ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Administración de parches multiplataforma para todos los tamaños de empresas

Calificación general

4,5 /5
(198)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,4/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 198

Ermides U.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mi opinion

Revisado el 29/9/2021

en mi experiencia el producto en la nube estaba trabajando 5 minutos despues de registrarme ya desplegando parches, muy buen producto

Puntos a favor

Precio vs beneficio y efectividad definitivamente conveniente

Puntos en contra

El despliegue del agente debe hacerse por medio de herramientas externas, deberian incluir el despliegue remoto desde la herramienta.

Jonathan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente Solucion de Parchado

Revisado el 19/4/2021

Realmente ha sido una excelente experiencia, ya que anteriormente con otra solución que utilizábamos teníamos bastantes inconvenientes y las misma solo permitía el parchado de una sola plataforma.

Puntos a favor

Su fácil manejo, implementación y también la gran variedad de plataformas y software de terceros que puede parchar lo que lo hace una solución bastante útil y necesaria a la hora de aplicar actualización en toda la organización.

Puntos en contra

Creo que hasta ahora no tengo ninguna queja sobre el servicio es una excelente solución.

Joaquin R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Muchas virtudes pocas pegas

Revisado el 25/1/2022

Ahora tengo toda la gestión de parches centralizada en un solo producto y facilita muchísimo la gestión de la seguridad.

Puntos a favor

Facilidad de implementación, variedad paneles de control, sistema de informes y alertas.

Puntos en contra

A veces es complicado realizar un seguimiento de los equipos a los que se va a instalar algún parche.

Jason W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A fantastic product for far less money!

Revisado el 8/2/2022

An incredible value allowing us to add it to our existing stack of solutions without taking significant budgetary dollars from other cybersecurity initiatives.

Puntos a favor

RMM tools patch microsoft and some 3rd party products. The problem is, the number of applications with CVE's continues to grow and RMM patching is not keeping pace. PMP patches over 900 applications.

Puntos en contra

Complexity of the agent deployment and approvals. Policy and group configs are a bit counter intuitive.

Akshila E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Revisado el 19/10/2021

Overall this is really user-friendly patch deployment solution.

Puntos a favor

Considering other solutions, This has next-level agent-based patch deployment architecture and that helps me to hassle-free patch deployment.
And also the dashboard is well designed and very user-friendly.
For deploy patches, we only have to select the patch from the list and select the branch where we need to deploy the patch.

Puntos en contra

the price of the client license is really high and need more bandwidth power to run this.

Jack A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Patch Manager

Revisado el 11/5/2022

Support is great and easy to use. Chat features great

Puntos a favor

Easy to configure, like that 3rd party apps are available to update as well as windows updates

Puntos en contra

Does everything as advertised, not sure what i would say a con is

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hi Jack,

Thank you for choosing Patch Manager Plus. We are happy to know that it has eased your patching process. In case of any future queries, please write to [email protected]

Steven T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Patch Manager 3 Year Use Reveiw

Revisado el 15/2/2022

The product is functional and is a good replacement for a standard WSUS implementation.
However some issues mean this product makes assesing the actual state of your endpoints difficult.

Puntos a favor

The product is affordable and the dashboard when logging in gives a good overview.

Puntos en contra

Machines with the agent installed and functioning would lose connection to the console, troubleshooting on the workstation showed no issue and the only way to resolve was to re-install.
This meant we couldn't trust the reporting from the product 100%

Silviu C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

1 month evaluation

Revisado el 20/1/2022

Puntos a favor

Very easy to setup and start deploying the agents. Great to have the option to test and approve patches or just automatically approve. Easy to see available and missing patches and the health of the systems.

Puntos en contra

A bit of a problem with the Mac agent deployment at a large scale, we had to come up with our own script for it, it clearly shows Macs are not the focus. Some views have a delay in refreshing so you sometimes end up seeing a computer with Patch Completed status but with Patches Missing in a different tab, only to go to the systems tab and see that it says 0 for the number of the missing patches.

Alternativas consideradas

Jamf Pro, Atera y NinjaOne

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We needed a tool that allows us to deploy third-party patches and MacOS updates because our existing MDM and RMM tools fail to do that properly. This tool gives us IT control and user convenience over when to restart and install the patches.
Patrice D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great product

Revisado el 17/2/2022

Pretty straightforward to implement.

