Tempo Planner

4,0 (28)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software para gestión de recursos para Jira.

Calificación general

4,0 /5
(28)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funciones
3,8/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

71%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 28

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Organiza a tu equipo y sus tareas con creatividad

Revisado el 22/12/2023

Muy útil, me permite diversificar mis herramientas de trabajo que utilizo para la planificación de...

Muy útil, me permite diversificar mis herramientas de trabajo que utilizo para la planificación de proyectos de diversa índole.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta que el software no es nada complejo, y que al momento de compartir la información con mi equipo de trabajo, estos no tienen mayores dudas sobre cómo se utiliza el mismo.

Puntos en contra

Aunque el tiempo de las notificaciones no a tiempo real, no hay una desventaja particular que haya encontrado del software.

Craig
Craig
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tempo Planner Review

Revisado el 2/11/2019

Really good.

Really good.

Puntos a favor

Ease to use and implement. Integrates well with other applications.

Puntos en contra

Nothing really. I am not at the stage of use of finding any limitations or gaps.

Respuesta de Tempo

Hi Craig, Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear you're satisfied with Tempo Planner!

Henry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Tempo Planner is good but license integration forcing us out.

Revisado el 10/8/2020

It works well for partner time tracking. Our QA vendor is generating all their timesheets right of...

It works well for partner time tracking. Our QA vendor is generating all their timesheets right of Tempo. It is now our standard for finance audits on time keeping for this partner.

Puntos a favor

Integration to Jira is seem less and allows for my QA team to enter timecards in same system they use every day. Decent price for 250 users providing comparable function to higher cost solutions.

Puntos en contra

License integration with Jira. I have a 500 IT implementation of Jira going to 750. I only have a partner using Tempo 100 licenses. However, my license costs keep going up. I am paying extra just for Atlassian's license simplification. Rest of IT uses Planview and given this license practice raising my Tempo costs I will be forced to not renew. It would be preferable to have license audits to ensure we are not using 750 than to pay an extra $10k for licenses we will never use. If we were to sunset Planview for Tempo in next audit would true up and pay the full price so no real harm to Atlassian. Versus as it stands now you will loose Clorox Tempo business.

Support is not very clear. Would recommend an implementation service to train us and help us get full potential of Tempo realized.

Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Need more flexibility in visibility/reporting

Revisado el 30/7/2020

In conjunction with our Senior Project Manager, I tried out Tempo planner on just the project...

In conjunction with our Senior Project Manager, I tried out Tempo planner on just the project management team and did not feel it was well fit to our needs. We submitted a ticker to tempo/jira, and our needs are not able to be met (CSV esport of estimates versus actuals, very important to our workflow). Because of this, we are looking into alternatives. We are still trying to move away from Float, our current resourcing tool, but are not sure that Tempo Planner would suit us any better.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to input a block of time and the software will automatically allocate daily amounts for you.

Puntos en contra

It is not possible to hide planned time from the production team, and this planned time shows up in Tempo where team members go daily to log this time. Because the time is broken out in equal parts across the assigned time period, it is often broken into odd increments that do not fit our 15 minute increment structure. Because this is surfaced to the team, we anticipate issues with them logging planned time rather than their actuals and fussing when their actuals do not match the planned resourcing for the week (which they often do not). We also miss the capability to color code the planned work by project manager (which we had in Float). The overhead view of all resources is not as easy to break down as our previous program, Float, because it does not surface enough detail. We also cannot export the single most important report as a CSV (estimates versus actuals), which was the #1 reason we anticipated moving to Tempo planner in the first place.

Respuesta de Tempo

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your detailed review, we appreciate it as we're always looking to improve. We recommend you have a look at Tempo's Idea Portal to submit ideas and suggestions: https://ideas.tempo.io

Riabilitazione
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Assertive Solution for Task Management

Revisado el 29/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Tempo Planner brings a defined way of handling tasks, and proper information is shared to ensure resources are accurately managed.

Puntos en contra

Tempo Planner brings the best results in matters tasks control and planning without defects.

Pawel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Traducción y localización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Product Review

Revisado el 19/10/2019

We were looking for the software that can be used for planning especially in context of development...

We were looking for the software that can be used for planning especially in context of development resources. With Tempo we can easily book a resource for a specific task or project and anyone can see that the resource is already booked.

The second way we are using it is for out of office (vacation/training/sick leave etc.) planning that gives transparency to everyone in the organization so it's easily to check who is planning to be off on a specific time.

