Opiniones de IBM SPSS Statistics

IBM SPSS Statistics

4,5 (637)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de inteligencia empresarial y análisis estadístico

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(637)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 637

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Análisis de datos para investigación con IBM SPSS Statistics

Revisado el 4/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Su facilida para el manejo e itnerpetaciónd e grandes cantidades de datos. La elaboración de gráficos y contenidos para muestra de resultados con confiabilidad científica.

Puntos en contra

La demora en procesamiento que consume y requiere gran cantidad de recursos del sistema,exigiendo que el equipo en el que se lo usa deba tener caracterisitcas de alta calidad para el procesamiento de datos.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Análisis de datos con SPSS Statistics

Revisado el 13/2/2023

Es un buen programa para el análisis de datos e información en los procesos de investigación y...

Es un buen programa para el análisis de datos e información en los procesos de investigación y presentación de resultados.

Puntos a favor

Las caracterísitcas de los resultados obtenidos luego del análisis de los datos es de gran confiabilidad y calidad para la presentación en investigaciones.

Puntos en contra

Presenta dificultad al usarse por primera vez, reconociendo los diferentes herramientas y espacios del software.

Pablo
Pablo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

el mejor de estadística

Revisado el 6/7/2021

muy buena, he podido realizar el trabajo específico requerido, aunque no lo uso desde aquella vez

muy buena, he podido realizar el trabajo específico requerido, aunque no lo uso desde aquella vez

Puntos a favor

lo he utilizado para hacer análisis estadísticos de datos, incluye formas de analizar y cruzar la información muy completas y creo que es casi único en su tipo y el más profesional

Puntos en contra

he utilizado la versión gratuita, hace un tiempo, y me ha servido, aunque me costó utilizarla y entender la lógica del programa

Marco Antonio
Marco Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

limpieza de datos

Revisado el 21/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Las funciones de programación para limpieza de datos y conversión de software con muy precisas y me brindan la seguridad que requiero, además al crear una nueva base de datos es mas rápido y eficiente.

Puntos en contra

fue un poco complejo el desarrollo de la programacion de base de datos.

Anabel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Sps2

Revisado el 26/4/2023

En mi experiencia yo lo usé para obtener funciones estadísticas de una base de datos y poder...

En mi experiencia yo lo usé para obtener funciones estadísticas de una base de datos y poder simplificar los resultados y visualizar los resultados

Puntos a favor

Me gustó por que es sencillo en el uso y muestra buenos resultados

Puntos en contra

Posee buenas herramientas, aunque siempre es bueno ir mejorandolos.

Carlos
Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Analyze the information of your work with this software specialized in statistics.

Revisado el 11/11/2019

The use of IBM SPSS by our company has generated excellent results in the planning, management and...

The use of IBM SPSS by our company has generated excellent results in the planning, management and dissemination of our management as a Health Center. It is thanks to the options of IBM SPSS, that I have been able to systematize, compare and analyze large databases of our patients, offering better solutions to their problems and establishing the statistical data necessary for the evaluation of our activities. Large companies that wish to project themselves and compete in the market, I recommend that they use this software and thus will be able to make the best management decisions according to the evaluation of the data inherent to their company.

Puntos a favor

IBM SPSS, is a very sophisticated software that specializes in statistical analysis according to different data and variables such as graphical databases, probabilities, percentiles and so on. The most outstanding feature of this software is that it has many modules, which are the computer language of the software and allow a more exhaustive analysis of the information collected in your work. Among the most outstanding modules we have tables, categories of variables, joint analyses, maps, exact tests, data validation, analysis of lost values. It is a software that, with practice becomes the best tool for database analysis thanks to its file system, which facilitates the processing of information. Another advantage of this software is that it considerably reduces the analysis time of statistical variables, making the productivity of workers is optimal.

Puntos en contra

In order to fully manage IBM SPSS, it is necessary to apply certain computer knowledge, which means that not everyone, including expert social scientists, can use this software in its entirety.

Mohammad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SPSS Still best statistical application.

Revisado el 13/2/2023

The greatest application I have worked on in statistics. Indeed nothing compared.

The greatest application I have worked on in statistics. Indeed nothing compared.

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to use unlike other applications. It is very specialized in its category and you do not need much time to understand how it works.

Puntos en contra

More ideas might be required to reflect dashboards as a result of the analysis. More diagrams maybe needs to be added to the application.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Absolutely horrible

Revisado el 18/1/2019

Absolutely horrible. It runs like a behemoth and can't even merge files without sitting there after...

Absolutely horrible. It runs like a behemoth and can't even merge files without sitting there after you click a button... just sits there. Doesn't tell you it's working, doesn't tell you how long it will take, doesn't give you any indication that it hasn't just frozen. And sometimes it does. I've let it sit for 30 minutes before waiting to merge a file with less than 10,000 variables. What a joke.

