Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Solución de cuentas por pagar para empresas de contabilidad

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(23)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 23

Karen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paperless and efficient with automated approval routing

Revisado el 22/8/2022

Puntos a favor

Chrome River invoice makes managing AP invoices easy. Users around the firm submit their invoices themselves using Chrome River which has taken our AP department to a new level (not much data entry). The application automatically routes from one approver to the next, and it's relatively easy to make changes to our routing setups (and we can easily shift approval responsibilities from one person to another as necessary).

Puntos en contra

There is not much I don't like about Chrome River Invoice

Theresa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product

Revisado el 26/5/2021

Puntos a favor

This product saved us during Covid. There was no disruption of approving and paying invoices as it was all done through Chrome River and no paper or signatures were required. We also have seen a tremendous reduction in paper and work. We've gone from 11 filing drawers to 2 and 75% reduction in AP data entry tasks.

Puntos en contra

Nothing. It has worked very well for us.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Concur

Razones para cambiar a Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

CR integrated nicely with our existing legal software Elite 3E.
Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Chrome River - a must have app to improve your expense and invoice submissions

Revisado el 9/3/2021

Overall, Chrome River has been a success in our firm. It greatly improved our system for receiving invoice and expense reports. Those submitting can keep track and accounting department have a window of what's coming. There are many reports that I encourage you to explore.

Puntos a favor

Prior to Chrome River, we were still printing expense reports and invoices. Paper was sent via inter-office courier and we had all the issues you would expect - lost submissions, late submissions, missing approvals, etc. Moving to Chrome River has substantially improved this process.

Puntos en contra

Training in Chrome River is a lot - the tax section can be a lot for end users. After a few times, it does get a lot easier. I would recommend a lot of support during the first year. You don't want your end users to get frustrated.
My only big criticism is the scrolling on the expense report pages. I think button placement and customizations could improve.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Accounts Payable at your fingertips

Revisado el 27/6/2022

I've used various software's and nothing comes close to Emburse for your A/P automation solutions

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use with great admin functions.

Puntos en contra

Would like to see more filters for Reporting purposes.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Concur

Razones para cambiar a Emburse Chrome River INVOICE

Price was better, plus we were able to tailor the software to our needs.
Jordan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Dynamic and Robust P2P Platofrm

Revisado el 24/11/2021

Puntos a favor

During our discovery phase for a new P2P system, Chrome River was one of the few that we found to have an extremely dynamic and robust workflow engine that would meet our organization's needs. The ability to build unique/custom workflows on virtually any of the fields within the system, as well as add as many user-defined fields that we want/need for a cloud-based platform, was big a win for my team.

Puntos en contra

wish there were better integrations/applications between the expense management platform with the Emburse Card program and the PO/Invoice modules. It would be nice to (1) issue a PO, (2) receive an invoice, and (3) pay with the Emburse card through the system without doubling the workflow approval fro both an invoice and a credit card expense.

Alternativas consideradas

Accrualify Spend Management Platform y Procurify
Jesse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Robust Expense and Invoice Management

Revisado el 22/2/2017

Chrome River offers a slick modern user interface with a robust rules engine that can allow from simple to very intricate and complicated routing and approvals. The application is constantly being updated and they take customer feedback as part of building out the applications roadmap. The integration with other systems is pretty seamless as well being able to connect to your accounting system through a series of feeds (which you can automate) and they even have the ability to connect to credit cards for pulling in expenses directly. The application comes with a ton of useful standard reporting options but they do have room for improvement with their ad hoc reporting platform.

Puntos a favor

Integration with accounting systems, audit trail tracking, snap and send receipts for expenses.

Puntos en contra

Ad hoc reporting is in need of some improvement.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful, Simple Invoice Processing

Revisado el 8/4/2022

Chrome River INVOICE has fully automated our accounts payable process and allowed invoice handling to take place anywhere, any time.

Puntos a favor

Chrome River's OCR engine is very accurate, and handles nearly all of the tedious detail relating to invoice intake. The customized routing/approval rules allow invoices to be routed quickly and approved from desktop or mobile devices, resulting in quick turnaround and transparent status reporting.

Puntos en contra

The initial setup of business rules for routing and approval was complex, but once set up has been very effective and required little ongoing maintenance.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Efficient and Thorough Product

Revisado el 27/5/2021

We use this product daily. Every invoice that our firm pays now runs directly through INVOICE. Their OCR technology is fantastic, with likely a 95% accuracy rate. The amount of time that this product has saved our accounting and AP team is immense.

Puntos a favor

This product allowed us to go completely paperless. This ended up being a lifesaver when the pandemic hit. Everything runs efficiently and integrates well into our Accounting Software.

Puntos en contra

Implementation took a bit longer than expected, but it still went smoothly.

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Chrome River Invoice is Solid Overall

Revisado el 24/11/2021

Emburse Chrome River stays with the latest technology. The application put us in a great position when the pandemic hit and everyone started working from home. The geographic ease of use across our offices is something huge, and integration to core accounting is critical. It can make a small AP team feel much bigger.

Puntos a favor

The interface is easy to use for new and tenured associates alike. Training is fairly simple. Chrome River is highly accessible and available from any internet enabled device, which allows us to work and function across many dispersed offices. The integration with our core accounting system is critical. Emburse also stays ahead with technology to further automate and ease the workflow for humans.

Puntos en contra

The integration was where I was most involved, and took a bit of time. I would advise allowing many months for development and testing. The Chrome River integrations team did all of the coding to send us the data in the format we needed, but it took many iterations of effort and feedback to finally get it right. Once we did though, it's fantastic. Just allow plenty of time to test and set up, and keep logic as simple as possible.

