Opiniones de Affinity Designer

Affinity Designer

Software de diseño gráfico y vectorial para profesionales creativos

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(438)
Relación calidad-precio
4,8/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 438

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exelente alternativa a Illustrator

Revisado el 16/1/2023

Mi experiencia con la herramienta es muy buena. Puedo hacer mis logos y portadas de podcast...

Mi experiencia con la herramienta es muy buena. Puedo hacer mis logos y portadas de podcast rapidamente y con buena calidad.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Affinity Designer es la interface y que el pago de la licencia es de pago único de por vida. Además de que me facilita mucho el trabajo y puedo hacer cosas complejas.

Puntos en contra

Lo que no me gusto es que fue necesario pagar nuevamente la licencia cuando se actualizó de la versión 1 a la 2. Pero es un precio bajo en comparación con Adobe Illustrator

Alternativas consideradas

Canva y Figma

Software anterior

Adobe InDesign y Adobe Illustrator
Silvia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Muy buena alternativa a Adobe

Revisado el 9/2/2024

Muy buena, lo recomiendo por el precio que tiene.

Muy buena, lo recomiendo por el precio que tiene.

Puntos a favor

Que simplifica mucho los espacios de trabajo y si creación.

Puntos en contra

No tiene todas las funciones del Paquete Adobe. Si eres un diseñador gráfico de alta potencia quizás se quede corto.

Francisco
Francisco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Funcional para Diseños Graficos

Revisado el 30/1/2024

De momento es buena, y estoy dominando algunos aspectos de sus herramientas, como Affinity...

De momento es buena, y estoy dominando algunos aspectos de sus herramientas, como Affinity Photo.

Puntos a favor

La facilidad de manejar y crear capas nuevas, como por ejemplo hacer logotipos.

Puntos en contra

El editor de texto, para curvar los textos, me parece algo mas difícil de manejar

Trevor
Trevor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Better than the big name alternatives

Revisado el 16/2/2021

I was able to replace the annual subscription for Adobe products with Affinity Designer (as well as...

I was able to replace the annual subscription for Adobe products with Affinity Designer (as well as Affinity Photo). As such, I got a much better value since I didn't need to use my Adobe products very often. Also I was easily able learn how to use Designer because of the learning resources they have and the community / forums are large so most questions are already out there and answered.

Puntos a favor

Affiniity Designer easily and immediately replaced my existing vector graphics program I was using before it (Illustrator). As such there was no major learning curve or wasted time switching over. Further, even though there is no subscription required, the software only continues to improve!

Puntos en contra

Even though it's not a major change from Illustrator, you do have to get used to a few things that are different. Not a big deal.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Affinity Designer is a Worthy Contender in the Design Software Space

Revisado el 13/11/2019

Affinity Designer feels like a friendlier vector design option as compared with some of the other...

Affinity Designer feels like a friendlier vector design option as compared with some of the other usual suspects. While old-school designers and illustrators may prefer a more traditional approach, A.D. doesn't make you work quite as hard for basic shapes, text, etc. On the other hand, the departures may make it a harder transition for more experienced users. And, while this isn't a reflection on the software specifically, as a newer addition to the space, there are fewer tutorials available. I don't use it exclusively in design work, but I definitely favor it in many ways.

Puntos a favor

The interface is user-friendly, although there is definitely a learning curve coming from other vector design packages. I appreciate that there is a library of built-in shapes. When I'm trying to work through a design, I'd rather not have to draw a call-out or a cog or a heart. It's nice to be able to just pop them in. I also find that the basic text tool is friendlier than other packages.

Puntos en contra

There are some features that don't work as intended or are missing entirely, when compared against other vector design software. There doesn't seem to be an easy way to auto-trace a raster image, which would be helpful for my use.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

I haven't completely made a switch, but I use both packages. I find Affinity Designer to be easier to use and enjoy some of the added features, like the ability to easily create common shapes.