Puntos a favor

Does what it's supposed to. Does not try to be an all in one software.

Puntos en contra

The language support lacks a bit of control.

Alternativas consideradas

Atera, Chocolatey y NinjaOne

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Manages patches without doing anything else that I don't need. Supports the most third party apps.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hi Patrice,

Thank you for your feedback, will take this to the concerned teams. In case of any further queries, do write to [email protected]

Steve G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

review

Revisado el 3/5/2022

overall good.

Puntos a favor

cloud based and can patch a laptop that is remote and not on VPN

Puntos en contra

patches take too long to deploy at times

Alternativas consideradas

PDQ Deploy

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

wsus does not work at all

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

pdq is not cloud based

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hi Steve,

Can you elaborate on the cases that took too long to deploy, so that it can be worked upon? You can write to [email protected]

Emmanuel A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Patch Manager

Revisado el 5/4/2022

The experience with this patching tool has been very very satisfactory.

Puntos a favor

It was extremely simple and easy to deploy into our environment

Puntos en contra

The experience has been positive though we are still in the trial phase. Some work must go into integrating more features into information that can be pulled from each host that has an agent installed on.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hi Emmanuel,

Happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with Patch Manager Plus. In case of further queries, don't hesitate to write to [email protected]

Richard K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Not setup yet

Revisado el 17/5/2022

Puntos a favor

This software looks like it will do what we need and is feature rich. However, we are having trouble getting our test machine to connect to the Distribution Server but are currently working through the issue with support who have been very responsive.

Puntos en contra

We are having trouble setting up the client machines to where they talk to the Distribution Server

Aaron K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Enjoyable First Steps

Revisado el 12/4/2022

Puntos a favor

99% of setup was a breeze, can easily select the tier of patches needed to focus on.

Puntos en contra

It's sometimes hard to tell what exactly went wrong when first setting up.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for the feedback, we will take this to the documentation and UI team to see if it can be improved. In case of further feedback, do write to [email protected]

Brandon H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Revisado el 7/10/2019

Really good. It was very easy to get started and anytime I needed support assistance, they are available via chat in a matter of seconds.

Puntos a favor

To me what makes this product so great is it does NOT utilize the built in Windows Update service that has been giving us trouble for so long. ME uses their own agent / service. This has made the patching process a lot smoother during our trial. The management console is also super user friendly and very easy to navigate.

Puntos en contra

it made our patch scheduling for production servers a bit difficult because there is no option to manually click install when ready to start installation. instead we are relying on detailed auto install policies which work for us but this is the biggest limitation I have see thus far.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox y Kaseya VSA

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

SW was an extremely manual process and we were looking for something more automated. Also, having a cloud solution makes patching off network devices such as laptops a lot easier.

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Automox relied on the built in Windows Update service causing many issues from the beginning. Kaseya utilized their own agent like Patch Manager Plus but: 1) they were a lot more expensive 2) the console was not user friendly and was filled with tons of features that we did not have access to.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Brandon

We do have the option to manually deploy updates. You can know more about manual deployment in the link below:

http://tiny.cc/manual-deployment

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Jack J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte marítimo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very effective patch management

Revisado el 9/4/2020

Overall I would highly recommend the product for patch management, which can be used in both domain and workgroup environments. It offers good value for money, for the amount of time saved.

Puntos a favor

We used the cloud hosted product, it was very easy to set up and deploy to all of our endpoints. The software makes it easy to identify machines which are missing critical patches, so that you can focus on fixing the high priority cases. Using a distribution server means that you can save on bandwidth, which is a useful benefit in some use-cases. Patch scheduling and behaviour is customisable, e.g. auto reboot can be enabled/disabled.

Puntos en contra

Technical support has been a poor experience for us, it can take a lot of time to resolve issues, or to ensure they look at your problem in more detail. The interface is a little bit slow/clunky, it could be more intuitive. The failure reasons for deployment tasks can be unclear, or if an agent isn't behaving as expected it can be tricky to pinpoint the issue.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Software anterior

Automox

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Price

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Jack,

I'll pass your feedback to the support team to improve your technical support experience in future. Further, we'll also look into improving the user interface as well as the error texts.

