Affinity Photo

4,8 (88)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de diseño gráfico y edición de video

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(88)
Relación calidad-precio
4,8/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,6/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 88

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exelente alternativa a Photoshop

Revisado el 16/1/2023

Mi experiencia es muy buena. He podido dejar de pagar una suscripcion de Adobe Photoshop para hacer...

Mi experiencia es muy buena. He podido dejar de pagar una suscripcion de Adobe Photoshop para hacer lo mismo con esta herramienta

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta es la forma de gestionar las herramientas en el Panel y también que el modelo de precios es de pago único y no de suscripción

Puntos en contra

Un punto en contra es que aun le faltan funciones que hace Photoshop y por eso es un punto negativo para mi por ahora, ya que esta en constante actualizacion y se van metiendo funciones poco a poco.

Alternativas consideradas

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program)

Software anterior

Adobe Photoshop
Fray Agustin
Fray Agustin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Alternativa para edición de fotografías

Revisado el 29/6/2024

Me ha ahorrado una considerable cantidad de tiempo para trabajar con lotes de imágenes y transformar...

Me ha ahorrado una considerable cantidad de tiempo para trabajar con lotes de imágenes y transformarlas de RAW a JPG o PNG.

Puntos a favor

Con la versión actualizada (versión 2) ha mejorado considerablemente el revelado de archivos RAW. También cuenta con una mejoría en la corrección de colores.

Puntos en contra

He tenido algunas problemáticas para integrar tabletas graficas, requiere configuración para ello.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Aplicación básica para retocar imagenes

Revisado el 29/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Es bastante sencilla de utilizar pudiendo encontrar en ella unas herramientas básicas pero que te permiten adaptar las imágenes de manera rápida

Puntos en contra

Me gustaría que tuviera mayor nñumerod e herramientas, en ocasiones se queda corta haciendo que tengas que utilizar otras como Photoshop o Illustrator.

Rogelio
Rogelio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A photo editor worth the try... because you'll stay

Revisado el 25/3/2022

I came from Photoshop to Affinity and loved it. I use this everyday to give my clients great...

I came from Photoshop to Affinity and loved it. I use this everyday to give my clients great products like online ads, photo retouches, photo editing, compositions... wow... all
And the digital drawing is such a big feature for me that I can create smooth lines at ease.

Puntos a favor

The price. It's inexpensive compared to Photoshop. But not only that, it's set of tools are top-level and give you all the fluidity and smoothness when working with photos that you won't miss Photoshop. And not only for photos but for graphic design as well, it lets you create Instagram ads or a cover for a document.
I also use Affinity Photo for sketching and drawing, I bought a set of tools and I've been using this for hand drawings for a book, great results.

Puntos en contra

Affinity is slowly getting it's hype. So, while we get there, you'll find that there are brushes and plugins for Photoshop all over the internet but not for Affinity Photo. So... we need to wait a bit.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent value for photo retouching

Revisado el 24/10/2022

The package gives great value for money with multi-layer editing, masking and all the features you...

The package gives great value for money with multi-layer editing, masking and all the features you would expect in a photo editing/retouching package.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and ability to import Photoshop plugins.

Puntos en contra

Minor things like AI background removal not being available

Alternativas consideradas

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program)

Razones para elegir Affinity Photo

The licensing model for Affinity makes more sense for us and is not subscription based. It is also great value for money when compared to Creative Cloud.

Software anterior

Adobe Photoshop

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Photo

Ease of use and very easy to make the switch from Photoshop with the keyboard muscle memory
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Affinity Photo review

Revisado el 7/1/2022

Very pleased with this, good value for money and easy to learn.

Very pleased with this, good value for money and easy to learn.

Puntos a favor

Similar to Photoshop and works really well on a Mac or PC. No monthly subscription costs so much better value for money versus Adobe software.

Puntos en contra

Some features our users said were not the same or not available compared to Adobe Photoshop - however we have not generally had an issue long term.

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Does 95% of what Photoshop can do, but for 95% less money. It's a no brainer.

Revisado el 12/7/2022

I use it for personal photo editing, for web design, and some light logo design. I think the...

