QuarkXPress

4,2 (91)
¡Escribe una reseña!
QuarkXPress es un potente software de diseño de páginas y publicación digital.

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(91)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funciones
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,6/5

80%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 91

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Maquetación y edición editorial profesional

Revisado el 19/10/2022

Como diseñador he usado QuarkxPress desde sus primeras versiones, siendo el único programa de...

Como diseñador he usado QuarkxPress desde sus primeras versiones, siendo el único programa de maquetación que se sigue usando de forma general en las imprentas. A parte de poder maquetar cualquier tipo de texto de forma profesional, permite preparar cualquier proyecto para imprenta en diferentes formatos.

Puntos a favor

Permite controlar cada mínimo detalle de un proyecto de maquetación o edición de texto para enviar a cualquier imprenta sin problemas. La incorporación en las últimas versiones de la edición de imágenes permite pequeños cambios sin necesidad de salir del programa.

Puntos en contra

Requiere un curva de aprendizaje elevada para saber manejar todas las herramientas, incluido algunas tan sencillas como el autopaginado o notas al pié de página. Hay que convertir los archivos para poder abrirlos en versiones anteriores, lo que obliga a tener instaladas varias versiones cuando se trabaja con diferentes clientes.

Respuesta de Quark Software

Thanks for your review! It is much appreciated.

Mercedes
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Maquetación

Revisado el 12/12/2022

Me gustaba mucho trabajar con QuarkXpress, se podían automatizar muchas tareas

Me gustaba mucho trabajar con QuarkXpress, se podían automatizar muchas tareas

Puntos a favor

Permite trabajar con mucha rapidez y de forma fácil

Puntos en contra

Le faltan algunas mejoras que tiene Adobe Indesign

Respuesta de Quark Software

Thank you for your review.

Lonnie
Lonnie
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good program

Revisado el 12/7/2018

It's a simple common-sense program that typically can be picked up by a new user quickly because it...

It's a simple common-sense program that typically can be picked up by a new user quickly because it relates to many other commonly used software programs.

Puntos a favor

Quark XPress makes designing pages simple. It allows users to efficiently create the looks they want to achieve.

Puntos en contra

Some of the shortcuts are a little complicated but even those you get used to after using the program for a while.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I've used this product for years and love the ease of designing with it.

Revisado el 5/6/2018

I can create my design projects just the way I want them to be because it offers many options and...

I can create my design projects just the way I want them to be because it offers many options and is easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The many options it offers for layout, working with type and images. I love the Collect for Output, get's everything in one place. Resizing pages when needed, the gradations, the HTML options are great. I have found Quark much easier to use than InDesign.

Puntos en contra

I'd have to say the cost, it's expensive for a stand-alone product. Because of the high price I am very slow to upgrade to newer version. Which makes for a bigger learning curve when I do upgrade.

Ale
Calificación general
  • Sector: Prensa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

We use it this product for years but we have to switch

Revisado el 25/2/2019

Amazing we use it for years, but we have to change to more modern product can solve the current...

Amazing we use it for years, but we have to change to more modern product can solve the current workflow of digital/print media

Puntos a favor

Quarkxpress was the standart for printing. we really love it, we use it for make books, and magazines. Is relative easy to use (not easy but kind that) and get results.

If you go for make prints books, is amazing... but if you work in print and digital media... well is gonna be a pain.

Puntos en contra

The big issue is QuarkXPress dont adapt to the "new standards", like make books for prints and digitals with all the formats (epub, kdp, and other) for all the markets.

So you have remake the book for digital, other products save that more time because offer a solution to that problem

Also the pricing is very expensive, they should try to find another model

In the last 5-10 years they lost the market because of that. I hope QuarkXPress get it because we love it

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great to Use for Marketing Materials!

Revisado el 29/7/2019

Puntos a favor

I used this software regularly at my previous job, and really enjoyed it. I was able to create beautiful advertisements for print, fairly easily. I was able to teach myself how to use it also. When it comes to design software, this is user friendly.

Puntos en contra

It is kind of outdated. These days, people tend to look for Adobe software proficiency. It is a great stepping stone to Adobe.

Kathleen
Kathleen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Once avoided, now embraced

Revisado el 20/5/2020

When I began using Quark roughly 15 years ago, I would so anything to try to avoid it. It was...

