Opiniones de Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

4,8 (208)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Crea fácilmente tu aplicación móvil para eventos con marca personalizada.

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(208)
Relación calidad-precio
4,7/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,9/5

98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 208

carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Sistema judicial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

puede mejorar

Revisado el 29/11/2022

Puntos a favor

lo que mas me gusta del software es la facilidad en que puede ser instalado

Puntos en contra

la interfaz del software no se amugable con el usuario, consume muchos recursos de la computadora

Mauro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Socio en la mejor plataforma para eventos en linea

Revisado el 26/10/2022

Puntos a favor

me gusta que tenga todo en una misma plataforma

Puntos en contra

Le falta poder modifificar el layout de la webapp, como por ejemplo ocultar el menú

Eric
Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reeling in an Event ... Socio makes it possible

Revisado el 12/5/2021

Fantastic!! The concept of Sales Agent...moving to CSM (Customer Success Manager...moving to online...

Fantastic!! The concept of Sales Agent...moving to CSM (Customer Success Manager...moving to online support makes for a hands-on experience between Socio and its clients.

Puntos a favor

There are many aspects to the Socio Event Platform. The two I like the most are its modularity (grab the components that you need) and the GUI interface makes the process easy. For example, sometimes you need registration, sometimes you don't. If you are required to use an outside registration source, Socio will work with you on developing the API to automatically bring in the reg data or there is an easy import feature. Flexibility is Socio's strength.

Puntos en contra

The platform was developed for events that are profit-based. So, the terminologies and behaviours tend to follow that profile. In an in-house corporate event, this sometimes creates sticking points with event planners...words like tickets, price and purchase are not applicable. The Socio team is aware of this and I expect to see this option added at a later date.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey Eric! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you have found our platform flexible, easy to use and that our passion for our customer's success is clear. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Michele
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

College student leadership conference!

Revisado el 1/2/2021

Overall, it was good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there when we had questions. However, I wish...

Overall, it was good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there when we had questions. However, I wish the training/onboarding was a little more robust. It was a lot of trail and error on our part trying to figure everything out. The platform was very easy to use for our attendees and overall they really enjoyed using something other than Zoom.

Puntos a favor

We used this for a college student leadership conference. The live-stream option with the chat, Q&A and polling was very professional. The integration of the wonder.me rooms for networking was a great tool for breakout (and the ability to have a breakout within a breakout. Having everything in one engaging platform was something that our attendees really enjoyed.

Puntos en contra

The integration of the wonder.me rooms was a little tough at the beginning. There were also issues within the conference that people who get dropped from the room and had to get back in. Overall, it ended up fine but just had a few glitches.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Workplace

Razones para elegir Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Needing something that had the ability to have breakout rooms within breakouts. With the integration of the wonder.me rooms, we were able to do that which increase engagement.

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Engagement and networking opportunities for our attendees.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey Michele! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Very excited to hear that your attendees enjoyed the platform!

We have passed your feedback to our Customer Team to look at improvements for the onboarding process. You also mentioned some feedback on the Wonder.me rooms. We are excited to share that this spring we will be releasing our own Video Topic Rooms and 1:1 Video Conversations.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Aloysius
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Lacks features, there are better applications.

Revisado el 28/4/2022

It's ok, we can get through the meeting but the features that we were hoping to have didn't work as...

It's ok, we can get through the meeting but the features that we were hoping to have didn't work as we thought.

Puntos a favor

That you can create breakout sessions through this.

Puntos en contra

You can't share audio, sharing changes your font, a lot of bugs and instability in the application.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Aloysius! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the platform has been buggy and unstable for you. We've shared this feedback with our product team to look into. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance or have any questions!

Christy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ready for our Event!

Revisado el 23/3/2021

Puntos a favor

We are pleased with the ability to tailor the event to the structure of our event. We are able to feature our sponsors, without whom our event would not be possible! The entering of agenda, presentations and presenters is user friendly to add via spreadsheet or one at a time. Honestly we are all volunteering to put on this conference and we don't have a great deal of time to explore and research every last function option. The Socio team has been great at listening to what we want and offering suggestions.

Puntos en contra

We would have liked to be able to use wonder a bit differently. We wanted the capacity to have round tables, use wonder to offer them, limit the amount of people and pre-register ahead of the conference. We don't really want people in one Round Table to jump to another one. Some of that was possible, but not all of it and in the end we went another route, just adding the Round Tables to the agenda.

