Buildxact

Software de gestión de construcción online para constructores y remodeladores

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(155)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,3/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 155

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Making Life easier

Revisado el 7/9/2021

Could not be happier with BuildXact and get really good feed back from clients and our accountant...

Could not be happier with BuildXact and get really good feed back from clients and our accountant team

Puntos a favor

From tracking quotes, to take offs and organizing your quote in a professional way, to sending purchase orders and tracking your project to the cent, BuildXact is by far the best value for money estimating/project management software on the market.

Puntos en contra

The scheduling is a bit clunky in comparison to MS Project

Alternativas consideradas

Procore

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

one stop shop, Procore uses an external estimating software

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for your great feedback.

Nick
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Residential Renovations building Company review

Revisado el 31/1/2022

My experience with BuildXact has definitely been positive. It has streamlined and simplified our...

My experience with BuildXact has definitely been positive. It has streamlined and simplified our quoting and cost planning processes.

Puntos a favor

I find the estimating features to be easy to use and effective in generating accurate project estimates / quotations.
Leading on to 'Job' stage the historical data and cost plan is essential for reviewing and maintaining project cost controls.
The Variation portal is also very beneficial with submitting and tracking any changes as the project progresses

Puntos en contra

I dont find the Accounting Software integration to be beneficial as the communication between Xero and Build Xact is not 2-way.

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

Subscription Fees and options Australian based and supported Best suited for the features I was chasing

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Nick!

Emma
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Daily Usage for Renovation Industry

Revisado el 11/4/2023

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this...

I quite like the program but the reporting is very lacking so we rely heavily on XERO to do this part.

Puntos a favor

That is works well with XERO to track expenses according to each job

Puntos en contra

That there is no search feature in the Actuals. In the building industry there are so many different items used and a search to find an item would be handy.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to review Buildxact

Jacob
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Support

Revisado el 19/2/2023

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main...

Customer support is what has really set you guys apart from everyone else and one of the main reasons we went with buildxact. Keep it up

Puntos a favor

We loved the wide range of things we could do with this software. A one stop shop for our costing, scheduling and backcosting.

Puntos en contra

We would love a timeline longer than a month to be visable on the dashboard to see all our builds over say a year span. We would also love some more new zealand suppliers. I also struggle sometimes when recipes update wrong or not at all from the categlogue to the esitmate.

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

Customer support and builder trend was super slow with long load times.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the positive review Jacob

Marcos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great Software for Small Businesses

Revisado el 19/1/2023

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were...

We had to spend a few hours/days setting up the tool for quoting, tracking expenses as they were being allocated in the wrong field when synced with Xero and making it fully synced.

Puntos a favor

It's a great tool for quoting as you can set up formulas and the quote itself looks really professional and visually attractive.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the numbers and percentages are hard to understand and sometimes they don't match in a logical manner.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for taking the time review Buildxact Marcos

Barry
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buildxact Experience

Revisado el 3/11/2021

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in...

My overall experience with Buildxact is great.Estimates are Professional and build confidence in your clients. This program will help you win Quotes.

Puntos a favor

The product was easy to use. Uploading your company logo for branding was easy. This program is backed up by fantastic support which I accessed .

Puntos en contra

Could have smoother transition between estimate and invoice. Should be in same drop down box. Ex convert current estimate to invoice.

Alternativas consideradas

CoConstruct

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Buildxact was superior in functionality and ease of use. You cannot upload a print in CoConstruct and do take offs.

Software anterior

CoConstruct

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

It took me very little time with some articles and bit of conversation to start putting out professional looking estimates, in total time a couple days and your up and running providing detailed Quotes

Respuesta de Buildxact

Great to hear you're enjoying the software so much Barry.

Min
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Overall good

Revisado el 3/11/2021

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Very good, would recommend to anyone that in this industry

Puntos a favor

Software - easy and useful.
Service - 5 star services, solves all the issues we have ever.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes bugs still come out, most them have been resolved, but some we still have to pay attention too.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Glenn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great work tool

Revisado el 15/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Keeping my jobs costed and follow profit to each job

Puntos en contra

Nothing to mention, everything works as I need

Respuesta de Buildxact

Glad you're enjoying the software Glenn!