Puntos a favor

It's supposed to help analyze data, but you don't get to that point... they screw up the basics.

Puntos en contra

The programmers can't even get the basics right. Opening, saving, merging data seem to be like way too much for this to handle. Poorly programmed is giving them the benefit of the doubt. Completely runs like a third grader programmed it in his spare time between multiplication table flashcards.

Hilary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Veterinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Analyse your dissertation data with spss

Revisado el 7/6/2019

Hard to use, but it gets the job done, and you get your results which are reliable and well...

Hard to use, but it gets the job done, and you get your results which are reliable and well tabulated.

Puntos a favor

it helped me analyse my survey data when l was writing up my dissertation. its simpler that other statistical tools
I could import and export data easily from excel to spss
l managed to analyse descriptive data and do regressions using a YouTube tutorial.
data analysis doesn't take forever, its quick
it allowed me to edit, when doing school work one always makes errors, and with spss you can redo as many times as you need to.
for basic data interpretetion and analysis spss is the good to go

Puntos en contra

its difficult to use, alone you cant unless maybe you are a math and stats guru
sadly it doesn't copy and paste tables and charts neatly to Microsoft word, l had to type again if l wanted the analyse data to be on my word documents and that is a lot of work.

desmond
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IBM SPSS TOOL : A great statistical tool for all statisticians and scholars to have

Revisado el 4/7/2022

Quite satisfactory

Quite satisfactory

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and simple navigable interface and great inapp tools that enhance data processing.

Puntos en contra

More complex statistical derivation of today academic needs need to be incoporated into the software. E.g KNN statistical analysis etc. Also the frequency in server crash whiles performing some statistical processes should he address

Sourav
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SPSS is amazingly good for my raw data

Revisado el 9/1/2020

I am a research scholar and i am doing my PhD. I collect data from the field and it requires...

I am a research scholar and i am doing my PhD. I collect data from the field and it requires processing. since the data is huge, it has to be manageable and understandable insights must be derived from it. SPSS does just that for me.

Puntos a favor

ability to process huge amounts of data in short time. easy to use interface.

Puntos en contra

no option to search for a specific feature or operation that i want to apply.

maria paula
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

User friendly

Revisado el 30/5/2023

I really like this plataform and even with new plataforms, I still keep using it sometimes.

I really like this plataform and even with new plataforms, I still keep using it sometimes.

Puntos a favor

It is user friendly even for who is starting to learn statistics

Puntos en contra

That you have to repeat all analysis by hand, you cannot change what you did.

Esther
Esther
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent Statistics Program, But Showing Its Age

Revisado el 22/12/2019

Overall, among statistics programs, SPSS is by far the easiest to use in my experience. It offers...

Overall, among statistics programs, SPSS is by far the easiest to use in my experience. It offers an extensive set of statistical tests, can import data from multiple outside programs, and walks you through many of the set up steps for the more-advanced statistical tests. However, the interface, while easy to use, is showing its age and isn't always the most pleasant. Additionally, it will often experience freezes when importing data, to the point that the external program needs to be restarted in order to finish the import. If you can get past these relatively minor concerns, however, SPSS is for many users the best option for performing statistical tests, and its cost can be tailored to your individual needs.

Puntos a favor

Easy-to-use interface, comprehensive feature set, works with a wide variety of data sources, multiple purchase options for individualized needs

Puntos en contra

Often slows down when dealing with large datasets, has a tendency to freeze for long periods of time when importing data, not all statistical tests offered by the software are well-documented or well-designed

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SPSS for Strong Stellar Statistical Analyses that tell Stories

Revisado el 3/1/2024

Elated with product. Began simply using it for market research and surveys but now will run...

Elated with product. Began simply using it for market research and surveys but now will run through it given its ease of use with all sorts of analyses and data.

Puntos a favor

The massiveness and extent of value it can unravel from data in processes that are "easy", intuitive, and "make sense". LOVE using product for complexly designed survey analyses - they are lots of fun

Puntos en contra

I like least that not everybody uses the software and thus miss out on these collaborative discovery sessions that leave all participants with a firmer grasp on what data story telling REALLY is

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Statistical package for data analysis

Revisado el 11/10/2023

Puntos a favor

It is easier for data analysis in Statistics

Puntos en contra

It may not be used to perform all things in Data science

Rouzlani
Calificación general
  • Sector: Importación y exportación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete your research with SPSS !

Revisado el 3/8/2022

As a doctoral researcher in economics and international trade, I recently relied on the SPSS...