Puntos a favor

You can plan any task in JIRA with Tempo planner, it's easy to see the overall plannig per team or individual user, planned time can be easily reported.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes confusing UI, especially if you like to see the planner from reports engine.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Could be good but

Revisado el 11/11/2019

The ideas behind seem fairly sound but the implementation is poor.
Also, you have no idea when the...

The ideas behind seem fairly sound but the implementation is poor.
Also, you have no idea when the plan on fixing the problems in the software since there is no communication about roapmaps or coming features.

Puntos a favor

* The integration with Jira was the main selling point.
* A web interface was also something we were looking for.

(We only plan on the "project" level. Planning within individual projects is handled by PMs on Jira project.)

Puntos en contra

* The software is confusing (several similar views that do different things)
* Administration is a *nightmare* - really, I seen nothing as bad as this for several years: we have 25 teams, 250 "Internal" users and 200 external. Admins need to be added to each individual team (no central permissions) and if users are to see plans from other teams the 25 teams need to be updated manually each time we get a new user.
* Each user has a workload scheme - but if a user's scheme i M-F: 8, 8, 8, 8, 5 and you add a 37 hour task for Monday, Tempo plans 7,4 hours per day showing the first days as under allocated and the last over allocated. Come on???
* Seems buggy. We have had a number of issues where we could not work out what we were seeing, reported a bug to Tempo - just for issues to magically disappear after a day.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project

Razones para elegir Tempo Planner

To get working multi editing of plans in one place.

Software anterior

Microsoft Project
Adam
Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Effectively plan time on Jira

Revisado el 29/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Tempo Planner is great for planning time in Jira. With seamless integration with the excellent Tempo Timesheets this is a fantastic addition to the Tempo family and vital in planning time for your software development team. Supports water fall and agile working methods and provides lots of tools to help your teams understand what they should be working on.

Puntos en contra

Currently lacks google calendar integration on the Server version which would be really useful in syncing meetings and planned work programmes.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good product and could use a few updates just to make things easier

Revisado el 4/8/2020

Puntos a favor

We like the integration with JIRA and the ability to download data we need when we need it.

Puntos en contra

In some of the search fields and reports finding the issues/subjects you are looking for does not seem to work consistently. There are some cases where we try to find a specific item and the search will not return it even though our search terms are accurate. We also would like to see a little more flexibility in the way we setup and plan our issues in terms of how this relates to our billing system.

Respuesta de Tempo

Thank you for your review! We recently launched an idea portal for Tempo, feel free to submit your ideas so we can improve our products: https://ideas.tempo.io

Jan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Very good tool...but we found the limits...

Revisado el 24/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, the overview and the rich reporting features, as well as the integration in all Jira issue features. Very good to make detailed plans on a daily or weekly basis.

Puntos en contra

There is no change history. Often things get messed up, accidently. Then there is no possibility to investigate what happend to learn from, or to restore. Also user permissions are fairly poor - at least too poor for our team.
No option to plan on a higher lever/portfolio planning.

Ayomikun
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tempo Planner review

Revisado el 12/1/2024

Tempo Planner has really helped when relating with PMs and Service Delivery Managers for updates on...

Tempo Planner has really helped when relating with PMs and Service Delivery Managers for updates on resource allocation

Puntos a favor

Useful when assigning teams to different projects.

Puntos en contra

So far so good. This tool has been helpful.

Alison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tempo Planner is a great software tool to help business owners to organized and profitable.

Revisado el 9/7/2023

Puntos a favor

I like Tempo Planner because you can navigate through the software easy.

Puntos en contra

Its a great overall software tool to have because it help business owners save money and time. Its also helps business owners stay organized with their business.

Stefanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Tempo Planner - usefull

Revisado el 23/10/2019

It is OK and it provided partly what we need but sometimes it is a little frustrating - especially...

It is OK and it provided partly what we need but sometimes it is a little frustrating - especially since you can't change the availability of a person during the year.

Puntos a favor

I like that you can plan the time for everyone working at the Company and I like that it interacts with JIRA. Everyone can access there available hours and what project they are working on. It is nice that Tempo Planner knows the public holidays and that it can provide an estimate of the hours people should be at work for.

Puntos en contra

What I really don't like is that Tempo Planner is not very flexible. If people's daily working hours change during the year, Tempo Planner can't deal with that. You can't provide e.g. Person A works full time from Jan-Mar and only half time after that. Once you put in full-time, you are stuck with it and Tempo Planner will calculate the total hours per year based in full time.

Also, if plans change, the already planned time cannot be edited, rather needs to be deleted and newly entered.

Patrik
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Not the optimal tool for us, but still useful

Revisado el 21/10/2019

We are trying to use it for keeping track of the workload for our personnel, but we are not fully...

