SendGrid

4,2 (725)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Entrega de correo electrónico. Simplificada.

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(725)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,8/5

83%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 725

Guillermo
Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excelente para integrar con Click funnels

Revisado el 21/9/2022

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Muy buena para integrar con Click funnels

Puntos a favor

He adquirido esta herramienta para poder integrar correos en Click funnels y no me arrepiento, la funcionalidad que tienen juntos es muy buena, además sus precios por cantidad de clientes es competitiva

Puntos en contra

Mejorar un poco el entorno gráfico para apreciar las estadísticas de los correos

Alternativas consideradas

AWeber

Razones para elegir SendGrid

Porque íbamos a usar Click funnels y aweber no tiene integración con ellos.

Software anterior

AWeber

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Porque tiene integración con Click funnels
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Si tú eres el desarrollador y necesitas enviar correos o mensajes, esta es una gran opción.

Revisado el 20/7/2020

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api...

En general cuando trabajo con sengrid hago las plantillas y solo agrego en código la llamada al api de sengrid para utilizar esas plantillas nuevas donde las necesito, o en su defecto entro en alguna plantilla para editar o cambiar el tamaño de texto o tipo de letra. Pero en general, una vez configurado todo, no hay que hacerle casi nada al código que maneja sengrid; es una sensación muy agradable el saber que si la implementación es la correcta (y documentada) no hay que volver a re trabajar en el proceso de envíos de emails.

Puntos a favor

La implementación en tecnologías como la son .net core y .net 4.5 es increíblemente amigable, no hay forma de que siguiendo el simple tutorial en la misma página web de sengrid puedas terminar confundido; simplemente agregas el nuget desde visual studio, agregas en tu código (o haces una clase genérica), las llaves necesarias que te proporcionan a través de tu perfil como más. Puedes agregar tu url y datos de empresa para evitar que tus correos terminen como spam en el correo de tus clientes.
Además, la forma en que se pueden editar las plantillas y sustituir ciertos bloques del contenido por texto o algún otro dato que generes en código es también muy sencillo y cómodo.

Puntos en contra

En ocasiones la IU de la interfaz de la edición de las plantillas para en estado “Legacy” es lenta, y en algunos casos el generador de plantillas (el nuevo) se cofunde un poco en el orden de los componentes según se arrastran a la pantalla, pero con un poco de practica se le agarra el chiste.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una buena herramienta para tu email marketing

Revisado el 24/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Nosotros la usamos principalmente vía API conectadas a las web que tenemos de Prestashop y nos garantiza,os ademas que vayan los correos perfectamente a la bandeja de entrada

Puntos en contra

No hay nada que no nos guste de este servicio ya que nos da buenos resultados

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Email marketing eficaz incluso en su prueba gratuita

Revisado el 24/10/2023

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la...

En una herramienta genial que ayuda a las empresas a enviar email marketing a muchas personas a la vez (100 por día en su prueba gratuita). Permite crear y enviar esos correos de manera fácil, y también muestra qué tan bien funcionaron esos correos. Es perfecto para empresas grandes y pequeñas que quieren hacer crecer su negocio usando email marketing

Puntos a favor

Muy fácil de usar, ofrece una prueba gratuita que permite 100 emails por día, algo que para iniciar está bien. Además de excelentes herramientas de análisis de campañas que pueden darte muy buena información como el rebote, la apertura de los correos, las conversiones, etc

Puntos en contra

No quise optar por un plan mayor porque me pareció un poco caro en comparación con otros proveedores de este servicio, aunque su prueba gratuita es bastante eficaz

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

No se puede crear una cuenta

Revisado el 26/10/2022

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Muy malo todo. No pude crear la cuenta.

Puntos a favor

No me gusta nada. Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

Puntos en contra

No me gusta en absoluto. No pude crear la cuenta.Cuando no se puede crear una cuenta y te rechaza todas las opciones, no se puede considerar un buen producto.

marlyn
marlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Si necesitas enviar campañas a tus suscriptores esta es una buena opción

Revisado el 20/9/2022

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de...

