Opiniones de Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage

Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage

4,7 (138)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de gestión de copias de seguridad de servidores basado en la nube

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(138)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funciones
4,5/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,5/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 138

Shawn
Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Peace of mind: priceless.

Revisado el 8/2/2018

Peace of mind!

Peace of mind!

Puntos a favor

I love that once the software is enabled, I don't ever have to think about it. It's just there, silently making sure that my work is constantly being backed up to the cloud in case the unthinkable happens and I lose all of my data.

Puntos en contra

I haven't had to actually use it yet, but having explored the restoration process a little bit through the company's website, it seems to be a bit clunky. It would be nice if there were an easier way to pick through the files I need to restore. Would be even better if it could track multiple versions ala Apple's Time Machine (which I also use).

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I have been using Backblaze for several years as one of several backup methods for my work...

Revisado el 23/6/2018

The benefit of knowing that my data is securely stored if my computer and my first line of backups...

The benefit of knowing that my data is securely stored if my computer and my first line of backups fail. Lets face it, external hard drives can fail as easily as an internal hard drive. I certainly hope that I never have to recover my data in an emergency, but if I do, i feel better having made what I feel is a very reasonably priced purchase of this product.

Puntos a favor

Backblaze runs in the background and engages in backups whenever your computer is connected to the internet. It is seamless and runs in the settings part of my Mac. Backblaze allows you to encrypt your backups with the key being held only by you. While this is one of those types of software that you hope you never need to use, if you do need it you can download your data from the internet OR request that they send you a USB drive or a external hard drive with your data on it. thus Backblaze is a pretty cheap component to add to your backup system. Backblaze is not meant to be your only backup. While it theoretically could be, it's best used as part of a system. I personally use external hard drives with TimeMachine in addition to Backblaze. Backblaze is my last resort; however, it is also the most complete of the backups since it does its thing constantly in the background. Even on the best of days, I'm only going to back on an external drive once a day. I highly recommend this program for anyone who cares about the data stored on their computers.

Puntos en contra

I honestly cannot say that there is anything I dislike about Backblaze. It's an inexpensive, non-obtrusive piece of software that simply does what it's supposed to do. If you use an encryption key that Backblaze is not storing for you DO NOT lose it under any circumstance or you will NEVER get your data back without it. This is only a "con" if you lose the key.

Brad
Brad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

I used this service for many years backing up data of about 2 TB

Revisado el 4/2/2018

Puntos a favor

It was easy to setup and configure the software. It ran in the background unattended. It was able to dd or remove folders quickly.

Puntos en contra

The one time I needed the software to actually work for a backup it failed. It was not able to retain my existing backup when I had to reinstall Windows 10 on my desktop. I was told I needed to re-upload my entire data-set again.

Respuesta de Backblaze

Hey Brad - It can be quite annoying when one has to repush... although it can happen when 3rd party software impedes our "inherit backup state" feature. Please let us know if this continues to be an issue an we're happy to help troubleshoot

Anne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Backblaze provides the security I want

Revisado el 12/7/2021

I've been very happy with Backblaze for my personal use. Since getting, I haven't had any major...

I've been very happy with Backblaze for my personal use. Since getting, I haven't had any major issues. I hate to say it's one of those set-and-forget programs, but it is. However, I do get an alert if something happened with the backup.

Puntos a favor

With Backblaze, I can control what gets backed up and when. There many file types, I don't need backed up. I can also set it up so it doesn't kick in if I'm still using the PC.

Puntos en contra

I have my backups go off nightly. However, I wish there were a way to have it integrate with Windows File Explorer so I could right-click a file to do an immediate backup.

I did run into a glitch when I added another hard drive and I remapped my drive letters. It did get resolved.

Wyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Backup your data automatically, just install and forget.

Revisado el 29/11/2020

We have lost a couple of machines to ransomware so rather than giving in to the criminals we just...

We have lost a couple of machines to ransomware so rather than giving in to the criminals we just turned to Backblaze.

Puntos a favor

This software takes away all of the worry with regard to insuring your data is safe. It runs in the background without having any impact on your machines resources.

Puntos en contra

Our other teams backup data to Google Drive, which is fine. This does cost a bit more but it does have advantages such as the ability to have your data retrieval via hard drive sent via courier. Much quicker if and when you need terrabytes of data.

