GitLab

4,6 (1.098)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Gestión completa del ciclo de vida de DevOps

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(1.098)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 1098

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Gestion de proyectos y codigo

Revisado el 22/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy facil de organizar, permite subgrupos

Puntos en contra

Version en continuo cambio, equipos limitados a 5 personas

Aloima Daniela
Aloima Daniela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gran manejo de gestiones de tareas implementadas.

Revisado el 11/8/2023

Gran herramienta de tareas implementadas, formenta muy acordé a lo establecido en cada proyecto.

Gran herramienta de tareas implementadas, formenta muy acordé a lo establecido en cada proyecto.

Puntos a favor

GitLab , tiene grandes potencias de informes y análisis de trabajo requerido en cuestiones de seguridad de datos , nos a aportado mucho beneficios de herramientas útiles para mantenerse seguro te n nuestras tareas.

Puntos en contra

Maneja algunas herramientas en la API que no ejecuta en la automatización de nuestro sistema. Pero se a permanecido estable en la seguridad de datos.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Exelente alternativa a Github

Revisado el 18/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Gitlab es que puedo crear un servidor privado y así me aseguro de tener el control de mis datos.

Puntos en contra

En general todo está bien con GitLab, pero si tengo que mencionar algo sería la de optimizar las imágenes Docker para que no demanden muchos recursos.

Alternativas consideradas

Bitbucket

Software anterior

GitHub
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Para mi el rey de todas las plataformas de DevOps

Revisado el 6/1/2023

Puntos a favor

Lo uso a diario desde que empecé mi carrera profesional. Gran facilidad de uso, creación de tickets y de progresos, ramas...

Puntos en contra

Al principio, si nunca has utilizado una herramienta de este tipo puede ser un poco complicado hasta que te haces a ella, la implementas en otros softwares...

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Funciones útiles

Revisado el 10/4/2024

Puntos a favor

GitLab nos da funciones variadas y muy útiles para gestionar continuamente nuestras tareas de integración y etapas de implementación

Puntos en contra

A veces la configuración se torna confusa

Ana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Útil en el día a día

Revisado el 16/6/2023

Puntos a favor

Me resulta muy útil en mi día a día, desde que lo hemos empezado a utilizar hemos optimizado el trabajo.

Puntos en contra

No hay nada que no nos guste por ahora sobre su uso.

Matthew
Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful toolset that are available on premise!

Revisado el 16/9/2021

I am happy with the toolset - very grateful to the gitlab community for the work done on this. It...

I am happy with the toolset - very grateful to the gitlab community for the work done on this. It allows small startup companies to create their own instance and manage gitlab CI deployment pipelines.

Puntos a favor

I am not constrained at all by a company like GitHub or Bitbucket. It allows my team to have faith that what we are working on - remains in house. For piece of mind - without using git native.

Puntos en contra

Difficult to setup for the uninitiated linux administrator. Administration and upgrades are also difficult to do.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir GitLab

I needed to ensure that our repositories are private and held on premise.

Software anterior

GitHub y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

GitLab is totally free and can be hosted on premise.
Lilantha
Lilantha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

GitLab Review

Revisado el 26/9/2019

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our...

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our code standards very easily. We can setup It on our local server also very easily. It is free anyone can try it.

Puntos a favor

GitLab is a superb source code managemanet provide. It is free. We can install it in our privet server also. As well as we can use their server with a free account. We use git for version control. GitLab provides awesome support for version control. It is a very easy tool. Anyone can use it very easily If someone has no more knowledge about versioning but He can use GitLab very easy. We can maintain our Repositories/Branchers. User access level also there. Currently, We use GitLab. We maintain feature branches, dev branch, and master branch. Everyone does not allow to merge code to the dev branch. If someone add merge request to the dev branch, our one-person review code and merge. Then we use GitLab it is easy for us. GitLab provides superb dashboard it very easy to review code. It shows all code changes with file by file. Easy to compare. As well as we can compare two branches vary easy. It provides a clear, unique, user-friendly dashboard. GitLab also supports CI/CD process. It's superb we can recommend for anyone. If our commit has some conflict it shows how to resolve that step by step.

Puntos en contra

When I add a new commit. If the file is large/have many lines. It not showing code changes directly. It shows a message file has many lines cannot show changes that kind of message. Sometimes when we compare two commits. It not more clear. Some times confusing. If I show some file history only show commits. not showing code changes by commits. We want to go and check every commits to show changes.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

It's free. We can setup on our local servers. It provides an easy, powerful, clear, and userfriendly dashboard. Its same thing wants for version control. Its there on GitLab.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Source control is made easy with gitlab

Revisado el 22/10/2019

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at...

