Microsoft SQL Server

Sistema de gestión de bases de datos relacionales para analíticas de datos

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(1.680)
Relación calidad-precio
4,3/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,3/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 1680

Claudio ivan M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Un gran manejador de bases de datos

Revisado el 20/7/2020

En generar es una gran herramienta para bases de datos, hace todo lo que uno busca con buena velocidad, es relativamente ligero para un servidor y barato (incluso la versión express es completamente gratuita), por lo que es una gran opción para empezar en una pequeña empresa, pero es lo suficientemente robusta como para ir escalando conforme más potencia se necesite.

Puntos a favor

La herramienta es fácil de instalar, y el mismo proveedor de Microsoft da de manera gratuita un ambiente de trabajo ordenado para utilizar fácilmente la sql server (el SSMS).
Además, se mantiene en constante mejora con actualizaciones regulares.

Puntos en contra

No hay nada que en realidad no me guste, el problema sería más bien al tratar de realizar migraciones de bases de datos viejas a nuevas que se encuentren en azure y que no tengan elasticidad, es ahí donde una estructura multi teant podría tener problemas (si no se emplea un esquema elástico).

Julian gaston S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Lo mejor para Base de Datos

Revisado el 14/9/2021

Puntos a favor

La uso para realizar consultas y crear vistas a tablas específicas.

Puntos en contra

Me gustaría contar con una forma gráfica de realizar consultas.

Brayan N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mi Experiencia

Revisado el 25/5/2021

no a resuelto mucho a en la empresa ya que SQL SERVER es el motor de base de datos de la empresa y por hay manejamos lo que la reporteria de la empresa con lo que le llamamos REPORTING SERVER.

Puntos a favor

la facilidad del manejo de los datos y sus agilidad para brindar una respuesta a la consulta.

Puntos en contra

las Estructura del sistema de base de datos

Moisés P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Servidor SQL de Microsoft

Revisado el 13/1/2022

Microsoft SQL Server me ha solucionado tener toda la información de los distintos negocios a los cuales le trabajo bajo dicha solución, centralizada.

Puntos a favor

El producto me ayuda a realizar consultas en las distintas base de datos de mi organización, en donde me puedo a la vez insertar, modificar y eliminar registros, así como filtrar por campos y condicionantes, registros específicos.

Puntos en contra

El producto satisface todas mis necesidades tanto de consultas, almacenamiento y registro del conjunto de datos de mi organización.

Jonathan alexander C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A robust database engine with high information security standards.

Revisado el 25/5/2022

At the moment we have no negative features to add to the product

Puntos a favor

How safe this database engine can be, its integration with other technological tools, say, programming languages, infrastructure, datawarehouse and more

Puntos en contra

A bit the price, since the enterprise license is a bit expensive

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Database y IBM Db2

Razones para elegir Microsoft SQL Server

We needed a more robust database engine due to the growth of the company and the processes that are currently being handled, plus the integrations with different platforms.

Software anterior

PostgreSQL y MySQL

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

We needed a more robust database engine due to the growth of the company and the processes that are currently being handled, plus the integrations with different platforms.
Paolo P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The quintessential database server

Revisado el 25/5/2022

From the administrative point of view, database management is certainly more efficient than in the past, I must say that in some cases we have been able to solve particular data extractions that without the use of the T-SQL language we would not have been able.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft has always tried over the years to improve its flagship product, achieving good stability and robustness. For administrators, the management interface is particularly useful and easy to use.
SQL Server has allowed us to manage several databases at the same time from our applications without problems giving the possibility to colleagues to have, for example, always updated sales data.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunately I must also report the defects and in this case in my opinion the interface for administrators has become too slow in terms of starting in the latest versions.
Sometimes product updates do not install correctly, even if this rarely happens it can create a general disservice almost always in time of need.

Alternativas consideradas

PostgreSQL

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

Because when it comes to Microsoft products, it's inevitable not to rate them
Anil C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Database Tool from Microsoft SQL Server

Revisado el 1/6/2022

I used Microsoft SQL Server for my customers website to work with developer team, it is handy but it is quite expensive and hard to use if you don't understand SQL programming.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft SQL Serves has many feature inside, you can use if you are SQL developer but it might be hard to use if you are not developer, just an marketer.

