FreshBooks

Software de contabilidad en la nube para propietarios de pequeñas empresas

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(4.377)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 4377

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Programa facturación para empresas

Revisado el 1/9/2023

Puntos a favor

facilidad de uso, personalización de las facturas y la posibilidad de meter el enlace de pago dentro de las facturas para un cobro más rápido.

Puntos en contra

La conciliación bancaria resulta compleja y poco intuitiva.

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks!

I have shared your comments regarding Bank Reconciliation with our team. However, to ensure that the details of your feedback about Bank Reconciliation can be passed along to our team behalf, please send any details on what would improve your experience using Bank Reconciliation via https://www.freshbooks.com/contact ^DM

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

app ideal para la facturación de tu empresa

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier...

Esta app nos ayuda a la realización de facturas de manera online y su seguimiento, desde cualquier dispositivo. Pudiendo comprobar en todo momento el estado de las cuentas de una manera muy clara y concisa. Este programa lo pueden utilizar todo tipo de mepresa, ya que es muy sencillo y muy económico, ahorrandonos mucho tiempo, y con ello aumentando nuestra productividad.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de esta app es su fácil funcionamiento, además de su ahorro de tiempo y su organización.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta es que no es accesible a todo el mundo, ya que tras la prueba gratis tiene un coste, no siendo totalmentegratuita.

Yunuen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Todo fácil y sencillo

Revisado el 8/5/2022

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es...

Mi experiencia en general es buena puedo registrar los gastos en tiempo real,en su mayoría es sencilla de utilizar cumple con lo que promete y ayuda para sentirme menos estresada en mi día con día respecto al trabajo.

Puntos a favor

Logras llevar la contabilidad de una manera fácil y sencilla,logras crear facturas sin tantas complicaciones,cuenta con un gran servicio al cliente que siempre están dispuestos a atender tus dudas y resolver problemas.

Puntos en contra

Me desagrada que los precios de paquetes se basen en la cantidad de clientes que se tienen,la conciliación bancaria es un poco difícil de comprender creo que deberían mejorar en ese aspecto y ser un poco más sencillo.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Porque es más sencilla de utilizar, registra los gastos en tiempo real,al contrario de otros servicios que son tardado y complicados.
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Invoices

Revisado el 4/5/2020

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede...

En general bastante bueno, moderno y completo. Precio accesible para lo que tiene y lo que se puede hacer.

Puntos a favor

Una de las cosas que mas me gustó y que no he visto es otros software de CRM o facturas, es el estilo actual y diferente que tiene para crear las facturas, me parece innovador y es algo que seguramente te hará ver como una empresa grande y moderna ante tus clientes. Muy completo, integración con bastante cantidad de bancos para llevar el control de tus gastos.

Puntos en contra

Dos cosas me parece que le hace falta, lo primero es que el correo que se le envía al cliente debería contener un PDF con la factura, aparte del enlace para ir a la página y ver la factura en linea. La segundo que esperaba era poder agregar un método de pago como por ejemplo paypal, que permitiera a los clientes acceder a su cuenta paypal y pagar directamente el monto de la factura.

Cruz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buena aplicación

Revisado el 29/12/2022

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

La utilizamos para los clientes que utilizan en las tabletas que tienen en las habitaciones

Puntos a favor

Pros todos es una fantástica aplicación súper fácil de usar

Puntos en contra

Contras no le ponemos de momento funciona muy bien

Cesar
Cesar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excelente asesoramiento contable

Revisado el 25/9/2023

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos...

Es una buena Asesora esta aplicación ya que en la contabilidad nos beneficia con con los formatos contables , las cuentas por pagar se mantienen al día. Gracias a que esta aplicación nos asesora a que todo esté muy en orden y bajo el reglon correcto .

Puntos a favor

Es una aplicación que nos beneficia mucho en el tema de la contabilidad nos mantiene con las cuentas en orden .

Puntos en contra

No hay nada de malo con la aplicación. Es excelente

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 27/3/2023

Puntos a favor

Es una herramienta completa y fácil de manejar que nos ayuda a llevar un control de todo nuestras finanzas tanto personales como de empresa.

Puntos en contra

Realmente no hay algo por lo que diría que no me gusto, de pronto en algún momento el precio me pareció alto, pero con todas las herramientas que nos brinda creo que es justo.

