Runn

Gestión de recursos en tiempo real para negocios en crecimiento

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(30)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,2/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

100%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 30

Sam
Sam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Professional services companies: know your expected billing

Revisado el 2/3/2021

The team are helpful and responsive to feedback; the tool is good and gets better every month.

The team are helpful and responsive to feedback; the tool is good and gets better every month.

Puntos a favor

Runn is great at providing a projection of what the billings of a professional services organisation will be in months to come. It's an essential part of running an effective business which isn't as commonplace as it should be!

Puntos en contra

With a lot of pre-existing tools (time-keeping, invoicing, business intelligence), it took a bit of time to get everything integrated nicely. While they do have out-of-the-box integrations that might suit your needs well, we found our needs too specific and needed to make custom integrations.

That said, their APIs have meant that we could do this integration reasonably easily.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Sheets

Razones para elegir Runn

We had a hand-rolled solution using Google Sheets. It worked, most of time, but it was difficult to maintain, and difficult to use.

Software anterior

Google Sheets

Razones para cambiar a Runn

Moving to Runn meant that our whole project-management team could keep our future booked work up to date, and reliable projections of our future billing could be generated whenever we need them.
Joyce
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use for managing resource allocations and time reporting

Revisado el 10/1/2024

Puntos a favor

This tool was so simple to implement, and it's easy to use to track what projects our resources are working on now and in the future. It gives us a good view of our cross-project metrics. I can't say enough about how customer support is very responsive to questions, issues, and feature requests. While the tool may not have every feature I want, it is a pleasure to work with this company.

Puntos en contra

While I would like better reporting, they make it easy to export data and when I have a unique reporting need I can move the data to a spreadsheet. Therefore, the biggest area of improvement I see for Runn would be more security profiles. We could benefit from more flexibility than what they provide.

Alternativas consideradas

Hub Planner, Nifty, BigTime, Float, Hive y Saviom

Razones para cambiar a Runn

This product is much less expensive than many of the other tools we looked at, and provided most of the functionality we needed without being too complicated.
Keval
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Short and Sweet

Revisado el 20/12/2023

Puntos a favor

This product for us was back to basics. Runn is very easy to use with the inclusion of all the major functionalities required to manage the project. Interface is easy to interpret!

Puntos en contra

Overall it's a good one but it will be great if we can export the custom fields data i.e. fetching the data for the custom field created for a Project along with other project details. Few other must haves are
- more control on permissions
- restrict backdated update for planner
- saving the filtered view on report
- bulk update if can be made easy

Albert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Importación y exportación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Runn is THE way to manage projects and resources in 2022

Revisado el 2/3/2022

We made the great decision to start using Runn in early 2021 and it has been a blessing.
Easy to...

We made the great decision to start using Runn in early 2021 and it has been a blessing.
Easy to set up, customize and roll out to the different teams. Everything is built with care and it shows.

Overall, I couldn't recommend it more. In just a few months, we are able to get better visibility and control over our services teams with a fraction of the effort.

Puntos a favor

Clean interfaces and easy-to-use software, that's what you need when you are dealing with the complexities of project and resource management. Runn delivers exactly that and keeps improving every week.

Team leads now have up-to-date visibility on every front, including project financials, team utilization and beyond, without spending the entire day trying to source the updated data. it's ready for them.

Puntos en contra

Some Reports and permission levels are missing or are limited and we've had to figure out workarounds. This is something the team is working on and I am confident they'll be resolving it pretty soon.

Alternativas consideradas

Polaris PSA

Razones para elegir Runn

Keeping projects and resource management in Excel is an absolute pain, it's extremely time-consuming and it's outdated the moment you close a file.

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Runn

Nimble and hungry team looking to deliver on a top-notch experience. A smaller company/product allowed us to provide feedback and be heard. Polaris seemed too complicated, built on top of a legacy system that created a lot of confusion and not so user-friendly software.
Ailsa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best Software for Software Development Agencies

Revisado el 17/2/2021

Honestly, the team is amazing. They will answer your questions quickly, and offer support when...

Honestly, the team is amazing. They will answer your questions quickly, and offer support when needed. At one point, I spotted a bug with their dropdowns... I sent a support ticket and I had a response and a fix was deployed within two hours. Truly amazing stuff!

Puntos a favor

Runn is incredibly easy to use. It's UI is clean and makes it easy for the user to understand how to complete their tasks. Their support team is also incredibly responsive.

Puntos en contra

Runn is fairly new, so there are definitely some features we're waiting on... but the fact that the Runn team listens to every suggestion we make is amazing. I have complete confidence that Runn is going to be an incredible fit for us for a long time.

Alternativas consideradas

Forecast

Razones para elegir Runn

The other options could not support our process(es) for a reasonable price.

