Opiniones de Square Payments

Square Payments

4,7 (2.326)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Procesamiento de pagos online para comerciantes y proveedores

Calificación general

4,7 /5
(2.326)
Relación calidad-precio
4,5/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,7/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2326

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente forma de procesar pagos por medio de una plataforma segura y confiable

Revisado el 19/12/2023

Me agrado mucho conocer la plataforma, me encanto todas las opciones que tenia disponibles para...

Me agrado mucho conocer la plataforma, me encanto todas las opciones que tenia disponibles para implementarla en mi negocio y llevar un mejor control financiero del mismo.

Puntos a favor

Me agrada mucho la plataforma de pagos de Square, porque tiene muchas ventajas aparte del proceso rapido y seguro, en esta plataforma tambien tengo otras opciones de administracion y control de la empresa, como el poder incorporar el proceso de nomina, pagos programados a proveedores, un control adicional de una cuenta de ahorros para liquidez adicional, y otras opciones mas que me interesaria tener mas informacion para implementarla en mi negocio.

Puntos en contra

La plataforma es muy amigable y sencilla de usar, al principio como todo sistema, es de preguntar como se hacen los procesos de integracion y de operacion, quizas si llegaran a tener mas asisitencia en español o en otros idiomas seria grandioso para la gran diversidad de culturas que se viven en este pais

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Payroll

Razones para elegir Square Payments

Porque en si la plataforma tiene todo el control integrado y no necesito crear otros formatos adicionales. Square me brinda un mejor control del proceso administrativo del mi negocio, y mucho mas.

Software anterior

Microsoft Access

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

Porque en si me interesa tener todo incorporado en un mismo sistema, y la plataforma de Square lo tiene todo.
Carlos Mauricio
Carlos Mauricio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy methos payment

Revisado el 13/4/2023

Puntos a favor

Facil manejo de aplicacion y empresa honesta con los clientes

Puntos en contra

la rapides en su servicio y facil manejo de sus servicios

Fernando
Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Programa fácil e intuitivo de square

Revisado el 13/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Agregar y poder poner los artículos de inventario para venderlos más rápido.

Puntos en contra

En cuestión del hardware que se necesita comprar muchas cosas.

Susanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square sofware satisfecha

Revisado el 27/2/2023

Las Ventajas es que hace ha que los pagos sean mas rapidos y seguros de obtener.

Las Ventajas es que hace ha que los pagos sean mas rapidos y seguros de obtener.

Puntos a favor

Lo que me gusta del producto es que puedo entrar el correo electronica del cliente y la suma de a pagar con todo y taxas. muy conveniente.

Puntos en contra

Que ha veces tengo que pasar la targeta mas de dos veces o a veces la conection se corta

Micah
Micah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Couldn’t run my business without it.

Revisado el 2/6/2023

I have loved using Square and have become a loyal customer. Their customer service has been...

I have loved using Square and have become a loyal customer. Their customer service has been excellent and I’ve never had any major issues and things run smoothly throughout my sales processes.

Puntos a favor

I love that it’s so easy to use and integrate into my business. Selling cbd, it was difficult to find a legitimate payment processor and square has delivered on all aspects.

Puntos en contra

I wish it would integrate directly with Shopify.

Benjamin
Benjamin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square is Great Tool

Revisado el 26/7/2023

Overall square has been great. I chose it for credit card processing and after the fact learned it...

Overall square has been great. I chose it for credit card processing and after the fact learned it has many other capabilities that make my job easier. Square offers an online checking account and savings accounts. This was huge as the online account enabled me to accept checks and have mobile check deposit within same app. Also square has a contract platform with e-signature which unused extensively for about a year. I moved away from the contract function when I upgraded my home inspection software to a package that included the contract agreement, but square saved me from using a 2nd platform in the beginning.Overall I’ve been very happy with square and would highly recommend them for a small business.

Puntos a favor

The biggest seller for me choosing square was mobile payment processing and familiarity with the product as a consumer. Additionally I didn’t want a monthly payment as I don’t process a high number of payments monthly.

Puntos en contra

Squares fees per payment are a bit higher than I would like, but I now pass those fees on through the platform so it’s not as much of a concern.

Alternativas consideradas

Cash App y Venmo

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

Square has more features that I needed and a little cheaper entry point for the card swipe device.
Nicole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Convenient and Essential for Payment Processing

Revisado el 22/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I appreciate the free card reader and the ease-of-use and integration with online payment processing. Payments always reliably went through.