Ronnie
Ronnie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Peace of mind offsite backups

Revisado el 2/2/2019

It provides great peace of mind knowing I have my important personal and business files backed up...

It provides great peace of mind knowing I have my important personal and business files backed up without any effort or thought.

Puntos a favor

It just trudges along in the background, doing its job securely backing up the files to the cloud. I like that I can have exclusion folders (like Dropbox, Google Drive, iCloud) since there's no point to back those up.

Puntos en contra

Not so much a con per se, but I haven't actually tested any of the backups because I haven't needed to.

Jesus
Jesus
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Blazing Fast Business Backup

Revisado el 6/2/2018

Incredibly fast backups and restorations. Integration with popular backup software.

Incredibly fast backups and restorations. Integration with popular backup software.

Puntos a favor

The speed is incredible and pricing per GB for BackBlaze B2 is lower than Amazon Glacier and Microsoft Azure. Plus, they publish an annual report on hard drive failure rates that is extremely valuable.

Puntos en contra

A few years ago, my only gripe was the amount of industry integrations. Since then, however, they've added many, many new ones that resolve my concerns.

Jonathan
Jonathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My review of Backblaze

Revisado el 3/2/2022

Experience has been smooth and works as described. Company has surpassed expectations. Highly...

Experience has been smooth and works as described. Company has surpassed expectations. Highly recommend.

Puntos a favor

Started with a free trial and was instantly converted into a paying customer when I realized how easy it is to use and how fairly priced it is.

Pros-
Cost - $130 for a 2 year plan
Unlimited storage - peace of mind storage will never run out
Easy to use software - Installed one piece of software and within 3-4 clicks, it started backing up and worked in the background while I continued to use my system
Backup internals - it continuously backs up every couple of minutes/hours once it spots changes
Speed of backup - large backups finish quickly
Lots of security options - 2FA authentication, private key encryption - for that extra level of security

Puntos en contra

It does not allow the backing up of applications and system files. In other words, you cannot make a bootable image of your system. If this was available, Backblaze would be perfect.

Samantha
Samantha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I love backblaze for all my storage needs!

Revisado el 7/11/2022

It's fast and reliable and provides me a huge piece of mind. I love how it automatically backs up...

It's fast and reliable and provides me a huge piece of mind. I love how it automatically backs up what I specify and is so affordable.

Puntos a favor

Unlimited storage at an amazing price! Backblaze automatically backs up drives, folders, and files you set.

Puntos en contra

It does not back up exe files which are mainly software installation files but that is also where malware likes to hide.

Dany
Dany
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Serious peace of mind!

Revisado el 22/4/2018

Puntos a favor

How can you go wrong with the idea of your machine being constantly backed up. I don't even realize it's happening, but seeing the reports of your backup is heartwarming. Knowing every computer regardless of platform is backed up is fantastic.

Puntos en contra

I can't think of anything negative to say about Backblaze. The price? Could it be cheaper? I'm sure it could, but it's very affordable.

Barbara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Backblaze has saved me three times in the past!

Revisado el 4/3/2022

My experience with Backblaze has been great! They allow you to immediately begin downloading files...

My experience with Backblaze has been great! They allow you to immediately begin downloading files you need from anywhere! If the number of files that you need to download is so large that time is a factor, they will send you your files via an external hard-drive. Computers crash... I can't ever imagine being without this service. There is nothing more important than the peace of mind it brings!

Puntos a favor

The security I feel in knowing that my files and photos are continuosly being backed up to the cloud is priceless! It only takes a hard-drive glitch once to truly appreciate this service. I've used their recovery system three times in the past and it's made the service something I will never be without! If there are only a few files you need, you can download them. If you need your entire hard drive to be recovered, they will send your files to you on a hard drive and not even charge you for the actual hard drive if you return it to them! This is an awesome service. They also send reports to assure you that files are backed up!

Puntos en contra

This product works silently in the background 24/7! Once you set the parameters you want, you can just feel the security that no matter what happens, your files are safe.

Marshall
Marshall
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great Value, but lacks robust recovery software.

Revisado el 18/7/2019

Puntos a favor

The price is unbeatable at this point for unlimited storage. Versioning is fairly robust. Speed is good.

Puntos en contra

Many folks would see this as a Pro, but I'd prefer to specify directories to backup rather than files types or the "back up everything" approach here.