Alejandro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Fresh books review

Revisado el 5/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Puedes leer todos los libros que quieras en linea

Puntos en contra

El espacio de almacenamiento y su conexión

oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

mantenete mas fresh con freshbooks

Revisado el 8/2/2024

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

muy buena , me encanta la facilidad en la plataforma y el manejo de la información

Puntos a favor

la facilidad de acceso, para manejar todas las herramientas

Puntos en contra

si lo hubiera conocido antes abría facilitado muchas cosas

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facturación super fácil.

Revisado el 26/7/2022

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Resolvió la pereza que me da la facturación, al poder gestionarla tan fácilmente.

Puntos a favor

Me sorprendió lo sencillo que es, para mí el tema de la facturación ha sido muy tedioso, pero con freshbook se hizo mas llevadero.

Puntos en contra

que no permite agregar métodos de pago, tipo paypal y poder pagar directamente la factura, sería el complemento perfecto.

Jesica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Freshbooks

Revisado el 28/9/2022

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Freshbooks ah sido una de las mejores experiencias que eh tenido

Puntos a favor

Este softwere ah cumplido con todas las expectativas

Puntos en contra

Realmemte no tiene fallas en se última versión, esta muy completa

Dalia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Negocios y ventas

Revisado el 31/8/2022

Puntos a favor

es muy ordenada para hacer mi propia cuenta de mis gastos y ganancias de mi trabajo

Puntos en contra

es mas especifico para contabilidad pero igual sirve para marketing

Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Mercados de capitales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oportunidades

Revisado el 24/1/2023

Puntos a favor

Muy práctico y completo en aspectos básicos de manejo contable

Puntos en contra

Mejorar la interfase de páginas al momento de pasarla

Allison
Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Invoicing Tool for Time Tracking

Revisado el 12/11/2022

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients;...

Freshbooks does manage the following VERY well: Time tracking against projects and clients; invoice creation based on tracked time; and one-off invoices or flat rate pricing. I also like the clean and easy to navigate interface.Generating and reading historical reports is quick and easy to determine things like, how quickly specific clients are paying (and who is historically slower at paying), income by client and income by project/work type.The phone app is functional for my needs, although it's a little clunky and not nearly as full featured as the desktop software. It's not bad, but not great. I have successfully tracked time on the app, then issued an invoice from my phone to my client's email inbox.Overall, Freshbook fulfills my needs as a consultant.

Puntos a favor

I really like Freshbooks for it's easy invoicing and time tracking. I was able to integrate it with Teamwork project management software so that more complex jobs that require detailed time tracking against tasks and milestones could be tracked there and then my time could be exported to Freshbooks. Freshbooks also integrated with my Paypal gateway, allowing me to accept major credit cards.

Puntos en contra

Freshbooks collaboration with other contractors doesn't work very well. In addition, the per-client pricing has gotten pricey for those of us who have many one-off clients.The retainer payments feature was not easy to use.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest y Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Invoicing flexibility, integration with Teamwork PM software and integration with Paypal.
Shayla
Shayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Freshbooks Track and manage expenses well

Revisado el 26/12/2022

FreshBooks is exceptional in its simplicity of use, making it a great choice for any business's...

FreshBooks is exceptional in its simplicity of use, making it a great choice for any business's accounting needs. In the beginning, it helped us save time by allowing us to automate a few procedures. Create polished invoices that will impress your customers in no time at all.

Puntos a favor

Through FreshBooks' Project and tracking function, monitoring project costs is a breeze. Using the Project feature makes billing a breeze. There is a clean design to the user interface that makes navigating swiftly and easily possible. It's possible to modify the categories of business expenses to meet specific requirements. Getting a copy to my accountants was a breeze.

Puntos en contra

As such, its capability in relation to ledgers falls short of what one may expect from a product designed for major corporations. The prior version of FreshBooks was more dependable than the current one, therefore the most recent update was a major setback for the program's reputation. The cost varies widely depending on the version you choose.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

No Two-Factor Authentication - Very bad overall security

Revisado el 10/12/2019

Freshbooks has been in business for years but does not have a basic Two-Factor Authentication...

Freshbooks has been in business for years but does not have a basic Two-Factor Authentication feature to prevent hackers from gaining unauthorized access to customers' accounts. Not having this feature borders on negligence. This is a basic standard feature that other cloud accounting software XERO and Quickbooks have had for years.

