Rotageek

Solución de gestión y planificación de personal

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(193)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

93%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 193

Nikki
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great system for Area Managers, Recruitment, Payroll and Team Members alike!

Revisado el 12/6/2017

Managing the personnel out in the field in one place - their work schedules, changes to rotas, and their contact details

Puntos a favor

Accessibility to live schedules - with over 60 stores in the UK it allows Area Managers that are constantly on the road, Recruitment at Head Office and Payroll to view exactly what is happening at each store.
Team Member details are easily accessible when we need to contact them or make any amendments.
When Team Members (sub-contractors) submit their invoices, it allows an easy method of cross checking for payments.

Puntos en contra

Trying to find out historical data can be a bit challenging at times. This has improved since the 'delete' option was replaced with 'deactivated', as we can now reactivate a Team Member's details if needed.
The other challenge, has been if any changes have been made to any details - customer support cannot always advise who has made these changes or when, so it makes it difficult to be able to apply any training to avoid a repeat of changes that have caused issues.

Phil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Revisado el 1/11/2020

We use this application / software daily for scheduling and planning. I find it extremely easy to build schedules and my team really do find the app convenient for remaining up to date. On the rare occasion where we have needed so additional support, the Rotageek customer services are always on hand and able to quickly resolve our queries. I couldn't imagine my working week without Rotageek.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to access Rotageek either by the desktop link of the simple to use Mobile App. Being able to drag and drop shifts into my teams schedule is super efficient, which means I can build robust schedules quickly and therefor invest more of my time in other areas of our business.

Puntos en contra

I really can not fault the Rotageek Software or Mobile Application.

Carl
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

End user experience

Revisado el 27/10/2021

As previously mentioned, I don’t like the current scheduler which is 95% of what I use RotaGeek for.

Puntos a favor

It makes managing holidays a lot easier and simpler both for myself and my team

Puntos en contra

The new (current) scheduler is nowhere near as good as the old one, I don’t understand why something that was meant to be an upgrade has made it less user friendly and less easy to use, also I used to use the templates function which enabled me to do my rota’s really quickly and easily but now it takes significantly longer to do, I’ve previously complained about this and was told that shift patterns was the replacement for templates but the shift patterns are a completely different thing entirely and can’t be used for the same thing.

Warren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Vino y licores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Rotageek for the average user

Revisado el 2/3/2021

Overall I am very happy with the software.

Puntos a favor

I open the app on my iPhone, or iPad, or via a link in an email or by logging into the desktop. It just works.. I can see my next duty, who I’m working with and where. Everything I need in one easy to read screen. I can manage my annual leave from the app, easily and without fuss. The app even tells me when there is an update ! As a user of the end product it does everything I need it to. I’m not involved in programming my hours or accepting my leave requests, but my Manager seems to manage it and she’s not the most tech savvy person I’ve worked with, so it is probably straight forward to add shifts etc.

Puntos en contra

I actually don’t think there is anything I can criticise this software for, I does what I need it to, when I need it to.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Rotageek Review

Revisado el 2/3/2021

Customer service is brilliant and overall the system is very easy to use.

Puntos a favor

Product is extremely easy to use and having the ability to have it on your phone with the app is brilliant. Highly recommend

Puntos en contra

As a company we have varying shift patterns every week and it would be handy to have an 'Day Off' marker available to use when organising the rota for staff members days off that week. This would be visually beneficial for myself when organising the rota but also for team members to indicate their days off rather than just leaving it blank on the rota and when the team member is not taking annual leave.

Additionally if you were able to publish one individual team members rota when you have allotted unpublished shifts to other team members rather than having to publish the whole rota at once.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

It could be great

Revisado el 17/6/2021

Over all Rotageek is a great tool to use. The staff love using it, their only gripe is that the app can sometimes be unreliable. It is really easy to use to create a rota for multiple teams and a large number of employees. Holiday , leave requests and sickness are straight forward to manage.

Puntos a favor

The possibilities are amazing but I feel the parameters are set by people who don't understand what the end users need. It is too rigid and not a lot of room to move when we have to go by parameters that are set by a head office that don't understand the operation.

Puntos en contra

I think the software is a amazing but there is just to many limitations put on it by the powers that be.

Fabiano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Spot o’clock!

Revisado el 5/3/2021

Puntos a favor

I would stick to the basics: it is an efficient way to plan my working hours around the week as it is always handy, right on my mobile screen. A few taps and I have all I need, my working days and days off. I can even plan my holidays with accurately.

Puntos en contra

I would enjoy the app better if the notification informing that my shift is about to start never failed. It is not like I need it to remind me that I have to leave for work but it is a feature that may require a little of a fine tuning from the developers.

Pawel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing tool for any business

Revisado el 29/10/2020

From the beginning I liked that rotageek listened to feedback , especially at The start and shaped the experience to our requirements.

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of use and how it allows me to interact with other users by implementing gaps for shift covers and notifications for any shifts created .whats amazing is that all staff get a notification about the shift I’ve created or changed by text and email too.thats so convenient.

Puntos en contra

Not too many cons .maybe some changes are unnecessary in my opinion and don’t add any extra usage .

Kieran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to use - Minimal set up

Revisado el 14/6/2022

great easy to use in all levels from staff, to managers and payroll

Puntos a favor

The ease of Use for this is its biggest seller , everyone on our team can use this as its very user friendly, no great induction needed for it.