When I began using Quark roughly 15 years ago, I would so anything to try to avoid it. It was intimidating and frustrating and, at the time, only a mac program. I desperately tried to convert as many files as I could to Adobe InDesign because I was more comfortable on the pc platform. Now, I love Quark and would prefer to use it over anything else. Having a PC platform version really was the key in my eyes. With recent versions, Quark has become much less intimidating and more inviting to non-industry professionals.

Puntos a favor

Quark really is the best when it comes to page layout and typesetting design. The features and abilities far surpass other layout programs.

Puntos en contra

Although recent versions have been improving, Quark can be rather intimidating to learn and not the most user friendly.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Impresión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

QuarkXpress

Revisado el 30/3/2021

Overall I would say over the past 20 years since using a number of different software. QuarkXPress...

Overall I would say over the past 20 years since using a number of different software. QuarkXPress has come a long way in its functionality. I will say they continued to make it easier to use for the software that it is but never up to the standards of adobe.

Puntos a favor

I am going, to be honest. We as a printing company need to use QuarkXpress only a few times when a customer is the one that uses the software. If we need to open their native file then we use it. I honestly cannot say there is anything I like most.

Puntos en contra

I would say I don't like the functionality of this software. It has never been as good as adobe and I'm not saying this because adobe is the top design software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

QuarkXPress is great!

Revisado el 6/3/2019

Puntos a favor

It's intuitive and easy to use. Even a beginner should be able to easily design in this once you have been using it for an hour or two. Even better, you don't need a subscription for it! I have used Quark and Adobe InDesign and prefer Quark.

Puntos en contra

I don't have any complaints, I think it's a matter of what you were trained on: Quark vs InDesign.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Prensa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very useful app for making newspapers and magazines

Revisado el 10/4/2021

Overall a very great experience. But the ease of use should be looked after.

Overall a very great experience. But the ease of use should be looked after.

Puntos a favor

This is one of the best app to make newspapers and magazines and newsletters and many things. You can edit a newspaper here and create posters as well. Students who are studying journalism, this is a great app to start. Professionals also use this app for the same purpose.

Puntos en contra

Although this is a very good app but you will face difficulties while using this app. The ease of use is really complicated. Tools are also hard to use.

Julian
Julian
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Does what it says on the Tin and more

Revisado el 8/11/2017

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, simplistic when you get used to the software, Great features for extended use, Really like this software

Puntos en contra

Not too many Cons really, when it does what I want it to do. Maybe the price, but then for so many features - These things cost money

Amanda
Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good, but I prefer alternatives.

Revisado el 3/10/2019

Quark is a decent layout program, however I will say I prefer using InDesign.

Quark is a decent layout program, however I will say I prefer using InDesign.

Puntos a favor

The software overall was easy enough to learn. I feel like most things were pretty intuitive.

Puntos en contra

There were some limitations on the software. Certain features or tools that I would want to use that I couldn't. Or at least, I couldn't figure out how to if they were an option.

Sharon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Makes my job easy

Revisado el 24/7/2019

I started with Quark Xpress back in the the late 1980's with a box of floppies. Took two hours to...

I started with Quark Xpress back in the the late 1980's with a box of floppies. Took two hours to install on a Mac Classic. I had no instructions, just the box and the computer. My boss had traded it from a design company that owned him money. So, I am self-taught. But, I have been a faithful user ever since. I have work at print shops, newspapers all over the country and all have used Quark. I actually got fired from a job designing magazines because I wouldn't change over to InDesign when they decided it was a better program. So, I went out on my own, and never looked back. Here we are Quark 2019, 30 years later, not quite so simple to use, but still the best typesetting software available.

Puntos a favor

I use Quark in design magazine daily. And it's so easy to set up templates for any job I am gettin ready to do. And I can import InDesign files, pdf, and most other files into my program.

Puntos en contra

Cost is getting a little out of hand. Seems like each year they are wanting me to pay so I can get an upgrade.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great way to build pages for newspaper production

Revisado el 30/7/2018

It's the best program for page production, bar none.

It's the best program for page production, bar none.

Puntos a favor

Quark is a great way to put together newspaper pages. It's easy to design award-winning, sharp pages, and I have won multiple industry awards using Quark. There are so many useful functions that assist the page builder, and it's a fast program once all the nuances are learned.

Puntos en contra

Very few cons, maybe the most being that it tends to crash occasionally. But sometimes it crashes more on different computers, so it may not be a total problem with the program.

Dia Din
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Quark

Revisado el 24/2/2020

I'm using Quark to easily output print jobs to our computer copier.