Software anterior

Inkscape

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

It's significantly less expensive than Adobe Illustrator and doesn't require a subscription fee. But I also just like overall design.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Adequate for my vector graphics needs, disappointed about lack of features.

Revisado el 23/6/2020

It takes some getting used to, switching from Adobe Illustrator. The learning experience was fast...

It takes some getting used to, switching from Adobe Illustrator. The learning experience was fast for me, although there is not "much to learn" due to the lack of features. But overall, I am satisfied with this software because of all the value it provides.

Puntos a favor

I love that this is a one-time purchase software that is really cheap for small studios and freelancers. If you make any amount of money with design, there is no reason why you should not get Affinity Designer.
Blazingly fast, you can scroll, zoom, and create designs super quickly and smoothly.
I love the fact that you can use it for basic "Photoshop"y things as well.

Puntos en contra

The pathfinding options are clunky.
Lack of useful features like "blend tool", "shape builder tool"
Lack of basic features like a vector-based pattern fill.
Edge artifacts when exporting.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Better than I expected

Revisado el 24/4/2020

I saw ads for the Affinity suite in the past, but always dismissed them as one of those half-baked...

I saw ads for the Affinity suite in the past, but always dismissed them as one of those half-baked knock-offs of photoshop that like to rope you in with "free"trials that don't let you save your files or something. Turns out I was very wrong! Affinity Designer and Publisher are both legitimate and very good pieces of software. They are feature rich, have some innovative features that aren't seen in other software and have ongoing development with regular updates.

Affinity Designer is quite intuitive, can do most things Illustrator can, can open and edit Illustrator files, so the transition was very smooth, with hardly any learning curve. Still had to google some to to figure out how certain operations were done in Designer that were different to Illustrator, and grapple with a few odd choices the devs made, over all I've been pretty pleased with Designer.

Decided to transition from Illustrator because it didn't make sense for us to pay for the subscription model because we only need to use it several times a year for creating product labels, and starting and cancelling subscriptions constantly is just cumbersome. Plus we already have a Photoshop and Lightroom subscription. I tried to move from Illustrator to Inkscape in the past, but that was just impossible, Inkscape can't open Illustrator files properly (even PDFs) and lacks so many features that it wasn't possible to use for what I needed it.

Puntos a favor

Coming from Illustrator, it's very easy to adapt to, just minor differences in some workflows, but mostly it's intuitive. It can open and edit Illustrator files if they are pdf compatible, even deal with complex things like knockout groups correctly. It's also has some great ideas that I was pleasantly surprised by that made the workflow better and faster. Affinity devs listen to user feedback and regularly update their apps, so any features that it lacks it will probably get soon.

Puntos en contra

Lack of a good font manager, it just takes the fonts you have installed in your OS. No Google fonts integration or anything like Adobe Fonts, so if you're missing fonts you have to manually find them online and (buy or) download them the old-fashioned way.

Some odd workflow choices, minor things that can slow you down. Like no native way to permanently reset the bounding box of an object after it has been rotated, they have a toggle that works for 1 operation and switches back to the (skewed or rotated) original. The align UI and the order of actions to chose what to align to what is strange and can waste time. Other minor things like that that I ran into, but all in all it works well and gets the job done.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Illustrator y Inkscape

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

An affordable one-time fee for a product that's just as good as illustrator. Works properly, has all the necessary features and is compatible with other software unlike Inkscape.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Budget alternative to Adobe's increasingly expensive product line..

Revisado el 14/9/2020

The pricepoint and feature set make this a steal when you compare it to Adobe's competitor...

The pricepoint and feature set make this a steal when you compare it to Adobe's competitor Illustrator. We bought a single license and had our most experienced designer test drive it. He ultimately recommended it and we've enjoyed a huge cost savings for software, while not missing a beat in terms of workload and output.

