Paymo

4,7 (673)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Gestión de tareas, seguimiento temporal y contabilidad para pymes

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(673)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 673

Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Rentabilidad

Revisado el 17/5/2023

La verdad que llevo con Paymo desde 2008, muchos años... y siempre digo que si no mides la...

La verdad que llevo con Paymo desde 2008, muchos años... y siempre digo que si no mides la rentabilidad de los proyectos estás muerto, de qué nos sirve vender y hacer muchos proyectos los cuales perdemos horas o mejor dicho dinero... es alucinante ver como las horas pasan y si no haces nada por controlarlo o revisarlo tu negocio te aseguro que va durar poco.

Puntos a favor

La versión desktop es una herramienta muy rápida, con buscares muy potentes y la UX muy bien trabajada. Y para la ficha del proyecto hay muchas opciones para su gestión, así como la API.

Puntos en contra

El APP es algo que es muy complejo de usar, no por lo que puede hacer sino por su usabilidad. También el Dashboard es muy básico y sencillo que aporta muy poco.

Jorge
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Completo, estructurado y facil de usar

Revisado el 7/5/2020

Tenemos una buena experiencia, nos ayuda a mejorar la organización de los proyectos legales,...

Tenemos una buena experiencia, nos ayuda a mejorar la organización de los proyectos legales, enriqueciendo el software con las integraciones que permite.

Puntos a favor

Facilidad de uso, adaptación del idioma, libre elección de menús y funcionalidades, soporte-servicio y costo asequible

Puntos en contra

App movil puede involucrar mayores funcionalidades

Respuesta de Paymo

Garcias, Jorge!

Indeed, the mobile app will include more collaboration features such as task assignment and comments with the next release, stay tuned :)

MANUEL DAVID
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Paymo - Día a día

Revisado el 25/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Genial para controlar los tiempos, lo uso a diario.

Puntos en contra

Al introducir tiempos, a veces se mueven los bloques de tiempos.

Cristina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Me gusta como funciona

Revisado el 13/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Me gusta como funciona el time tracking, es lo unico que he usado pero está ok

Puntos en contra

Tener que usarlo por obligacion por mi empresa

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Buena app para manejar los tiempos

Revisado el 28/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Muy útil para el manejo de los tiempos y organización de proyectos.

Puntos en contra

En general, me gusta todo de Paymo y me es muy útil

Gidon
Gidon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best time tracking and project management tool

Revisado el 20/3/2024

For me it was a game changer, once I started working with Paymo.
Today it's one of my most...

For me it was a game changer, once I started working with Paymo.
Today it's one of my most important business tools.

Puntos a favor

Using this excellent time tracking suite changed the way I manage my business.
It's been more than 10 years of understanding the big picture, charging the clients accordingly, having my own database of project durations and scope.

Puntos en contra

I wish I could customize more dashboard settings, though what's there is quite good

Ruben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A toolbox for the small business

Revisado el 28/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Paymo has every crucial tool any small agency could need for kick-starting business. Its simplicity makes it easy to learn and implement, and when you compare it with more specific tools, it saves you a lot of time

Puntos en contra

As every other one-size-fits-all solution, Paymo doesn't excel on any of the tasks it covers. Of course managing projects thru an specific task management will be ultimately better, same as with invoicing, but it would require dedicated manpower taking care of those as well. Paymo compromises specificity for ease to use and maintain, so you'll have to adapt processes to Paymo and not the other way around.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Clockify y Asana

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

Paymo does what these other three tools do separately, easier and at a lower cost.
Ennio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

PAYMO WHAT A APP

Revisado el 20/3/2024

Puntos a favor

the ease with which it is possible to track time and above all the fact that it is a very intuitive application

Puntos en contra

The economical part is less intuitive and more difficult to use

Gareth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Valuable Addition to Business

Revisado el 14/3/2024

Great experience, and had issues with invoice templates, but received an update from support and...

Great experience, and had issues with invoice templates, but received an update from support and the issue was fixed within 10 minutes.
The time I have saved this year is immeasurable.

