ArcGIS

4,6 (500)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Sistema de mapeo y analíticas para visualizar datos por ubicación

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(500)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,1/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 500

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Como un Mundo de posibilidades

Revisado el 22/10/2023

Desde que empezamos a usar los producto y servicios de ArcGIS, hemos podido garantizar la calidad...

Desde que empezamos a usar los producto y servicios de ArcGIS, hemos podido garantizar la calidad de los estudios realizados, dada la variedad y facilidad de uso de las herramientas que este presta, ademas de su gran flexibilidad al integrarse con software CAD, se ha convertido en un estándar para el manejo y análisis de información geográfica.

Puntos a favor

Al referirse a ArcGIS, podríamos dedicarnos largo tiempo hablando de cada una de sus dependencias, como por ejemplo sus bases de datos y mapas que en conjunto con su API o aplicaciones en especifico como ArcGIS Pro (entre otras tantas), componen sistemas de información geográfica sumamente capaces y efectivos, al punto de ser indispensables en la planeación y manejo ambiental, por ejemplo, que sumado a lo intuitivo de su interfaz, adecuada documentación, y gran flexibilidad con software CAD, le hacen sencillo de implementar.

Puntos en contra

Con la migración de ArcMap a ArcGIS Pro ha sido para mantener a tope la integración con otros servicios que esta plataforma ofrece, un error recurrente ha sido tema de charla; sus repentinos cierres que a falta de haber guardado con anterioridad, suelen perderse algunos minutos de trabajo.

Mauricio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

resena arcgis

Revisado el 6/3/2023

ha solucionado el manejo del sistema de información geográfica

ha solucionado el manejo del sistema de información geográfica

Puntos a favor

la creacion de mapas georreferenciados con sus atributos etiquetados, el manejo de base de datos geografica es magnifica

Puntos en contra

el precio es o que menos nos ha gustado del software

Alternativas consideradas

QGIS

Razones para elegir ArcGIS

herramienta mas poderosa

Software anterior

QGIS

Razones para cambiar a ArcGIS

su funcionalidad en el manejo de la informacion
Axel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Agricultura de Precisión

Revisado el 17/12/2022

Software excelente que se adapta a diversos Software GIS o CAD los cuales al combinarlos son muy...

Software excelente que se adapta a diversos Software GIS o CAD los cuales al combinarlos son muy util en agricultura de precisión, de igual manera se puede utilizar en el uso ambiental, urbano y rural, versátil en sus funciones, fácil de comprender y de mucha ayuda en cuanto a GIS se refiere.

Puntos a favor

El software es muy versátil en funcionalidades para obtener y crear la información necesaria en los trabajos que se desean.

Puntos en contra

Que solo se encuentra en versiones en Ingles.

Alternativas consideradas

QGIS

Razones para cambiar a ArcGIS

Porque es un Software completo en el que se puede incorporar diversos complementos que a otros programas no.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Excelente Aplicación de Manejo Geográfico

Revisado el 12/12/2022

Es una aplicación que consume mucho recurso digital y muchos formatos con los que se guarda los...

Es una aplicación que consume mucho recurso digital y muchos formatos con los que se guarda los productos generados en este programa tiene una codificación que no son compatibles con plataforma similares de manejo de gestión geográfica.

Puntos a favor

Es un software excelente con un motor de procesamientos poderoso para la gestión de archivos cartográficos y geográficos. Recibe y procesa casi cualquier archivos y formato de data base con información geográfica.

Puntos en contra

Es una aplicación que consume mucho recurso para su funcionamiento, congestiona la memoria RAM que equipo así como su aplicaciones externas.

Jose Alfredo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SIG lider mundial para recopilar, administrar, analizar, compartir y distribuir información...

Revisado el 4/6/2023

Puntos a favor

La creación de mapas, polígonos, muestreo de árboles...

Puntos en contra

El zoom de las imágenes satelitales hay que mejorar.

CESAR
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fuerzas armadas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

EXPERIENCIA DEL EMPLEO DE ARCGIS

Revisado el 26/1/2024

ME HA SIDO DE MUCHA UTILIDAD AL MOMENTO DE PRESENTAR EVENTOS Y LLEVAR EL SEGUIMIENTO DE ESCENARIOS...

ME HA SIDO DE MUCHA UTILIDAD AL MOMENTO DE PRESENTAR EVENTOS Y LLEVAR EL SEGUIMIENTO DE ESCENARIOS CON UBICACIÓN EXACTA REPRESENTADOS EN UNA CARTA DIGITAL.