Puntos a favor

This is a fantastic alternative to Adobe's Illustrator, especially at Affinity's pricepoint. To be fair, we're not a design agency first, we make websites and do marketing primarily. However, when we do want to work with vector graphics, Affinity Designer matches up almost 1:1 with Adobe Illustrator. The real pro is the one-time fee of $50 instead of a full adobe suite subscription. This allows our small team to effectively open, edit, and export vector graphics, without having a several hundred dollars per month bill to foot. For small teams, this is a huge win. I'd imagine some experienced designers will scoff that a few of their old shortcuts don't work, but all in all, the interface and function almost mirrors Adobe's for a fraction of the cost. We also use their photo editing software too, which replaces Photoshop.

Puntos en contra

Some of the terminology and keyboard shortcuts made the onboarding slightly more difficult for our long-time Adobe Illustrator users, but they've adopted nicely over time. There's always growing pains when you switch tools, but there are many more features that do match up 1:1 that this was a no brainer for our company.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Illustrator Alternative, Almost Perfect

Revisado el 26/1/2021

I love that I am able to open all of my old Adobe files seamlessly, for the most part. Yes, there...

I love that I am able to open all of my old Adobe files seamlessly, for the most part. Yes, there are some minor things missing from the software but, for someone who does web and graphic design on a daily basis, this is a phenomenal software solution. Not to mention the normal $50 one-time purchase cost (currently only $25 due to COVID-19).

Puntos a favor

They are constantly improving this software and making it the perfect 1:1 replacement for Adobe Illustrator, without the paywall. It's easy to use and understand while having advanced enough features for even the most technical users.

Puntos en contra

I wish I had the potential to seamlessly switch between the affinity app suite, like their Publisher software allows. It would be convenient for small changes using tools from my other Affinity products.

Glen
Glen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dump Illustrator and use this epically great software

Revisado el 2/12/2019

Very positive, I like how much power I have over the image I create! And how there are not so many...

Very positive, I like how much power I have over the image I create! And how there are not so many panels everywhere it takes a while to get used to if you are switching from Adobe, but there is an elegance to their thinking!

Puntos a favor

Fluid ease of use, very little is a struggle to understand! Compared to Illustrator this is an exercise in brilliant illustration vector software! This is quality software well thought out and a joy to use!

Puntos en contra

Nothing, although gradients could be easier to apply! They are a struggle to find, but once you do they are logical and easy to find, just do not expect to find a panel for everything like in Adobe software!

Jason
Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Extremely viable alternative to Photoshop and Illustrator

Revisado el 29/7/2019

Puntos a favor

The software is very familiar if you come from Photoshop and Illustrator, but manages to make it a smoother and more modern feeling experience. As far as I can tell all the main tools you'd need from Adobe's software is here. Best of all, you pay the price you'd pay for one month of Adobe software... and you actually own it! So if you can't or don't want to pay for the upgrade in a couple years, you aren't just up poop creek like you are with Adobe.

Puntos en contra

The only con I have encountered so far is the lack of a button you can hold to switch to colorpicker. This would speed up my workflow a fair bit.

Alternativas consideradas

Sketch

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

Adobe is too expensive and you don't own the projects you make with it, since opening them is dependent on an ongoing license.

Software anterior

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

I love that Affinity handles both Vector and Raster, and works on Mac and Windows as well as iOS.
Andrés
Andrés
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An Illustrator for me

Revisado el 14/10/2020

I started using Affinity Designer because is a smaller app than others than do practically the same...

I started using Affinity Designer because is a smaller app than others than do practically the same for me.

Puntos a favor

Affinity Designer is light, fast and new.
When I say it's light is because it's much lighter than it's competitors and updates are not a headache.
Is faster than others trying to do simple tasks. Some products I have used are lagging when trying to do a font search.
It's new, and that it's the best feature of all. Affinity Designer came out to the market as a fair competitor to Illustrator. Oh, yes...it also works with Creative Cloud files.

Puntos en contra

Full of bugs, I hope they could fix them soon.
It doesn't have a great community online (YouTube videos, discussion blogs, etc), it's not as popular as Illustrator or Corel Draw.