Puntos a favor

Priced to replace the free versions of the software.
Automation of invoices, compared to using Pages template. If more work is completed for an un-invoiced project, editing the invoice is a simple process.
The dashboard to keep track of all projects makes things much easier, compared to my old Google Sheets attempt at a project tracker.
Archiving completed projects allows quick filtering of only the important things.
Time reports allow a quick insight into what is still to be invoiced.

Puntos en contra

I would like a quick notes section added to the dashboard, A daily checklist of the work day, rather than a specific project.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Forms, Numbers, Odoo, QuickBooks Online y Google Sheets

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

There were a lot of free versions of what Paymo offers, but having them all in one product is perfect. Odoo is the most recent one I've considered, but it would take a lot for me to move.
Matijs
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to set up and use

Revisado el 26/3/2024

Paymo is a nice piece of software where we can do exactly the things we need to do. It has a good...

Paymo is a nice piece of software where we can do exactly the things we need to do. It has a good uptime.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to setup and use. You can use it straight forward and adding clients and projects is easy.

Puntos en contra

The fact there is no 2-way authentication is really a thing here, also the lack on smaller accounts is a miss. We only use time tracking, invoicing and basic clients and projects. We don't need canban boards or options like that.

Mikko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Basic time tracker. Ok quality.

Revisado el 25/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Basic use is very easy. I like that service has mobile app mac app that I use daily.

Puntos en contra

The mac app should support more than just time tracking. You should at least be able to see the card information. Sometimes if multiple people are put on the same card it is annoying if the card is in process if you are not yourself active on that card. Also all the cards that you are tagged in, do not show up to your own task list.

Riin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Project management, social media management, estimate management - all with Paymo!

Revisado el 27/3/2024

My main job is creating websites for my customers. I use Paymo to track projects, send offers etc....

My main job is creating websites for my customers. I use Paymo to track projects, send offers etc. I also have an e-commerce site, and I use Paymo for marketing activities planning - like what end when to post and when to send e-mails.

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up, easy to continue using. a favorite feature is that I can make my project templates, offer templates etc. Customizable templates save me lot of time and makes my small company look professional. I like sync possibilities with Google calendar.

Puntos en contra

I would like to have labeling system fro task.

Respuesta de Paymo

Hi Riin,

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it! Regarding labeling, wouldn't the kanban board view work? If you have questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us through the in-app chat.

Namit
Namit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Product

Revisado el 25/3/2024

Great Product for long term projects , Easy to manage and review weekly reports

Great Product for long term projects , Easy to manage and review weekly reports

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and to onboard new team members.

Puntos en contra

Time tracking as it's not very constant based on if person is not on screen

Mike
Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love it so far!

Revisado el 28/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Cost-effectiveness, ease of use, desktop app.

Puntos en contra

It was a bit difficult to set up online payments with no paid invoices received yet, chicken and egg scenario.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Online
Bassam
Bassam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A good all-in-one application

Revisado el 25/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Paymo has everything I needed in 1 application.

Puntos en contra

Some print options missing, some views missing, but overall OK

Cameron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Monopolize you cause you can't export ANYTHING easily

Revisado el 8/1/2020

Would NOT recommend it to anyone who has even the slightest of "outside the box" process for...

Would NOT recommend it to anyone who has even the slightest of "outside the box" process for projects or billing/invoices.

Puntos a favor

Yet another system that after several months of use only did what we needed it too at 75% of the way, then AFTER buying into the "huge discount" and special they had going, did I find out they do not allow refunds at all!

If you put ANY data into the system and ever need to export it for any reasons ...find a data entry person and hope you didn't enter a lot of information because unless you are a developer that can setup custom API's...your info is stuck in their system!
You can enter clients, companies, etc. and change view to "Table" and see it in table mode, but that view still only gives you the general company information, NOT the contacts for that company and that is 1 of 2, yes that is right 2 places in the entire system of everything you may have entered where you can download/export that view into Excel/CSV file....everything else is PDF if you are lucky!!

If you are a VERY small, VERY basic bookkeeping/accounting freelancer (NO TEAM, just you and very basic billing) - fine, it may work...but if you have more than 1 person in your team other than you, have different rates or even the SLIGHTEST out of the norm billing or cycles...GOOD LUCK!!!