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at what point. And git, nice though it is, needs a GUI. Gitlab provides us that GUI.

Puntos a favor

The software is stable.
Updates come out regularly.
SSO integration with our AD is very nice.

Puntos en contra

We are using gitlab not only for our source code, but also to control the configuration of all of our servers and firewalls. It would be nice if we could schedule scripts on gitlab to run automatically. We are now 'abusing' the pipelines for this purpose.

Alternativas consideradas

Helix Core

Razones para elegir GitLab

It's quite unfair to compare gitlab to visualSVN. Gitlab is an integrated issue tracker and source code management system.

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

The staff just wanted to use git and gitlab. We did not want to host in GitHub since we want to be in control of our own data.
Babu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Close to the BEST

Revisado el 7/2/2024

Puntos a favor

Its quite to easy to view stashed branch and some filter options in the repository. They can improve a bit to stay for the best in the market

Puntos en contra

At times , using the github & bitbucket in my project. This lags some feature which am seeing in the other repo cloud

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y Bitbucket
Brad
Brad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

GitLab is a must for development teams

Revisado el 10/7/2020

Puntos a favor

I love the Boards for tracking Issues in their life cycle. Customizable Columns and Labels make it quick and easy to see where an Issue is, giving a high level for management and the rest of the team, while having all the details and attached code branches and merge requests for the developer and stakeholders. I love how it's able to connect code from several projects to Issues, no matter where they live, so you can have as many boards and projects as you like! It's well put together and seems natural with everything I try to do organization-wise. Integrates really well with developers' workflows.

Puntos en contra

GitLab is always improving and enables you to request features, so if you want something, suggest it and they'll get to it! Sometimes that's a bit slow, but you can usually work around it.

Bruno
Bruno
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why use Github when we have GitLab?

Revisado el 3/8/2019

Puntos a favor

I can have private software git repositories by free. Differently by Github, that charges you to have a private repository. The interface is beautiful, has a wiki, and the commits work fine from Linux.

Puntos en contra

Doesn't exist an app to make the commits (like in GitHub), thus you just need to use the terminal line (which shouldn't be a problem for any programmer), and the community isn't very well developed, thus you still will need to go to Github to find software repositories.

BISWAMITRA
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

GitLab: Next gen Collaboration Tool

Revisado el 10/11/2023

Overall it is a 8.7 out of 10 experience, considering the average to be 5. It is better than some...

Overall it is a 8.7 out of 10 experience, considering the average to be 5. It is better than some of the platforms in many terms, but till lagging some level of scalebility.

Puntos a favor

It offers an all-in-one platform that includes version control, issue tracking, continuous integration, and more.
It excels at managing Git repositories, allowing for easy branching, merging, and version control.
It has robust access control features, allowing administrators to manage user roles, permissions, and project visibility.

Puntos en contra

It is resource-intensive, especially for larger projects or organizations.
It is hard to initially learn the tools and technologies.
The UI/UX is less tempting.

Colin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

A great solution for controlling your own source code.

Revisado el 7/9/2023

Overall, it's exactly what my old company needed, given that I was given zero budget and no...

Overall, it's exactly what my old company needed, given that I was given zero budget and no attention.

Puntos a favor

GitHub charges for company use, and my old company wouldn't have paid for SCM no matter how important it was to our department. Thankfully, GitLab installed just fine on a VM we spun up internally, and that was all we needed. Our Git repositories, client websites, and configuration files had a home. I can use the Git CLI, and there's a convenient web interface and hooks for everyone else (including me when I didn't want to use the CLI).

Puntos en contra

Setting this up internally is a hassle. You need a VM and a valid SSL certificate, which is a fairly low bar for entry, but more than most products. Also, it does update fairly often, which I suppose is better than it not updating at all.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

My boss wouldn't pay for a GitHub business plan.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Gitlab: Your source code manager

Revisado el 2/11/2023

It promotes my productivity while coding, by helping in debugging the code with many excellent...

It promotes my productivity while coding, by helping in debugging the code with many excellent features and functions

Puntos a favor

I like the level of flexibility it provides and number of features to control my source code is really good

Puntos en contra

Some features of the privious version are missing and it's set up is really complex for new people

Vaishnavi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Impressive Data handling and learning tool

Revisado el 27/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I been using this data visualization package for Python, and I'm really impressed with its capabilities. As a data analyst, creating clear and insightful charts is crucial.
This package has made that process smoother. I found the syntax straightforward to pick up, even for beginner.

Puntos en contra

The only area to see improved is mapping capabilities. While it can create decent geographic maps, I've had to use other tools for really robust geospatial visualization.