Arvindkumar
Arvindkumar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the best design softwares in the market

Revisado el 6/10/2019

Puntos a favor

The design tools in Affinity Designer are simplified, making shorten the design process. I appreciate the clean user interface in their softwares. The tools are up to date and also offers formats that meets the industry standard.

Puntos en contra

There have been some minor problem while I am using the software such as program automatically closed while I was doing my work. I hope they are able to fix the issue that I've encountered in the foreseeable future.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Capable "Owned" Replacements for Adobe Creative Cloud "Leased" Software

Revisado el 11/1/2020

I'm very pleased with my Affinity products. I have used Affinity Designer (Illustrator replacement)...

I'm very pleased with my Affinity products. I have used Affinity Designer (Illustrator replacement) since shortly after it was released and was also an early adopter of Affinity Photo (Photoshop replacement). As of about four weeks ago, I relegated the Adobe CS6 apps to a legacy machine and in that time, I have found no reason to go back to them. (Note: I have never used Adobe CC, since it is leased. The apps that I moved to a legacy Mac was CS6.)

The only feature that I wish Affinity would add is "background texture" in "effects". It would speed up my uses of effects.

The only feature that I wish Affinity would improve is their "live" view of effects changes.

There is a learning curve. Some things are more difficult that with comparable Adobe apps, but others are much easier. I'm a Photoshop guru and have not found anything I can do in Photoshop that I can't do in Affinity Photo. The same applies to Affinity Designer, but I'm not an Illustrator guru.

All in all, I'm "extremely pleased" with the Affinity apps. They are respectable "owned" replacements for the comparable Adobe "leased" apps. I have bid adieu to Adobe and after more than a month, I've found no reason to look back.

Puntos a favor

Both Affinity Photo & Affinity Designer are excellent and capable replacements for the Adobe CC packages they replace. But most of all, unlike the Adobe apps they replace, I "OWN" the Affinity apps.

Although I don't use Affinity software every day, when I need it, I need it immediately. I cannot afford to be denied access to leased software, simply because some black hat hacked a license server that I have no control over. As a former white hat hacker and IT Director, I know the risks all too well. That's why I only use software that I "own".

Big companies spend tons of money on security. But despite all the high-end security software and procedures, we've all heard about numerous Fortune 500 companies and even the US government getting hacked. Not only is there no guarantee that a license server won't be hacked, but such servers are major targets. By contrast, my computer is a minor target. Sure, I can still be hacked. But if that happens, I can restore everything from an on-site backup in an hour. OTOH, if a hacker gets into a license server and sets all licenses to "expired", it could take days or even weeks for a company with 100K+ licenses to correct the problem, during which time, the license holders are down.

I "OWN" my Affinity software. It cannot be turned off.

Also, Affinity does not force you to update to the latest version, as do certain leased apps. I typically delay updating any app till I've had a chance to read the blogs about the update.

Puntos en contra

The way effects handles background textures is quite different from Photoshop and Illustrator and there is a resultant learning curve. That said, you can, with just a little more effort, achieve an output that is almost identical to what came from the comparable Adobe app. In fact, once you learn how to manipulate the effects, you can some times create a better looking output than what can be produced with an Adobe app.

There are some shortcut keys that are in Adobe apps, for which I have not yet found a comparable shortcut in the Affinity apps. OTOH, there are some shortcuts in the Affinity apps that are no available at all in the comparable Adobe products.

The negatives with Affinity apps are very minor, compared to the positives of being an "owned" product.

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

Replaced Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator - For some time, I have been using the no longer supported Adobe CS6 suite, in order to avoid being held hostage by the Adobe CC leasing scheme. Since Adobe CC was released, I was actively looking for a respectable replacement for Photoshop and Illustrator. When I found Affinity Designer, I was very excited. But Illustrator was a secondary tool for me. My primary tool was Photoshop and at that time, Affinity Photo was not available. But when Affinity Photo was released, I was elated. It was far more than I would have expected of a first release of a Photoshop competitor. In fact, it should not be called a Photoshop competitor. It's a Photoshop replacement, plain and simple. Moreover, with a few minor changes, it could soon be a Photoshop "Upgrade".