I am furious with this system after being told what it could do and I explained in detail, and "oh yeah, that is not a problem at all"...only to find out, everything I explained about what we needed, went in one ear and out the other just to make the sale...now I have a barely usable system and wasted $$$$!!

Puntos en contra

Can't export anything unless you have a developer standing bye.
System is very "inside the box" thinking even after being told it would easily do what I had explained that I needed it to do
support seems to take longer than usual and they are quick to respond with an answer that has NOTHING to do with what you originally asked (bots maybe?!?!)
Can't get a refund, no matter how many lies they told you to make the sale in the first place!!!

Respuesta de Paymo

Hi Cameron,

Sorry to see you disappointed. Our goal is to help you improve the way you work, not to sell you on something.

Indeed, you can export client, project, user lists, as well as time reports in csv format - invoices and Gantt Charts are available in PDF only.

However, due to the fact that there's no standardised data structure for project management data, the only practical way to export it is via our API.

And no, we're no bots, and don't force anyones hand to make a sale.

Pavol
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Paymo is a great software across platforms

Revisado el 16/6/2020

Paymo helps to organize, plan and report our projects

Paymo helps to organize, plan and report our projects

Puntos a favor

Easy to learn, easy to use, with lot of features, super support, progressive software, they add lot of integrations, mobile apps, use via web browser

Puntos en contra

Some features wait for upgrade, iPad integration missing

Alternativas consideradas

Teamwork.com, Trello, Float y Wrike

Razones para elegir Paymo

Paymo had gantt chart planning integrated, mobile app and was cheaper.

Software anterior

Teamwork.com

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

Paymo has a mobile app, portfolio gantt chart, time tracking, invoicing, etc. And paymo is really nice software.

Respuesta de Paymo

Thank you, Pavol!

Can you tell me more about those features that you're talking about?

iPad support is not in our plans atm - sorry!

You can write us at [email protected] and ask for Marcel ;)

Cheers!

Leticia
Leticia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Our main tool to run the business

Revisado el 16/6/2020

We have been working with Paymo for more than 5 years now and over the years we've seen constant...

We have been working with Paymo for more than 5 years now and over the years we've seen constant improvement with new features. It's a rich feature tool for a low price and it suits our company as no other does, not only in what they offer but in an intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The timer, invoices using the timesheet, team scheduling, sending estimates, all those make the difference in our business and has help us to save and make money.

Puntos a favor

The timer is the best feature of Paymo. We search a lot but none of the other tools allows us to easy time our work and bill our clients as Paymo, with an always-visible timer. And the ability to bill our clients with the timesheet completes our process perfectly.

Puntos en contra

It's lacking a client portal, where they have all information about their project and invoices

Alternativas consideradas

Harvest, Invoice Ninja y Toggl Track

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

The always-visible timer and invoicing with timesheet abilities.

Respuesta de Paymo

Time tracking FTW, Leticia - thank you :)

I think there's a misunderstanding. The current client portal allows clients to view their invoices. Just be sure to add them as contacts too: https://help.paymoapp.com/en/articles/900000-how-do-i-add-a-contact-to-a-client

They can't see the project progress, something that is going to be fixed with the next release of the client portal. That will grant guest users in-app access.

This is our #1 priority right now, so stay tuned!

Kind regards,
Marcel

Jelena
Jelena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My time and sanity saver!

Revisado el 1/7/2020

I've increased my productivity with Paymo's Kanban board view, combined with Table view, and saved...

I've increased my productivity with Paymo's Kanban board view, combined with Table view, and saved TONS of hours on admin, invoicing, timesheets, client and project management.

Just this time saving alone pays off the monthly subscription.

Sanity and nerves saving is the bonus! :)

Why? Because Paymo helped me maintain good client relationships, timesheet transparency and great records&data representation for a client. So when a client comes up with a random question about a specific task, Paymo's records make finding (and presenting) a specific information or record so much easier, transparent and more reliable.

Puntos a favor

Paymo has been a lifesaver in many business management areas: project management, client management, time tracking, accounting.

With built-in budgeting, time tracking, expense tracking, estimate calculations, professional invoicing and getting paid online (and on time!), different project 'views' (list, table, board for kanban, gantt), extensive filters, dashboard and insights, resource scheduling, live time reports, client portal - and all that in one app - it's a sanity saver!