Dennis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One stop shop for planning, development, and operations

Revisado el 12/10/2019

Making it easier to build quality into the software development lifecycle without sacrificing...

Making it easier to build quality into the software development lifecycle without sacrificing speed. Let the computers do the heavy lifting of building and testing the changes. Bake in DevOps best practices by default.

Puntos a favor

Integration of CI/CD and Kubernetes for easily developing and running custom apps. Fantastic collaboration features like discussions, visual diffing. Some of this stuff you don't even get on desktop apps that charge big bucks. Frequent updates that inch its capability and usability forward. Good documentation. Wonderful community, welcoming atmosphere, pleasant to work with all the employees I've encountered.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes things break. When things are broken, sometimes it can take some time to be fixed, if you're not willing or able to fix it yourself. One of the consequences of such broad scope and feature development velocity. It would be advisable to keep another copy installed separately for testing updates before applying them to the live edition, if your IT has the capacity to do so.

Alternativas consideradas

Redmine

Razones para elegir GitLab

Nicer user interface, more frequent updates, larger community, more features. Helm chart deployment gets me all the things I need in my Kubernetes cluster to develop and deploy any and all web apps (or run existing ones).

Software anterior

Redmine

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Everything in one, better user interface, open source
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A discrete item in your toolkit

Revisado el 10/3/2020

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had...

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had big performances issues, it was very slow. Even posting a simple issue was a pain. Those issues got fixed and it is now very fast. In case of maintenance or temporary issues, they have a very transparent way of proceeding and we always receive alerts and/or post mortems.

Puntos a favor

You just forget about Gitlab. As it provide a whole devops toolkit, it integrates discretely in your workflow. It doesn't require training, and if needed for advanced use, it got an extensive documentation as any open source tool should have. The UI makes it easy to use without thinking about it. What you don't understand first, you'll find an usage if needed on day.

The fact it got integrated CI/CD is incredible. I am very reluctant to Docker technologies and wouldn't beat myself to deal with them, but I really like them the way they are integrated in the CI/CD: it makes possible to test the applications in a very efficient and simple maneer and improve the overall quality and security of my products.

Puntos en contra

What I really don't like is that, if it is possible do deactivate some feature of a repository because you don't use them, there are some that overload the UI and you cannot remove them because Gitlab use it as a way to make you upgrade to the next plan.

Corentin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Git Super powers

Revisado el 25/1/2021

I enjoy using GitLab everyday, whether it's at work or at home. It saves me lot of time with its...

I enjoy using GitLab everyday, whether it's at work or at home. It saves me lot of time with its CI/CD and allows me to have my private projects hosted on my own servers which is a must in term of privacy.

Puntos a favor

GitLab is an awesome tool to use everyday. It is simple and easy to install on premise. The free tier is enough for any small business / team.

What really makes GitLab stands in front of the competition are its awesome CI/CD workflows. GitLab CI is incredible, you can do anything you want with it from building your sources, checking your code quality, deploying your projects... It is possible to make connections between various pipelines and have multiple repositories connected together to build your final "big" project.

Puntos en contra

Even if GitLab is simple to use, it's a big piece of software that can sometimes become slow on the web user interface.
Moreover the review system is sometimes not so easy to use compared to other competitors. Hopefully their are great browser extensions that solves this issues.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir GitLab

Needed better CI/CD.

Software anterior

Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Free and open-source, easily host-able on premise.
Marc
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Customizable management system for any project

Revisado el 24/2/2022

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have...

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have experience in versioning processes. Especially for academic processes, in which small steps are important, versioning through GitLab is easy to integrate into technical work processes. Likewise the adaptability to own needs is extremely simple by the CI. Particularly when it comes to the area of machine learning, for example, the registry or the CI enables the integration and management of trained models or, through the integration of GPU servers, the training of these without having to use a new platform such as Google Colab.

Puntos a favor

GitLab is easy to use and offers a versatile range of applications. GitLab can be used not only for software development projects. Especially in the academic sector, institutions can use GitLab to persist the respective work steps and research data, data in general, and workflows. Version control is particularly helpful in this regard, as it allows each step of a work to be traced, and errors to be undone directly without having to do a great deal of extra work.
In addition, GitLab can be customized and the respective instances can be easily transferred to one's own infrastructure. The development team is also always open to new ideas and actually incorporates them.

GitLab is therefore not only suitable for software development, but for any form of project in which it is a matter of the step-by-step tracking of work steps.