As a doctoral researcher in economics and international trade, I recently relied on the SPSS program to analyze the questionnaire for my research on freelancers in Algeria, where this activity is not officially recognized, so the only way to access the data of this category is the questionnaire, SPSS allowed me to present reliable results for this research, which is very important for the Algerian economy and to come up with recommendations to adopt this activity officially and legally to improve the performance of the Algerian economy, especially in the aspect of exporting digital services

Puntos a favor

In fact, unlike many other statistical programs, I consider that SPSS is the simplest and least complex statistical program, and it will require you only a short time to become familiar with it and master its use.
SPSS program is excellent in descriptive statistics, analysis of variance, and also basic regression analysis, which are very necessary aspects for researchers
The use of this statistical program is not limited to researchers in universities only but can be relied upon in business organizations to prepare reliable and reliable business reports and improve the decision-making process

Puntos en contra

On the other hand, the SBS program may not be able to deal with very large data, and from my experience, I can also say that the statistical methods used in the field of social sciences (and this is clear from its name), it is very likely that the results and outputs of the SBS program It will change if the user changes the order of the inputs, and therefore the user will have to experiment several times in a different order and compare the results, especially in the aspect of logistic analysis and generalized linear models

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Criminologist's best friend

Revisado el 4/4/2019

The SPSS has been part of my training as a professional, and later I have used it very often in the...

The SPSS has been part of my training as a professional, and later I have used it very often in the development of my theses to obtain higher academic degrees. In my profession, it is very useful to process statistical information that helps to make appropriate decisions regarding public policy. So he's my best friend as a criminologist.

Puntos a favor

The SPSS is part of the training of any criminologist interested in studying the criminal phenomenon. It is a complete program that allows any statistical analysis to help generate tables, graphs, and perform statistical tests that allow variables to be associated. It is very easy to use and has a very nice interface. Each new version incorporates interesting elements that allow the analysis to be extended, even with qualitative data. I use it very often in research and to present information of statistical relevance. It is the best statistical package for the social sciences. Of course it is used by many scientific disciplines such as sociology and psychology.

Puntos en contra

It may seem expensive at first, but the benefits are numerous, and it is worth investing in it. Of the rest I have nothing negative to say.

Mowshori
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

IBM SPSS offers a wide range of ways to analysis data for research based project management.

Revisado el 18/9/2022

It is highly beneficial for our research project data analysis.

It is highly beneficial for our research project data analysis.

Puntos a favor

SPSS is a powerful statistical tool with built-in functions that let researchers run a wide range of complex statistical tests for our research project. SPSS is used by researchers because their results are easy to understand. SPSS displays data tables and other information quickly and easily for our research project.
I along with my team members can use this software to access a wide range of statistical models with a lot of flexibility for our research project.

Puntos en contra

This program's graphs aren't as good as those in others. Due to its high cost, researchers in developing countries can't use SPSS.
Sometimes, compatibility problems can make things harder for the us.

Dawood
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best tool for obtaining accurate and reliable results for statistical analyzes

Revisado el 11/3/2022

SPSS has helped automate the statistical analysis process, eliminated cumbersome manual calculations...

SPSS has helped automate the statistical analysis process, eliminated cumbersome manual calculations and enabled us to obtain accurate and reliable results.

Puntos a favor

SPSS is one of the best statistical analysis tools that I have dealt with, and it gives you accurate results that you can trust. SPSS provides multiple options for importing data, where I can easily import the data I want to analyze from Excel. I like the simple method in which Regression is analyzed and how the independent and dependent variables are entered. I also like how we can simply copy the results tables and send them to MS Word and Excel to complete the reports we are working on.

Puntos en contra

It's hard to find unwanted things, it's easy to use and just needs a little practice of the operations you want to perform. The availability of educational materials about all the operations that SPSS performs enables users to gain a greater understanding of the analytics they are working on.

Anthony
Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful Data Analysis Tool

Revisado el 13/1/2023

Overall, IBM SPSS Statistics is a solid choice for data analysis, but it's not perfect. You'll need...

Overall, IBM SPSS Statistics is a solid choice for data analysis, but it's not perfect. You'll need to weigh the pros and cons and decide if it's the right fit for you.

Puntos a favor

I found IBM SPSS Statistics to be an effective tool for analyzing data. It offers a wide range of statistical techniques and tools that allows me to delve deep into my data and uncover meaningful insights. One of the greatest advantages of this software is its user-friendly interface which makes it easy for me to access the tools and features, even as a new user of data analysis. Additionally, the visualization tools are exceptional, enabling me to create various charts and graphs that help me see patterns and trends in my data.

