nik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Salesforce integration oversold, but excellent in its own right

Revisado el 9/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Pardot is one of the better marketing automation/nurturing product aimed at mid-sized businesses. It's greatest strength is its integration with Salesforce (which will be discussed more in "cons"). With relative simplicity, it can be connected to the CRM, so that contacts can easily sync two-ways, and even custom objects can be brought through for segmentation purposes with just a couple of clicks.

Tracking and automation is very well thought out and easy to use. The product has a straightforward method of tracking campaign results and attribution, all of which can then be pushed into Salesforce for comprehensive reporting on prospect-to-purchase management and measurement.

Pardot's greatest strength lies in its ease of use. No marketing automation software is going to be SIMPLE, but Pardot shines in the consistency between its many functions. Nothing feels tacked-on or different from other tools. If you can create a campaign, you can create a complex segmentation rule, and you can manage your social media posts, as it all works identically.

The marketing automation function, Engagement Studio, has gone through substantial recent updates and I consider it best-in-class for ease of use and functionality. If true automation is your #1 concern, this is a great choice.

Lastly, support is excellent. Salesforce Trailblazer is fantastic for self-guided-training, the documentation is up-to-date and accurate, and support tickets are answered promptly and knowledgeably. If you are experienced in systems of these sorts, you will quite likely not need to take advantage of any external training (or SF's accelerator options).

Puntos en contra

Pardot is a Salesforce product, and its integration is excellent, but it is just that - an integration. Pardot works like a third party service connected with Salesforce, as opposed to a native extension. Lists are synchronized, along with the sort of bugs and frustrations that come with bi-directional synchronization, and some Salesforce functions (notably custom objects) are not as fully fleshed out as one might hope. In some ways, other solutions do a better job synchronizing with Salesforce. That said, Pardot's setup is the simplest I've used, and having unified support for CRM and marketing automation is also a tremendous advantage when I do run into any hang-ups.

Also, while Pardot's feature set is great, some of its tools are in need of substantial upgrades to keep up with the competition. Its WYSIWYG email and landing page tools aren't responsive and are far outclassed in ease of use by Mailchimp and other lower cost options (although if you're comfortable with HTML and developing your own templates, it's not bad at all). It is progressively being updated and modernized, but it obviously takes time, and there can be minor frustrations when you see other tools that are smoother or more approachable. But I have never found this to set a limit on what's possible, only an opportunity for things to be faster and easier for less-expert users.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Pardot is somewhat sophisticated

Revisado el 29/9/2020

Great tool - has more sophisticated features than less expensive tools, but is more complex to use.

Puntos a favor

Easy to build and send emails, manage contacts, track lists/segmentation, and built automation. You can also setup scoring/grading to see your interest/lead interest.

Puntos en contra

The integration with Salesforce is a bit confusing, and they change the way it's implemented with every release. This causes issues with clients trying to launch all users at once on Pardot, and ensuring they have the right licensing.

Alternativas consideradas

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Razones para elegir Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

More functionality

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

better tool
Alabhya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to start, harder to master

Revisado el 4/8/2020

Great to up your inbound marketing game through strong prospect tracking and seamless sync with Salesforce CRM. It's easy to get started with the basics of what Pardot offers but there are more powerful features which can be harder to understand and use.

Puntos a favor

Great integration with Salesforce CRM as expected. Lots of guides, resources are available along with an active community.

Puntos en contra

Multiple ways of accomplishing the same results make it a tad bit confusing. Also, in-built connectors are limited as compared to some of the other alternatives.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub y Marketo Engage

Razones para elegir Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

To move to the Salesforce ecosystem

Software anterior

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Razones para cambiar a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement

Integration with SFDC, pricing structure.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Best if you use SalesForce Sales Cloud

Revisado el 23/9/2020

We use Pardot as a marketing automation platform including email management, automated nurtures, lead scoring, engagement tracking, etc.

Puntos a favor

The best part of Pardot is the integration with SalesForce and being able to push and pull a variety of information into and from both systems.

Puntos en contra

The UI is pretty poor and there are some key features such as in-depth reporting that the system is still lacking

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub y Marketo Engage

Software anterior

HubSpot Marketing Hub
Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Pardot - Ease of Use

Revisado el 8/8/2019

Dissatisfied. I have worked with other systems as a sales person but as an administrator it could certainly use some enhancing and development to make it better. Unfortunately being under the umbrella of Salesforce will set that back for a while. They are just satisfied it works and you can ultimately get the job done. Unfortunately, not caring about their customers frustration level will get them one day.

Puntos a favor

Ability to segment your prospects into silos that can help determine which direction will bring the best return on our investment of time. I also like the ability to add photos of our work. We offer a very visual product that clients need to see which will help with their buying decision. Finally, the ability to schedule email drops which allows me to not consume network speed since I can do it after business hours.