Puntos en contra

GitLab can be quite overwhelming. It is particularly difficult for non-experts from the non-software sector to get to know the processes of GitLab, as GitLab is less focused on gamification aspects compared to GitHub. Therefore, a high level of preparatory work and expertise is required in GitLab. Likewise, GitLab is often very technical, which is understandable, but it would be quite conceivable that especially in the area of testing and CI, modular principles, like for websites, would be conceivable and desirable.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y Google Drive

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Compared to GitHub, GitLab is much more customizable and suitable for experts. Compared to Google Drive, the versioning principle is convincing. Google Drive as a pure data storage is insufficient for larger, more traceable projects.
Jörg
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A powerful foundation for any software development need, which is trivially self hosted

Revisado el 28/8/2023

Despite my gripes with debugging and monitoring, GitLab is a mind blowing software offer with an...

Despite my gripes with debugging and monitoring, GitLab is a mind blowing software offer with an unbelievable feature set for a platform that is effectively free for many setups, not forcing a subscription or pro features by crippling its basic product but by providing additional value for paying customers instead of extorting users for critical features.

Puntos a favor

The pipeline system is by far GitLabs most important feature, though the extensive offering of supporting services such as project wikis, hooks and integrations make it a flexible control center for all needs of software development.

Puntos en contra

Debugging pipelines seems to be less than an after though, with minimal support and no indication of being in anyone's focus. Monitoring seems like a lackluster proof of concept released to the public, with many issues being ignored for years and all around extremely poor support unless the only thing you want to do is monitor the default setup for the default metrics in the default view.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y Travis CI

Razones para elegir GitLab

Stagnating movement, fragmented development, lack of project oversight/direction, and the wish to unify the different moving parts.

Software anterior

GitHub y Apache Subversion

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Inability to host on premise
Peter
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Code repositories and version tracking

Revisado el 10/1/2020

GitLab ensures our code is safe and secure, everything is version tracked, we can easily collaborate...

GitLab ensures our code is safe and secure, everything is version tracked, we can easily collaborate with other colleagues and allows for a good QA environment before launch.

Puntos a favor

GitLab allows users to easily store their code projects and files in a safe and secure environment, allowing easy collaboration amongst users.
You can import repositories from other Git tools (such as GitHub) with ease, GitLab also imports any version history and accompanying branches.
The ability to make certain repositories private is excellent, most similar git systems charge extra for this service.

Puntos en contra

The user-interface, though clean and responsive, can be hard to use and master. Especially for new users, training is definitely required.
The integration with interfacing tools is lacking, most systems (such as GitKraken) require a premium license to connect with GitLab.
User management can be complicated, as the user interface isn't particularly clear here, and the different levels of access aren't clearly identified.

Olivier
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A serious contender in the Self Host GIT space

Revisado el 20/12/2022

It's really nice to have it, and the fact they were the first to allow for free private repositories...

It's really nice to have it, and the fact they were the first to allow for free private repositories is a nice gesture

Puntos a favor

For us, it was crucial to be able to self host an instance to have it totally off grid and Gitlab delivered beautifully

Puntos en contra

A bit obscure to setup, and updates can be quite time consuming as we cannot do them as often as would be required by the project

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir GitLab

GIT has a much better workflow for managing branches

Software anterior

Apache Subversion

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Self hosting was key
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A must have tool for every development team

Revisado el 4/7/2021

Puntos a favor

Gitlab is simply the best version control and project management tool for any organisation, period! It has everything you need in a greatly priced package. It is my go to tool for my personal projects as well as used in every organisation I have worked with. I even tried to host their community version myself which was great. The documentation is well laid out, breaking changes are communicated well. Apart from this, the CI/CD functionality is easy to use, UI easy to navigate, reporting/labelling/tagging features are one of the easiest.

The free plan for individuals or small team covers everything you need.

Puntos en contra

None I can think of. I even like the new UI introduced recently.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub y Bitbucket

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

Availability of CI/CD before any other alternatives. Ease of use. Private repositories in free plan. Ease of working with in a team.
Matthew
Matthew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

An incredibly useful tool for version control and CI/CD

Revisado el 16/9/2019

Having migrated a number of Subversion repositories to GitLab, its extended functionality compared...

Having migrated a number of Subversion repositories to GitLab, its extended functionality compared to the more simplistic approach of SVN has undoubtedly saved a significant amount of time.

Puntos a favor

GitLab comes packed with a number of helpful facilities for managing continuous integration/deployment tasks. The option to self-host a GitLab instance is also appreciated.

Puntos en contra

Comes with something of a learning curve and can take a while to fully introduce non-technical users to its functionality.

Alternativas consideradas

GitHub

Razones para elegir GitLab

Need for extended functionality, CI/CD support.

Software anterior

Apache Subversion

Razones para cambiar a GitLab

CI/CD functionality.