Puntos a favor

EL MANEJO DE LA INFORMACIÓN GEOREFERENCIADA QUE NOS FACILITA LA INTERPRETACIÓN DE EVENTOS EN EL TERRENO DE MANERA DIGITAL.

Puntos en contra

EL PESO DE LA INFORMACIÓN MUCHAS DE LAS VECES AFECTA AL DESEMPEÑO DE LAS COMPUTADORAS QUE NO TIENEN LAS MEJORES CARACTERÍSTICAS, RETRASANDO LOS TRABAJOS.

Gharorlt
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

ArcGIS

Revisado el 27/10/2022

Su relación precio / funcionalidad es muy elevado. Existen otros software más económicos y hasta...

Su relación precio / funcionalidad es muy elevado. Existen otros software más económicos y hasta gratuitos que permiten realizar los mismos trabajos.

Puntos a favor

Todas las características son buenas y funcionales

Puntos en contra

Si alto costo para realizar el más sencillos de los proyectos. Existen software más económicos y que hacen la misma tarea y hasta más eficientes

Tedy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Uso de herramientas ArcGIS en Peru y LATAM

Revisado el 13/2/2023

Hola, mi nombre es Tedy y trabajo para la empresa TELEMATICA [contenido sensible oculto]
en Perú....

Hola, mi nombre es Tedy y trabajo para la empresa TELEMATICA [contenido sensible oculto]
en Perú. Me he unido a este foro para ayudar a las personas que necesitan ayuda con ArcGIS, ESRI, ENVI, etc., o tienen preguntas sobre mapas cartográficos u otros temas. Puede comunicarse al correo electrónico [contenido sensible oculto]
si desea comunicarse directamente. También contamos con diversos cursos virtuales que te pueden interesar: [contenido sensible oculto]

Puntos a favor

Usabilidad del productoFacilidad de implementaciónHerramientas adicionales para conectar con otros servicios en la nube

Puntos en contra

El costoSe requiere de conocimientos técnicos para el manejo de la aplicación

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Reseña Arcgis

Revisado el 26/1/2023

Puntos a favor

Software para expertos en temas geograficos, con muchas ayudas en temas cartograficos y mapeo de variables de todo tipo.

Puntos en contra

Software de alto costo para compañias pequeñas.

Genaro
Genaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Energías renovables y medio ambiente
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Gran herramienta de trabajo

Revisado el 25/10/2022

siempre me ha sido muy funcional, por lo que he optado a usarla para cualquier proyecto que...

siempre me ha sido muy funcional, por lo que he optado a usarla para cualquier proyecto que involucra SIGs

Puntos a favor

Es muy útil para un sin finde tareas y proyectos, lo que me fascina que se convierte en toda una base de datos caeda archivo o grupos de archivos y proyectos.

Puntos en contra

con las nuevas versiones las herramientas cambian de lugar, de comandos, de nombre, etc.

Andrés David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Calificacion a arcgis

Revisado el 27/9/2022

Es muy buena

Es muy buena

Puntos a favor

Si buena funcionalidad y facilidad ya que se puede contar también con arcmap

Puntos en contra

Que es un software muy pesado y manejar dos a la vez no es recomendable

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

buenas funcionalidades y mejoras continuas

Revisado el 10/11/2022

uso arcgis y no tengo ningun problema al respecto

uso arcgis y no tengo ningun problema al respecto

Puntos a favor

el programa tiene varias herramientas intuitivas que ayudan al usuario a desarrollar con mayor facilidad el uso del programa

Puntos en contra

deberia de ser mas facil de instalar para que todos los usuarios lo puedan hacer facilmente

Christian Agustin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Evaluación argis

Revisado el 8/6/2023

Una gran experiencia para generar mapas temáticos

Una gran experiencia para generar mapas temáticos

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho su API javascript para el desarrollo de mapas webMe gusta sus algoritmos ya listos para el procesamiento de datos

Puntos en contra

Me gustaría que hubiera tutoriales más explícitos para usar algunas funciones

Nioscar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Arcgis

Revisado el 16/10/2022

Es un excelente software pero comparado con otros en el mercado es muy costoso.

Es un excelente software pero comparado con otros en el mercado es muy costoso.

Puntos a favor

Tiene todas las funciones para realizar un sistema de información geográfica conoketo

Puntos en contra

El costo comparado con otros software como Mappinfo y Qgis que es gratuito y el precio de Argis es muy elevado

Joseph
Joseph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Agrxis Review on ArcGIS

Revisado el 16/5/2023

My capacity to analyze and interpret geographical data has significantly improved because to...