I use it for personal photo editing, for web design, and some light logo design. I think the product is marvelous, and they just keep making it better.

Puntos a favor

This software does everything the average photo editing user could ever need, and almost anything a professional could need as well. It's easy to learn, easy to use, and it doesn't have any recurring fees. This is an absolute must have purchase.

Puntos en contra

Nothing. Honestly, I don't have a single con I can think of. I own this on PC and iPad Pro and I can't think of a single con.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity is a legitimate Photoshop competitor at a fraction of the price and no ongoing costs.

Revisado el 28/7/2021

Puntos a favor

Affinity Photo is a competent alternative to Adobe Photoshop, and one that does so with a cheap initial purchase price and no ongoing subscription costs. I have found that everything I have needed to do in Photoshop can be done in Affinity, however sometimes the workflow is slightly different so taking a short training course it's definitely worth it.

Affinity seems a lot faster and less buggy than Photoshop in a lot of areas. There are also some places in which Affinity Photo is better than Photoshop. For example, Affinity gives a preview of the effect the tool selected will do to the image so you can get it perfect before committing to any modifications. Additionally, having separate personas that you choose depending on what you wish to do to the image helps cut down on clutter and allows you to focus better.

Puntos en contra

I haven't experienced any issues with the software, with the only negative being that if you are accustomed to another piece of software it can take some time to adjust. It can be difficult to find tutorials, and unless you are willing to pay money for a course there is a lot of trial and error.

Pinar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A Capable, Cheap, And Easy-To-Use Alternative To Photoshop

Revisado el 11/11/2022

I use Affinity Photo for basic image editing purposes but I still have to switch back to Photoshop...

I use Affinity Photo for basic image editing purposes but I still have to switch back to Photoshop when I need more advanced features. I'm hoping that Affinity will get better with each update because I like the ease of use compared to Photoshop.

Puntos a favor

I like experimenting with the procedural texture filter in Affinity Photo. With this filter, you can come up with pretty interesting results. I also like the fact that you can do most basic image editing work without the need for Photoshop.

Puntos en contra

Affinity Photo is totally sufficient for basic image editing but I wish it had AI-backed masking options like Photoshop too. I also need Photoshop for making textures still. I wish they were mostly doable in Affinity Photo, too.

Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity Photo User Friendly and Highly Recommended

Revisado el 1/3/2022

I have used it for my photography and it meets all of my needs!

I have used it for my photography and it meets all of my needs!

Puntos a favor

I love the section that allows me to edit RAW photos, it opens RAW photos automatically in the DEVELOP section. It opens RAWs of any brand of camera. Canon, Nikon, Pentax, etc.

Puntos en contra

The software doesn't have a Lightroom like Adobe Photoshop.

Srdan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity photo overview

Revisado el 10/4/2022

Overall its an excellent photo editing tool that I use daily.

Overall its an excellent photo editing tool that I use daily.

Puntos a favor

The app totaly integrates with the M1 chip power and the editing tools are way more precise than Photoshops.

Puntos en contra

It can be little tricky in the begining until you learn all the tools.

Carole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Photoshop alternative

Revisado el 8/9/2022

So far so good. I am very pleased with Affinity Photo as it is very fast and handles my large...

So far so good. I am very pleased with Affinity Photo as it is very fast and handles my large files. I don't do much retouching though so a pay-monthly software didn't make any sense for me. It has all the tools I need.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Many tools are similar to Photoshop so the switch wasn't too difficult.
One time payment which is great when you are a light user like me. Loads of tutorials available.

Puntos en contra

I haven't explored the personas yet as it seems quite complicated.

Johnny
Johnny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Affinity Photo

Revisado el 9/7/2021

I use almost image work with Affinity Photo. This wonderful application can co work with Affinity...

I use almost image work with Affinity Photo. This wonderful application can co work with Affinity Designer for every design work process like Pixel to Vector. Even need to fix and feature, Perpetual License and Low product price is Big merit. Most of all, the result of this products are good for serious project.