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Revisado el 3/9/2019

Puntos a favor

how easy it is to use, provide digital take off, purchase orders

Puntos en contra

not a great fan of the schedule, im sure its easy to use as well but never got around to it.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a great review Steve

Bill
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Exceptional Customer Service

Revisado el 13/6/2023

Great. Has really turned my business around.

Great. Has really turned my business around.

Puntos a favor

I have now been in business as a builder since the beginning of 2020 (basically right at the start of COVID). For two years I was using a different platform, and for the past year BuildXact. I was constantly stuffing up my estimates and bleeding money using the old platform, but since changing over to BX and building up my own custom template, I've now done three major extension/renovations through your software and every single one has been profitable!Whilst I'm never satisfied and I'm always tinkering and making improvements to my template, I think my estimates are now really high quality and I'm also winning work based on the professional look of the quote letter.It's been such a massive positive change for my business and I hope my business can remain profitable and healthy into the future using BX and a couple of other handy digital tools.

Puntos en contra

Costs are high, takeoff features could do with some improvments, no plan annotation feature for use with tablet/ stylus

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for choosing Buildxact Bill

Luke
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BuildXact Estimating

Revisado el 7/9/2021

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Excellent isnt a better package out there to suit my needs

Puntos a favor

Estimating ease of use, graphical takeoff, template creation

Puntos en contra

actual calculation functions to assist with cutting lists

Alternativas consideradas

Procore y Buildertrend

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Needed a simpler easier to use product

Razones para cambiar a Buildxact

ease of use

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback.

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Build Exact user

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Tracking of variations has been extremely useful especially as linked to the invoicing

Puntos a favor

All the features are useful and relevent

Puntos en contra

Clearer tracking of progress invoices from contractors and suppliers for part claims

Respuesta de Buildxact

Hi, thank you for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Grant
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Buildxact

Revisado el 26/8/2021

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

The main benefit is that we can have processes in place to assist us with quoting clients homes

Puntos a favor

Great software and they are continually improving their service offering. Easy to do take offs and manipulate the software to your individual requirements. The support teams are great, always ready to help you and assist you in getting the most out of the software. They continually run sessions on their updates to ensure you are across them. All of their support are based in Melbourne and Australian owned company which is great for local business.

Puntos en contra

Their quoting system wasn't ideal at the start however they have just released a newer version and it's great.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback Grant. Thank you for using Buildxact.

Jim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Finally I found some suitable software in my 33rd year of building

Revisado el 11/1/2022

I am combining many areas into one. I used to write my quote detail for my manager and she would...

I am combining many areas into one. I used to write my quote detail for my manager and she would produce the quote on a template - now this is built in. Having invoiced pre-populate in Xero and the Variation process is very handy and a big time saver too.

Puntos a favor

The video tutorials and the rapid response of the Australian support team

Puntos en contra

I like Team Gantt how it gives you options to colour code the gantt chart. I used to have all of my carpentry labour a single colour which allowed me at a glance to see if all positions were full each week etc.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such great feedback Jim.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy Estimating

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also...

Easy estimation production that has saved us hundreds of hours over the past few years. Also pricing client variations and options is easy. I though our last estimating product was quick and easy to use until we trialed BuildXact.

Puntos a favor

Easy and intuitive to use, simple import plans and scaling. Its also easy to used similar quotes as templates.

Puntos en contra

Labeling all the plan pages takes a while, but once that is done then your off to the races.

Alternativas consideradas

Buildertrend

Razones para elegir Buildxact

Initially looked to save costs and the ability to quote more complex multi level projects.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks, John for the great feedback.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buildxact for residential construction

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Buildxact does a great job of estimating and job management. Helpful with back costing etc

Puntos a favor

intergration from estimate to job. this excellerated our sales process helping us lift our turn over

Puntos en contra

intergration with other systems...Payrole etc. The overall dash board is helpful but I would like a global company planner

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback Anthony.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BX user from 2016

Revisado el 15/1/2023

good

good

Puntos a favor

once you. have learned how to use it is very effective an as its cloud based it will allow mobility from one workplace to another an saves time each day.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the effectiveness of the actual connection cab be slow and cause issues.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the quality review Chris

Jamie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

JAK Build

Revisado el 23/4/2022

Great after sales services , and follow you up. Always looking to improve and up grade, asking for...