All recovery must be done through the web interface by browsing backed up data and selecting files to be placed into zip containers of limited size. This is slow and clunky. When I had a major failure, I needed to back up several TB of data. I had to wait a week for delivery of a 2TB volume, and still had to select 10-20 zip packages in addition, keeping track of what had been restore and what had not. Obviously, this is a value service, but a non-web interface that allows for direct recovery over a fast connection would be superior for me.

Respuesta de Backblaze

Hey Marshall-
Thanks for being a customer. As another option for fast downloads, checkout our dedicated downloader - circumvents much of slowness introduced by browsers.

For Mac:
https://help.backblaze.com/hc/en-us/articles/217665908-How-to-Use-the-Backblaze-Downloader-Mac-

For Windows:
https://www.backblaze.com/help-backblaze-downloader-win.html

Jim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Backblaze - SMB lifesaver

Revisado el 30/6/2021

Very good - tech support responsive and product easy to use and runs reliably. Eliminates the...

Very good - tech support responsive and product easy to use and runs reliably. Eliminates the reason for trying to do individual PC backups to a shared drive or removable drive that would be left in the same office. It was not difficult to convince our company owner to use this product several years ago and the need for it has become even more critical.

Puntos a favor

Install for users was quick and simple. Interface easy to understand for recovering single files. During the COVID-19 lockdowns - staff with laptops were still protected by backups when working remotely.

Puntos en contra

Only issue I had was with doing recovery via the internet. Would NOT use that method again as restore took a full week. To be fair, there are options for having data shipped on media and I would use that method in the future. Over estimated the speed and bandwidth of our connection at that time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use and affordable backup solution for multiple computers. Easy recovery too!

Revisado el 12/7/2018

Puntos a favor

After setting up your preferences, Backblaze runs unobtrusively in the background without any further interactions needed. The affordable pricing structure lets me use one account to back up several computers and easily access backups via the Backblaze website. Recovery is easy to do, fast, and multiple delivery options of your data are offered if you're trying to recover larger quantities than you'd prefer to download.

Puntos en contra

There isn't an archive solution to hold even a day or twos worth of backups. Your backup is only as good as the last state of your computer, so if you accidentally delete something on your machine, you have to be sure to recover it before the next automated backup takes place.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Backblaze

Revisado el 9/5/2020

Backblaze runs in the background of your computer and backs up additional files you add to their...

Backblaze runs in the background of your computer and backs up additional files you add to their extensive and secure cloud system. You can choose to do a manual backup, but it automatically backs up each day that you have the computer on and operational. It's easy to use and takes away any worry of losing files.

Puntos a favor

I love Backblaze. After the initial setup, it's set-it-and-forget-it software. I also love that you can log into your account on any computer and access the files that have been backed up. It's saved me a couple of times.

Puntos en contra

They've since added a new paid tier that deals with this, but the original tier makes it so that anything that's been deleted from your computer no longer remains backed up after 30 days, so with the original tier, it's not helpful for making space on your hard drive.

Rebecca
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gives me ease of mind regarding all digital documents I use for work and study

Revisado el 10/4/2018

Ease of mind! Writing my master's thesis, it's just so good to know that all the work I do is...

Ease of mind! Writing my master's thesis, it's just so good to know that all the work I do is constantly being saved and updated, and I don't have to worry about what will happen if I break/lose my computer. I just can't get into the habit of doing manual backups, and now I don't need to!

Puntos a favor

- It's so simple to use! There's no fussing around selecting folders to sync, or need to do any manual syncs yourself! It just runs in the background
- Getting regular email updates allows me to have an extra sense of security
- I think the cost of the service is incredibly reasonable
- I love being able to remotely access files. It just makes working while travelling so much easier!

Puntos en contra

Really can't find fault with this service! The only improvement I would suggest is that a push notification for when updates are available would be great (currently, I have to request it to 'check for updates' every no and again), but that's not a massive problem.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Backblaze set it and forget it until you need it

Revisado el 7/9/2018

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to just add the different drives or files you want to be backed up regularly. It does it all in the background and you do not even notice it.

When and if you need a backup you have various options for larger amounts of data you can request a drive be sent to you with the data or you can bring down the files in chunks or zipped files.