Puntos en contra

Now, there are a couple of downsides I least liked about it. First off, it's not exactly cheap. If you're a small organization or just a single user, you might have to fork over a decent chunk of cash to use it. And it's not the most beginner-friendly thing in the world, so you'll probably need to put in a little bit of time to learn how to use all the features. Plus, it's not open source, so that might be a deal breaker for some folks. And finally, it's not as good as R or Python for super advanced analysis.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SPSS for digital mental health research

Revisado el 22/11/2018

I am the Principal Investigator of a NIMH funded study that aims to test the efficacy of digital...

I am the Principal Investigator of a NIMH funded study that aims to test the efficacy of digital platforms in delivering cognitive training software to people with psychotic illnesses. Our serves store enormous amounts of data and we leverage the processing ability of SPSS to customize multiple data analysis pipelines. I've used SPSS for almost 10 years now and I must admit that it continues to represent an indispensable tool in my research.

Puntos a favor

SPSS Is the milestone of our data analysis pipeline. The software has been increasingly more user friendly release after release, the graphical interface is more intuitive, and the customization options have improved. SPSS syntax is easy to learn, implement, and teach to students in the lab.

Puntos en contra

Some advanced statistical functions require syntax that isn't available through the menu options. I find myself sending syntax to colleagues and students in order to accelerate collaborative analytical projects

Rashid
Rashid
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Wonderful Analytics tool !

Revisado el 31/7/2018

Great analytical and visualization tool!

Great analytical and visualization tool!

Puntos a favor

Extremely user friendly, you can conduct analysis with or without code, from simple linear regressions to complex neural networks can simply be done with the click of a button through the drop down media.

Useful tutorials that help newcomers to the software! This is especially helpful if you have not used the software before.

Versatility, this software can open almost any type of data file and output a myriad of files, for example you can open excel, spss files and output graphs as jpeg or png file formats.

Puntos en contra

Menus are very clunky and not visually appealing.

Some advanced metrics for analysis are not easily accessible, these include SVM, decision trees etc.

Extremely expensive! I am not sure how much a full liscence cost but it is worth the cost!

Brian
Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Magnificent software for statistical data analysis and reporting :IBM SPSS

Revisado el 11/6/2019

I actually find IBM SPSS to be the very best software solution for statistical analysis based on...

I actually find IBM SPSS to be the very best software solution for statistical analysis based on my own personal experience. It has helped me to accomplish much research works by providing me with accurate and quality results within a very short period of time than manually generating all those sorts of techniques like ANOVA, regression, Descriptive statistics and so on.
I find it ideal to work with this software solution and I urge other statisticians and researchers to try out this excellent software because this is something that you can not afford to miss.

Puntos a favor

I prefer IBM SPSS to any other software product because with IBM SPSS I have all the statistical data analysis techniques integrated into one component.
The IBM SPSS is capable of manipulating almost all statistical problems including the recent advance statistics.
This is the most accurate statistical analysis tool that provides accurate information such as correlation analysis to individuals or larger organizations for managerial purposes or future planning.

Puntos en contra

This software product requires some level of experience and is somehow laborious to use at first.
The overall implementation and maintenance cost is a bit costly, but once it fits in it proves to be advantageous.

Cory
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

More Intuitive than Other Statistical Packages, If Less Robust

Revisado el 9/10/2018

Puntos a favor

I've worked with several statistical analysis packages during my time as a health researcher. By far, the one I'm most fond of is SPSS. Its user interface in its latest versions is truly a thing of beauty. Instead of having to learn a new programming language, I can easily work through drop-down menus to perform all the analyses I need. The program is compatible with .csv and .xls files, meaning I can easily dump data into the program, and even edit/clean it within SPSS (though I'd recommend putting clean data in, instead of relying on SPSS to do it - the program can be a little clunky in this department.) For quick and simple data analysis, I recommend SPSS to anyone.

Puntos en contra

Some other data analysis packages are free, whereas SPSS comes at a price. It's not anywhere near as steep as some other, similar statistical software, but it is not free. Furthermore, simplicity and user-friendliness comes as a trade-off with functionality. Some of the more nuanced analyses that could be performed in other programs, using more sophisticated programming language, cannot be (or cannot easily be) performed in SPSS.

Doriangel
Doriangel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An excellent solution for data management and information matrices.

Revisado el 11/4/2019

Puntos a favor

In my profession the collection and processing of data represents a supreme importance, a social worker practically lives of interpreting the data that he collects in reality, to impel strategies and solutions to the problems of the collectivity will depend directly on the quality of the radiography that one manages to take of the group with which one works, SPSS is a tool that taxes to this end, since not only it allows us to process the obtained data but also it offers us an incredible variety of statistical analysis that facilitates the task to us of being social workers.

Puntos en contra

Nothing to object to, a wonderful tool, a fundamental part of my work for a long time