Not having two-factor authentication is alarmingly bad because tens of thousands of Freshbooks customers are trusting Freshbooks with a ton sensitive company data about their finances, customers, bank information, credit card processor information, and prospects etc into Freshbooks. If hackers get a password, they can easily access this valuable information because there is no two-factor authentication to stop them from getting in.

Does Freshbooks take customer security seriously? Apparently not. I emailed them about this dangerous lack of basic security features and as of December 2019 Freshbooks says there is no plan to add two factor authentication in the future.

Their answer as the same as it was when I wrote them in 2018 about this problem. Their answer was that they would pass this suggestion along to their programmers so they can give it future consideration.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and straightforward, simple interface. Easy invoicing.

Puntos en contra

Freshbooks lacks all of these industry standard security features:

No Two-Factor Authentication at login.

No IP address blocking to prevent certain IP addresses from logging in my account.

No log/audit showing when I last logged in and out of the account.

No forced internet timeout/log out when the account has been left untouched for a while.
This is standard on other online accounting software and is used by most banks as a security feature.

Respuesta de FreshBooks

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to share your review of FreshBooks.

I certainly understand where you're coming from regarding features like two-factor authentication. While my colleague that you spoke with recently is correct that this isn't a feature we currently offer, I have flagged your feedback for our Product Team to review directly. This is a team we have a FreshBooks who reviews and gathers customer feedback for issues and concerns like what you've raised.

If there's any other feedback you wish to provide, please don't hesitate to reach our to our Support Team at 1-866-303-6061 Monday through Friday, 8am-8pm EST or [email protected]. ^DM

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Freshbooks is Great... But...

Revisado el 2/11/2023

Overall I'm pleased with Freshbooks. There are some things I don't like about it (as indicated in...

Overall I'm pleased with Freshbooks. There are some things I don't like about it (as indicated in the Cons question.

Puntos a favor

Freshbooks is easy to learn, use, and continue to utilize. It has a clean and easy-to-understand interface. Recurring invoices are sent each month on time. I never have any issues with funds transferring to my bank account.

Puntos en contra

I very much dislike the fact that there are so many additional options blocked behind secondary / tertiary paywalls. I feel that with the price I pay each year most/all of these features should be unlocked. An additional $20 or more per month to be able to automatically charge a saved credit/debit card is ridiculous.

Kimani
Kimani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Like human fingerprints, Freshbooks is Unique

Revisado el 23/10/2023

Freshbooks have proved to be dependable over the years. It's accuracy and efficiency remain...

Freshbooks have proved to be dependable over the years. It's accuracy and efficiency remain unmatched

Puntos a favor

Using Freshbooks has been a game changer for me and my team. It's interface is friendly and easy to navigate saving us on setting up time and helping us keep everything neatly organized. Freshbook is a unique platform whose touch of excellence in accounting and expense management stood out for me in comparison to other tools in the market. I find it's performance and reliability top notch in functions like generation and invoices tracking which is complete. It's decency in tracking expenses is on its own level. I am also able to execute receipt approvals, billable hours and keep financial records which are the major accounting roles making it an ultimate accounting solution

Puntos en contra

To be honest I have not encountered a single thing I dislike about Freshbooks. As an accountant who have used lots of accounting softwares I can recommend freshbooks to anyone out there for efficient execution of his/her accounting needs

Robin
Robin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Accounting on rails

Revisado el 27/4/2023

It just makes life simple. I just wanted to be able to find the easiest way possible to invoice...

It just makes life simple. I just wanted to be able to find the easiest way possible to invoice clients in a professional way and manage the client accounts while minimising the work that I had to do or outsource.This solution really did tickle the boxes for me and saves me a lot of time from the manual system I was using previously.

Puntos a favor

It's really easy to get started. There has obviously been a lot of effort being put into making the initial process as easy as possible, from branding and colours on the invoicing, to integrating with payment processors et cetera.The daily process is also very easy to manage. It's a five minute job to set up a new client and send them an invoice straight from Freshbooks using existing products and services descriptions.The integrations save me a lot of time by allowing me to automate a lot of functions which would other boys have been done manually and would've required reminders et cetera. For these I used Zapier which connects really well, and I found the integration is to be very reliable over time.Even as a reasonably small user, the customer service was incredible. I don't just mean responses to questions from me, but proactive outreach from the support and sales team which I found to be really high quality.Clients also seemed to really respond well to the invoicing process, and found it easy to access and download the invoices, and payment via credit card was quite a popular option.I actually used the app for a number of different businesses and it was really useful to be able to switch between them in the same dashboard.