Puntos en contra

Microsoft SQL Server is really expensive when you compare it with MongoDB or MySQL.

Masoud D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A database system that you can trust your data with!

Revisado el 10/3/2022

I believe we rely on Microsoft SQL Server and its great features and performance a lot. It's our first choice in terms of an RDBMS database and I believe it remains as such for a long time.

Puntos a favor

I've been using Microsoft SQL Server since version 2000 and I must say that every year the team behind it adds tons of improvements and great new features that keep this software a fantastic competitor in the market.
The database engine is very clever in optimising your queries, giving insights on improvements and dealing with your complex queries.
Microsoft's TSQL is very easy to understand and very easy to grasp even though in recent years the team have introduced more complex query templates but still it stands out impressively amongst the others.
I also love that they have released the full version as a Developer version where you can try all the software's great features without any cost at all!

Puntos en contra

The huge cost difference between the Standard and the Enterprise version is a put off as certain features like table partitioning should be part of the Standard version.

Alternativas consideradas

MySQL

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

The greater community behind it and the performance difference made us go to Microsoft SQL Server as our first choice.
Anthony B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SQL Server | The Gold Standard

Revisado el 28/4/2022

Overall, I have had an excellent experience with SQL Server. It is cost-effective, provides a great deal of functionality, and is a great piece of software for database management.

Puntos a favor

In my current role as an Application Manager, it is vital to have a means of benchmarking and assessing application performance. The tools within SQL Server, particularly Activity Monitor, make it very easy to determine when performance bottlenecks arise.

Puntos en contra

I believe the default alerting functionality could be improved. For example, I believe it would make more sense to alert the user to any failed SQL Agent jobs when launching SSMS. Currently, either alerts need to be set up individually or the user would need to view the job history.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Cloud HCM

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

Cost was the main deciding factor, but we also had/have more SQL Server experience in-house when compared to Oracle.
John R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

MS SQL Server as our database engine

Revisado el 12/5/2022

The experience has been great! Since day 1 doing my first query, up to now, many years later, doing advanced stuff, I am happy for all the support and capabilities we can develop using this tool.

Puntos a favor

The language for querying is easy to follow. Also, there is a lot of help available on the web, in order to improve your queries.
A lot of communities also, are ready to assist.

Puntos en contra

A bit difficult to get assistance from experts from Microsoft when it comes to really tech issues.

Shahiryar K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Truste Database Engine

Revisado el 28/5/2022

I like Microsoft SQL server for its rock stability, variety of tools and user-friendly interface.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft SQL server is easy to install, works and has a user-friendly interface. It can manage multiple databases simultaneously irrespective of data size and handle all the operations without compromising over performance. It offers high level integration with other related softwares like MS Tools, Visual Studio, PowerBI etc. It has a lot of helping content available online to get help from.

Puntos en contra

Apart from the learning curve that it have, the only flaw that I have noticed in Microsoft SQL Server is that it works bit slow when you compare it with Oracle.

Victor manuel G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SQL Server, excellent database

Revisado el 24/5/2022

in general it is an excellent product, here we use it for all our systems, we have lunch systems that we have implemented, our billing system, power BI, we have almost everything integrated with SQL server, so far it is one of our best products, it is excellent highly recommend

Puntos a favor

what I like most about this software is that it is easy to install and implement, the search engine is very good and adapts to any need, small, medium and even large companies can use it, very good product

Puntos en contra

sometimes it can be a bit difficult to install if you don't have the basic knowledge

Innocent B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Microsoft SQL Server Review

Revisado el 22/6/2022

The SQL Server Product bas allowed us to build a powerful database, witch made it easier to save time in costumer relations.

Puntos a favor

The Microsoft SQL Server Product is easy to use and its integration with business processus is not a problem.

Puntos en contra

What I don't like :
1. The SQL Server Product is not suitable for small Database on personal computer
2. SQL Server versions are strongly related to Windows versions
3. The CVE-2022-23276 elevation of privilege vulnerability for Linux containers.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Microsoft SQL Server Review

Revisado el 10/6/2022

Easy to use and integrate with Microsoft products. But is very costly and limited to Windows machines.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft's solution gives you the peace of mind that disaster recovery alternatives are ample thanks to the utilization of log files, caching, and backups.
Microsoft's software also has a tight interface with the.NET framework, which isn't the case with competitor alternatives. I use the .NET framework a lot so integration with .NET is a priceless feature for me personally.