Great after sales services , and follow you up. Always looking to improve and up grade, asking for our thoughts and also testing some new ideas.

Puntos a favor

The integration with email, suppliers and other products is great. The client Portal is another good add on, you can also make suggestion for up grades

Puntos en contra

Some better training for the the more experienced users, look a t the schedule side of the program. Some subbies and rated the request quote side of things.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great review Jamie

rod
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buildxact - Estimating made easy

Revisado el 7/11/2021

We have had no issues with buildxact and now have futile licences and users

We have had no issues with buildxact and now have futile licences and users

Puntos a favor

Its very quick and easy to generate professionals looking quotes, You need to do all the estimating to get your pricing and in the click of a button you have a quote

Puntos en contra

I feel there needs to be some more client notes tracking ability, Its not quite a one stop shop for construction businesses

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the feedback Rod, and for using Buildxact.

Phillip
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most Practical Builders Estimating and Quoting Software

Revisado el 21/1/2019

Since Using Build Exact i have won more work.
my business management has improved and able to stay...

Since Using Build Exact i have won more work.
my business management has improved and able to stay on top of my estimates, its ease of use.
professional quotes which make you stand out to others.
Overall its the best Estimating/takeoff cloud based system.
i highly recommend it to all business in the construction industry.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use
Fast and easy to get the hang of it
Simple takeoffs
Makes Fantastic Automatic Quotes for your clients which make you stand out.
Job Tracking and Management
what else can i say its the all rounder package that has given me the advantage in winning more work

Puntos en contra

I haven't had any issues with the system, they are constantly upgrading and making it more user friendly.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the fantastic review Philip

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mavben

Revisado el 30/5/2023

Very happy

Very happy

Puntos a favor

The entire system functions seamlessly together. I operate the entire company using Buildxact. We would be lost without it.

Puntos en contra

I suggest updating the scheduling system to allow for color-coding and alerts in case of double booking trades. This will enhance the overall organization and efficiency of the system.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for such a fantastic review Ben!

Loren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Revisado el 27/8/2021

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do...

Overall easy to use, easy to do take offs, easy to format a quotation for a job (which I have to do at least once a week, big or small jobs).

Puntos a favor

The estimate and costing format. It's all in one page and you can go from item to item easily.
How easy it is to customise estimate templates.
Quote letter and it's format

Puntos en contra

Mark up can't be shown as separate line item in the "quoted catergories' so I am having to manually calculate it.
Quote body and terms and conditions font type is "arial" not "tahoma' like the rest of the quote letter font.
No undo function.

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thank you for your great feedback

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

the best construction management tool available

Revisado el 22/9/2023

AMAZINg

AMAZINg

Puntos a favor

ESTIMATE PRESENTATIONBUDGET TRACKING SCHEDULINg

Puntos en contra

THE TIME COMMITMENT NEEDED TO LEARN THE SYSTEM AND USE IT PROPERLY. WE’RE STILL NOT THERE YET LOL I NEED TO COMMIT A SOLID WEEK TO WATCHING THE TRAINING VIDEOs

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the awesome review Michael!

Brendan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Happy customer

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Great service and support to resolve issues and provide further training

Puntos a favor

the overall management from costings, to accepting the job, to running the job and contractors

Puntos en contra

With some of the roll out of new features, we had some minor hiccups with an old quote being accepted and not all the fields running across

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Ben
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buildxactly

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Time-saving user friendly software which is a must for everyone in the construction

Puntos a favor

The costing element to the software

No more spreadsheets

No more errors from CA or other people within the business

Puntos en contra

everything is very self-explanatory

Buildxact Technical support is fantastic and hassle-free

Respuesta de Buildxact

Thanks for using Buildxact.