Alternativas consideradas

Eventbrite

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Cost simplicity were a factor, but the biggest factor was personal attention and service. Socio killed it and the demo and has continued to provide stellar service and responsiveness.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Christy! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to hear that you found a lot of positives with the platform and our team's services. The greatest thing to hear is that Socio made things easy when building out a conference for which you were volunteers. We also want to let you know that we now have Video Rooms available! Check them out for the next time you want to host roundtables.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Experience with Socio

Revisado el 4/12/2020

The entire experience, from the initial sales demo to the post-event wrap-up was superb. Again, the...

The entire experience, from the initial sales demo to the post-event wrap-up was superb. Again, the support was outstanding, and the personal service made us feel valued as customers.

Puntos a favor

We used Socio as the platform for our annual national conference when the pandemic forced us to transform our in-person event into a virtual one. We sought a solution that would work seamlessly with Zoom, allow for replay of our sessions, and drive networking (something very important to our attendee base). Socio met our needs very well. It was intuitive on the admin end to set up and flexible enough to accommodate some of the peculiar needs of our program. The gamification feature proved to be very popular with our attendees, despite our initial hesitation. The best part of working with Socio was their customer support. The support team responded to questions quickly and professionally. It gave us great confidence to know they were available, and they seemed genuinely interested in our success.

Puntos en contra

The issues we had with the software have mostly been addressed in recent releases. In the version of the software we used, it was not possible for attendees to network via their desktops or tablets -- they had to use these features on their mobile devices; however, the latest version allows for networking on both types of devices. We were disappointed that it was not possible to embed Zoom livestreams but Socio has now created their own integrated streaming solution that we will solve this for us in the future.

Ashley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización política
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

In the busy world of Marketing, Webex (Socio) helps simplify the event management!

Revisado el 27/2/2023

Easy, simple, more features than we actually use but I like that their are so many possibilities.

Easy, simple, more features than we actually use but I like that their are so many possibilities.

Puntos a favor

The customer service response time , set up ease, and the one-stop shop factor! We direct all of our attendees to the app when running our conference.

Puntos en contra

n/a Anything I haven't liked or thought could be better I have made known to the support team and they have added it to their hopper for discussion. Some things have actually been updated and rolled out.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Bizzabo, Eventbrite, Asana y Whova

Razones para elegir Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Whova no longer served us. Good platform but we progressed from what they offered.

Software anterior

Whova

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

ease, functionality, price, possibiities

Respuesta de Cisco

Ashley, thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear of all the ways Webex Events has improved the event planning and attendee experience for your events. It's great that you've been able to create a customized and engaging experience, in a simple, intuitive fashion. We're also so happy that you've experienced how we strive to listen to customers and continuously deliver highly requested features in our product roadmap.

Thank you for choosing Webex Events and we look forward to continuing to be your one-stop shop for all of your event needs.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing Features. Easy Integration. Responsive Staff.

Revisado el 19/1/2021

Puntos a favor

Integration of Socio into our organization has been so smooth. From our sales contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to our CSM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], every person I come into contact with at Socio is so eager to help with our needs and strategize for the best way to incorporate Socio features into our programs.

Puntos en contra

Nothing negative to say at this moment! It would be great to see the agenda and speaker pages from the Socio platform be incorporated into the registration page.

Alternativas consideradas

SpotMe

Razones para elegir Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

We were looking for more networking opportunities for our attendees as well as better ways to incorporate sponsors.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind words and special shoutouts to the team. We also appreciate the feedback and have passed it along to our Product Team.

We admire all of the hard work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy choice for events

Revisado el 23/2/2022

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their...

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their 'in-house' streaming option, but it is still crazy easy to use. You can get lost in the levels of an event in the application builder as it gets as complicated as you would expect when making virtual events.

Puntos a favor

The support team at Socio is one of the best I've worked with by a mile. They know their product inside and out; if you're doing something atypical to accommodate some wild requests, then this team can make it happen. My company has used Socio for in-person event support with mobile apps, Hybrid streaming, and entire virtual conferences. Easy to use for any user, and it comes with a phenomenal support team to make sure things go smoothly. Reporting features are great and they seem to be releasing new features or products constantly, simply put- it makes me look good when we put on events.

Puntos en contra

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their 'in-house' streaming option, but it is still crazy easy to use. You can get lost in the levels of an event in the application builder as it gets as complicated as you would expect when making virtual events.