Puntos en contra

Only Windows-based servers are supported by Microsoft SQL Server. I believe that developers may choose to host their websites on Unix-based workstations for a variety of reasons, including license costs and security concerns.
One of the primary drawbacks of utilizing Microsoft SQL Server is the high cost of license. Although the program is free to use for development and educational purposes, any commercial usage comes with a hefty license cost.

Germo G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

my every day tool which I use, since it exists

Revisado el 21/2/2022

I use SQL Server since it was obtained by Microsoft. I am specialized on it and I work only in projects where it is used as core technologie. I am a very experienced architect and developer, based on SQL Server And Microsoft BI.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to install. There is also a free Express Edition / Localdb, which has most features of the paid Version. The developer Edition has all Features of the Enterprise Edition. It is very easy to install even several instances on any system. I can solve nearly all tasks, I feel very confident. The documentation is great and it is easy to find answers to questions. It is just my every day tool.

Puntos en contra

If there are some heavy queries then the whole instance gets down, often even other instances on the same system. I don't understand why it is not possible to limit the effect.
Many features which I would like to use are only available in the enterprise edition. But this edition cost much more than standard and I am forced to use only features of the standard edition.
Often I am forced to use quite old version, for example 2016, but the current version is 2019. Again the reason is the price. Customers would need to spent more money for the latest version, therfore they force me to develop based on old versions.

Shawn B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SQL Server a Building Block of Tech Stack

Revisado el 10/12/2021

Good overall experience. We're addressing the need to store, transform, and retrieve data. Information has become the backbone of many technological and business operations, and almost everything I work on goes through a SQL database to accomplish the job. It's one tier of applications that is used almost everywhere. SQL Server allows us to query data for reporting to end users, and also provides options to move and transform the data to different environments.

Puntos a favor

At our firm, we have a completely Microsoft tech stack; from servers, databases, middleware, peripheral applications, etc. When using all Microsoft products, it is extremely easy to connect and integrate between applications, servers, and databases. I am less sure about integrating with other providers (such as oracle), but I know its possible with a little more effort. Maintenance, backups, restores, disaster recovery plans all seem routine now. The product is very familiar and there is ample documentation and general SQL training. Get a good DBA and your servers will stay healthy as well; certain system settings are important, and monitoring those and adjusting for your business is prudent. SSMS is an easy IDE to use and perform any function. You can use SQL to automate many tasks, and I really like the SQL jobs. SSIS lets me automate so much, even to and from external vendors, using SFTP or some other mechanism. It extends SQL Server to use any script or basic Windows command.

Puntos en contra

When you run into an issue, it can be hard to resolve. An example would be when Microsoft data connectors aren't working. Understanding and getting the right supporting software installed is important; like OLE DB and ODBC connectors. Another difficulty can be performance. As data sets get larger, this is more important. While there are enough tools to investigate and troubleshoot, sometimes it's just a big effort to try to query tune, index, or adjust server settings to get the results in performance that you want. Queries seem to only get more complex, and data sets larger. I am pretty sure other databases will perform better with Big Data.

Mohamed L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Meilleur outil de gestion de base de données - DB

Revisado el 24/8/2021

tout simplement ma experience est parfaite avec SQl-server . Je l'utilise depuis près de 2 ans et il a beaucoup aidé dans mon projet de business intelligence. C'est magnifique a utiliser.

Puntos a favor

SQL-Server est simple à installer et l'utiliser les configurations sont également faciles. Comme il s'agit d'un système de GBD relationnelle, c'est un outil parfait pour les analystes de données. Il permet aux utilisateurs de extraire , tronsformer et télecharger les données requises en quelques secondes. Le produit est livré avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités telles que l'analyseur de requêtes, les services d'intégration, le planificateur de tâches et les services de rapports. De plus, on peut facilement planifier des tâches dans la section des outils de travail, ce qui est également une fonction très utile de cet outil.
Vraiment c'est un outil trés efficace pour un processus complet de business Intelligence.