In case of future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Nick B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Defensa y espacio
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Cost effective and comprehensive coverage

Revisado el 22/9/2021

Patch Manager has reduced our labour effort in monthly "Patch Tuesday" rollouts hugely, and also improved coverage as only an Internet connection is required for patch application and visibility.

Puntos a favor

The simple cloud-based deployment and management has been a major benefit for us during COVID in the shift to hybrid working. Whereas previously devices required an onsite or VPN connection for patch application and scanning, now only an Internet connection is required. This means our time to patch is massively reduced and consequently security exposure also reduced.

Coverage of third-party applications is very good, and far exceeds the other products we looked at.

Puntos en contra

The inability to precisely schedule patch timing can be frustrating, and the conversion of Microsoft hex error numbers into signed decimal error codes is annoying.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed a solution that worked well for off-site machines and covered non-Microsoft products

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Better coverage of third-party applications and flexible scheduling options
Charles N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Limited support options.

Revisado el 2/4/2020

Product is good. Patch manager needs to follow ADmanager/Adaudit chat session support process. It's a painful process to reach out to support and get a timely resolution.

Puntos a favor

Our organization uses 4 different ManageEngine products and I don't understand why they don't use the same process for support across the board. ADmanager and ADaudit have excellent chat support. They don't hesitate to ingage in a remote session right away to help resolve an issue. I'm not saying patch manager support is bad, I have issues with the process. When using the chat feature, they will not remote in. They only do chat and screen shots. They will only schedule a remote session after going back and forth over email. I think it really hurts the customer.

Puntos en contra

Can be a bit buggy. They're always pushing new builds. My biggest complaint is the chat support process. It takes to long to resolve an issue, if they resolve it period.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Charles,

We're constantly trying to streamline our QA process when it comes to pushing new builds. We'll pass your feedback to the concerned team and ensure the process is improved further.

I'll also pass your feedback to the support team to enhance the ticket resolution process as well as overall support experience in future.

In case of any future feedback, you can write to us at [email protected]

Will C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Cloud SaaS Capabilities

Revisado el 21/7/2020

Security posture of Microsoft Endpoints for users working from Home was a big challenge as third party software was causing security non-compliance events and disrupting the M365 Conditional Access policies.
Since deploying ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus from the ManageEngine cloud portal our security posture for both Microsoft and third party software has become much better and we no longer experience non-compliant conditional access blocks because of out of date software.

Puntos a favor

The product is very well designed for an on premises Active Directory network. It will work with remote Azure AD only devices directly from a cloud SaaS subscription but encounters some limitations around Feature Update Packs from Microsoft for Enterprise editions of Windows 10. All security rollups are deployed transparently as if users were on the corporate LAN. Overall this is an excellent product and with a bit of refinement feature updates to adjust to Azure AD only attached devices it will become a very powerful tool for security posture enforcement.

Puntos en contra

It is not yet a seamless Cloud SaaS experience when using only Azure AD with no on-premises AD.

Jerard R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Makes My Job Easier

Revisado el 12/11/2019

The ability to schedule custom jobs for workstations versus servers greatly helps. The custom jobs including being able to use wake-on-lan to update the machines after business hours. We are a small IT staff and I handle all of the infrastructure related tasks including updates. This has greatly reduced the time I spend each week getting updates/patches deployed. After using it for a while there is very little effort needed in getting deployments scheduled.

Puntos a favor

The ability to download and deploy patches with ease for both Windows and OSX.

Puntos en contra

It took a little getting used to but that is probably my fault for not reading and going through the demo.

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

Needed more of a scheduled deployment outside of group policy and a way to update OSX.

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

It met our requirements for Windows, OSX, and WOL. It was also very reasonable priced especially for a nonprofit organization.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Jerard,

We're happy to know Patch Manager Plus has helped you with patching endpoints in your organization.

In case of future queries, you can write to us at [email protected]

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Don't Delay, Use Patch Manager Plus

Revisado el 7/1/2021

Puntos a favor

While we are an SCCM shop, the use of Patch Manager Plus is amazing. It is easy to use from reporting to pushing patches, querying workstations, and setting up automated deployment rules. This tool has helped us "set it and forgot it" as it just runs (at least for the workstations that can be managed that way). ManageEngine is always looking to better their products and that is what I like about them.

