Creo

4,4 (120)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de gestión de ciclo de vida del producto y CAD de ingeniería

Calificación general

4,4 /5
(120)
Relación calidad-precio
3,9/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 120

Mario
Mario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Vino y licores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

para detalles muy fino en 3d

Revisado el 21/1/2023

buena

buena

Puntos a favor

necesitaba mostrar lo herrajes en mi mueble ,varios programas no me lo permitian ,pero CREO con un modelado y diseño muy intutivo lo permite ,si maneja o tiene conocimiento en otro programa es sencillo elaborar dibujo en 2d y apoyado en una varidad de funciones economico a comparacion de otros programas

Puntos en contra

es lento su modelado ,si usas varia capas no es tan rapido la interfase ,si no haz usado otros programas de momelismo en 3 d,no es recomendable ya que su herramiente cad so mas avanzada

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PTC Creo

Revisado el 4/2/2021

Puntos a favor

The Parametric Nature of the Software and the Design Intent is superb
Excellent for Solid Modelling ( drafting , part modelling, Assembly module, Detailing, Sheetmetal)

Puntos en contra

Frequent updated versions which come yearly is not so good as the individual using this software has to update the license every year which is Costly

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

When you just need to get the job done, use Creo

Revisado el 12/9/2021

Our previous tool had terrible large assembly performance and barely adequate analysis tools. Using...

Our previous tool had terrible large assembly performance and barely adequate analysis tools. Using files and folder data management lead to several data loss situations and having to restore data from backups. It was nearly impossible to enforce design standards and the overall experience was leading to extended design lead times. Using Creo and PDM link has lead to a nearly 100% (yes, double) productivity improvement in the engineering department.

Puntos a favor

A very powerful CAD tool with excellent large assembly and analysis tools. Use Creo when you need to get the job done, instead of fighting your underpowered CAD tool. Also use if you need to maintain company standards in both design and documentation.

Puntos en contra

With power comes complexity. Creo can be very difficult to set up well for a new company implementing it for the first time. It also has a much steeper learning curve than typical mid range packages such as Solidworks or Inventor, although still far easier than Catia or NX.

Alternativas consideradas

CATIA
Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

A stick-shift product in an automatic world...

Revisado el 14/4/2022

I have used PTC CREO (and other) products that pre-date the CREO name. The software is usable in a...

I have used PTC CREO (and other) products that pre-date the CREO name. The software is usable in a controlled environment and with sufficient support resources. Probably best for larger organizations that are also using Windchill PDM.

Puntos a favor

Flexible modeling, goal seeking, are interesting

Puntos en contra

This software is not for the new user. Unlike some if its competitors, you need and experienced administrator to make sure the myriad of possible configuration settings conform to you intended use. If you create models, etc... without understanding the configuration, the model can be worthless.

Luca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Creo Direct Modeling in mechanical engineering

Revisado el 1/3/2023

I have always used parametric softwares, which are great when you need a standardization or to rely...

I have always used parametric softwares, which are great when you need a standardization or to rely on some formulas for outcomes, but most of the time in my job as a mechanical engineer in the field of industrial automation I don't need to handle such complexity which ends up slowering me down. For this reason I enjoy very much this alternative which results much more efficient without losing many aspects of the more complex softwares but giving you more freedom

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use, Direct modeling not being parametric makes is super easy to get into it and start modeling straight after getting the software even without knowing parametric modeling. I find it great for whoever has a 3D printer and needs to quickly draw parts without the issues of handle parameters and constraints. So, quickness is another great advantage. Finally, it is available also for free with few limitations on groups of parts, making it very suitable also for amateurs

Puntos en contra

Of course a big pro can be also a big con, speaking about the lack of parameters, but depending on how someone intends to model an objects, they should know beforehand if this way is the most suitable

Karee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great professional tool, harder for beginners or students

Revisado el 24/6/2021

Overall, it is a great professional tool and is probably best used in the industry rather than in...