Puntos en contra

I had to switch to Stripe because I am not able to use it internationally

Alternativas consideradas

Stripe, Shopify POS, Wave y Shopify
Bessy
Bessy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Square: The Good and Bad

Revisado el 3/10/2019

They were my first choice in the beginning, but after the 2 disputes and how bad they handled them,...

They were my first choice in the beginning, but after the 2 disputes and how bad they handled them, I went back to PayPal. I still keep them for some of my less conventional clients (the ones who don't want to/ or can't follow a link, but rather just give me their info over the phone).

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use. Your favorite device becomes your POS which is convenient especially for those of us who do work on the road.

You can get instant deposit with an extra fee which is nice.

Puntos en contra

I don't like their customer service. You have to pay extra to be able to call their customer service number and even if you do (because I did the trial for premium service), they don't really resolve anything.

I also don't like their dispute process. You get very limited time to submit your documentation proving the transaction was valid. Some paperwork takes a while to get from clients.

AND...they allowed a couple of clients to dispute charges that were from the year past, which I still don't understand.

The worst part of the dispute process is that they'll take the money from your account and then take forever to return it. In both my cases, I had to pay the premium service to be able to talk to customer service, which got me nowhere and then had to email the dispute team with additional information (which you're not supposed to do since they have a form you fill out through the portal).

And then, if you have customer who makes purchases for the same amount...you can't do instant deposit because they'll hold the funds to make sure you're not ripping people off even though you've demonstrated to be a credible and reputable business.

Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square is very easy

Revisado el 12/2/2024

Puntos a favor

I like that it is user friendly. I have had no issues

Puntos en contra

I do not like that I can not do auto payments or set up a future payment/payment plans

Tamara
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A good option for small or mobile businesses

Revisado el 30/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Cheap to get into and daily reports are appreciated

Puntos en contra

Glitchy if there were internet connectivity issues

Diana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Square for small business

Revisado el 29/3/2024

Puntos a favor

The app is really easy to use and very user friendly. I can see transactions and sort per invoice for an easier reconciliation at month end.

Puntos en contra

The contactless payment is sometimes sporadic and I have to use the actual swipe device

Wanita
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Square payments. Brilliant!

Revisado el 23/3/2024

I am overall very satisfied with square.

I am overall very satisfied with square.

Puntos a favor

I love that i can use my phone to take all payments..i can use the tap and pay, bank transfer, credit card payments, etc.

Puntos en contra

The only thing i dont really like is that there are so many dofferent square apps that do different things for your business. This can add up to be a little expensive if you decide to use a number of their apps.

Alison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easier to use

Revisado el 16/5/2024

Puntos a favor

I love that you get an email or text receipt with purchase and can provide feedback.

Puntos en contra

I cannot see any challenges at this time.

Benard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Square Reader is just a brick

Revisado el 27/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I like using the square terminal at one of my branches. It's easy to use and does a good job.

Puntos en contra

Using the square reader is a pain. I don't know how good or bad it is because somehow a pin got put onto my app and I can't access the app to disable the pin or do forgot pin. Support wasn't helpful and now I have a reader that is useful as a too light door stop.

Hank
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square - great for small businesses, and not just retail!

Revisado el 3/9/2019

Overall, I love Square. The ability to receive payment from practically anywhere at any time is...

Overall, I love Square. The ability to receive payment from practically anywhere at any time is HUGE for a small business owner. My ability to set up my clients in the address book and add their card on file saves a ton of time. I also like that only the last 4 of their credit card shows up. I do not want the burden of having all that info on file.

Puntos a favor

Square is a great solution to a small business who wants to ensure they can be paid easily, regularly and without burdening their clients.

I use it to receive monthly payment for my services for about 30 of my clients and it makes my life and my clients lives easier. Yes, you pay a processing fee, but it is competitive and well worth that small fee to ensure that I get paid. Plus, it only takes me a few minutes to receive payment from all those clients.

Puntos en contra

There are some elements of Square that are not as intuitive as they could be. Setting up a clients card on file can be tricky at times, especially if you use the web browser vs. the app. In general, use the app for EVERYTHING you do and you'll be fine.

The other issue I have sometimes is the checkout process. That times a bit of time to get used to and can feel clunky. This should be easier and I believe that Square will do their part to make the updates in time.

The final thing, and this is something that may not impact many people, but I use my headphones a lot. I have to be sure to remember to unplug/disconnect them before opening the Square app. If not, it thinks my headphones are the card reader and hits me with a very loud, old school fax machine connection type sound. A painful experience!