Puntos en contra

I feel the on-premises Patch Manager Plus environment runs a little slow from a web server and SQL connection. While both servers have plenty of power, just seems the software should respond quicker. This is why we are moving to Patch Manager Plus in the cloud as it is super fast.

Sam M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus Review

Revisado el 8/1/2020

We used to manually patch over 250+ servers, now, however, we use patch manager to automate our patching process which frees up an unbelievable about of time with our maintenance process.

Puntos a favor

I really like the ease of use with this product, the reporting is layed out nicely, and the customer service is excellent.

Puntos en contra

The initial set up of this software with our current infrastructure was challenging, but after that, it was pretty hassle free.

Alternativas consideradas

System Center

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We chose patch manager over the other competitors because of the solar winds name, the excellent customer service when dealing with the sales people, and the UI was very clean.

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Sam,

Can you elaborate on specific scenarios where you found the initial setup to be challenging?

You can write to us at [email protected]

Jason M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus

Revisado el 18/11/2019

Overall experience has been good. I am pleased with the interface and the ease in which you can learn the tool.

Puntos a favor

The ability to queue/schedule updates during off peak hours. To reboot devices after applying updates. 3rd party software updates. Download throttling speeds.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the updates come out a day after patch Tuesday. Sometimes updates fail to deploy with weird error readings that's not very detailed.

Alternativas consideradas

SolarWinds Service Desk

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

We used other Manage Engine tools that we are happy with i.e. ServiceDesk

Respuesta de ManageEngine Traducir a español

Hello Jason,

Can you share the details of these error messages with us? We'll identify and fix these issues.

You can write to us at [email protected]

Patrick F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

ManageEngine PatchManager Plus

Revisado el 13/8/2021

this tool has helped us keep our remote systems patched

Puntos a favor

we are now able to patch systems that are remote, a VPN connection is required, we have had a large increase in remote users and this tool helps us keep the remote systems patched, the reboot options gives the end user flexibility on reboot time

Puntos en contra

dashboard is not that user friendly, takes some time to figure out certain tasks

Alternativas consideradas

Automox

Razones para elegir ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

able to patch remote systems

Software anterior

Automox

Razones para cambiar a ManageEngine Patch Manager Plus

ease of use and price
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Patch Manager Plus: A decent alternative to SCCM

Revisado el 21/11/2019

Overall, I would say the product is worth looking into. They have good customer service, and the product works really well for non-prod patching, and gets the job done for prod patching.

Puntos a favor

The customer support for this product is really great. They offer a chat support, with immediate response for your issues. The product can be scaled to your needs. The product utilizes a third-party repository (Manage Engine's repository) for patches, so there is a sense of security there for the user that the patches being put into the repository have gone through a vetting process (They allow the user to further vet the patches as well, giving the option to 'DENY' a patch at any level). Works very similar to SCCM.

Puntos en contra

We run a multi-domain, multi-location, Active/Non-Active environment, and configuring and optimizing the product for this type of environment has proven to be difficult. The Distribution servers do not pull all active patches from the main server, it only pulls patches that are being pushed, at the time you push them. Since patch downloads impact production servers, we have to push patches during a down window, which makes distribution servers in this solution useless, as it basically just adds another unnecessary step to the process. For environments where this would not be an issue (Non-production customer facing environments), this would not be an issue.

Thulasi tharan C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why we need Mange engine Patch manger plus?

Revisado el 21/7/2021

My overall experience is when I start using this product I bit dought this tool will sort out the patching issues and now I think my decision is very right and I felt happy about my decision.

Puntos a favor

Before writing any review what is our mind ? why we write about this product, is this worth it or it's useful? , The answer is Yes, if write about the product it will reach the people they will decide what they expect and what they want. the overall agenda is to secure our systems. What I like most about the feature in patch manage plus are Automatic patch and patch testing. These both will give is a win-win solution for these patch management kinds of software. Automattic patch will easily save manpower and once you set up it will take care and patch testing will eliminate the bug-oriented patch that will install our systems. so my vote goes to these features.

Puntos en contra

The cons about this product really I need to think before I write the review. I use this product day-to-day basis and I think they need to improve the overall dashboard look and feel. this dashboard is fantastic but we need to customize the page. On rare occasions, the installation failed and we push it again and again.