Software anterior

Kantata, Resource Management y Forecast

Razones para cambiar a Runn

We were in the Forecast sales process for two months before we realized they weren't a good fit. WAY too expensive, too.
Alicia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Runn is the perfect fit for our company

Revisado el 9/2/2021

I am extremely happy with Runn. They were very helpful with the initial set up. I had a recommendati...

I am extremely happy with Runn. They were very helpful with the initial set up. I had a recommendation for changing the scheduler page which would help my team out. Runn was able to make the change in a few weeks.

Puntos a favor

Runn was very easy to set up for our company. I can easily create schedules for our current and upcoming projects. The reporting features are great. I love how easily it shows the profitability per project and scheduled vs worked hours. We have used other software in the past and they had more features than our company needed and were complicated to use. Runn does exactly what we need it to do at a good price point.

Puntos en contra

This isn't really a con because they are working on it but there currently isn't time tracking software and we have to integrate with Clockify. I'm looking forward to Runn having their own time tracking software so we don't have to use to apps.

Anne
Anne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for a Startup needing to balance resources and costs

Revisado el 25/3/2021

Puntos a favor

Quite simple UX
Timesheet linked to profitability functionality
Resource based view
Tentative project view
Affordable for start-up

Puntos en contra

Colors are not customisable
Cant keep notes on projects (like Trello)
Takes time to set up, can import the MS Project input

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com

Razones para elegir Runn

We needed to be able to track utilization per person as well as per project and see overutilization clearly.

Software anterior

Trello

Razones para cambiar a Runn

Timesheet linked to profitability functionality Resource view
Karthik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good, but can be better

Revisado el 15/12/2022

It has been good, we're currently working on implementing the tool across the organization. The...

It has been good, we're currently working on implementing the tool across the organization. The customer support has been helpful in getting our questions answered. Certain exports to Excel are difficult, and the current API call limit is frustrating.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to manage resources, and time management for different projects which is useful for large organizations managing hundreds of projects at the same time.

Puntos en contra

Messes up the names which has accents in them. A more effective real-time connection with Workday (our people management tool) would be helpful in ensuring names are consistent across these two different tools.

Kieron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great resource management and planning

Revisado el 10/1/2024

Puntos a favor

Easier to see where people and projects are at a glance, including budgets.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes I wish there were more reporting options.

Dan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Using Runn

Revisado el 20/12/2023

Puntos a favor

the hours management for allocations and the API to other programs which we are using to get accurate reporting.

Puntos en contra

I would like some more features in the space of HR Management of people and their skills to be able to better use the time allocation part in conjunction with RFI/RFP answering.

Warren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Lets you manage complexity with ease.

Revisado el 4/3/2022

Puntos a favor

Global view of people and projects. Ease of bringing people in and spotting when people will be free is essential. Project and functional reporting is straight forward and insightful.

Puntos en contra

All features that I thought were missing have since been added. A very active development team.

Roman
Roman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A perfect Resource Planning instrument

Revisado el 25/1/2022

My team is very happy. On last two years there were no one reason to switch to another tool.

My team is very happy. On last two years there were no one reason to switch to another tool.

Puntos a favor

My team is very happy about resource management, tracking projects, utilization, financial metrics and permissions features. Since we had invited very different groups of people (finance, PMs, delivery, sales, etc), everyone has set of features they like, and everything is working very smoothly.

Puntos en contra

We have pretty complex business intelligence tool to gather finance and project metrics, and we're using API sometimes. I would say that we're missing API features, but having public roadmap of planned features would be a plus.

Nicolas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Runn changed our way to manage people and projects

Revisado el 17/5/2022

After starting to use runn, we could improve our precision for the time allocation per person and...

After starting to use runn, we could improve our precision for the time allocation per person and project.

Puntos a favor

we are using runn on a day-to-day basis to manage our consulting projects and where our employees are located. We use all features related to project management and reporting.

Puntos en contra

Things that we would like to see in the tool is a better way to manage access per user role, it would be useful for us.

Gavin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Intuitive, magnificent value, addressed every single one of our needs

Revisado el 24/2/2022

In addition to meeting ever one of our use cases, the time between initial evaluation, demonstration...

In addition to meeting ever one of our use cases, the time between initial evaluation, demonstrations to our leadership team, and having key stakeholders up and running using the tool productively was minimal. The intuitiveness and ease of use are off the charts.

Puntos a favor

It addressed literally every set of asks we had in the domain of Resource Management (Capacity, Forecasting, Utilization) and Project Metrics (Role/Person Assignment, Burndown, and profitability). It had the added benefit of being able to retire a dedicated time tracking tool as well.

Puntos en contra

If there were one thing, just one thing I could change, it would be: Nothing.
Joking aside, I genuinely don't have anything I dislike about this tool. In fact, the more we use it, the more cool features we discover.