Overall, it is a great professional tool and is probably best used in the industry rather than in educational settings (at least at the elementary/middle school level). While it is great exposure for students to be using professional software, it has a larger learning curve for both teachers and students than other more kid-friendly CAD software out there and it is more expensive than other options available.

It is better and easier to print from and has many more functionalities. It just needs to be simplified and streamlined to be successful in the classroom.

Puntos a favor

I like that it is high quality, professional, and has a large variety of tools needed to create 3D prototypes. It is often used in the CAD industry so it is great exposure for our students. It worked really well with our 3D printers and printed out great, high-quality prototypes. Our students enjoyed using it.

Puntos en contra

One con is that it is not compatible with MAC computers, must have a PC. It must be downloaded and has licenses that need to be purchased whereas TinkerCAD is free online and does not need to be downloaded onto the computer.

In addition, if you want younger students or beginners to use this, a lot of accommodations and simplifications need to be made. We had to spend a long time customizing the toolbar to be more accessible and kid-friendly. We had to do a lot more instruction to help students be successful.

There are also no built-in trainings or tutorials that are student-friendly like TinkerCAD.

Ajesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Top notch CAD software - PTC CREO

Revisado el 19/3/2019

Iam a mechanical engineering student and a PTC certified CREO user I have learned this software and...

Iam a mechanical engineering student and a PTC certified CREO user I have learned this software and got a certificate from PTC CREO after passing their examination. So I normally use this software for my college works making CAD drawings for my projects, works, seminars etc. It's easy for me to use it as iam qualified. I would recommend this software to other professionals out there and to the beginners under one condition that they should learn it from a certified place and then they use it, which would really help them enjoy this software instead of getting confused or telling that this software is tough and it's crap.

Puntos a favor

The main advantages are:
1. It's easy to work with.
2. There a lot of options for our views to accomplish
3. A complete product can be build assembled and put to test in the software itself before making the prototype with the appropriate factors given as input.
4. It's been used by a lot of companies like KTM Duke was entirely built in this software so learning this software helps you out in different ways
5. Even some extent of analysis can be done also in the software itself
6. It's a powerful software well built with less bugs and hence I grand never come across crashing of this software no matter how much inputs use give.
7. For professionals it's a best choice.

Puntos en contra

The main disadvantages are:
1. It doesn't work on low end systems it becomes slow as it requires minimum 4gb graphics for the program to run smoothly without much load.
2. It's tough to learn you might need a proper guidance to learn it and once you learn it, then you would rule it.
3. It's a bit costly but if you running a company then it's good but not good to buy for personnel use
4. Surely not meant for beginners it's a software that's a high performance one and so it's tough
5. Sometimes the options would get you confused as you work on because there's that much options present.
6. Try to keep in touch atleast once in a month with the software or you might end in forgetting hope to use this software or make sure that you got a book written how to use this software on your own.

Harshil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Designing means CREO

Revisado el 2/12/2020

Good, fantastic, knowledgeable, learning with perfect understanding

Good, fantastic, knowledgeable, learning with perfect understanding

Puntos a favor

I use CREO in order to design a parts at my university project. The features which are available in CREO are pretty good and simple to use. The coordinates can be easily defined in respective axis in creo. The extrude command is like a top of all when we need to work over 3D from a 2D plan. There are major features which are somehow similar to the other designing software. But the only thing which makes Creo a universal software is the file saving and its variety of format availability. As there are number of formats were available thus the creo file can be easily open in x number of Software for e.g in any simulation software like Ansys, Simulink or in other design softwares like solid works, Autocad etc. Naming and boundaries orientations were some classic features of CREO.

Puntos en contra

I can justify some cons with respect to other design softwares. I have use many of the softwares but there is an lack of functionality, I found in creo on comparison with others for e.g one is simulation or animation functionality which is not that much as compare to competitors. A meshing view is highly demanded in the new versions of creo.

Siddhant
Siddhant
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Cero Review

Revisado el 26/12/2022

Core has been an amazing software to use from end to end and has been a great support in the...

Core has been an amazing software to use from end to end and has been a great support in the Industry that heavily relies on 3-D modeling.