Puntos en contra

I do not have anything bad to say about this other than the one time i switched computers and had to merge my account back was messy but understandable.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Set it and forget it backup

Revisado el 3/7/2020

I've used it for years, and have no complaints.

I've used it for years, and have no complaints.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that it's always working in the background; and even though i already have cloud backups and disk backups, this is my third backup which makes a truly redundant (and assurance) solution.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes I want to quickly turn it off, i.e. I don't want backups going while I'm rendering or streaming, but it takes so many clicks to get to the on/of scheduling control panel deep inside System settings, that is annoying.

Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A great backup solution for most of us.

Revisado el 30/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Backblaze is a simple backup solution that allows you to easily back up your hard drive and connected drives for a single monthly price. It does the job well, and is basically "set and forget". It also allows you to exclude items, folders, or drives from backup easily. The speed is quite quick, and I have never had a problem with restoring content.

Puntos en contra

I don't like that Backblaze makes you back up your system drive. For many people this is redundant, as they are using this to back up specific content such as photos which may not be located on the system drive.

Stuart
Stuart
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I love the set it and forget it approach

Revisado el 14/12/2016

I love the set it and forget it the style that Backblaze uses for remotely securing all my files....

I love the set it and forget it the style that Backblaze uses for remotely securing all my files. While other backup software makes you pick and choose what's worth saving, Backblaze just goes for it and backs up everything (you can opt out if something's too sensitive or scandalous, I think) so that you don't have to spend forever setting options. Then it just regularly backs up my files without me having to think about it, so that if I ever lose my laptop or it is lost in a fire or something else horrible, my business files, records, family photos, etc, those are all safe. Peace of mind for a cheap price.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, background operation, peace of mind, price.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes when it starts running, it slows my system (albeit briefly)

Anne
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Lacks features but works... very slowly.

Revisado el 2/1/2018

Puntos a favor

Inexpensive software with unlimited back up limit which is hard to find. Easy install and no maintenance.

Puntos en contra

Back ups are set to a schedule. Also would be nice to throttle it while utilizing they machine. Ended up not using the software because after 5 months, my initial back up still never finished.

Respuesta de Backblaze

Hi Anne-
Thanks for giving us a shot. And sorry it didn't work out. If you're willing to try it again, we think you'll like it. In our 5.0 release, we added "automatic threading". We believe it makes us the fastest backup client on the market. You can read more about it here

https://www.backblaze.com/blog/cloud-backup-5-0-rapid-access/

Also, you can schedule your backups to occur whenever you'd like using the client settings

https://help.backblaze.com/hc/en-us/articles/217666288-Schedule-Settings-Mac-

Thx!

Nathan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easiest and most affordable solution for our church

Revisado el 21/12/2017

I've been a Backblaze user for years now and have yet to have any problems. The affordability and...

I've been a Backblaze user for years now and have yet to have any problems. The affordability and ease of integration makes it an easy choice, especially for churches.

Puntos a favor

- Cost - the cost of this makes it almost a no-brainer.
- Speed - the backups are quick.
- NAS support - our church backs all of our computers up to our NAS, and our NAS is backed up to the cloud using backblaze. This has been a fantastic solution for us.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Backblaze is perfect

Revisado el 6/3/2019

Puntos a favor

I love Backblaze—they do an amazing job. I've never implemented a backup solution that was so robust and well made. The cost to benefit ratio is remarkable, and I find them dead easy to maintain and use.

Puntos en contra

I am not crazy about the web interface—it loads as an applet in the browser. It totally does work, but it's not the most elegant solution.

William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best backup out there

Revisado el 26/7/2021

It's been fantastic - I had a drive fail and had NO issues getting it back! Perfect software for...

It's been fantastic - I had a drive fail and had NO issues getting it back! Perfect software for what's needed.

Puntos a favor

If you need backup and are not using this software - I would highly recommend this for all - server and personal!

Puntos en contra

At first it takes quite a long time - but after the initial time - it sails!

Lawrence
Lawrence
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

No Sweat Backups

Revisado el 5/12/2018

Positive.

Positive.

Puntos a favor

Simple. Easy. Had our admin give us our install information and within meetings it started the back-up. The first one took a day - but after that it's very short.

Puntos en contra

The after-hours back up is a bit confusing to me. I try to do my backups in the background when I'm working during the day.