Puntos a favor

1 : No Subscription Policy. It's perfect perpetual license and price is low.
2 : Fast navigate and can handling big project. I have done one massive composition file over 10 Giga and it works.
3 : external plug-in compatible. i use neat image photoshop plug-in with affinty photo without any problem.
4 : Panorama and stack (include astrophotography) feature is excellent.
5 : Refine feature. This process made me spend less effort and time to make mask from fuzzy object.

Puntos en contra

1 : User can't change scratch disk. if you face "disk full error" you can't proceed until empty you system disk. Let user change or add external disk as scratch disk option need.
2 : Selecting layer from working screen is very frustrating. It means can't select wanted layer among overlapped layers with right click list checking. User must find in layer palette. this is horrible when many layer project.
3 : Little bit training need to using mask workflow. newbie user confusing when work with mask layer. also, I hope to let user enable transform separately with mask.
4 : No Batch RAW processing.
5 : No response to user's question.

Wil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity Photo

Revisado el 6/4/2022

Great Product, and integrates well with their other programs

Great Product, and integrates well with their other programs

Puntos a favor

Great cheaper alternative to Adobe Photoshop. Has Apps for Mac, Windows, and iOS/iPadOS

Puntos en contra

takes a little to get used to with different environment options

Alternativas consideradas

Inkscape y Pixlr

Razones para elegir Affinity Photo

Adobes subscription price, and overall changes to the Adobe Suite

Software anterior

Adobe Photoshop
Hailey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Forget about Adobe Photoshop - Get this!

Revisado el 26/5/2022

This is the best investment I have ever made! Please stop wasting your money on Adobe Photoshop's...

This is the best investment I have ever made! Please stop wasting your money on Adobe Photoshop's monthly fees and just get Affinity Photo and Designer.

Puntos a favor

This is almost identical to Adobe Photoshop but it struggles less in terms of loading and is a one time payment.

Puntos en contra

To achieve the full effect of Adobe Photoshop with Affinity software you need at least both Affinity Photo and Designer, Publisher goes beyond Adobe Photoshop's capabilities.

Marie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Photoshop Replacement

Revisado el 27/7/2021

Puntos a favor

I like that I can do the basics of Photoshop within this application.

Puntos en contra

There is a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to do all the things I was used to doing in Photoshop. The "personas" are a bit confusing for me but I am able to get done what I need to as a cover designer.

Deborah
Deborah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BEST PRICE, Quality and Ease of Use!

Revisado el 9/11/2021

I bought this because I was working on a project that needed CMYK and it was taking a few months....

I bought this because I was working on a project that needed CMYK and it was taking a few months. The monthly cost of Adobe was annoying. Some months I wasn't even opening the program. Additionally, when I did open it I would need to wait (and wait and wait) for updates.

When I purchased Affinity it was a one-time cost and I still get the updates (which have been less frequent).

Additionally, I had a hard time learning Adobe. I've used GIMP for about 15 years and the only reason I needed Adobe was for the CMYK exported files. Adobe was complicated for me to learn even with a lot of instructions and tutorials over a few months. I was able to quickly learn how to use Affinity the tutorials are succinct and the software is brilliant!

Puntos a favor

Price: A One-Time Price (instead of a monthly subscription).
CYMK: This is a required color mode for most professional printing. The settings are simple and the output is gorgeous!
Ease of use: Much easier than Adobe to learn and to use.
Multiple app options (I am using windows desktop) and multiple languages!

Puntos en contra

Three Platforms: The primary CON is there are three software programs (Photo, Publisher, and Designer) from this company that are each sold and used separately. The good thing is, now we can toggle between them, seemingly on the fly making it easier to use different features on the same artwork. But, they are still stand-alone when it comes to updates, so each program will need to be updated individually, be sure to update each one when they have updates to download and install.

Kahliph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Fast, efficient, efficient. Affinity Photo, the Solution for your photo editing.

Revisado el 8/2/2023

Puntos a favor

positive point of Affinity Photo is that it is interoperable with photoshop but also with certain Adobe formats. Affinity photo, for example, opens any PSD file taken out of Photoshop, which allows a smooth transition from one software to another. Especially since the very similar and optimized interface allows a quick start. Certainly, some functions may be missing, but all those present are linked by macros and are often much more accessible than in Photoshop. It's awesome.Aldo, big blow in the market is that it probably has the best value for money!