Puntos a favor

The ability of the software to give a wide range of modeling tools to be able to reach a final desired outcome.The software works perfectly in network areas with multiple people working on the same Assembly model at the same time.

Puntos en contra

The software needs an upgrade on the navigation through all the features it has provided the end user in order to use it with ease.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

good software

Revisado el 1/7/2020

good

good

Puntos a favor

iam using solid works but my mother company in china are using this software so its common in china very much

Puntos en contra

i used to use solid works and after i used this software i didn't find any advantage over solidworks ,, even solid works is much more easier

Deepak
Deepak
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An affordable CAD tool

Revisado el 19/9/2021

Puntos a favor

Easy interface, Pre Arranged tools, ease of part modelling

Puntos en contra

Fatal error occurs during handling large and complex assemblies

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

One of the best in industry

Revisado el 10/10/2022

In general and overall, a good 3D modeling software for mechanical, electrical, and electronic...

In general and overall, a good 3D modeling software for mechanical, electrical, and electronic applications. Requires prior understanding of tools and not a quick, easily accessible software to learn and train. Can work on complex design edits for manufacturing capabilities.

Puntos a favor

Creo has wide and variable usage in the industry in terms of product development and prototyping. It has all the advanced tools for component design with helpful features to understand the complex design tree. Easy to draft with the annotations which are readily available. Storage in the server makes the design backup automatically at the end of the day/week.

Puntos en contra

The UI is not so great and has complex menus. Duplication of tools can be placed in menu bars and ribbons which can lead to confusion to use the tools. It is also expensive for individual licenses which are quite uncomfortable to afford. Requires individual licenses for analysis, modeling, and simulations. May take hours to open higher structural files to view and edit.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best 3D Cad and assy design software

Revisado el 27/10/2021

I am verifying my part without physically making it.

I made the cad and then simulate it.

I am verifying my part without physically making it.

I made the cad and then simulate it.

Puntos a favor

Command control panel with command name is easy to access.

Puntos en contra

Sometime fatal error can make you angry.

Trevor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Very powerful after a large learning curve.

Revisado el 11/11/2022

Creo and Windchill allow us to design products with a great level of detail and sophistication with...

Creo and Windchill allow us to design products with a great level of detail and sophistication with good revision control and change notice processes. It is very powerful once you get used to it.

Puntos a favor

Creo is very powerful, it has lots of design tools that allow for in depth design of products. When tied in with Winchill the revision control and change notice process can be very controlled.

Puntos en contra

The learning curve is steep. I first learned Solidworks, then Fusion 360, then Creo. Even with knowledge of two other cad programs it still took a very long time to get used to Creo. Button placement, different types of clicks, and shortcuts are much more confusing here.

Mario
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

CREO requieres longer for beginners

Revisado el 17/7/2022

We had to have a dedicated team jus for CREO to allow the rest to concentrate on Product support...

We had to have a dedicated team jus for CREO to allow the rest to concentrate on Product support and projects only.

Puntos a favor

Found it to be intuitive at the beginning,

Puntos en contra

Creating sketches was hard to master even when training was provided, difficult to finalize complex sketches with little tools to find fixes.
Somehow the Engineering IT was unable to sync with PLM softwares for some time. Extensive training was required to bring onboard new hires.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Not as powerful as NX, but not as easily usable as Solidworks

Revisado el 18/1/2021

Puntos a favor

There's a built-in version control called Windchill. There are some online resources you can use, but they aren't very easily searchable. You can get the hang of it eventually. Also, you can do your GD&T in the model itself, which goes into the drawings.

Puntos en contra

The Windchill software is very clunky and difficult to use. The online resources aren't easily searchable, and it can be difficult to learn. I preferred NX.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Creo the best 3D designing software

Revisado el 26/11/2022

Overall, I think Creo is one of the best if not the top in terms of 3d designing and assembly, more...

Overall, I think Creo is one of the best if not the top in terms of 3d designing and assembly, more complex and has more features compered to others like Solidworks.