One of the things I also personally quite appreciate is the professional and clean look of the invoices (and how easy it is for clients to pay them online). With a click of a button, you can add the unbilled time/fees for a specific time period and/or projects to an invoice. Paymo does all that heavy admin stuff for you and it has saved me a lot of time!

Cherry on the top: all invoice items are presented so neatly and professionally, so that my clients can see exactly everything I've worked on for them and what I'm billing them for, as well as how much time is tracked for each project and task.

And Payoneer, in addition to PayPal/Stripe/Authorize.Net payment gateways is a big plus!

It's brilliant.

The moment I first tried it, I could immediately feel that Paymo is the tool designed for actual freelancers in mind, whether you work on a project basis, or a pay-as-you-go basis.

It's not complex, and all the features it has are just *right*. Exactly what I need.

And it's getting even better!

Puntos en contra

I wish the app was just a little bit faster, but I read somewhere that they already have this improvement on their roadmap.

Still, if you ask me, it's totally worth the wait for every new feature and improvement their team is cooking for us :)

Respuesta de Paymo

Thank you, Jelena <3

Speed improvements are already something that we're addressing. Stay tuned for more goodies such as a task calendar view, improved mobile app with team collaboration features and guest access.

Cheers,
Marcel

Marianela
Marianela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paymo represents agility in the execution of projects and quality assurance.

Revisado el 11/3/2023

Paymo is an effective platform, which does not require a learning curve on the part of the people...

Paymo is an effective platform, which does not require a learning curve on the part of the people who use it, in addition to the fact that many business rules associated with the execution of projects are already implemented. On the other hand, we have visibility for the prioritization of tasks, the notification to the participants of each activity, and in general, Paymo can grow based on the needs and projects that our organization can handle.

Puntos a favor

Paymo focuses on providing a simple and efficient platform, with the implementation of those functionalities that really generate value, in addition to offering a fairly complete Dashboard for generating reports and useful information for stakeholders. With Paymo we keep our work team focused, in addition to having the mobile APP to be able to record progress directly from where we are, in real time, and notify about progress. People and users can work on more than one project at the same time and each of them knows the tasks they must perform, the times in which they want the activities to be completed, as well as being able to attach support information.With Poymo we can register with the Timer option the work dedicated to each activity and in this way we can give greater visibility to the Project Management.

Puntos en contra

Paymo has demonstrated that it meets the objectives of any project, and they are precisely: being able to offer visibility for the fulfillment of each and every one of the tasks, also guarantees that team members have delivery dates at hand and can report the advances, considering the participation of multiple projects, however, it may be that for more complex projects in which team management, use of tools and acquisition of supplies for execution are required, project managers require other complementary tools such as sheets calculation to manage what we cannot detail from the software itself, however this does not apply to all projects and may or may not be a limitation in many service areas related to traditional activity tracking.

Jessica
Jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Paymo makes coordinating projects and tasks easy

Revisado el 10/1/2023

We have complete control over all of our projects, both active and dormant, which allows us to give...

We have complete control over all of our projects, both active and dormant, which allows us to give our clients nothing but the highest quality results.

Puntos a favor

The Time-Tracking functionality is what ultimately led us to select Paymo. With Paymo, we can easily keep track of our time spent on each client's and each project's work, as well as generate time reports. When necessary, we can send out invoices that can be paid with PayPal, regardless of whether the customer is a registered Paypal user or not.

Puntos en contra

I wish there were more visual formatting options for estimates and invoices. As a designer, I know how crucial it is to pay close attention to detail, and I'd appreciate it if my bills and estimates reflected that.

Faruk
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Design Office

Revisado el 18/3/2024

Puntos a favor

It has a simple interface and I can easily plan our projects and track the tasks even if I am not a professional project manager. It does not complicate the user's work with unnecessary details.

Puntos en contra

Since the billing system is not integrated with the local electronic billing system, it cannot be a fluent billing tool. However, Paymo serves us very well even without using this feature.