Puntos en contra

Despite a generally successful application, I have already had to deal with some problems in relation to the stability of the software. Indeed the latter has some problems of lags and untimely closures. Nothing recurring, but it can happen. The last negative point that I note on the suite offered by Serif Europe is the absence of certain features present at Adobe. The deformation and pattern creation tools are currently not present in the software, but it may only be a matter of time given the frequency of updates to the Affinity suite.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity Photo an excellent alternative to the big competitor

Revisado el 7/9/2022

Use it for work and it has replaced photoshop. No more subscription fees for creative cloud.

Use it for work and it has replaced photoshop. No more subscription fees for creative cloud.

Puntos a favor

Probably the best alternative to the industry standard everyone knows as photoshop. Provides all the necessary features to work with images, compositions, and integrate into photography workflows.

Puntos en contra

Still missing a few things that are comparable to photoshop such as actions, and full integration into photoshop mockups. Example a mockup we used at work had strange lines appear when exporting the file.

Steve
Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great image editing software

Revisado el 26/4/2022

It's a great cost effective photo/image editing/manipulation piece of software.

It's a great cost effective photo/image editing/manipulation piece of software.

Puntos a favor

Affinity Photo has a great set of features that are easy to use, much more cost effective than the market leader and if you use any other Serif/Affinity product the workflow is very similar. Lots of great features like background cleanup and object removal.

Puntos en contra

Some bits can be quirky, but easy to get used to.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Effective app, but hard to learn

Revisado el 23/11/2023

I found it extremely powerful, but also complicated. 20+ years ago we had to use fancy apps since...

I found it extremely powerful, but also complicated. 20+ years ago we had to use fancy apps since there was nothing else. Now, for simple tasks, like clearing skin and adjusting brightness you can use free photo editor on your smartphone. However, if you wish to dwell into advanced features, this is a great app, and well worth the cost. Wife and I are planning to use it more in a near future.

Puntos a favor

It lot of functionality. You can it as beginner, intermediary, and expert. We are able to greatly enhance our photos by simple features, such us - minimize pixilation, adjust brightness, remove objects, layer manipulation. Layout is customizable. Unlike several similar aps it has several "Persona buttons". You can chose Photo persona (basics described above), Liquidity persona (liquid effect like style editing), Develop persona, and few more.

Puntos en contra

Without tutorials its very hard to understand. Its not one of those aps you can explore and discover by using.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best photo editor at one time cost.

Revisado el 8/6/2021

It was a better alternative for us to reduce costs, since we were previously on a subscription-based...

It was a better alternative for us to reduce costs, since we were previously on a subscription-based tool. We can still manipulate the old psd files.

Puntos a favor

Actually very easy to use, and a great alternative to its subscription-based alternatives. It has a lot of features, and you can manipulate psd files without issues.

Puntos en contra

Changing over took some time, but once you learn how to use it you won't go back.

Sean
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exactly what you need it for, it does

Revisado el 14/3/2022

Puntos a favor

Feels familiar enough to make the jump from Photoshop. For me it's a perfect fit to mock up/change up images really quickly.

Puntos en contra

Seems to take longer to start up these days. But that's a small issue.

Elizabeth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A great alternative for Photoshop

Revisado el 21/12/2022

Puntos a favor

I'm new to the photo editing hobby and wanted something similar to Photoshop but at a better cost. Affinity photo was the perfect solution to that! I love that it features basically everything that Photoshop does but at a fraction of the price. Nice interface, smooth interactions, and very accessible on my iPad

Puntos en contra

There's a pretty steep learning curve when getting started with this software. I had only minimal photoshop knowledge, and figured that this app would have some tutorials or walkthroughs to help me on my editing journey. I was able to find some on YouTube but would have preferred some examples on the app instead.

Charles
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Photo infinity

Revisado el 20/9/2022

Puntos a favor

Affinity photo is the fastest photo editing software, the most guide for all your photo editing

Puntos en contra

The software is very expensive so not accessible to everyone