En general todo ha ido bastante bien sin embargo es difícil obtener soporte si estás en la fase de prueba gratuita, y esto le resta calidad.

Puntos a favor

Se integra fácilmente con muchos otros software de marketing por correo electrónico, es muy fácil de configurar y mejora la entrega de correo electrónico, yo he logrado la integración con clickfunnel y ha ido todo bien.

Puntos en contra

Algo que podrían mejorar es el menu ya que no agrada mucho desde el punto de vista visual.

Álvaro
Álvaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Buena herramienta para la gestión completa de contactos, y correos comerciales

Revisado el 5/7/2023

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a...

Creo que es una herramienta realmente interesante para la gestión completa de todo lo referente a los emails comerciales. A considerar para este tipo de tareas y mejorar la productividad diaria

Puntos a favor

Lo fácil que te hace el día a día a la hora de realizar el envío de correos electrónicos masivos de carácter comercial

Puntos en contra

Se hace algo complicado al principio de utilizar, aunque no es de las que tiene mayor curva de aprendizaje en su sector

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Un buen servicio de gestión de newsletters

Revisado el 25/3/2023

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Me parece una herramienta muy útil y con un precio muy asequible.

Puntos a favor

Me gustó la facilidad para crear plantillas personalizadas y segmentar mi lista de correo para enviar correos específicos a cada audiencia. En otras plataformas que he probado la segmentación era difícil de implementar y en SendGrid el manejo es bastante intuitivo.Por otro lado, la entregabilidad es excelente.

Puntos en contra

Quizás sugeriría aumentar el número de mails que validan en cada plan, ya que es una función muy útil para no perder envíos y perjudicar la reputación del remitente al usar alguna dirección que ya no puede recibir mails por el motivo que sea (buzón lleno, etc.)

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Perfecto para enviar emails en WordPress a través de SMTP

Revisado el 22/3/2023

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o...

SendGrid permite crear campañas de mailmarketing de productos online o publicaciones de una web o blog para llegar a los usuarios de una lista de suscriptores que podemos captar gracias a la creación de un formulario integrado en la herramienta.

Puntos a favor

Fácil integración con WordPress. Evita cargar al servidor con funciones de envío de correo evitando consumir los recursos que podemos necesitar para que funcione correctamente nuestra página web.

Puntos en contra

Aunque el número de correos que se pueden enviar a través de SendGrid en amplio en la versión gratuita, no deja de estar limitado y hay que esperar en ocasiones a que se regenere la cuota para terminar de enviar los emails.

Emiliano
Emiliano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

De las mejores del mercado.

Revisado el 2/10/2023

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

La experiencia es positiva. Es una empresa confiable y respetuosa con los datos.

Puntos a favor

Tiene planes muy avanzados para envíos masivos con un control granular de lo que sucede. Me parece adecuado para grandes empresas.

Puntos en contra

Los planes para pequeña empresa me parecen algo limitados en prestaciones. Adecuados para empresas tradicionales, pero no para usuarios avanzados con pequeños proyectos. Me refiero a opciones de IP dedicada o la validación de correos, que obliga a plantear el uso de herramientas complementarias.

Rahul
Rahul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most Underrated Powerful Email Marketing Tool

Revisado el 1/5/2022

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers....

Sendgrid is a powerful email marketing tool that offers superior services to its customers. Sendgrid is a must-have tool for start-ups, eCommerce businesses, freelancers and corporates. One thing that separates Sendgrid from other email marketing tools is their scalability once our list grows. The free version of Sendgrid allows you to send 100 emails every day.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Sendgrid is that most of the tools out there offer easy integration with Sendgrid. Some apps can even directly integrate with SendGrid without using automation software like Zapier.

Puntos en contra

Sendgrid's UI is a bit confusing and it took some time to get used to the options. The email editor lacks certain features.