My capacity to analyze and interpret geographical data has significantly improved because to ArcGIS, a superb geospatial platform. I have been able to gather insightful knowledge and make wise decisions because to its potent geospatial analysis and mapping skills. The variety of tools and functionalities offered is astounding, and the user interface is simple to use. Particularly helpful features of the platform are its interaction with different data sources and its ability to produce unique geographical applications. Overall, ArcGIS has been a crucial tool for my geospatial projects and has significantly increased my productivity while using spatial data. I wholeheartedly endorse ArcGIS to everyone involved in geospatial analysis and mapping.

Puntos a favor

I'm really amazed by ArcGIS and all of its features. ArcGIS has surpassed my expectations in every way, from its robust mapping and geospatial analytic tools to its sophisticated location tracking and data visualization capabilities. The platform has become an indispensable tool for my job thanks to its user-friendly design, large library of geographic data, and smooth connection with several devices and systems. My decision-making process has been greatly enhanced by the capacity to produce personalized maps, conduct in-depth analysis, and communicate insights with stakeholders. In addition, ArcGIS's extensive community and support resources have been crucial in guiding me as I've explored new features and overcame obstacles. Overall, ArcGIS has evolved into a crucial tool that allows me to fully utilize geospatial data and produce outstanding outcomes for my projects.

Puntos en contra

Thus far, my experience with ArcGIS has been very positive and I have not encountered any issues or concerns.

Chanchala
Chanchala
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Science of Where – Definitely it is in ArcGIS!!

Revisado el 20/6/2022

ArcGIS is a geospatial software that facilitates viewing, editing, and analyzing geographic data....

ArcGIS is a geospatial software that facilitates viewing, editing, and analyzing geographic data. ArcGIS consists of several features such as ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcGIS Pro, ArcScene & ArcGlobe. This software is used by a wide range of users from multidisciplinary sectors.

Puntos a favor

ArcGIS is a powerful software that can use to analyze locational-based data. The Arc Toolbox has a variety of tools including spatial analyst, spatial statistics, geocoding, data management, conversion, cartography tools, etc. Those tool sets can be used for spatial analysis, mapping, field operations, data collection, and preparation. I’m using ArcGIS for raster and vector data visualization and analysis. Especially for landslide vulnerability assessment, landslide hazard and risk zonation mapping, landform mapping, and different types of data management activities.
ArcGIS supports different types of data formats including ESRI shapefiles, GeoTIFF, Images, CAD files, KML, Excel data files, etc. The important thing is ArcGIS provides a data conversion facility using a conversion toolset.
The ArcGIS model builder provides automation of our analysis process and it reduces the time consumption. This is a good platform for map-making and map layouting. There are many toolbars that support map preparation, such as advanced labeling, data frame tools, layout, etc. And there is another option called the Data-Driven Pages toolbar, that allows us to create a multi-page map series from a single map document.
There are many options in ArcGIS that you can find to solve your problems, related to geographic data.

Puntos en contra

The license version of ArcGIS is very expensive and it needs a considerable amount of memory and storage space to function properly.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Mapping Software

Revisado el 21/11/2018

Puntos a favor

This is one of the best in the industry, and is a niche product.

It is very robust and performs mapping well. There are alot of modules and it takes time to really learn the system.

Puntos en contra

If you are not computer savvy and don't take the time and effort required to learn the software, you won't like it. The usability has a lot to desire as things are hidden deep inside of menus. I think overall the software is expensive and bloated. You may only use 25% of the product. The KISS principle is lost on this.

Francis Carolina
Francis Carolina
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Revisado el 7/6/2018

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information....

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Puntos en contra

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Cesar A
Cesar A
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

This GIS has not comparison

Revisado el 17/1/2018

Puntos a favor

We are in front of the best GIS in the market ARCgis do anything you want to do in special analysis. With this software you can build maps, editaed, analyze raster data, make models, 3d models, terrain models, simulations, Geodesign, and so many other things. This software has incorporated the biggest data of datum and coordinates system of the world, you can virtually use ARCgis in any part of the world, and with great precision. Since the version 9.3 ESRI has incorporated the Imagery tool, that it is a layer that with internet connection allows you to have satellite images of any location of the world, it is very useful to analyze change in the enviroment and urbanization changes. ARCgis has everything, virtually everything that a people who work with maps needs, does not have comparison.

Puntos en contra

The main limitation of ARCgis it is the cost, it is a very expensive software that a little company or businees cannot afford. This a very useful tool but the cost does not allows to some people uses their potential for the spatial analysis. In some countries they offer educational licenses who help the students to know the software and work with some tools, this can be palliative for all that people who wants to work with the software but cannot afford.