Alternativas consideradas

GoTo Webinar

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

It offered gamification, scheduling, file sharing, and most importantly a central point for all communications of our events.
Alvaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for one time events and also to develop a community with our members around de globe

Revisado el 8/5/2021

Great, they attend every time I need, only by chat but they always help to resolve my needs

Great, they attend every time I need, only by chat but they always help to resolve my needs

Puntos a favor

Easy to set up, manage and update, its great to encourage interaction and to have all in one place things for a one time or a repetitive event

Puntos en contra

A little expensive but you can translate this cost if you have at least 50 costumers/members, some of the functions are limited lake the Q&I option, the steaming service its very expensive and limits you to the app only. they charge a lot for any extra thing you want, like a lot!!!

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Alvaro. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you found the platform easy to use and engaging. We try to keep our pricing fair, so rest assured that your comments in regards to cost will be given to our sales team to review. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Teri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Everyone Should Use This!

Revisado el 1/12/2020

The team that supports me is amazing! I have LOVED using this and tell everyone I know that this is...

The team that supports me is amazing! I have LOVED using this and tell everyone I know that this is the best! It is truly worth it. The support staff quickly responds to any question I have and the team offers fun and exciting suggestions and advice to help me make the most of my event.

Puntos a favor

I love that this software allows me to keep all the pieces of the virtual event in one place, also allowing me to keep my attendees in one place. It's truly a virtual venue. I coordinate events for a wide range of attendees, some less comfortable with technology than others. Using SOCIO allowed me to meet everyone's needs with simple each to follow instructions. I love the announcements let me send out information quickly to everyone or select groups of attendees without clogging their inbox with multiple messages. I also love that the platform is quick and easy to update and make changes on the fly. I could easily add areas to meet the needs of speakers, attendees, and sponsors. My sponsors loved being able to engage and share with attendees.

Puntos en contra

We used Zoom for the video broadcast which provided some limitations and glitches, on the Zoom end. Some guests love the Scavenger Hunt, but others found it challenging to understand. I also had some guests complain that they did not know to swipe on the screen to see more options, adding something to the software to make this more apparent would be helpful.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Workplace y OneCause

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

I love that Socio allowed our guests to interact and not just be talked at. Everyone is done staring at a screen and Socio let me engage my attendees with a variety of options.
Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

First Time Socio User

Revisado el 28/1/2021

All in all, socio was a great platform to use for our largest ever educational program in our...

All in all, socio was a great platform to use for our largest ever educational program in our organization's history! The customer support staff was great and responsive and all users enjoyed the platform. Looking forward to using it again!

Puntos a favor

Socio is a very user-friendly program on both the front end and back end for both users and administrators. It was very easy to add our organization's branding to everything on the platform. The live streaming service was easy to navigate and manage. They have a wide range of accessibility features to make the platform accessible to a wide variety of users.

Puntos en contra

I think going into our sales pitch we were under an impression that the breakout rooms feature would be an already integrated program incorporated into socio. However, we were redirected to a third party wonder.me to satisfy that need. Wonder.me is a fairly new program that has incredible potential but there is still a lot to be desired and took some time getting used to. Another piece that I wish would have been included is an included push notification or email function to send users emails who had not registered their account yet. Socio does have a registration platform however if you do your registration through your own CRM database or a third party you have to export a list and email them personally rather than having it baked all in one.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Samuel! It's wonderful to hear that you and your users enjoyed the platform. We thrive off of feedback as well, so rest assured that yours has been given to the Product Team. We appreciate your hard work and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Megan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Webex was the best platform we could have chosen (and we trialed many!)

Revisado el 28/4/2022

We have only used Webex as a virtual platform, so I would say the biggest issue we solved is...

We have only used Webex as a virtual platform, so I would say the biggest issue we solved is Sponsorship Benefits. The sponsorship benefits on Webex was absolutley incredible - something you can't accomplish holding a conference via Zoom or even other virtual event platforms!

We would also like to use Webex for hybrid or in-person events and use their other features (QR codes, lead generation, etc). We know how valuable these features are, and knowing how easy the interface of Webex is to use, we may end up switching from our current provider.

Puntos a favor

The build out process was phenomenal, and the support was constant. The backend has support 24/5 with immediate response times, and the Socio Knoweledge Base was extremely helpful and instrumental in helping me with the build-out. The features that are included are incredible, and I love that it's also mobile friendly!