Puntos en contra

En effet, elle occupe plus de stockage de données pour installer le moteur de la BD par rapport aux autres BD SQL.
Aussi l'interface et l'espace de travail. Lorsqu'on déplace une partie de l'interface,
Il n'est pas très intuitif de la replacer à l'endroit par défaut.

Alternativas consideradas

Talend Data Fabric

Razones para elegir Microsoft SQL Server

Pour faire des analyses.

Software anterior

Google Analytics 360

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

C'est trés pratique et facile a utiliser.
Mir fida N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best database management tool for relational databases

Revisado el 11/8/2021

I would recommend it to all low-scale and small organizations that are already using MS Office products or subscriptions. Its interface is similar to learn and use like other Microsoft software. Enterprise and large corporates can look into Oracle services if they require specific Oracle-made enterprise functions and features to handle very complex data.

Puntos a favor

First and foremost, it has all the features and functionality from the basics to advanced users for relational database management. Can be integrated well with other Microsft software especially Visual Studio code for a smooth development experience. Along with data storage management, professional performance analysis can be performed through GUI server management studio tools like Database Tuning Advisor. Data Analysts will find data extraction and filtration as well as visual & interactive report generation quite beneficial in their routine tasks. Backup and restore from one SQL server to another is fairly simple. Pricing is very reasonable according to the DBMS system and tools that are provided.

Puntos en contra

One of the main issues is that licensing price packages are difficult to choose due to confing choices for common users. One other limitation is that a backup made in a newer version of MS SQL server is not compatible with an older version of SQL Server. For large volumes of data records and for complex data it becomes slower to process queries. Taking backup of a very large number of records also takes time. Sometimes difficult to debug syntax errors.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Data Management Platform

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

We decided to use an MS SQL server as it suits our needs in pricing, features, and performance. Also, it is easier to use for development teams that are already using Microsoft products like MS Office. Students should also use it to learn the basics of SQL through a GUI environment. Oracle database service is more expensive due to the fact it handles complex & large-scale enterprise data. We did not require those enterprise features.
Anthony G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Only Enterprise Level DBMS I Use

Revisado el 21/7/2021

We build enterprise level SAAS, Desktop, Web and Mobile applications and API's. I've been SQL Server for over a decade mainly as a DB Developer but at times as an administrator as well.

Puntos a favor

A mature DBMS with no limits. Anything we or our customers wanted has always been possible with SQL Server. First class security, speed, and connection capabilities have enabled us to create world class applications for desktop, mobile, and web.

The SQL Server community is huge which is critical for those new or rarely used features. I've been working in SQL Server for over a decade and still haven't touched many of the features available. Having a robust community makes learning any new feature quick and easy!

Puntos en contra

It's not a SQL Server thing per se... but Microsoft's support in general is weak at best. I've never really had a good experience using Microsoft support as it is slow and cumbersome and many times the reps don't communicate well. The huge community is what really what makes all Microsoft products manageable as most anything you want to learn or figure out is a quick browser search away.

Hasan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SQL Server

Revisado el 25/6/2021

Overall experience is just amazing. I have been using it for almost 2 years and it helped my organization a lot during release upgrade and it made database migrations so smooth.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft SQL is quite simple to install and configurations are also easy. As it is a relational database management system, it is a perfect tool for data analysts. As it enable users to filter and extract required data in a few seconds. The product comes with a lot of features like Query analyzer, Integration services, Job scheduler and Reporting services as well. Restoration and backup of multiple databases is a great advantage and I found this feature very useful because it helps a lot in restoring databases in case of any disaster. Also, one can easily schedule tasks in job tools section which is also a very helpful feature of this tool.

Puntos en contra

Well, it occupies more data storage in order to install database engine as compared to other SQL databases. Also, support is pretty much expensive and requires a lot of maintenance. It consumes too much resources to load and start.

Chirag S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Rock solid, reliable and efficient database

Revisado el 7/4/2021

We have enjoyed using SQL Server for various OLTP and data warehousing workloads. It is a workhorse. Its performance is fantastic. Tooling surrounding it is great. We have not encountered a single issue with it. We also have a great local meetup where we discuss the constant improvements SQL Server brings each year.

Puntos a favor

We love SQL Server's versatility. Every single application we purchase for insurance has support for SQL Server. We have not come across any situation where SQL Server didn't meet our needs.