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal y Venmo

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

I felt like Square was a more professional way of charging my clients. I also like how it allows me to set up a client and their card info and never have to mess with that again (unless they change cards). I actually use all of these others at times (PayPal, Venmo and Facebook money) and Square is the easiest to use, verify with a bank account ect.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I Recommend Square to Everyone

Revisado el 7/4/2021

First of all, I feel like Square listens to its customers and really wants to understand what...

First of all, I feel like Square listens to its customers and really wants to understand what features they need and how they need their software to work. They have forums and support and use the information acquired from this to improve their product features regularly.

Puntos a favor

Square is a really amazing credit card processing, payment gateway, invoicing, booking, and product inventory management option for small to medium size businesses. The value of everything they provide for your to help run your business, beyond just credit card processing, is unmatched. While you are getting a very competitive processing rate, they offer you all of these other tools to run your business mostly for free. They also integrate with 3rd party applications in case they are missing a feature you need. The booking capability alone is worth the credit card processing fees you're paying.

Puntos en contra

There are a few limitations to some of the applications they offer but it's hard to complain because they are free AND they are constantly listening to their customers to make improvements on those applications. They do charge more if you want to keep your customers credit card on file for automatic payment or recurring billing which in my opinion is counter intuitive and unfair to the businesses using them because technically it means more easily processed payments they are making money on and it's not costing them any extra to process a card already on file. You are basically paying extra for the convenience.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Square is a great option for businesses with mid to lower volume credit card payments

Revisado el 15/11/2019

Square allows us to process credit card payments without having to pay a monthly fee, and the...

Square allows us to process credit card payments without having to pay a monthly fee, and the amount we pay is a fixed percentage of credit card receipts. They are a pleasure to use.

Puntos a favor

Square sets up quickly, is easy to configure and add items and service to, and produces excellent receipts for the customer. It also integrates into Quick Books for easy importing of transactions.

Puntos en contra

Occasionally, the card reader has problems connecting to the iPhone we use as a terminal. Even more occasionally, the phone has problems reading from the credit card swipe reader. I'm honestly not sure if this is a Square problem or an iPhone problem. It's not frequent enough to complain about overall.

Alternativas consideradas

Clover

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

For a business like mine with a smaller volume of credit card payments, setting up a credit card processor that has a monthly fee, even with smaller transaction costs was still a losing proposition. Eventually, the volume of payments we receive may tip the scales in favor of another processor, but Square is a really good solution, both in the office and for mobile.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

So Easy to Implement, I was Done Before I Knew It

Revisado el 11/5/2022

We needed a payment form on our website to accept payments. We didn't want to have to build our own...

We needed a payment form on our website to accept payments. We didn't want to have to build our own "shopping cart" for this and square payments was a great option to skip that and begin accepting payments quickly.

Puntos a favor

I needed to accept payments on my website and I tried using a different program, but the issues seemed almost impossible to overcome, as I am not an experienced website form developer. I easily and quickly had square payments set up on my website and I have never had a single issue accepting payments.

Puntos en contra

I have nothing negative to say currently about this product. I had a horrible experience before implementing square payments, so I find this product to be great. I guess I could ask for lower fees, however, they are not all that high, to begin with.

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Program, Great functional devises and Inexpensive

Revisado el 21/12/2021

The money I have charged is placed in my account very quickly, and I get my receipt and a report...

The money I have charged is placed in my account very quickly, and I get my receipt and a report after payment is received. Very awesome tracking system that I utilize for taxes.

Puntos a favor

#1 Pro, Inexpensive, besides paying for the devices, $10 for the plugin square, $50 for the wireless multi-capable card insert device, which is less than what Merchant services charges you to rent their device monthly or purchase the fees are the same as any and every credit card fee. that is my only expense after the devices are purchased. In addition you download the app to your phone and you don't even need the device, you will lose 1% more but that is still inexpensive.

Puntos en contra

to be honest I do not have any real concerns, the only think that crosses my mind is, what happens if i lose the wireless device, does it save any info on it that can be hacked.

Alternativas consideradas

Clover

Razones para elegir Square Payments

With the 5 year contract I had with Wells Fargo I was paying about 900.00 in fees per year not including the credit card percentage that is charged. With square I have paid out less than 100.00

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

The initial setup, and the Price of the hardware
Jason
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I love using square

Revisado el 10/6/2022

We will continue to use square payments to process our sales.

We will continue to use square payments to process our sales.

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to use and not to expensive for processing fees.