Puntos en contra

There were some issues with the video rooms, but it was on the user end.

Alternativas consideradas

BigMarker, Hopin y Whova

Razones para elegir Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Another virtual platform quoted us 2.5x more, and has a less user-friendly interface system. We had used this other platform in the past and received pretty horrible reviews from our attendees. This year, when we used Webex, we constantly heard what an amazing & user-friendly platform it was. We were thrilled our attendees found it so simple to use - as did we.

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

We ended up choosing Webex after demo-ing several other virtual event platforms. We chose Webex for three reasons: The aesthetics and how user-friendly it is, the Sponsorship capabilities, and the price.
Brenna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Outstanding support and customer service

Revisado el 12/8/2021

Socio has allowed ParentMap to continue to host our resource fairs throughout the pandemic when...

Socio has allowed ParentMap to continue to host our resource fairs throughout the pandemic when in-person events were not possible. Our audience relies on these events for their families and Socio has allowed us to continue to provide these resources to our audience when they probably needed it the most. Many attendees have commented that they prefer our virtual events over in-person because the virtual events accommodate their busy schedules. Sponsors also see the value added in participating in our virtual events because their virtual booths continue to get attendee traffic event after the event concludes.

Puntos a favor

Socio is very user friendly and their support team is easily accessible and available for help when needed. Socio is visibly appealing to attendees and easy to navigate as an attendee. Socio's team is customer service focused and every person I've worked with there is upbeat and always willing to go the extra mile to answer questions and find solutions.

Puntos en contra

Socio is frequently making improvements to their product and adding or upgrading features. There are a couple things on my own personal wish list of things I would like to see at our virtual events, but I'm sure Socio's team is already working on these. Such as a more robust filter system and more customization options for virtual sponsor booths. Both of these features have been upgraded since we started using Socio. I know Socio's team is always looking for ways to improve their client's events.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey Brenna. Thank you for such a flattering review! Caring for our customers is of top priority to us, so we are elated to hear that our team has taken such great care of you and your event needs. As you know, we are always looking to improve so we will certainly give your feedback to our product team so they can work their magic. It's wonderful to hear that your attendees have had such a positive experience with virtual events! We hope we can continue to serve you and your event needs. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Amy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing Value in Virtual Meetings

Revisado el 15/4/2021

Terrific, amazing, highly satisfied!

Terrific, amazing, highly satisfied!

Puntos a favor

When my conference and meeting clients either canceled or moved to virtual delivery on their events in early 2020, I immediately began researching companies who could support a virtual conference platform. I interviewed and demoed at least 7-10 virtual meeting providers. Most providers had issues - they were either very expensive ($30k +), self-contained (no user updates), or lacked some piece of programming that we needed such as issuing of certificates or tracking attendee time in sessions. Socio provides an integrated platform at a reasonable cost that we can customize and update ourselves. They listen to user comments and are constantly adding features that we've asked about. I'm really amazed at their responsiveness! Their customer support is incredible with quick response and friendly staff. I use their platform for my clients and recommend Socio to others regularly.

Puntos en contra

The new Socio Room feature is great, but I would love to see it expanded to accommodate more people in a networking type environment. Right now, we recommend exhibitors use Zoom in their virtual exhibit rooms for networking meetings.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Amy. Thank you so much for your kind review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed our platform so much and the customer support teams. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Nicole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Loving Socio!

Revisado el 25/5/2021

Overall my experience has been great. This is our organizations first time using an event software...

Overall my experience has been great. This is our organizations first time using an event software (mostly because of the covid world that we live in currently) but after much research and with socio's help, we are learning hybrid and virtual events are here to stay so they are such a blessing and great investment for us. They are defiantly going to elevate our events and meetings in the future.

Puntos a favor

The software has been so user friendly. You can build out your event in no time with lots of options for customization. There are a lot of event software that offer similar products but from the beginning socio stood out for our organization, mostly because of there customer service. It is amazing that during any time i can ask a questions ( (no matter how big or small) in the chat on socios webpage and they get back to you within a few minutes. They have plenty of options for people to choose what type of event support they need which is nice as well. You get your own soico team as well that you can always check in with. Those folks are also lifesavers and have been so helpful brainstorming ideas etc. You also get access to training videos and amazing webinars monthly! They are always coming out with new features for the software, and send emails out showing you how to integrate and use them. Lastly and most important is that they defiantly go above and beyond for their customers. It shows in everything they do.