Alitha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good product for Invoice Approval

Revisado el 23/5/2022

Puntos a favor

- We've decreased our paper usage dramatically as approvals and forms are all electronic.
- AP team have more time to do more analytical work (previously data entering invoices), since everyone in the firm can now enter it themselves
- Can customise approval workflows easy
- Can track invoices more easily, from the end user's view and from AP's view.

Puntos en contra

- Training staff on how to use CR Invoice was difficult in particular the tax section, as not many end users have to deal with it regularly.
- Getting the set up on complex business rules and approvals was difficult in the beginning
- Ad hoc reporting / analytics is not the most user friendly interface to deal with
- Customer service is a hit and miss at times. Requesting for changes, information on errors, took a while for a response. Sometimes when a fix is in place, may have changed something else in the system that will cause an error elsewhere.
- OCR for Invoice isn't accurate and doesn't seem to learn when adding similar invoices.

Lorrie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gain Efficiencies with Chrome River INVOICE

Revisado el 28/5/2021

Chrome River INOVICE electronic routings help us with the paper chase that was happening as items passed from office to office. NOTE: We use Chrome River INOVICE for our Non-PO payments.

Puntos a favor

Electronic approvals and processing help eliminate the need for paper being "pushed" from one office to another.

Puntos en contra

User's cannot see Invoices created by others. User's cannot delete Invoices that have been returned.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great invoice management program

Revisado el 26/5/2021

This has enabled us to streamline our invoice processing and saved both resource time in routing paper invoices around our organization but also more consistency when coding and approving invoices.

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of use when processing invoices using both the image capture method or by using prior invoices as templates.

Puntos en contra

The interface can be a bit of a challenge when you first start to use the application but you quickly become accustomed to the layout and functionality.

Teresa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Amazing Change

Revisado el 5/9/2019

We are solving issues like double payments, over payments.
We are also issuing reimbursements to staff quicker.

Puntos a favor

What I most like about this software is the easiness to use. It is not difficult at all, very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that I do not like about this software, it is very self explanatory when using both invoice and expenses.

Beth
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

The product itself is great and helps tremendously with invoice and expense reimbursement...

Revisado el 15/5/2017

Puntos a favor

The paperless environment Chrome provides is fabulous! The electronic movement of invoices and expense reimbursements through the approval process has greatly increased the efficiency of our workflow.

Puntos en contra

The help desk support. Customizations sometimes take way too long to implement. In addition, approval routing rule changes made sometimes screw up prior changes without our knowledge until it is found through the user experience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Chrome River Invoice

Revisado el 21/3/2022

Puntos a favor

The ease of processing payments and knowing exactly where an invoice was in process.

Puntos en contra

Some keyboard shortcuts would be nice but that is nit picking

Judi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Processing Invoices & Expenses Made Easy

Revisado el 11/1/2017

Before going live with ChromeRiver we used a home grown workflow that was at best buggy and at worst difficult to maintain. Since moving to ChromeRiver the process of submitting and reviewing both invoices and expenses is easy and seamless.

Puntos a favor

Web based, SaaS, reliable, intuitive interface.

Puntos en contra

I would prefer that the iOS integration with OneLogin for Single Sign On be more straightforward.

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Invoice and Expense Automation at it's Finest

Revisado el 2/3/2017

The time and resources involved in the implementation and training on Chrome River Invoice and Expense was well worth it. The representative was extremely aggressive in implementing two major changes in such a small window. Our project manager was fully aware of this and was still able to cater to our needs. Since Chrome River has gone live, we have been able to streamline our Invoice and Expense process with a paperless, and automated solution that benefits the Finance organization and our business partners. I would highly recommend Chrome River to any organization looking to fully automate their current processes.

Our project manager was extremely knowledgeable of the Chrome River product and quickly understood the representative need for an automated system. Working with our project manager and the Help Desk, we were able to make certain rules group exceptions that tailor to our company. The process in many ways was seamless. Chrome River has been able to create a system that would meet our needs and work for us as a firm.

Generally, Chrome River was well received. Especially by our overhead departments. The challenge for us was training our branch office employees. It took a few months for users in the field to be comfortable working with the system.

Patxi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software and only getting better

Revisado el 21/3/2022

CR Invoice has allowed us to house our Invoice/PO processes into one system with a great approval flow system. This has allowed us to save a lot of time and energy with tracking PO's and Invoices through the whole process from creation to approval.

Puntos a favor

The OCR feature, and ability to setup approval flows.

Puntos en contra

We have had a lot of issues with correctly exporting information out of Chrome River into our other financial software.

Drew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Facilitation & Communication

Revisado el 1/6/2021

Puntos a favor

Makes invoice processing transparent, all involved can see where the invoice is at in the process at any time. It also allows submitters access to payment data instead of having to reach out to Accounting for the information.

Puntos en contra

Customization of the product has been a hurdle as we have had to find ways to make our operation fit within the software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Admin review

Revisado el 3/4/2022

Puntos a favor

The APIs and single sign in features are advanced

Puntos en contra

No API for invoices. Also there is no pay data in the expense api

Stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Review

Revisado el 11/5/2022

Puntos a favor

The functionality and user friendly. Reporting is nice

Puntos en contra

Haven't come across anything to add yet.

Luke
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great tool for place with lots of invoices/expenses

Revisado el 11/1/2017

Chrome River once implemented is extremely easy to use. From admin to an attorney, it can save a lot of time, money, and paper to expedite your invoicing and expense reports.

Yvelisse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Chrome River

Revisado el 6/6/2022

Puntos a favor

User Friendly, Easy to use after watching a couple videos

Puntos en contra

Wish the User Manual was a bit easier to navigate