Alternativas consideradas

ConvertKit , Moosend y Omnisend

Razones para elegir SendGrid

They are very expensive and for half the price I can get all the features on Sendgrid.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Sendgrid offers more options and subscribers on the free plan than what they offer on their paid plan.
Oscar
Oscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The best mail service provider for marketing and transactional emails.

Revisado el 20/5/2019

I have been working with Sendgrid for more than 2 years and it really has been very helpful.

It's...

I have been working with Sendgrid for more than 2 years and it really has been very helpful.

It's perfect when you need to send transactional mails, for example password recovery or notifications to users from your website. or custom marketing campaigns. You can implement on your App easily with his Full Documented API or via SMTP.

The free forever plan is perfect when you're starting a website or application and still do not have enough users. You can also easily upgrade your plan in order to get more emails monthly .

Recommended with closed eyes.

Puntos a favor

1. Have AB Testing enable.
2. Manage unsubscribe emails.
3. Easy to Integrate via API or SMTP.
4. Email Reputation indicator.
5.Full detailed report. You can see if the email it's blocked, bounced or delivered.
6. Have a Forever Free plan . (40.000 Emails in the trial period, then 100 Emails Daily forever)

Puntos en contra

Send grid interface it's a little bit confuse.

No more cons to highlight, for me it's a perfect tool.

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo , Mailchimp y Mailjet

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

His API have a good documentation and it's easy to implement. The free forever plan . The Price it's low in comparison with the competitors.
Paul
Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

After 10 years - they banned by account without notice

Revisado el 28/3/2022

I used the service for 10 years, sending telephone call receipts and email notifications from...

I used the service for 10 years, sending telephone call receipts and email notifications from clients sites, not had any issues, then this last year clients started complaining about receiving emails at night. I thought that was odd, turns out that Sendgrid IP address was blacklisted, very expensive to upgrade to a dedicated IP address, so put up with the multitude of issues throughout the year - then last time complained about deliverability I then suddenly got an email to say "We have reviewed your account and have determined that Twilio’s services cannot support the content and/or nature of your business. "

What an absolute JOKE, never host mission-critical email with these clowns - why suddenly an issue after 10 years! and why so careless suspend my account!

Puntos a favor

Basic SMTP - no really a lot to like in fact it's awful

Puntos en contra

We have reviewed your account and have determined that Twilio’s services cannot support the content and/or nature of your business.

SLOW support

Alternativas consideradas

Brevo

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

because I thought Twilio would be reputable, I spend 3,000 a year at twilio, and they just cut my email off like that
Ewa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SendGrid: Robusta Tool for Email Marketing

Revisado el 28/4/2024

Puntos a favor

I give double thumbs up to the fact that it automates email marketing which saves time.

Puntos en contra

SendGrid had all the capabilities that enables me to automate marketing strategies even though it lack offline access.

Mohamed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The Best Option for Email Marketing

Revisado el 4/1/2023

SendGrid is the best option that assembles a host of benefits in one place; its editor, analytics...

SendGrid is the best option that assembles a host of benefits in one place; its editor, analytics and reports, and particularly, its powerful feature to prioritize campaigns and increase performance let every business excels.

Puntos a favor

SendGrid is the best option to boost your business ahead or rather your marketing emails; its detailed reports on clicks, opens, subscribers and even spam lets you revise or edit your campaigns and thus increase conversion. SendGrid is best known for its editor, which lets tailor your emails according your needs, both demographic or geographic.

Puntos en contra

Actually, I become slow to recommend SendGrid due to its limited features of contact management; it does not provide many options compared to Mailchimp. I also did not like its pricing, which determines the quality of your SendGrid dashboard.

Thomas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Política pública
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for my use case

Revisado el 21/8/2023

Our use case is simple: We need reliable deliverability of emails to up to 2,500 addresses, three...

Our use case is simple: We need reliable deliverability of emails to up to 2,500 addresses, three times weekly, and we need to be able to track bounces, address changes, etc. easily. Sendgrid provides that service well and at an affordable price point. It also offers traditional "email marketing" services, which we do not use and cannot evaluate. For our needs, it's a solid offering.

