Opiniones de Alfresco Digital Business Platform

Alfresco Digital Business Platform

4,1 (23)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Plataforma de CMS para almacenar y compartir documentos

Calificación general

4,1 /5
(23)
Relación calidad-precio
4,1/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
3,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,6/5

78%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 23

Jorge Andres
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Software de gestión de archivos eficaz

Revisado el 5/5/2023

Es muy exequible y util, al momento de controlar y generar tareas documentales

Es muy exequible y util, al momento de controlar y generar tareas documentales

Puntos a favor

Su manera de organizar y controlar la documentación

Puntos en contra

Sus limitaciones en acceso, todo lo demás es excelente

vikram
vikram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

best Content Management solution

Revisado el 19/2/2023

Alfresco is best end to end document management solution. All data for document can we accessed...

Alfresco is best end to end document management solution. All data for document can we accessed using noderef and service registry method. Upgrading version ,applying patch all we can do very easily . Alfreso provide solr as search engine which is very fast. Alfresco all expose all it's feature as rest end point and anyone can use it. we can easily provide to folder level permission in it

Puntos a favor

Alfresco is best content management solution. It allows us to define own metadata for document ,versioning, retention policy and workflow management . It provide end to end solution for documents. Alfresco provide full text search ,noderef search and lucene query search. alfresco provide user and role management feature also.

Puntos en contra

No issue found yet , working as expected.

Armando
Armando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Document Management Tool and Collaboration Enterprise Software

Revisado el 10/12/2021

My Documentary Management Processes were satisfied. Creation of PDF, Digital signature, Sending of...

My Documentary Management Processes were satisfied. Creation of PDF, Digital signature, Sending of documents to users of the system. Viewing the PDF online. Ensure the regulatory compliance of my company by classifying the documents.

Puntos a favor

The most remarkable thing about Alfresco ECM is the unification of tools, the design and structure of tools that allow the design and fulfillment of the rules of documentary processes and business collaboration.
Alfresco is a complex and wide-ranging tool in the Document Management and Collaboration segments.

Puntos en contra

What could improve is the ease of use in the overall communication tool. Currently a mediun user is required to operate the system and thus achieve a correct document flow. Sometimes Cmis interaction could be a problem, most cmis programs have some dificult to connect like cmisSync.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Rigid, outdated document management and content sharing platform

Revisado el 5/2/2020

We used Alfresco as the company's main document management and sharing tool for several years. It...

We used Alfresco as the company's main document management and sharing tool for several years. It was adequate but constraining, and over time the feature differential with more advanced tools became increasingly evident.

Puntos a favor

Good flexibility in adding coworkers alongside external guests to document repositories. Good security measures on stored files. Not many redeeming features beyond this.

Puntos en contra

Poor interface, with no OS integrations (only web interface), no drag & drop, counter-intuitive control placement, key features nestled deep into menus.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great CMS for SMBs

Revisado el 11/5/2018

Puntos a favor

I like the customization features, the work flow options, and it's compatibility with many file types.

It makes searching for documents a breeze and keeping your content well organised in varying Projects/Sites. I particularly like the Dashboard setting on each site, that allows you to customize your overview of that project, giving visual to members, who is working on what files, and a live browser frame to keep you in the loop if your project is website based.

Puntos en contra

The interface could use some work, I find the usability takes some time to get into in order to unlock all the features and functionality available to you. The documentation is a useful assistant in getting around the software.

David
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Works great for lots of users

Revisado el 15/2/2018

great group site

great group site

Puntos a favor

easy to build work flows and group projects. Can build custom sites for groups. Has a good admin section. can easily add users and make groups. Lots of features.

Puntos en contra

Can take a while to setup, hard to customize when out a lot of work and searching forums. with the api was a bit better

Carlos J.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A stable file management tool

Revisado el 4/4/2018

Puntos a favor

The customization you can give to all your file management structure, the user different levels of security access you can define, and the stability of its platform

Puntos en contra

Performance is affected when managing large size files, you may want to make periodical back ups to prevent this problem

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy for sharing files securely

Revisado el 18/3/2019

Generally good for storing, organizing and securing files. It's just a little tricky when you want...

Generally good for storing, organizing and securing files. It's just a little tricky when you want to actually work in files.

Puntos a favor

It's a great system for organizing files in a secure way - access control is excellent. It's easy for version control too.

Puntos en contra

What I don't like is that you can't have two people editing a document at the same time. We have some sensitive reporting stored there, but it makes it hard if two of us want to work in it at the same time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Alfresco is a strong ECM platform

Revisado el 25/4/2019

Overall experience for the users has been exceptional. The system performs well and is a very...

Overall experience for the users has been exceptional. The system performs well and is a very reliable platform for our ECM.

Puntos a favor

The team collaboration and shared file features.

Puntos en contra

Limiting the deployment model to just docker made initial deployment difficult.

Ravikiran
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good CMS and supports extensible.

Revisado el 9/8/2017

Good Content and document management.

Good Content and document management.

Puntos a favor

We can add our own work flows.
It support good search on the documents.
Good versioning capabilities.
Support many document types

Puntos en contra

It is browser compatibility issues
There are some problem when uploading large files.
It would be good if they add more APIs to integrate

Carlos
Carlos
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

If you need a repository of document for you company, this sotfware will be useful for you.

Revisado el 12/3/2018

Puntos a favor

Have free version, work fine for large number of users. Is a good way for centralize documents manage (for exemple, quality system)

Puntos en contra

Free version only permit associate an user for administrator, if this person abandon your user, you lost yours documents. will present compatibility problems on depend of Java version an browsers.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Industrial strength document management system with records , workflow, and custom modules

Revisado el 18/2/2017

Alfresco One is probably the biggest and best document management applications available. Records...