Puntos en contra

I had a certain amount of trouble with one client when I was trying to set up direct debit payments, and while I got really great support the process didn't seem that reliable in this particular case. This was the only occasion where I had any major difficulties though that weren't caused by myself for the client.

Alternativas consideradas

Invoicely

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

I was creating PDF invoices myself, sending out payment links by email, and entering all of the details into a spreadsheet all separately.This was very time-consuming and didn't look professional at all.

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

FreshBooks was recommended by a few colleagues, but mostly because the proactive support from the team, my experience on the evaluation seeing her professionally presented the business would be represented on the client side, and the availability of integrations.
jawad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Freshbooks will start you off 80% off

Revisado el 21/11/2023

Very good.. servers are connected properly no problems there

Very good.. servers are connected properly no problems there

Puntos a favor

I liked that they have a free trial and on top of that they starting you off with the first four months at 80% off

Puntos en contra

I mean it's your standard accounting software but I have OCD and wish it was flashier. It's user friendly but dull

Lauren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great system

Revisado el 6/11/2023

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to create an invoice, set up auto invoicing and auto payments.

Puntos en contra

When clients pay via credit card or ACH it takes nearly a week sometimes to receive the money through fresh books.

Alternativas consideradas

Quickbooks Online

Razones para cambiar a FreshBooks

Easy to use and less expensive then some of the others at the time.
Julietta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

One of the Successful platforms for reading and analyzing different topics.

Revisado el 20/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Availability and easier to find and read the necessary books.

Puntos en contra

There are spheres that are not included.

ioanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

affordable and easy to use

Revisado el 21/1/2024

Puntos a favor

the good mobile apps, the time tracking is very useful

Puntos en contra

The dashboard could be better and the added costs

Ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Barely passed high school math - and I'm now the bookkeeper

Revisado el 8/10/2020

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done...

I love Freshbooks. We used Quickbooks up until I made the decision in January to say I was done stuggling with their program. We had tried the desk top and online versions and they both are so overwhelming with useless features that just get in the way of the simple bookkeeping and accounting needs that our particular business have.

I have been asked by other women in business, if I can help them with accounting as they start their business, and my first suggestion is that they immediately drop QB and move over to Freshbooks.

From our reports to filing quarterlies, reconciling and estimating - every thing about Freshbooks is better.

I have told my husband I would literally become a volunteer spokesperson for Freshbooks due to how much more enjoyable they have made running the backside of our business.

My ONLY regret is not doing this years ago. That's it. This product is life changing!

Puntos a favor

Pretty much everything.

The dashboard, estimating, reports, client organization, etc etc. This product is outstanding.

Puntos en contra

The type A personality in me would love to be able to close out the books monthly, but I'll take the trade off if it means my books stay balanced - which they always do in Freshbooks.

I also wish the mobile app was more of an interactive user app, vs being more of a quick snapshot of our business.

Fran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So much better than Quickbooks

Revisado el 7/7/2022

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I...

I started with Freshbooks back in 2011, a colleague recommended I switch to Quickbooks, which I did. It only lasted a year before I went back to Freshbooks. Even though it was a pain to switch, it was worth it because when I have a problem with Freshbooks, I just send an email to [email protected] and they answer me the same day, usually. With Quickbooks, it was too hard to get support. It's not a double entry bookkeeping program, so if you need that, it's not for you. But for basic invoicing (including automatic recurring on any timeframe), time tracking, expense tracking, and reporting, it's perfect.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, interface. Excellent customer support.

Puntos en contra

There is a chrome extension for tracking time, in addition to within the app. The chrome extension was recently updated and is now not working properly. When you type the project name in it doesn't auto search, you have to scroll them all of them (and I have a lot) to select it now. They will fix it, i'm sure.
Sometimes have trouble with expense syncing, and would like more features to make that faster and easier to categorize.

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest

Razones para elegir FreshBooks

Support was lacking, and too difficult to use.

Software anterior

Quickbooks Online