Puntos en contra

Workflows are not well established. It took me a while to learn them because they do not flow logically. A training documentation does not outline any type of logical flow for some of the common ways people work. Secondly, support is lacking. I do think this is a Pardot issue directly but a Salesforce issue. Your best support person is Mr. Google since he knows everything and you do not have to fill out multiple screens hoping you get to the right person.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

It gets the job done...but requires a ton of workarounds

Revisado el 9/5/2019

It feels like Pardot isnt getting nearly the amount of attention from Salesforce as it should. I used it over the course of a year and noticed that it would take months to roll-out incredibly important features.

Puntos a favor

Once you've thoroughly understood all the features in Pardot, it can be quite easy to use for simple things. Their Engagement Studio, in particular, is incredibly built-out. It's also nice to have that sync with SFDC across fields. Lastly, the dynamic content was super helpful when we needed to update email templates across the board.

Puntos en contra

- The email wizard takes a LONG time to load, even if you want to change something small, like preheader text. Additionally, it can take HOURS to render samples from their built-in litmus integration. For a company as advanced as Salesforce, you'd think this would be an easy feature to use.
- From the day they linked Pardot and SFDC campaigns, there were severe bugs with email stats. I think they have solved the issue, but the fact that it took months meant we weren't able to capture that data easily.
-To the point above...email stats are not easy to find in Pardot. There is a page that gives you the basics for email templates, but as for one-off email sends, forget about it. The reporting tab is just not good compared to any other email automation product on the market.

Steven
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everything has a learning curve

Revisado el 26/6/2017

Pardot's just great overall, every tool has a grace period of learning and individualizing the use - you can't always read a KB article and have things humming, you have to hit the dirt face first a few times, show some humility, not break the law and find your fit with how you use it most effectively.

Puntos a favor

Once you understand the areas of Pardot and how affective they are throughout the areas of your marketing efforts and establish a synergy it's a great tool that's used frequently to solve and offload processes from other, potentially costly systems.

Puntos en contra

My con is a con that anyone would have, it's a different UI, capabilities are different in some contexts, and it really just takes a matter of time to feel it out and get comfortable with. If time is that bad of a con, than we'd all have a bad wrap. I do with their integrations were a bit long but with most things going to Salesforce and Pardot having a bond with it, we can solve things through that channel.

Kristina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great if You Also Have Salesforce and a Sales Team

Revisado el 14/8/2020

Overall I really like Pardot because it syncs with Salesforce and allows us to automate tasks that help the sales team make timely follow ups specific to the actions a recipient takes. For example, if a recipient opens an email and downloads a specific guide we can automatically let the sales person know that person downloaded that specific guide and to follow up on it.

Puntos a favor

Pardot is perfect for companies that use Salesforce and also have a multiple person sales team. It has advanced automation features, and allows you to send emails from sales reps and insert dynamic content to make that email from the rep seem personalized. Dyamic content can be anything from the typical first name, company name, to custom dynamic content that's unique to whatever your needs are. Because Pardot syncs with Salesforce it also allows you to assign sales members tasks based on behaviors the recipients of the emails are taking which is great for strategic and timely sales follow up.

Puntos en contra

The email editor could be better and easier to use. There isn't an undo button which is very frustrating. If you need to undo something you pretty much have to start over.

Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

100% YOY Increase in Leads with Pardot and Salesforce Intergration

Revisado el 20/7/2017

We've been using Pardot for years to manage emails and landing pages, but once we added Salesforce, we saw a dramatic increase in Pardot's usefulness. Having the ability to score prospects' interactions on the web and easily hand off warmed up leads has made a real impact.

Puntos a favor

- Once you have solid templates built, creating new emails and landing pages is very fast
- Integration with Salesforce is solid, no issues with data sync in either direction
- Automation rules (especially b/t Salesforce and Pardot) can take care of a lot of mundane tasks without needing to remember to do them

Puntos en contra

- Getting started with the Program can be tough because there is so much it can do
- Reporting on data can be difficult to figure out. Not on a per-email basis, but rather on Campaign-level performance. There seem to be multiple places to get information and they don't always match up.
- Landing page templates are not responsive. Seriously! You have to have a web designer built and import them to be useful

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Pardot integrated seamlessly with Salesforce!!

Revisado el 8/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Pardot and Salesforce work well together. It includes the ability to customize the look and feel of email, landing pages and sign up forms. Lead scoring is another powerful and helpful feature for huge sales insights.

Puntos en contra

Improve the email editor. Exorbitantly priced- not suitable for the small businesses. There is a room to improve in terms of reporting.

Geoff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Does the job but don't expect custom reporting

Revisado el 27/9/2018

I think Pardot gets you 2/3rds of the way their with Marketing automation and you have to augment with other tools to get the rest of the way. If you use SalesForce connected to Pardot then you really have to do all of your reporting in SalesForce or it gets really confusing trying to sync the two together.

Puntos a favor

I like that they have a landing page builder but their user interface for building landing pages should be more competitive with what's in the market.

I like their email campaign builder interface and the drip marketing tool.

Puntos en contra

Their reporting is lacking because you can't customize it. It's hard to really know track leads through the pipeline and recycle them when they aren't ready to buy. The tagging and folder structure isn't intuitive and takes a bit to get used to.