Puntos a favor

The media center I run submits three political op-eds per week to about 1,300 newspapers in the US (and sometimes another 1,200 internationally). Sendgrid delivers those emails in a timely manner and keeps track of bounces, etc.

Puntos en contra

Setting up to use the API from a custom email address is a bit cumbersome.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Competitive pricing, ability to send directly from our address using an API, and ability to maintain our list on our own server rather than on the service's.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

SendGrid Review

Revisado el 16/6/2020

It is fine--we continue to use it and at the end of the day the emails get delivered. It is just...

It is fine--we continue to use it and at the end of the day the emails get delivered. It is just not super practical or intuitive. To get the full benefits I had to get a professional guy who knows HTML to help me to design and send the emails (and I am very savvy with technology).

Puntos a favor

This software has better features than competitors and email campaigns seem to reach out to more people. the templates provided are useful.

Puntos en contra

The Challenge with this app is that every little improvement that you want to make to your process is going to cost you more money. So although it starts being cheaper than competitors, by the time you add the reporting, stats, more emails you end up paying the same or more.

Unless you pay extra you will not see the results of your email campaign, that is a big con, and you don't realize this until you have imported thousands of people and have invested a lot of hours creating your lists. Since you get a lot of free features when you first sign-in "as a trial period" by the time they remove them you are all in!

Alternativas consideradas

Mailchimp

Razones para elegir SendGrid

I thought Mailchimp was too expensive and someone highly recommended SendGrid

Software anterior

Mailchimp

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Came highly recommended by others in my industry.
Angelica
Angelica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This is a must-have.

Revisado el 30/10/2019

They have been amazing, support is fast and helpfull. I don't remember having any downtime with...

They have been amazing, support is fast and helpfull. I don't remember having any downtime with them ever since I joined the service.

Puntos a favor

Sendgrid has an awesome service for email marketing and transactional emails. It works 100% of the time, the support is amazing and it even gives you a free plan that will serve most people.

Puntos en contra

The price for email marketing (contacts) is a bit too high for me. It could be packed with way more interesting features. Also the editor sucks and it never sends the mail like it shows on the screen. But I do not use this feature.

Ezekiel
Ezekiel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SendGrid Review 2021

Revisado el 15/7/2021

Sendgrid helped us effectively manage our cold email outreach, supplying data in a very clear way...

Sendgrid helped us effectively manage our cold email outreach, supplying data in a very clear way for easy understanding. Sendgrid ensured we had an IP address and got our emails always delivered.

Puntos a favor

The most impactful feature of SendGrid for our business is data analysis of using both numbers and graphs to paint a very clear picture of the project performance. It is a very powerful tool we use for sending and managing emails campaigns, especially for cold email for marketing.

Puntos en contra

The most challenging part of using Sendgrid for us was the integration and setup process but the customer support and YouTube videos were very helpful.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailshake

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

It was a better all-around package for what we were looking for with a tool like this.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great solution for sending compliant email campaigns

Revisado el 6/6/2019

We wanted to send email blast campaigns and drip campaigns from Clickfunnels this was a great...

We wanted to send email blast campaigns and drip campaigns from Clickfunnels this was a great solution to use for our SMTP settings.

Puntos a favor

There are a few ways to take advantage of Sendgrid. Having an API to plugin to third-party apps is great or you can create a complete email campaign right in Sendgrid.

Puntos en contra

Setup can be a bit daunting if you are not familiar with mail protocols.

Alternativas consideradas

Mailgun

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

I had read some good reviews and looked over the website to make sure it would fit our needs.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reliable, high-bandwidth, and reasonably priced

Revisado el 31/5/2022

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using...

Overall, SendGrid has been a very valuable asset for our company. Even when we are not fully using every available feature, it's never failed us at a crucial moment, and continues to be a reliable and reasonably priced solution for us.

