Opiniones de Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal Threat Prevention

Filtrado de DNS para tu perímetro y terminales.

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(25)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,8/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

100%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 25

Brian Andreas
Brian Andreas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Avoid attacks by 2-way DNS filtering

Revisado el 18/3/2022

Very useful. Big help as users will click on links or try to enter suspicious websites

Very useful. Big help as users will click on links or try to enter suspicious websites

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and highly effective. Short time from implementing to full use as all settings are predefined - you can of course change those.

Puntos en contra

It cost money :-) Heimdal separate functions in new modules. Everybody needs to make money but some functions could be under existing modules.

Alternativas consideradas

Symantec Endpoint Security

Razones para cambiar a Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal has great support and an easy to use dashboard. Symantec do not have 2-way DNS filtering
Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

They just get it right!

Revisado el 12/4/2022

Great Co, Great Product and excellent customer service - Heimdal Security stand proud for showing...

Great Co, Great Product and excellent customer service - Heimdal Security stand proud for showing the industry how it should be done!

Puntos a favor

It's not just the feature rich software its that fact that this company stand right behind their product with nothing short of excellent support. They know it's important to get to clients promptly and they know they need to have actionable knowledge. They excel at both.

Puntos en contra

the web ui is a little cluttered and not easy to navigate. I'm learning to live with it's foibles and the Pros outway the cons.

Alternativas consideradas

Falcon

Razones para elegir Heimdal Threat Prevention

BitDefender are rubbish when it comes to support and the product is tired.

Razones para cambiar a Heimdal Threat Prevention

too expensive and not available to smaller clients.
Warren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Heimdal - Does the job

Revisado el 6/12/2022

The install was incredibly straight forward, and we've barely had to touch it since. We use it for...

The install was incredibly straight forward, and we've barely had to touch it since. We use it for ourselves and recommend it to all of our customers.

Puntos a favor

The best feature is its complete ease of use. To the untrained, it may look like it doesn't have many features. But that's because it is all managed from behind, and you don't need to touch it on the endpoint.

Puntos en contra

We do have the occasional oddity where a program stops working or a port is blocked, and this can be Heimdal being too over protective.

Alternativas consideradas

ESET Endpoint Security

Razones para elegir Heimdal Threat Prevention

The features which Heimdal offer, far outweighed ESETs offerings.

Software anterior

ESET Endpoint Security

Razones para cambiar a Heimdal Threat Prevention

If you combine all of the features offered, and the price it would take to purchase all the features differently, it made complete sense. So it was a financial decision.
Isabelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

AntiVirus and More

Revisado el 20/1/2022

Puntos a favor

The software does not take many resources, updates automatically, endpoints can be put in Groups for certain policies, the inventory tool is useful, and installation is quick.

Puntos en contra

It is based in another country, and customer support is on different hours.

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Peace of mind

Revisado el 23/6/2022

Support is second to none - very responsive and helpful. Peace of mind is absolute and the admin...

Support is second to none - very responsive and helpful. Peace of mind is absolute and the admin overview and ability to remediate remotely is fantastic. It is also built for the work-at-home culture when have settled into after covid.

Puntos a favor

It is founded on a deep understanding of the threat landscape and uses all the tools to mitigate that threat.

Puntos en contra

Can throw up some Java errors on Mac and the interface is a little clunky although a new one is on the way.

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Prensa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy way to be secure

Revisado el 16/2/2022

Windows and 3. party updates. End user and server protection.

Windows and 3. party updates. End user and server protection.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, high protection, fast and good support.

Puntos en contra

No missing features. Two times i had missing feature and in a very short time Heimdal has integrated it in the product.

Jesper
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very satisfied

Revisado el 7/4/2022

Puntos a favor

We bought the product to get a "setup and forget" product to easily patch known 3rd party software on our company pc's. Today we have ended up using it for elevating rights when needed to manually install software and also DNS filtering to prevent users from reaching bad sites and services when not connected our sites. We are happy with the product.

Puntos en contra

We often do see false positives in Darklayer guard which we use time reporting to Heimdal. However Heimdal has promised to look into how we can easier report such a site to Heimdal for global white listing.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent supplemental protection

Revisado el 25/1/2022

Since installing Heimdal I've never had to clean up from a single infection. I rarely think about...

Since installing Heimdal I've never had to clean up from a single infection. I rarely think about it. It just works.

Puntos a favor

Since this software is not saturating the market as McAfee, Symantec, or AVG have, it is never specifically targeted by malware developers. Therefore it maintains a high rate of detection for zero-day threats with an acceptable rate of false positives.

Puntos en contra

After installing the software I frequently received spammy systray notifications begging me to upgrade, interfering with my full-screen HTPC GUI. However, emailing support I was able to resolve this issue.

Nathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A very intuitive and thorough security product

Revisado el 23/3/2022

The customer experience and support from Heimdal have been outstanding. Their representatives were...

The customer experience and support from Heimdal have been outstanding. Their representatives were on hand every step of the way and couldn't do enough to help.