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

Affinity Photo is easier to use than GIMP and has better support. Pixelmator Pro is not as capable as Affinity Photo. Corel has finally re-released Corel Draw on Mac, but it is far more expensive than Affinity Designer and offers nothing that Designer does not offer.
Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Revisado el 28/1/2021

My experience has been wonderful, I see some of the new AI-type features in CC, but for my purposes...

My experience has been wonderful, I see some of the new AI-type features in CC, but for my purposes the Affinity can do 98% of everything I might have ever wanted from CC and for a much better, one-time price.

Puntos a favor

I use the full Affinity suite (Designer, Photo and Publisher) and am VERY pleased with each. The ability to create and edit files in one and seamlessly switch to the other (e.g. edit photo in Photo and switch over to Designer to do some curved text or other vector work and then switch back to Photo) is amazing, and quite a time saver. I create several print-ready images every month and used to pay a LOT more for CC, which started to become a burden. Switching to Affinity saves me a lot of money (and also time)

Puntos en contra

Not a complaint, but if this software could somehow use all of the thousands of Photoshop plugins and filters out there, it would be incredible.

Alternativas consideradas

CorelDRAW y Adobe Creative Cloud

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

Mostly price. I also did not like all of the additional drivers and misc stuff that Adobe installed and keeps running all the time in the background.

Software anterior

Adobe Creative Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

Better value, extremely polished and reliable
Jens
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IMO the Best Vector Editing Software on the Market

Revisado el 21/7/2021

Fabulous. I bought the software in 2014 when it was first released and Serif has supplied free...

Fabulous. I bought the software in 2014 when it was first released and Serif has supplied free upgrades for almost seven years now (bringing it from version 1.0 to 1.9).
It's super easy to learn when you come from competing software and because it's newly developed it doesn't carry the heft of many, many years of old code and compatibility issues around (looking at you, Illustrator!).

Puntos a favor

It's modern, FAST (in capitals), easy to use, affordable and regularly updated.
Also, Affinity Designer (and it's companion applications Photo and Publisher) are available on both Windows and macOS with 100% file compatibility; In addition there is an iPad edition available, again with 100% compatible files and great drawing features for Apple Pencil.

Puntos en contra

The management of ,global colours' and 'normal colours' needs some getting used to. Once you know how it works, it works well, but it's a bit different than I expected.

Alternativas consideradas

Sketch

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

I switched because Affinity Designer comes at a one-off price and the software I used before switched to a subscription model. The other software I used before that was not available on macOS (it is now, but runs really, really badly).

Software anterior

Adobe Illustrator y CorelDRAW

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

The two reasons I chose Affinity Designer over other evaluated software: - There is two more products in the suite (Affinity Photo and Publisher) and "working seamlessly together" is an understatement (StudioLink basically melts the three applications into one) - Out of the three products I looked at Affinity Designer is the one with the best export options for print-ready PDF documents
Destiny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So impressed with Affinity Designer!

Revisado el 18/2/2022

Overall, this program has been more beneficial than any other art program I've used. I create...

Overall, this program has been more beneficial than any other art program I've used. I create coloring books and the vectoring tools have made the process so much faster, easier, and cleaner looking than the hand-drawn rastered techniques I was using before.

Puntos a favor

This is the easiest vectoring program I've ever used for lineart and I'm amazed at its affordability compared to insanely-priced subscription services like Adobe.

Puntos en contra

I only have two gripes with this program. 1) As of the writing of this review, you can't merge vectored strokes into one layer. You can merge multiple shapes into one shape but every vectored line/stroke has its own layer and can only be 'grouped', not merged. When I'm done with a lineart, I want it to be one layer-- not thousands. 2) Protecting/locking PDFs from editing does not seem to be possible at the moment and that's a huge security issue for a lot of artists who don't want their work edited without authorization. Would really like to see this issue fixed.

Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer - a great, cost-efficient alternative to Adobe Illustrator

Revisado el 4/10/2022

Everyday I use Affinity Designer to create social media artwork for my charity project. I used...

Everyday I use Affinity Designer to create social media artwork for my charity project. I used Affinity Designer each day to import clip-art from my Alibre Design Expert CAD software to create engineering and sales presentations. I have used Affinity Designer to import, edit PDF's and then output new PDFs. This software is a fantastic, low-cost, high-value tool that everyone should have in their toolbox.

Puntos a favor

For many years I worked with the Adobe Suite tools, including Illustrator. Each year I had paid over $600 to rent these tools in a subscription. One day I discovered Affinity Designer. I put it through all the tests of art design functions I normally used Illustrator for. I was absolutely blown away that I could literally do everything I once did in Illustrator. The best part is, not only the price of Affinity Designer 1/12 that of Adobe Illustrator subscription, but I actually own Affinity Designer. I love this software. In fact, I went back and purchased all of their art tool lines: Affinity Photo, Publisher, and art-tool add-ons. I own all of these Affinity art tools at a fraction of the cost of one Adobe Suite subscription.

Puntos en contra

I have no negative comments about Affinity Designer.

Sebastian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best value for price in the industry

Revisado el 4/1/2023

Overall a very good experience and after using it for a while i cannot go back to Adobe Illustrator.

Overall a very good experience and after using it for a while i cannot go back to Adobe Illustrator.

Puntos a favor

It has a very competetive pricing for what it can do. It does not have a subscription model, which is very incommon nowadays. While it is still lacking behind on some features compared to others like Adobe Illustrator, it is catching up fast.

Puntos en contra

Some features that one is used to from Adobe Illustrator are missing. Hoping for the addition in a future update.

Andréas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great Vector Design Application

Revisado el 15/3/2020

I love this software! I use it every day as a tool for vector design.

I love this software! I use it every day as a tool for vector design.

Puntos a favor

Affinity Designer (and it's sister applications) is application you really must love! The pricetag, the functionality, the support - it's all excellent.

Puntos en contra

The progress of making new functionality is slow and on Windows 10 the application is sometimes a bit buggy.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

The price tag is much more suitable for a Small Company. And the ability to own your bought product instead of renting it should be a reason for anyone to switch.

Software anterior

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

The price tag and the ownership. Adobe subscription is expensive for a small company.
Hayden
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I love this software, beware Adobe

Revisado el 5/5/2022

I use Affinity Designer on a daily basis, to create graphics and assets for video and animation, as...

I use Affinity Designer on a daily basis, to create graphics and assets for video and animation, as well as all the graphic design needs for my job. Strongly support the vision and accessibility of Affinity compared to the Adobe rent software model. Love the fact that all updates are also free and they just keep on improving, you go Affinity.

Puntos a favor

Very powerful and well rounded design software.
Inexpensive, yet a great alternative to Illustrator

Puntos en contra

Not many collaboration and no good perspective tools.

Alternativas consideradas

CorelDRAW

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

Pricing and features. Still use Adobe in some capacity.

Software anterior

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

Pricing and accessibility
Skyler
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Perfect Adobe Illustrator Alternative

Revisado el 10/5/2022

My experience with Affinity Designer has been great. I am a professional writer and only use...

My experience with Affinity Designer has been great. I am a professional writer and only use graphic design and photo editing software a few times per month. I kept Adobe CS6 until it was no longer supported, and then moved to an Adobe Creative Cloud subscription for a year. It wasn't worth the money for me considering how infrequently I used it. Affinity Illustrator and Photo have allowed me to cancel my Adobe subscription, and have a full-featured graphic design program which covers 95% of all my needs. For the price, there is not a better option anywhere!