Puntos en contra

License models are a bit confusing. Some years Microsoft make it easy to understand. Other years Microsoft makes it even more confusing. Can we run SQL Server in our data centers? Can we run it on the cloud? Do we need to change licensing to run in the cloud? Those questions sound easy to answer but the answers we get from Microsoft or resellers confuse us more. It just seems like the confusion is intentional.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Database

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

The cost and feature/functionality of SQL Server was a great fit for company our size compared to Oracle. We also use MySQL and PostgreSQL for various workloads, SQL Server being the workhorse for majority of OLTP workload.
Yuvraaj D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

There's a reason why most people choose SQL Server over other database softwares

Revisado el 27/12/2020

I have never had any problems with SQL Server. It was always efficient and capable of doing whatever needed to be done.

Puntos a favor

Security is one of the most important aspects of database software since sensitive information can be stored in databases. SQL Servers are some one of the most secure servers out there so data is safe from hackers.

The scaling aspect of this software is great so whether your business is very small or very large that uses huge amounts of data to be stored, SQL servers can scale and use appropriate resources to handle databases therefore no lagging issues and problems querying databases etc. which makes it extremely fast and efficient.

With the large community that uses SQL Server, you have answers to almost all questions that you may have if you encounter any difficulties setting up or using the software, so troubleshooting is made really easy.

Puntos en contra

Cost could be an issue as this software could be a bit expensive however with that being said, you definitely will get quality.

Also there might be certain compatibility issues with other non Microsoft software that your company may use so in some cases you might have to switch over to Microsoft softwares in your company depending on what they are.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Database

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

Our company uses a Microsoft Infrastructure so it would have been really easy to integrate it into operation.
Brenten L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful and Scalable Database Software

Revisado el 28/10/2020

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big use for SQL. All of the reporting and power to analyze data has solved countless puzzles for me in my job capacity. I also have done a lot of database administration for our ERP software and the tiles to tune and optimize have always been very helpful.

Puntos a favor

One of my favorite things about Microsoft SQL Server is the scalability. Whether you are using the free version for a small program running on a local machine or running an entire factory it is the same basic concept of programming and administration. I really appreciated being able to work to have a database software that could grow and expand when I need it too. Additionally the reporting and automation packages that come with it are super powerful. I would absolutely recommend using Microsoft SQL Server as anyone’s data as software

Puntos en contra

The biggest con in my opinion is that some of the more advanced features for big data analysis and high availability are in the top tier pricing which can be hard for smaller companies to afford. Other than that I have never not been able to solve a problem with Microsoft SQL.

Alternativas consideradas

MySQL

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

Microsoft SQL had superior options and capabilities.
Kudakwashe N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Data Management made so easy with MS SQL Server

Revisado el 20/3/2020

Puntos a favor

For any developer, before first they can this own what their apps are going to be developed in their should think of what server should host their database. I do believe that MS SQL Server is the best on the marketing when comes to data management and administration. The best feature that i really love the most on MS SQL Server is the ability to disable remote execution of your queries and really helps protect data integrity in case your server authentication has been compromised. You can also be rest assured that your data is consistent and accurate at all times. Yes hackers some times can try sql injection but i believe MS SQL Server its the most secure servers around.

Puntos en contra

The license key for MS SQL might cost you an arm and a leg but at the end of the day its really worth it when you think of a platform where you are able to develop enterprise apps that secure and helps with Business Intelligence.

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Database

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

In the case of Oracle DB vs MS SQL Server, MS SQL Server is easy to manage, easy to configure and has a huge community in case when you are stuck with any problem you are guaranteed to get a solution online.
Filipe F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

SQL Server review

Revisado el 10/3/2020

SQL server is great, because i can use the same language same application, and for small customers it uses free option, and only for best performnace or bigger data need to pay for it
Can use it locally on on cloud

Puntos a favor

SQL Server is a great system to develop databases with great functionalities like jobs, procedures, functions ans so one

Puntos en contra

For me the only think not so good is performance for bigger batabases, but for me between 10GiB and 15GiB works fine

Alternativas consideradas

Oracle Database

Razones para elegir Microsoft SQL Server

SQL server is lot less expensive and have a free option for small aplications or for small customers

Software anterior

Oracle Database

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft SQL Server

SQL server is lot less expensive and have a free option for small aplications or for small customers