I'm using Quark to easily output print jobs to our computer copier.

Puntos a favor

I can output my jobs easily and effectively using the step and repeat and convert to pdf options. It's also fast.

Puntos en contra

I least like that it starts up slower than usual for older versions of the software. I also am not too cool with it not having the mail merge option

ANTONIOS
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An amazing software that helped my team in publishing the college newspaper!

Revisado el 26/4/2018

To build, create and prepare the college newspaper. It's the ideal software for publishing!

To build, create and prepare the college newspaper. It's the ideal software for publishing!

Puntos a favor

Massive offer of layouts, options and colour palettes to create and build a web or print magazine. I love the updated Java Script options, the typography menus for modifying and choose the right font and also the tools for publishing and saving a project for online purposes.

Puntos en contra

More Java Script layouts and themes should be available, apart from the standard ones. The modification is easy but still there is a need for an update with more modern themes.

Lynn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Quark XPress

Revisado el 17/6/2019

I have used this software from the late 1980s - a long time. It continually improves. I would love...

I have used this software from the late 1980s - a long time. It continually improves. I would love to always work in it, but not every printer or client wants their project designed in Quark. Still, it is an amazing software for a graphic designer who loves perfect type on a page.

Puntos a favor

The detail you can create with type. You can control all aspects in a layout. I love this!!!

Puntos en contra

Not as many printer will accept a Quark Xpress document. Most require Adobe Indesign for print projects.

Tracy
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Used to be #1...now, not so much.

Revisado el 17/3/2018

Puntos a favor

Quark is great for print design, text-heavy layouts, and what used to be referred to as desktop publishing.

Puntos en contra

They dropped the ball years by being slow to release a compatible version with Mac OSX, and have been struggling to get back in the race ever since. Meanwhile, Adobe InDesign became the industry leader, and there's no going back to Quark. It just doesn't have the smooth cross-application compatibility you get staying in the Adobe Suite.

Samantha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Quark is just like Adobe InDesign with less bells and whistles, and is a little harder to use.

Revisado el 14/3/2018

I was able to easily create text-only programs for events that my work was putting on. It was super...

I was able to easily create text-only programs for events that my work was putting on. It was super easy for basic projects.

Puntos a favor

I used it in college, and it was a great beginner tool for learning how to do page layouts, and is relatively cost efficient.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't integrate well with other software, and it falls short on the graphical layout side. Only ended up using it for text only event programs.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Quark Publishing is a Standard

Revisado el 1/5/2019

Overall, my experience with Quark was super and the program is a high quality desktop publishing...

Overall, my experience with Quark was super and the program is a high quality desktop publishing program.

Puntos a favor

I have used Quark since the very early versions and have seen it evolve with the publishing needs and trends. Image placement was always the strong point in my opinion.

Puntos en contra

I would have to say the cost because a bit of a hurdle.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

There's a Reason it's the Industry Standard

Revisado el 12/9/2018

My output doubled with QuarkXPress. Easy to navigate, allowed me to be more creative without...

My output doubled with QuarkXPress. Easy to navigate, allowed me to be more creative without having to worry about USING the tool. I just did, and let the creativity flow.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility to do what I need, quality pixel perfect output

Puntos en contra

Very small learning curve (I came from using InDesign)

JoAnne
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Eclipsed by Adobe InDesign

Revisado el 27/4/2018

Puntos a favor

I have to say the big bonus of Quark XPress is that it does not rely on a subscription model like Adobe InDesign.

Puntos en contra

Not every printer will support Quark XPress due to the ascendancy of Adobe's InDesign. Necessary to check in advance if your files can be used.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Quirky Quark

Revisado el 13/5/2019

Puntos a favor

Robust page layout platform, lots of features and very versatile.

Puntos en contra

EXPENSIVE and not friendly with any other software. Import from other formats can be virtually impossible.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great program but kinda quirky

Revisado el 11/6/2018

Puntos a favor

First, it does things for graphics other software does not for layering. I use this at home as a personal user. It is useful for some things , and can create nice imaging with good layout and details.

Puntos en contra

I like it but it has quirks and issues. I did have to call customer care once and it was a mixed bag at best.
However both export and compatibility are sometimes spotty with it.

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good software, but doesn't have the flexibility that Illustrator offers

Revisado el 10/3/2020

Puntos a favor

I learned this software years ago, and it was great foundational, but overall not as powerful as Illustrator

Puntos en contra

I prefer how well Illustrator works with other software.