Kyle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

We're off and RUNNing....

Revisado el 13/10/2022

Really good!

Really good!

Puntos a favor

I can teach someone to use it in 5 minutes. It is graphically intuitive and simple to display utilization. I like the tentative toggle.

Puntos en contra

It's a new platform. The team are responsive to new features. We would like a few more categories as discussed for billing/non-billing and the team have this in their roadmap.

Wojciech
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Brief opinion

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Faster decision making process and future capacity planning overview

Faster decision making process and future capacity planning overview

Puntos a favor

User friendly, easy to manage and great Customer support

Puntos en contra

Desired features which can't be customized quickly due to many customer requests

Alternativas consideradas

Workday Adaptive Planning y monday.com

Razones para cambiar a Runn

Meeting the most our requirements. Very fast and helpful Customer Care showing the demo and responding on questions
Danish
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Discovery for project working

Revisado el 7/9/2022

Puntos a favor

this app is so helpful for my small project. we can use it easily . Time saving.

Puntos en contra

Runn is fairly new, so there are definitely some features we're waiting on.

Khilan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

RUNN review

Revisado el 15/12/2022

all well similar to Maven link

all well similar to Maven link

Puntos a favor

the features are user friendly but it could do with a slight update of colour

Puntos en contra

need to be colour friendly for tentativeness like maybe put in shading

Alternativas consideradas

MSP Manager

Razones para cambiar a Runn

it did what we wanted to do as a co.
Iain
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good Value for Money, Great Customer Service, and Solid Understanding of the Use Case

Revisado el 21/2/2021

Aside from the high quality and highly usable software, Runn's customer service has been exception...

Aside from the high quality and highly usable software, Runn's customer service has been exception - very impressed

Puntos a favor

Powerful and feature rich, yet easy to understand and set up. Modelling my team, projects, and resourcing took a remarkably short time and prompted one or two very good questions I hadn't considered.

Puntos en contra

Very little that is an out an out con; initially resourcing by percentage wasn't available but this has been added. Managing public holidays is a little fussy, as is the resulting treatment of longer term resourcing but neither of these are a big deal.

Jeremie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Runn for Project Management

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Runn is an effective tool for PM's to easily Plan projects, Track resourcing schedule and I can...

Runn is an effective tool for PM's to easily Plan projects, Track resourcing schedule and I can produce desired results without wasting my time.

Puntos a favor

Runn is very easy to navigate and very useful for efficient planning, especially if you are managing multiple projects.

Puntos en contra

Nothing I can think of, the product is user-friendly to be honest

Cj
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Drives our operation

Revisado el 20/2/2022

We use Runn to plan and view all of our projects highlighting where people are needed and when. It...

We use Runn to plan and view all of our projects highlighting where people are needed and when. It helps provide a birds eye view of our team and the business.

Puntos a favor

Runn is really easy to set up, add projects, place holders and teams to giving us a clear picture of our capacity and timelines.

Puntos en contra

It would be great to integrate with our team holiday calendar

Andrii
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great resource scheduling tool

Revisado el 11/5/2022

Overall, Runn is a great tool that fits almost all my needs with resource scheduling

Overall, Runn is a great tool that fits almost all my needs with resource scheduling

Puntos a favor

- Easy to use
- Simple entities, that fits all my neads
- Great API, so that I can populate all my data with ease from another source

Puntos en contra

1. I'd like to have the possibility to add part-time vacation
2. I'd like to have vacation resolution strategies available through API
3. I'd like to filter only projects that have placeholder

Yvonne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Runnio is easy to use and friendly to new user

Revisado el 15/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Runnio is not complicated and friendly to new user, you can easily learn how to use it. It helps a lot when we're doing resource planning , we can know who is overutilized and do needful

Puntos en contra

I'll recommend to add more feature like bulk updating resources leave time and auto set the public holidays. and it will be great if we can filter by location and employee ID

Andrejs
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Much more than just resource planning

Revisado el 14/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Runn provides the ability to plan and manage your workloads, but it also helps track the project's financials in a very easy and intuitive manner.
Special thanks to a customer success team for a quick response and flexibility!

Puntos en contra

More like a nice to have feature - to have the ability to see project tasks from tools like Asana and be able to plan them across resources in a calendar view.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why didn't we use Runn sooner?!

Revisado el 23/2/2022

Puntos a favor

*Incredibly simple and intuitive UI
*Ability to adjust resources in real time and see the impact is incredibly helpful
*Built in filters, graphs and reports
*Ability to import/export data to support integrations
*Incredibly responsive support team and constant new features/improvements

Puntos en contra

*Really need an undo button
*Would be incredibly helpful to include version control