Puntos en contra

To be honest , everything that was difficult or had a hard for me was solved with a quick help chat. They answer you questions with articles, step by step instructions, screen shots of solutions etc.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hello and thank you for the incredibly flattering review! At Socio, we genuinely care about our customers' success. We are obsessed with providing our customers the greatest experience possible and your review lets us know that we are on the right track! We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Jihane
Jihane
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Just what we needed for our virtual meeting

Revisado el 14/4/2021

customer service was outstanding and responded to my questions in a very timely manner!

customer service was outstanding and responded to my questions in a very timely manner!

Puntos a favor

When we switched for Virtual Meetings due to the pandemic, we wanted a platform that was easy to use for our members who are not very tech savvy and Socio provided that and more. We were able to have a virtual exhibit hall that attendees actually visited and sponsors found it very useful. I would recommend Socio for many reasons but the main one being their outstanding customer service.

Puntos en contra

Not having the ability to have Sponsors populate their own booth information. that took time on our part.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi Jihane! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your attendees found the platform easy to use! As for the sponsor booths, that is a fantastic idea and we have passed it on to our product team for consideration. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Charlie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Revisado el 12/8/2021

Wonderful experience. I look forward to using again.

Wonderful experience. I look forward to using again.

Puntos a favor

One of the main issues we have had with other software was the confusion or difficulty our attendees had longing. But that wasn't a problem with Socio, all our users logged in with ease and had a great experience.

Puntos en contra

I can't think of anything specific. Of course there is always room for updates and I look forward to seeing what the Socio team comes up with.

Alternativas consideradas

Cvent Event Management

Razones para elegir Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

For a better product

Razones para cambiar a Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome!

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey Charlie, thanks for taking the time to review Socio! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that your attendees were able to easily access everything If you do have specific suggestions for the Socio platform, please do let us know. We're always looking to expand and improve our platform, and feedback is really important for us! We look forward to powering your future events

Yongmei
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Super easy-to-use and super helpful event app

Revisado el 29/11/2022

We use it to assist our physical events, mainly for delegates to connect with each other before the...

We use it to assist our physical events, mainly for delegates to connect with each other before the event, visit sponsors virtual booths, and we make announcements about the event in the App. We upload event materials onto the App so the delegates can download delegate list, onsite guide. So we didn't even print event guides and saved printing costs.

Puntos a favor

The app is very easy to set up, implement and use. The layout is clear, straightforward and logical and easily customised. The support is 7/24 and very fast. The support team know their subject matter inside out so whatever my questions or issues are, they offer the right answer and help and very quickly and easily all my questions or issues are solved. Some of our delegates are most interested in the App too. They tested inside the App and found it very comprehensive and suit their purpose. So they are going to use it too.

Puntos en contra

Nothing really. Everything is perfect and super perfect!

Alternativas consideradas

Cvent Event Management y vFairs

Software anterior

Demio y Hubilo
Jessicca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Música
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Happy with Webex

Revisado el 17/1/2023

Webex is creating a space where I can stay organized and see all my event information in one spot....

Webex is creating a space where I can stay organized and see all my event information in one spot.  As most people in the events world knows, the best thing you can get is more time.  They are giving me back time!

Puntos a favor

I have been using Webex (formerly Socio) for over a year and a half.  Now I'm very familiar with most of its capabilities, but when I started to use the platform or when I find something new, someone from the Webex help desk is always ready and willing to help me.  They are easy to communicate with, easy to contact, and give detailed instructional help.

Puntos en contra

The only issue we have run into is when an attendee that has been to several of our events, uses different emails to register. Webex tends to remember the last email they used, and then tell the attendee they are not registered. I wish there was a way for the attendee to change the email they registered with, or see what email Webex has defaulted to.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Package Deal - More improvements coming

Revisado el 9/3/2021

Puntos a favor

We got the Orange Glove package that allowed Socio staff to walk us through every step of the planning and setup process. Even though we were delayed in the timeline they gave us, they still supported us each step of the way. The software is easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Our workshop moderators were really nervous about the chat and Q&A feature during sessions. Socio was new to most of our attendees, but we were offered numerous opportunities to practice and become comfortable before our event.