Puntos en contra

I wish that the reader connected easier to the software sometimes.

Alternativas consideradas

Shopify

Razones para elegir Square Payments

I could not get support from Zettle. I had an issue and they referred me to paypal team. Then Paypal said it was zettle. Was frustrating

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

This was a familiar brand and I felt like I could trust the process.
Qiana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dependable, secure, and easy to use

Revisado el 27/9/2023

I’ve used square since I started my business over 12 years ago and it has been completely seamless...

I’ve used square since I started my business over 12 years ago and it has been completely seamless I. How it’s evolved over the years and Good Morning they Ed added features that make sense and make my life easier.

Puntos a favor

I love how intuitive the backend office is to navigate

Puntos en contra

I least like that when using square through third party apps like Acuity, my clients don’t have the ability to add tips to their payment. I have to open the app separately and bill their card on file that way for them to add tips.

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal y Stripe

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

Square had a better backend office that not only looked better but was more intuitive for me to use. I didn’t have to waste time trying to figure out how to do something or get to a specific feature.
Jyoti
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Option for Small Businesses

Revisado el 12/1/2020

Square Payments Processing has been great for my business. The majority of clients prefer to pay by...

Square Payments Processing has been great for my business. The majority of clients prefer to pay by credit or debit card and most have used Square at some point so are already familiar with it.

Puntos a favor

I really like that I can sell eGiftcards through the Square software so my clients can purchase via a link from my website without having to contact me. Also, that Square is compatible and completely integrated with my booking software (MassageBook).

Puntos en contra

The recent change in fees has been a bit confusing. I don't think overall there has been much of a change in what I'm paying, but I have had to pay more attention to the fee part of the transaction as it is no longer as straightforward as it previously was.

Brenda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reliable solution that is cost effective

Revisado el 21/7/2023

I have used Square for 10 years. I have listened to other companies pitches, but stuck with Square,...

I have used Square for 10 years. I have listened to other companies pitches, but stuck with Square, because there is not contract. They are honest as well. Never do they pitch you anything they do not offer. I cannot say that for other payment providers.

Puntos a favor

Square is fantastic when you need to swipe a credit card and allows one to avoid the large fees that others require. No contract and buy equipment as you need it.

Puntos en contra

The only con is getting a hold of a representative. Note, the solution is so simple that you really don't need help.

Alternativas consideradas

PayPal, Stripe y QuickBooks Online

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

Speed and simplicity. The coding in the system works seamlessly too.
Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Small business using square payments

Revisado el 8/5/2023

Overall, my experience was good it’s easy to use easy to set up. If I ever had an issue and needed...

Overall, my experience was good it’s easy to use easy to set up. If I ever had an issue and needed to contact customer support. They were very quick to get back to you and I appreciated that a lot.

Puntos a favor

I like that it was easy to use anywhere anytime that it’s stored my customers information safely, and that they took a fair percentage from each service entered into POS

Puntos en contra

I like to least that I had to get new POS system more than once, because my iPhone changed shape, but that was more a problem with iPhone not square payments

Alternativas consideradas

Clover

Razones para cambiar a Square Payments

Because it was best suited for small business owners
Jay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Taking payment is a breeze with Square, and the integrations are great!

Revisado el 20/8/2019

Super easy to use, easy to process refunds and easy to see how you are doing (volume of business...

Super easy to use, easy to process refunds and easy to see how you are doing (volume of business and sales averages) all due to some great reporting tools. We moved away simply because we thought we needed to find a real "business" processor -- turns out, Square is a legit business processor which zero mystery fees which makes it easier for us to predict revenue flow. Can be quite frustrating paying a high fee on the majority of your transactions, because the processor smacks you with the "reward card" designation on most transactions. Not an issue with Square, you see the rate and that is the rate you pay, no questions asked.

Puntos a favor

We have used many different payment solutions over the years. Most recently we have been using Authorize.net, and while they processed payments just fine, the system is super old and can be frustrating to use. Square is not so, rather they are super easy to use and grow with. Not having to jump through hoops each year to be recertified as PCI compliant (questionnaires and network scans on our end) is really a great bonus we never even knew about before temporarily moving away. We have obviously since moved back and cannot be happier.

Puntos en contra

For our photography studio, the biggest drawback was just the taking of the payments, it really didn't feel as professional as it could be when we had to use our phones for large client orders. That has since become an issue in the past as they have so many options now, including the new Square Terminal which we bought and love to death! So really, the biggest flaw we had, has been resolved.