Puntos a favor

The quality and resolution compered to other designing applications

Puntos en contra

It can only run on Windows, but not Mac yet

Respuesta de PTC

Thank you for the review! We appreciate it.

Sam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very powerful but other packages may offer better value

Revisado el 2/8/2019

Overall a very powerful tool with many options (prepare to open your checkbook). There are other...

Overall a very powerful tool with many options (prepare to open your checkbook). There are other packages that might suit basic needs of most companies (i.e. Solidworks or Autodesk)

Puntos a favor

The modeling and assembly power is very good. The surfacing is ok. Pro-e/Creo handles large assemblies very well.

Puntos en contra

The drafting package. Ugh. Its terrible.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the best designing software

Revisado el 11/3/2022

Puntos a favor

Creo is very easy to use, by little practice anyone can work on it . It provides you feature like drafting, modeling , sheet metal designing, assembly and so on......

Puntos en contra

Would be best if its accuracy improve and more automation added..

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A decent 3D CAD Modeling software

Revisado el 17/12/2019

My experience with PTC creo is great so far as we have been able to make 3D models and related...

My experience with PTC creo is great so far as we have been able to make 3D models and related drawings efficiently.

Puntos a favor

Creo is a software owned by PTC company. The best part of this tool is that the complex geometries can be made easily and on top of it the sketching part is possible. The surfacing capability of this tool is also very robust and efficient.

Puntos en contra

If you are a beginner and starting your hands with Creo platform then it may be little difficult in the beginning to understand the tool. The user-interface is not as easy it has to be basically.

Mert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

CAD Tool with a better interface!

Revisado el 11/6/2021

It's a really useful design software with a great easiness of use!

It's a really useful design software with a great easiness of use!

Puntos a favor

Creo is definetely a robust CAD tool! Especially I need to confess that it's really faster than the competitors and easier to use the tools. Interface is really attractive for a CAD software.

Puntos en contra

I would be more grateful if manufacturing 2D creation would be as productive as other design tools. Also, tree structure is a bit less useful than the other design tools.

CEM
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Powerful but not Easy to Use

Revisado el 31/8/2019

Overall, when you learn it & its features, it becomes really entertaining to use CREO & design...

Overall, when you learn it & its features, it becomes really entertaining to use CREO & design parts.

Puntos a favor

I mainly used it in the past very often, almost everyday. I like it since it a parametric CAD programme & very powerful. You can use rendering features to make your design look great & it offers you a lot of feature to design different shapes. Its surface generaton module is really powerful.

Puntos en contra

It takes time to become an expert & it is important to have an experienced guide in your learning period. You should also be careful about constraints during your design process in the design tree.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Creo is awesome!

Revisado el 9/4/2019

Puntos a favor

Extensive functionality, a user-friendly learning curve, and a simple design make creo a great choice for anyone looking to explore CAD more. I appreciate that I don't have to buy any expensive equipment in order to be able to simply view these files (other programs I use require that you buy special mouses in order to properly view the files, but Creo can be used entirely with a standard keyboard mouse.

Puntos en contra

I'm not sure if it's just me, but for some reason, my wire drawings sometimes make the program crash and this can be very distracting / infuriating. Still, it has only happened on rare occasions and I'd like to chalk it up to my work-space being old.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

An advanced CAD software, very suitable for advanced modeling

Revisado el 30/9/2019

I use Creo for mechanical engineering 3D modeling (parts and equipment) and the software is quite...

I use Creo for mechanical engineering 3D modeling (parts and equipment) and the software is quite complete to meet all needs.

Puntos a favor

Excellent rendering tools, the possibility to create macros and a good support. In recent versions the software has become friendlier to new users.

Puntos en contra

It is complex software that takes some time to be able to perform good modeling. Although there has been an improvement in the ease of operation, it is still not very intuitive.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great 3D CAD software

Revisado el 7/2/2018

Puntos a favor

It is easy to navigate while working on CAD work. The view is really easy to work with once you understand the concept.

Puntos en contra

References could be a nightmare when you have to update the geometry several layers after. Need some used to.