Puntos a favor

Our help desk/support team skews more to the "client's industry specialist" side and less to the tech savant end. That being said, SendGrid continues to be simple to use tool for those that interact with it daily. Setup and further customizations have been simple, and over the course of 10 years, it has continued to prove its value with minimum service inturruptions.

Puntos en contra

Our team's only major complaint during our ensure using SendGrid was mostly when it was a less mature product. There were some shortcomings early on with the email marketing and contact management, but there has been considerable progress and improvements in almost all corners of their service and UI.

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Our company was VERY small and short staffed when we realized we needed a transactional/API email service. After reading reviews and comparing pricing and features, SendGrid fit our needs the best, especially the pricing packages.
Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

API implementation is shaky and there are some 500s that you can't solve

Revisado el 3/3/2020

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on...

After ending up on a 500 error from their server on a simple endpoint to create API keys on subusers, I made a support ticket. I had some answers at first and then the ticket stayed unanswered for 24 days, after which I went to Twitter to push them to answer me. They did answer me and told me to try using the API test tool to see if that would also produce the same 500. It did, it was now pretty clear that the error was on their side. 2 days later my ticket was simply deleted without any answer, I cannot see it in my list anymore. Despite asking them about it on Twitter again, nothing changed... I would strongly avoid Sendgrid if you're planning on using it for anything important.

Puntos a favor

If you use the most basic features of SendGrid, it will work and do what you need.

Puntos en contra

Don't use Subusers, ever! If you are a company who will need to rely on their subusers feature to provide services to your client, please don't, you're wasting your time and you're better off trying another provider that has the same type of functionality but that actually WORKS and is more simple. 500s left and right, endpoints that simply don't work, wrong documentation, ...

Razones para cambiar a SendGrid

Because it looked more powerful, but that's the thing, it just seems more powerful but when you use it it's actually not. I'm switching to MailGun now.
Sagi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de azar y casinos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

High potential

Revisado el 1/11/2021

Has high potential, very secure with 2FA, limit the amount of templates you can have in each...

Has high potential, very secure with 2FA, limit the amount of templates you can have in each account and overall ok

Puntos a favor

Easy to use API, advanced features, relatively friendly and very secure with 2FA foreced on you and every user in the system

Puntos en contra

Customer support can improve significantly (didn’t reply to my ticket for more than 2 months, I had to approach the sales department for making sure my ticket is reviewed)

Mckenzie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Effective Emailing tool

Revisado el 10/9/2021

Excellent

Excellent

Puntos a favor

We use sendgrid for our enterprise application for all purpose ranging from notification, verification and transactional information. We switched from a competitor that was burning our pockets and had a lot of issues. the pricing was a balance between our budger and our requirements and send grid just fit into the grid for us

Puntos en contra

No complaints. However the suggestion to the manufacturers would be to improvise the documentation for this product to provide more use case specific guidance to help users

Ava
Ava
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Solid option for our email marketing operations.

Revisado el 15/4/2023

The most significant benefit my team has gained from Sendgrid is the assurance that our transactiona...

The most significant benefit my team has gained from Sendgrid is the assurance that our transactional emails and newsletters are delivered directly to our subscribers' inboxes, rather than being filtered out as spam.

Puntos a favor

I absolutely love using Sendgrid for our email marketing needs. Its intuitive and user-friendly interface makes creating and sending professional-looking emails a breeze. The email list segmentation feature, which allows us to trigger email engagement based on user behavior within our app, has had a significant impact on our overall sales conversion workflow. Additionally, Sendgrid's reporting and analytics tools have been invaluable in measuring and identifying the strengths and weaknesses of our email campaigns through real-time data metrics. Overall, Sendgrid has been a game-changer for our email marketing efforts.

Puntos en contra

Twilio's email builder is restrictive when it comes to available design options and flexibility. One area for improvement is its drag-and-drop editor, which could benefit from more advanced customization options, such as the ability to add custom HTML or CSS for greater design flexibility.