Puntos a favor

I love that Affinity Designer has most of the essential graphic design features of Adobe Illustrator, for a fraction of the price. You can buy Designer outright with a one-time purchase for the price of just ONE month of an Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps subscription. The software is intuitive and easy to use, and is starting to become more popular amongst designers. If you come from Illustrator, there is only a small learning curve, and new features are constantly being added to bring it up to par with AI.

Puntos en contra

Some features are frustratingly similar to Adobe Illustrator, but slightly different, which can take time to figure them out, and slow down your workflow. Minor annoyances include not being able to trace a PNG into a vector, and not being able to merge vectors into one layer. Also, there aren't as many YouTube tutorials as AI, and Affinity only has videos for each function rather than a full course from beginner to pro, which makes it difficult to learn.

Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Really good tools - and much less expensive than Adobe

Revisado el 21/5/2020

Very happy with the Affinity tools on the whole, and I can recommend them especially For iPad work...

Very happy with the Affinity tools on the whole, and I can recommend them especially For iPad work and for working in small teams.

Puntos a favor

I use Affinity for my own creations, mostly drawing and cartooning, and I really like it. It has most of the same tools as the Adobe tools I used but it’s way better thought out when I use it on my iPad. Same goes for the Affinity Photo app. They both work very well on my iPad. I have used the Affinity tools on my iMac and they are responsive there too.
They aLso have some really good filters and a good ecosystem for lenses and other tools as well as for tutorials and sharing artwork in the community.
But maybe it’s biggest plus is the price compared to Adobe. The fact that I don’t have to pay monthly for it, and it’s a great product are key factors. I think it’s a great alternative to Adobe products.

Puntos en contra

The tool icons themselves are small and make it difficult to locate them sometimes and the UI isn’t as polished as Adobe. Also I haven’t been able to really take advantage of the personas they have for designer and photo apps. Also the fact that when you open an non-Affinity image you are pushed to save it their proprietary format as opposed to the format you opened it in.

Subigyan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer is great option in designing market

Revisado el 4/5/2020

Overall it was nice using Affinity designer. The major problem with it was it lacks some important...

Overall it was nice using Affinity designer. The major problem with it was it lacks some important tools which are existing in other software, which has been cleared out in newer updates. You can just make anything in it from website, app design to vector art and illustration which is a very nice point as this is only a single time payment software.

Puntos a favor

These major pros of the affinity designer I found
1. The software is an only one-time payment which makes the Affinity designer much more relevant than other subscription-based Softwares out there.
2. It consists of a lot of tools required for vector illustrations to UI/UX design to even web designs.
3. User Interface is very good compared to other Softwares out there in the market.
4. And at last, the cross-platform support from other software like adobe creative cloud suite makes it relevant for the price you pay.

Puntos en contra

There are not many cons you will get from this software actually one major con is
1. It lacks many tools compared to other competitive software in the industry

Hailey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absolute must for digital artists who are sick of Adobe Photoshop fees,

Revisado el 20/5/2022

We have been so impressed with the ease and quality of the software that we have completely...

We have been so impressed with the ease and quality of the software that we have completely switched from Adobe Photoshop to the Affinity software series.

Puntos a favor

The software is near identical to Adobe Photoshop, with some key features excelling expectations, but the one time affordable payment makes this software a must in this industry.

Puntos en contra

Affinity Photo, Designer, and Publisher collectively provide the exact same product as Adobe Photoshop and more but are sold separately. Still worth buying each as the value over time compared to Adobe Photoshop with their monthly fees.

Alternativas consideradas

Affinity Photo

Razones para elegir Affinity Designer

The fees for Adobe Photoshop is outrageous considering Affinity Designer's one time payment for the exact same quality and ease of software.

Software anterior

Adobe Photoshop

Razones para cambiar a Affinity Designer

I ultimately bought both Affinity Designer and Photo for a combo pack sale - Designer is much better suited for digital art, drawing, painting, animation whereas Photo is better for photos, editing, etc.