Additionally, Socio has not yet integrated Closed Captioning within StreamYard. Due to this we had to use Zoom with CC for some of our larger sessions. Looking forward to that additional feature in the future.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

The virtual events planning process can certainly be overwhelming, but we are elated to hear that our services team was able to support and guide you along the way. We are also very excited to let you know that the ability to include closed captioning has just been added! Hopefully you get a chance to try it out at your next event.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A grade above the rest

Revisado el 16/2/2021

Pretty superb honestly. I wasn't expecting much from an event management software, but was really...

Pretty superb honestly. I wasn't expecting much from an event management software, but was really (i mean really) appreciative of the customer support, the Live stream features, and the ability to customize everything. The feedback from users was really positive.

Puntos a favor

First off, the customer support is truly off the charts. Although there is a ~8 hour time difference between Socio and myself, they were super reactive each time I had a small question.

Second, the product works as advertised, and is a great way to avoid zoom fatigue when hosting online events over several days. I particularly appreciated the Streamyard integration, while the gamification process was a massive hit with attendees. RTMP integration was also a great value add.

In ~3 days, the platform was fully populated, customized, and ready for our 500+ person event.

Puntos en contra

Setting up the various pieces of content (users, speakers, sessions, etc) requires a bit of focus and some manual work, but overall the end result is worth it.

One element that attendees mentioned was that the video size relative to the whole window was a bit small, if there was a way to reduce the left-hand side menu and/or chat, without going into full-screen mode, that would be great.

Finally, raisin the limit to video sizes would help insulate organizers against internet outages.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review!

We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the product and that our support team was able to be such a great help along the way. It is also fantastic to learn that your attendees were so engaged and enjoying their experience! As for your feedback, we genuinely appreciate learning from our customers, so rest assured it has been given to our product team to review.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use behind-the-scenes platform to create something great.

Revisado el 23/2/2021

Socio was new for my company and we were given little time to learn and onboard admins and users....

Socio was new for my company and we were given little time to learn and onboard admins and users. Even though we had little time, one of our team members was able to spend enough time and teach me (and share recordings from time with Socio's onboarding team, which was awesome) and because the platform is very easy to use, I was able to learn what I needed to and use the knowledge docs to find answers quickly. Along with that, whenever I had a question, help was just a click away and were enjoyable to work with providing quick answers, tips, and solutions with fun and engaging attitudes.

Puntos a favor

I love Socio's ease of use from a backend standpoint. Compared to another company we used in the past for some similar features, Socio's platform was intuitive, fun, and expansive. I was able to accomplish all that I and my design team wanted and the ability to upload content from a spreadsheet was a huge timesaver. This was a great product that allowed me to set up something great for our attendees to experience our event well.

Puntos en contra

The thing that was frustrating about the software was during events. Having to navigate between multiple windows / screens to find problems or glitches and then solve them on the backend was a bit cumbersome. I'm not sure how to go about resolving that as the views are quite different, but it was most helpful to have multiple screens to relieve any friction my users experienced.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey Kevin! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.

We are delighted that you were able to successfully transition your event to virtual using our platform. It's very exciting to hear that you found the platform so easy to use and that our additional resources were beneficial as well. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Rachel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Life Saver and Game Changer

Revisado el 26/8/2021

The customer service was amazing. Every meeting I was on, they were attentive and engaging and had...

The customer service was amazing. Every meeting I was on, they were attentive and engaging and had ideas to help make our event great.

Puntos a favor

The ease at which we are able to integrate a lot of great features for our members so that we can provide the quality of CLE programs that they expect. During COVID, socio helped us so that our event didn't skip a beat and we were able to keep the fun, energy, and excitement that we would have had in an in-person event, virtually.

Socio definitely gave us the ability to allow our members to customize their conference experience. If you want to attend in person, you can. If you want to watch from home, you can. And if you want to do a combination of the two, you can. Socio really helped us to meet the needs of pretty much all of our members.

Puntos en contra

I am not sure that we had any personal dislikes with socio, we just would have preferred to have had our event in person which wasn't their fault. But it added a great addition to this year's hybrid event and made it so that people could choose.

Respuesta de Cisco

Hey there Rachel! Thanks so much for taking the time to review Socio. We're thrilled to hear that you were easily able to integrate what you needed into the Socio platform! It's also great to hear that our team was able to help you be successful in your event during COVID. If you do ever have any feedback for us on the platform or otherwise, we're always looking to expand our features and would love to hear your feedback! Thank you for the effort you put into your event, we hope to continue helping you power events with Socio!