Exson
Exson
Calificación general
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Tool for the planning, execution, and monitoring of actions with criteria on the territory.

Revisado el 1/5/2018

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and...

Is a program that has been very useful for the administration and planning of geographical and spatial problems in the process of georeferencing the projects financed in the 8 years of development of the organization.

georeferencing the territory of each project helps us make decisions adjusted to the dynamics of the territory. each of the actions that the organization applies uses arcgis to approach the territory.

Puntos a favor

I like it because it helps me to develop the planning activities of the approach of the territory I require for the fulfillment of my work functions.
ArcGIS helps me to visualize, manage, edit, calculate, analyze entities and georeferenced attributes of the financed projects of a productive nature in my work.
Another aspect that I like about ArcGis is the use of the ArcCatalog, which allows to search and make effective operations, facilitating the link with Servers of databases, GIS Servers, database, WMS servers, and Internet and intranet connection.

I find it easy to use, it has an excellent interface and multiple geoprocessing tools. I like the presentation of the cartography.

Puntos en contra

I do not like it to be a software with high costs. On the other hand, it requires a computer with a very high installed capacity to execute the tools in an easy way.

In the area of authematic cartography, I believe that the options to work with greater ease should be strengthened with graphics to represent the variables of the maps.

I am worried that the program with the updates demands greater requirements of the computer where it is installed, so that all the tools work optimally, which can generate incomplimiento of the work delay before the delay of the run of the information.

the fact that it requires constant investments to enhance computers requires that the company must continually invest resources, being in some cases impossible, as it can harm the performance of the organization.

Carlos
Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tool for decision makers

Revisado el 16/2/2022

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad...

ArcGIS has permitted you to show map information in an outwardly engaging manner and give broad investigation of geographic information for an enormous scope in a straightforward manner.

Puntos a favor

ArcGIS is the best software for management of geographic information accessible for decision makers. It has a device for nearly anything compelling in treatment of a lot of vector information. The flexibility to utilize permits ArcGIS to be used in an assortment of regions: from land cadastre, cartography, topography, biology, edaphology, the management of water resources, and remote sensing. With ArcGIS you can processing of both raster and vector data, it allows map algebra, spatial analysis, editing, and showing geographic information.

Puntos en contra

You need capacitation for learning, it requires time and there are various highlights which are extremely intricate to work with.

Maria
Maria
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The best GIS in the market has not comparison

Revisado el 1/3/2018

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles,...

Analyze spatyal data, satellite images, manage tables with spatyal information, edit shapefiles, make hydrology models and so on.

Puntos a favor

This GIS offers everthing that a professional that works with spatyal data needs, enormous amount of tool, a very complete interphase, the possibility to manage big amounts of spatyal data, a quality of image and video very high, and a ArcTool Box with everything you need to analyze spatyal information, The three moduls are awesome: ArcMap, ArcCatalog and ArcScene are the best in the market and everyone meets it porpuse. This is the best software in the world.

Puntos en contra

The cost is and had always been the highest limitation of ArcGIS is too expensive for individuals and small companies, so only the goverments or big companies can afford to pay for the license of this awesome software.

Juan Andrés
Juan Andrés
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Most widespread paid GIS software

Revisado el 23/4/2020

After 3 years of use, I find ArcGIS and the ESRI family of products an extremely effective tool for...

After 3 years of use, I find ArcGIS and the ESRI family of products an extremely effective tool for the storage, processing, analysis, modeling, visualization, and distribution of spatial data.

Puntos a favor

It's extensive functionalities for the advanced use of Geographic Information Systems (GIS), in the different forms available from ESRI (i.e., ArcGIS Pro, ArcGIS Desktop, ArcGIS Online services).

Puntos en contra

It is a paid software, which makes it compete with a myriad of other free and open-source software (FOSS) that would do the work just as fine... however, the tradeoff is that FOSS doesn't provide the same speed and consistency in customer support.

Surya
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

ArcGIS

Revisado el 8/11/2023

im totally love with this software. last 6 years im working with ArcGIS software.the best part is...

im totally love with this software. last 6 years im working with ArcGIS software.the best part is visualization and professinal data quality and Delivery also customer support .

Puntos a favor

ArcGIS is totally a professional Software. most favourite part of this software is the wide range of functions,tools,and also online support of ESRI.

Puntos en contra

too costly. the user interface is bit slow.need good configration system for good working condition.

Gabrielle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My go to for anything spatial

Revisado el 5/11/2018

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had -...

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Puntos a favor

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Puntos en contra

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.