Puntos a favor

It was clear from the start that Heimdal's security offering was very comprehensive and offered some of the best functionality on the market.

Puntos en contra

I least like the cost as once you have added the various elements this can prove pretty costly for an SMB. The pricing would be much more palatable for a larger firm.

Jesper
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

DNS protection

Revisado el 4/4/2022

Vary positive

Vary positive

Puntos a favor

The protecion against known malicious domains aswell as pattern recognition for unknown

Puntos en contra

internal DNS can get confused at times, trying to look up internal servers on the internet instead

Gustavo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

staying away from malicious websites and their consequences

Revisado el 28/1/2022

monitoring all accesses that leave and enter my machines, I mainly prevent access to malicious...

monitoring all accesses that leave and enter my machines, I mainly prevent access to malicious situations, including data loss, fishing, capture of sensitive information, malware in general, etc. it's being done.

Puntos a favor

ease and tranquility. he does his job clearly, automatically and safely

Puntos en contra

So far, there's nothing in it that I can put as bad. I am 100% satisfied with it and its features.

Morten
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Secure and easy protection software

Revisado el 27/1/2022

Really good program that easily and effectively protects the company from several types of attacks.

Really good program that easily and effectively protects the company from several types of attacks.

Puntos a favor

Easy to buy and install, easy to set up and requires minimal service.

Puntos en contra

Lacks function to handle licenses, so you do not have to get customer support to add / remove users.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Provides extra peace of mind

Revisado el 26/1/2022

Excellent

Excellent

Puntos a favor

It requires little knowledge and very little intervention while performing an important and complex function.

Puntos en contra

Occasionally there is something I can't work out how to do - but support is always there to help.

Yannick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Securing endpoints

Revisado el 7/4/2022

Puntos a favor

Nothing has slipped past quarantine. What's more to like?

Puntos en contra

It's a bit difficult to manage and perform manual scans. Removing/deleting quarantined files requres direct access to the device.

Simon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Superb

Revisado el 25/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Smooth running, easy to install and use. High value for the money.
Integrates perfectly with Bitdefender Total Security

Puntos en contra

I can not find anything to complain about.

George
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

light-weight

Revisado el 25/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Light for the machine. I have been using it with windows 10

Puntos en contra

Not very easy interface, I am using it with windows 10

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent security for PC

Revisado el 17/10/2021

Puntos a favor

1. Easy to setup and use.
2. Interface has been modern and clean from start.
3. Provides the best protection against Malicious websites, phishing etc.
4. Has added more features like Firewall, antivirus etc. to compete with other security apps.

Puntos en contra

I did not find anything to dislike in the improved versions unlike in previous version in which the app used to change a DNS setting.

Ștefan
Ștefan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best experience overall

Revisado el 12/4/2022

Puntos a favor

Support is very responsive, even though this is a free trial.

Puntos en contra

I have nothing to complain about so far

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Customer Support quick and efficient

Revisado el 30/3/2022

The support was quick and efficient, fautless on this occasion.

The support was quick and efficient, fautless on this occasion.

Puntos a favor

Quietly works in the back ground and causes no grief to end users.

Puntos en contra

The DNS feature caused us issues on a big network/

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Heimdal is a very effective anti virus software

Revisado el 15/10/2021

Puntos a favor

Its stable, and very often find viruses. It has been a good experience overall.

Puntos en contra

There is really nothing i dislike about it.

Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Threat Protection and Security

Revisado el 25/1/2022

This software has reduced the need to be concerned and security and maintenance.

This software has reduced the need to be concerned and security and maintenance.

Puntos a favor

I am comfortable with the security it provides and the ability to control client activities

Puntos en contra

Rarely client status regarding Windows updates and reboots is inaccurate.

Gheorghe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Useful and intuitive

Revisado el 18/1/2022

As mentioned previously, it helps us when it comes to blocking malicious websites, as we had some...

As mentioned previously, it helps us when it comes to blocking malicious websites, as we had some issues with that in the past.

Puntos a favor

Very effective when it comes to threat hunting. Since I have this product, I feel safer when it comes to attacks that could infiltrate our network.

Puntos en contra

Couldn't spot any improvements so far. We will need more time to work with it and eventually will reach out to them.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My review

Revisado el 12/4/2022

Puntos a favor

First of all, for a free trial/free product, this is one of the most complex ones.
I had paid products that do not offer so much even if they were paid.

Also, the support for the free trial/free product is there even if you did not both it.

Puntos en contra

As of now I do not have any issues to report regarding the product.

All in all a good product.

Sabina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Threat Prevention opinion

Revisado el 17/4/2022

Puntos a favor

Everything is just perfect, but I like the most the speed of the DNS filtering. It happens so fast that you don't even realize that there is a DNS filtering on your machine. Wonderful!

Puntos en contra

I don't think that there is something that I don't like about this product.

Elza
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Threat Prevention review

Revisado el 11/4/2022

Puntos a favor

The efficiency of the DNS request being filtered. It is very fast and reliable.

Puntos en contra

There were slight difficulties and interferences with the internal network DNS, but that is about it.