Puntos en contra

not a lot to dislike - can be arduous when setting up multiple new starters in peak times

Michele
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Could be better

Revisado el 21/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Once everything is on there it's easy to see for everyone

Puntos en contra

Holiday allowences are always wrong so you never know who has what amount of holiday left

Julie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

In store experience

Revisado el 25/2/2021

From what software we where using before it’s night and day of a different right staff right tim. I love how everything is on the app . All employees can see clearly what shifts are required and can set a calendar reminder.

Puntos a favor

I like how you can clearly see all employees details of shifts and break in order. You can tailor what you see to your settings

Puntos en contra

When doing a rota from temple it doesn’t always give you what you ask for. I always double check the rotas as some random errors can happen. I have used the chat device to ask for support on this on many occasions.

Jane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and a great asset to my store

Revisado el 30/11/2020

Puntos a favor

I like that I can easily amend shifts and have them sent out to the team very quickly. It's really good that the breaks are built into the system and that we can have different shifts that are set out to the businesses needs, offering different payroll codes. The support from the rotageek team is always fantastic.

Puntos en contra

At times the programme can freeze meaning that a refresh of the page is needed. The only thing that ever lets this down is issues inputting or amending shifts, but every problem I've encountered, I have been able to contact the rotageek team who investigate and fix the issue quickly.

Sharna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Really Good Rota Software

Revisado el 1/11/2020

Really good! I would recommend this to other companies to use.

Puntos a favor

This app/website gets used in our company daily. It’s easy to use and has some fantastic features to ensure doing rotas is smoothly run. Commission reports are also super handy and easy to fill in daily. All in all a great software.

Puntos en contra

Honestly nothing to fault with this app, I liked all the features and didn’t have a problem with any of them.

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ultimate solution to a long term problem

Revisado el 28/10/2020

Exceptional love this it’s changed scheduling for us big time and included holiday requests and notifies of any clashes

Puntos a favor

Live up to date rota. Which can be viewed from home. Sync with apple calendar. Provide notifications when shifts are updated and changed.

Puntos en contra

None really some features are locked by administrators that don’t need to be at store management level

Glenn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy To Use...Mostly

Revisado el 2/3/2021

Positive in the main with just a few additions it would be superb

Puntos a favor

Great tool to ensure full visibility among the team...instant notification of changes, great accompanying app.

Puntos en contra

Updates and changes are sometimes counter-intuitive and disturb the flow of the software...no way of bulk deletion of shifts

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great service and app

Revisado el 4/12/2020

I find it easy to use and to set up shifts for colleges

Puntos a favor

I love that the rota geek has an app and you can see your shifts on your phone at ease with reminders and the college your Woking with

Puntos en contra

Sometimes we have problems when putting in shifts that it changes the shift. This has only been a recent problem

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Revisado el 1/12/2020

Good, I like the system makes life easier

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use, we will soon be seeing a auto rota feature that will make the process a lot easier.

colored shifts are useful.

the App is really useful for my team.

Puntos en contra

can be buggy, when a shift is copied this can throw some errors to the system.

jamie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Store manager user

Revisado el 1/12/2020

Fantastic support team. Always someone on hand for support whenever needed

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Colleagues love to use it! The software is one of the best out there from experience

Puntos en contra

Don’t experience any difficulties. I find the alert to tell me a shift starts in 2 hours a bit irrelevant Though

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very easy scheduling tool

Revisado el 28/10/2020

Great support from the live chat makes a huge difference.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. All buttons and tabs are intuitively placed on the desktop site.
Runs well on low powered machines and tablets.
Easy to create set shift patterns for certain people. Easy to pick up a schedule with an unfamiliar team, if it has been set up appropriately.

Puntos en contra

The app could be better. More options for an administrator to adjust schedules on a mobile device.

Jeno
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Rotageek

Revisado el 2/3/2021

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that you can see your shift, any annual leave, your team's shifts. Makes it easy to plan the day.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it's slow and I mean slow. Randomly logs you out. Whenever an update comes up, it feels like a step backwards.

claire
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simple to use, when you know how

Revisado el 13/12/2020

Puntos a favor

Simplicity of adding shifts and changing shifts

Puntos en contra

It doesnt link up very well with the company payroll system as reason codes are not the same. And it would be good to be able program fixed shifts for those colleagues who do the same days and shifts every week.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Mikes review

Revisado el 29/10/2021

overall a good experience

Puntos a favor

Accessible on mobile phone, easy to view and understand

Puntos en contra

some settings, especially around team members working in multiple areas or automatic break allocation

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Making Rota easy

Revisado el 1/11/2020

Overall it is a great piece of software you get use to it pretty quickly and once you do it makes life a lot easier

Puntos a favor

I found that making a rota was easy to complete and view on screen than on paper. Rotageek allows you to put in information like unavailability and holidays so you can play with making the rota with ease.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it was difficult to get use to or manage overlaps in the time schedule

Sherallee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great support

Revisado el 28/10/2020

The support teams have been absolutely fantastic and made the transistion to RG so much easier.

Puntos a favor

The ease at which my team can use the app, request shifts/shift swaps and just use on a daily basis is superb.

Puntos en contra

The ability to view a daily floorplan in dashboard before approving the schedule. Also, being able to overide holiday/day off requests without going into leave admin (and from the scheduler page)

Abby
Calificación general
  • Sector: Veterinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Rotageek

Revisado el 3/12/2020

Good. Support is always available via chat and if I cant do something, they will sort it their end.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use - easy to add/swap/change shifts in the click of a button.
Functionality good for staff checking in and out for shifts.
Good reports of staff check-ins/absents/holidays

Puntos en contra

Glitchy at times - mobile app not as reliable as logging in from PC.