Alternativas consideradas

Teamwork.com, Zoho Projects y Wrike

Software anterior

Wrike

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

Paymo seemed easier to use than other alternatives for our small project management needs. Additionally, the pricing is more affordable than other alternatives.
Tichaona Redemptor
Tichaona Redemptor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Paymo is designed to meet the needs of small and medium-sized businesses

Revisado el 21/2/2024

My overall experience with Paymo is that it is a useful and comprehensive software for managing...

My overall experience with Paymo is that it is a useful and comprehensive software for managing projects, time tracking, invoicing, and billing. It has many features that can help freelancers and small businesses to plan, execute, and deliver their work efficiently and accurately.

Puntos a favor

Paymo helps you automate your invoicing process by setting up recurring invoices, late payment reminders, and thank you notes.

Puntos en contra

It does not have a native mobile app, only a web app that is not very responsive on small screens.

Alternativas consideradas

ClickFunnels, nTask, ClickUp y Toggl Plan

Razones para elegir Paymo

as a software tester. I am eligible to test out as much software as i can in order to get the best for any business or cooperation

Software anterior

nTask, ClickUp y Toggl Track

Razones para cambiar a Paymo

as a software tester. I am eligible to test out as much software as i can in order to get the best for any business or cooperation.
Matt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Time Tracking & Management Software

Revisado el 1/5/2020

I've tried multiple time and task management products. Paymo has by far the best feature set for...

I've tried multiple time and task management products. Paymo has by far the best feature set for the price. It's not to complicated & the support is great. You get a task board, a solid UI, a great calendar that displays when tasks were done & it allows you to easily adjust those entries. By far my favorite tool for tracking tasks across multiple clients & the time spent.

Puntos a favor

Quick & easy to get started & great support. Managing tasks & time is awesome with Paymo. I am a huge fan of the calendar views. They have a great set of filters & tweaks you can make to the views. They also offer a great kanban board.

Puntos en contra

Invoices could be improved a bit but they're ok. I do need to spend some time learning more about how to build invoices with Paymo.

Respuesta de Paymo

Appreciate the support, Matt! :)

We've just launched the possibility to copy/paste a time entry inside the Timesheets area - be sure to check it out.

Btw: a new, task calendar view it's on its way soon, so stay tuned!!

As for the invoicing part, you can turn your timesheet data into an invoice or create one from scratch in multiple languages. Read our help page for a step-by-step guide: https://help.paymoapp.com/en/collections/34542-invoices

Or write us at [email protected]

Ilan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Software that surves me as a freelance individual for years.

Revisado el 20/6/2020

I use Paymo since it's the first version. Back those days I used the Paymo Plus desktop app,...

I use Paymo since it's the first version. Back those days I used the Paymo Plus desktop app, recording absolutely everything I do on my computer. By the end of the day, I reorganized everything. It helped me to find "holes" in my schedule, where I spent too much time on social networks and the internet.
Today I plan my week, I collect data about my tasks, searching where can I improve myself. I see how many clients do I have since I started freelancing. All of them there! I manage who is an important client, which one is the most paying one.
I often use Timesheets set to a weekly view, so I can see how much I busy this week.
A homepage quickly shows all my tasks and a dashboard helps me to see my progress.

Puntos a favor

Paymo can serve big companies with a large number of users and departments. For me as an individual, Paymo is one place for managing my clients, projects, task, and time.
One of the first and absolutely necessary things for me as a freelancer is good, simple to use time management tool. Paymo has an implemented live timer that is connected to all my tasks and projects of a specific client.
Not less important is the ability to produce smart time reports I send to my clients and get paid by. Half of my tasks are in Hebrew, and Paymo works just great with RTL languages. This is crucial for my time of business. The report could be set by tasks, days, or other specific categories.
The timer exists in the browsers when using the softer, but it also has a completely synchronized desktop app which I use for the most, and mobile app, which I use when I work outside my office.

Puntos en contra

Actually, Paymo has more features I'm sure I would use, like Gantt Chart, or Invoices, though this feature costs extra $19.95 per month and I prefer not to pay for it since it's not so necessary for my business.

Respuesta de Paymo

Hi Ilan,

Appreciate the kind words :) You must be on an old plan, as Invoices are now available under the Small Office plan ($11.95/user/mo) and Gantt Charts under the Business one ($18.95/user/mo).