We are trying to use it for keeping track of the workload for our personnel, but we are not fully there yet.

Puntos a favor

Even it is not so intuitive to plan the resources, the overview of planned time and utilization is nice.

Puntos en contra

As we do not plan our time in so detailed manner as the software seems to be designed for (we plan resource not on an item level, but on a Project level, and Resources do not only work in on JIRA Project, but maybe up to 5-6 different ones) it has been a bit hard to get it working, both due to bugs (now solved, I think) and limitations in the tool.
As the title says, we could have wanted more from a tool like this, but still useful, and value for Money.

Kelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great app. Jira integration needs work.

Revisado el 10/8/2020

Puntos a favor

It's super easy to log time within Jira. I can access time entry in a few different ways, so if I'm working on an issue, I can log it directly in the Jira task. I can also quickly run reports to assess burn and progress down to the specific issue or bug.

Puntos en contra

The search functionality within Jira is pretty awful. It works great in the mobile app, but I'm not going to use my phone to log time when everything else I do for work is in browser.

Respuesta de Tempo

Hi Kelly,

Thanks so much for your feedback.

Tempo Team

Ramiro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Ok but tedious

Revisado el 28/10/2019

Puntos a favor

It's easy to setup work plans for my team and see time available

Puntos en contra

The product is ok, but the planner is tedious to use.
When using the planner, it would be nice if the tool would automatically fetch the estimated time.
On the issue list, it would be nice if time planned was displayed (as it was before)
Some basic reports would be nice, i.e: plan vs. actual log times.

MATTIA
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good but not enough

Revisado el 20/10/2019

Puntos a favor

His synergy with tempo timesheet to understand the difference from what you plan and what people do

Puntos en contra

The difficult to plan the issue of a SPRINT. The impossibility to see a real capacity

Akash
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Nice Planned app

Revisado el 23/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Ability to plan staffs within a team. Daily time management

Puntos en contra

It doesn't work well with estimate from JIRA. So have to re-enter

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Keeps on improving

Revisado el 29/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Integrates well with core jira to allow us plan work across our teams

Puntos en contra

The reporting suite isn't especially good

Greg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Tempo Planner

Revisado el 28/7/2020

We use it to track time and plan sprints for our contractor resources.

We use it to track time and plan sprints for our contractor resources.

Puntos a favor

I'm a fan of how it integrates well with JIRA and Tempo timesheets.

Puntos en contra

I do wish it were MORE integrated from an API perspective . I'd love more detail reporting and cross function with both JIRA, Time-sheets and really good Teams integration.

Respuesta de Tempo

Hi Greg, Thank you for your review!

Marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

We use Temp Planner

Revisado el 29/10/2019

It is good to have planning and time writing from within Jira. Luckily the API gives a lot of data...

It is good to have planning and time writing from within Jira. Luckily the API gives a lot of data for us to use in an external system and to make the data for us.

Puntos a favor

We use the planner for planning holidays and general stuff like that.

Puntos en contra

The setup and onboarding was not as easy as it could be. There was a lot of searching for how to do this or that ..

Bianca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

good option when not have much money

Revisado el 18/10/2019

Puntos a favor

easy for use /good calendar tasks and reports

Puntos en contra

have many actions manual for management hours of people

Rogelio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Capacity vs Utilization

Revisado el 24/10/2019

So far the overall experience has been good. We have been able to gain visibility into capacity vs...

So far the overall experience has been good. We have been able to gain visibility into capacity vs utilization at the program, team and individual levels.

Puntos a favor

I like the way that you can plan out an individual or team's time allocation to a particular project. I also like the fact that no matter how many teams a specific individual is on, the tool shows you the hours that they have already committed to other projects and or objectives.

Puntos en contra

The buy in from the teams has been a bit harder to obtain as it does create an extra step for them do take.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Does not live up to the rest of Tempo

Revisado el 1/1/2023

Puntos a favor

The only real pro here is that it links up to Tempo Timesheets and Jira if you are trying to avoid adding yet another plug-in or new tool.

Puntos en contra

Tempo planner is not very intuitive. There are other softwares that are much better for resource planning. It could be cool - but still needs more work on the UI and features.

Cindy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Project Manager

Revisado el 23/7/2020

Puntos a favor

The product is very easy to use and especially helpful during the covid work from remote for managing progress. It also assists on justifying new hires based on current workload.

Puntos en contra

Can't think of any at the current time.

Respuesta de Tempo

Hi Cindy, We are happy to hear that Tempo Planner is answering your needs!