Alfresco One is probably the biggest and best document management applications available. Records management is a huge plus. This app can and does replace entire warehouses of file cabinets and does it better than any paper solution could because you are able to have Alfresco search at the speed of light through the documents in your system to find what you're looking for, imagine being able to google a room full of file cabinets. The workflows are another thing, and the tagging. You can build your own modules which carry out actions on incoming and outgoing documents. Some really seriously successful companies and organizations are using Alfresco One as a key piece of their winning formula.

Puntos a favor

Alfresco One can handle pretty much any job you throw at it. Built on java, it's industrial strength, and there's no end to the number of programmers available to develop custom modules for your specific needs. Government departments use Alfresco One. NASA uses Alfresco One. Some of the biggest names and most successful people in the world use Alfresco One at their company or organization. Soundly beats Microsoft Sharepoint, another document system, in terms of all technical achievement, openness, transparency, auditing, and overall quality.

Puntos en contra

The license fee can be costly if you're an upstart new small business with no or low funding. For this reason there's the free version, Alfresco Community Edition. Built on java means you might pay a bit more for helpers to build for it, however, if Alfresco fits your needs, you probably won't mind. The Alfresco Community Edition forums are not maybe as active as other software's forums, probably because the number of people actually reaching the point of greatness in their lives and their careers where they are actually able to go paperless either on their own or with their organization's documents, is relatively fewer, than the billions of people whose documents are still on paper, and still impossible to search through, and still disorganized.

JOSE
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Serious platform to manage the documents lifecycle

Revisado el 24/6/2021

Great option for document management, all web based and with the confidence of have your info safe.

Great option for document management, all web based and with the confidence of have your info safe.

Puntos a favor

In the first place for being Open Source, The information security and integrity, the access control to access each document and the way it keeps track of every changes.

Puntos en contra

Still requires programming to implement specific functions and the learning curve that is not as short as one could desire.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very nice software

Revisado el 28/5/2018

Help me store my documents in one place and also helped me to attach documents and pictures to ...

Help me store my documents in one place and also helped me to attach documents and pictures to Openmaint property management solution.

Puntos a favor

The software displays Good picture quality and it is easy to use and it connects to my favorite database software Postgresql. More over it is open source, that give everyone opportunity to test it and see what stoof it is made of. I really appreciate Alfresco for developing such a good thing.

Puntos en contra

I really like this software but the only thing I found a bit difficult was the installation especially to install it to work with an existing Postgresql. There is no much information on how to do that but I found one after much search in the internet

Juan J.
Juan J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Very powerful document manager, extremely difficult to customize for real-life workflows.

Revisado el 8/6/2021

We started using Alfresco as a document manager. And in that sense, we liked it a lot. But when we...

We started using Alfresco as a document manager. And in that sense, we liked it a lot. But when we wanted to also use its workflow and BPM capabilities we encountered tremendous difficulties, so we finally abandoned the project.

Puntos a favor

The document manager is really powerful, flexible, scalable, and robust. It supports different use cases and meets most of the static document management needs (documents that do not flow through the organization).

Puntos en contra

Workflow and business process management functionalities are really complex to configure for complex real-life processes. This makes it very costly to build a complete solution (in time and money). But more importantly, it is very difficult to maintain the application, every change is complex, time-consuming, and generates instability in the configured workflow.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

really restrictive software for external collaborators

Revisado el 31/10/2019

I am a user logged into another business with the goal of delivering files to them and I've found...

I am a user logged into another business with the goal of delivering files to them and I've found it to be really not end user friendly.

Puntos a favor

It can make your life easier as it does not demand special software to be installed on your terminal, just a web browser is enough.

Puntos en contra

Depending on your permissions the software won't let you do simple things, like delete or move or copy files you uploaded by mistake in an incorrect folder. It won't let you know of the progress of your uploads or let you know when they are done, a really big problem for big files.

Ravikiran
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

One of the best Enterprise Content Management systems in the market

Revisado el 14/3/2018

Best ECM for SMB enterprises with very less investment

Best ECM for SMB enterprises with very less investment

Puntos a favor

Easy to install and configure by just following the documentation
Good search support for full text.
Architecture supports cloud for deployment.

Puntos en contra

Plugin development is easy as it is explained in the document. Resource availability for developing plugins not available in the market

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for content management

Revisado el 27/7/2018

Puntos a favor

It is a great tool for content management, you have metadata approval flows and anything related to this subject

Puntos en contra

The integration with other platforms is not that easy and could definitely be improved, other than that is fine

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 14/4/2016

Pablo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Alfresco Revie

Revisado el 25/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Um ótimo gerenciador de conteúdo empresarial e que agrega muito no nosso dia a dia

Puntos en contra

Creio que apenas é um pouco complicado para implementar novas funções

Dana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Alfresco

Revisado el 12/1/2019

Puntos a favor

I like that is used as an online source document library. Everything is in one place and you can upload new versions of documents.

Puntos en contra

It's harder to assign users and also a little more challenging to upload new versions, although it is doable.

Marco
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso

Alfresco test

Revisado el 8/12/2016

We use previous version of alfresco and we have a good performance iin our product, now i am...

We use previous version of alfresco and we have a good performance iin our product, now i am reviewing Alfresco One and there are many good features that can be used in new projects.

Saymon
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Utilização do Alfresco

Revisado el 17/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Sua versão gratuita é uma solução muito incrível e que atende muito bem as empresas

Puntos en contra

Existe uma leve dificuldade em implementar a solução gratuita