HoneyBook

4,8 (616)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Gestión de clientes para trabajadores autónomos y pymes.

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(616)
Relación calidad-precio
4,6/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,6/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,7/5

95%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 616

Raquel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gestión empresarial optimizada con algunos contratiempos

Revisado el 30/3/2023

A pesar de algunos inconvenientes, he tenido una experiencia positiva con HoneyBook.

A pesar de algunos inconvenientes, he tenido una experiencia positiva con HoneyBook.

Puntos a favor

Me encanta cómo HoneyBook ha hecho que administrar mi negocio sea muy sencillo. Puedo crear y enviar facturas sin esfuerzo, realizar un seguimiento de los pagos y administrar las relaciones con mis clientes, todo en un solo lugar.

Puntos en contra

Considero que los precios de HoneyBook son un poco elevados, especialmente para las pequeñas empresas.

Carla
Carla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un CRM muy recomendado

Revisado el 28/12/2022

Soy consultora SEO y realizo diferentes auditorías a los sitios web de clientes y HoneyBook es mi...

Soy consultora SEO y realizo diferentes auditorías a los sitios web de clientes y HoneyBook es mi mejor aliado, yo enfoco todos mis esfuerzos a realizar un buen trabajo, y Honeybook se encarga de los contratos, generar las facturas y resolver dudas de los clientes de forma automática, es un CRM que está GENIAL.

Puntos a favor

HoneyBook me encanta, es un CRM que permite gestionar clientes, generar contratos dinámicos, procesar pagos, y más funciones que son muy útiles para automatizar y agilizar la experiencia de los clientes. La plataforma es recomendable para profesionales que quieren tener un crecimiento en su negocio y buscan crear un ecosistema confiable y segura para sus clientes.

Puntos en contra

Hasta el momento no he tenido inconvenientes con Honeybook, el sistema va de maravilla y siempre que tengo una duda puedo consultar a servicio de atención al cliente.

Eduardo
Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

HoneyBook el CMR que todo profesional debe tener de aliado

Revisado el 26/11/2022

Tengo una experiencia muy positiva con HoneyBook, yo ofrezco mis servicios como diseñador, mientras...

Tengo una experiencia muy positiva con HoneyBook, yo ofrezco mis servicios como diseñador, mientras que HoneyBook se encarga de toda la documentación como contratos, facturas y comunicaciones con el cliente. Simplemente sorprendente.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho HoneyBook porque me permite gestionar clientes, realizar contratos dinámicos, procesar pagos, entre muchas herramientas muy útiles si inicias con tu emprendimiento. La plataforma es muy fácil de usar y sobretodo muy segura. Si eres alguien que busca hacer crecer su negocio es importante ofrecer confianza y seguridad a tus clientes y HoneyBook es tu mejor aliado.

Puntos en contra

Aunque HoneyBook tiene una plataforma muy intuitiva, si es necesario que realices configuraciones según los requerimientos del emprendedor, esto puede tomar algo de tiempo.

Sabino Eduardo
Sabino Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Automatiza tareas para mejorar experiencias

Revisado el 4/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho HoneyBook porque sientes que es de esas pocas herramientas que hacen casi todo por ti. Es un CRM completo con el que puedes gestionar clientes, procesar pagos y muchas funciones más de forma automática, mejorando mucho la experiencia del usuario. Si se es un emprendedor o se tiene un negocio en crecimiento esta es una herramienta indispensable que debes implementar.

Puntos en contra

Sería muy interesante que pudieran ampliar los lenguajes de la plataforma como por ejemplo el español, ya que actualmente está en inglés.

alexandra
alexandra
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Un CRM muy recomendado

Revisado el 2/1/2023

Puntos a favor

HoneyBook es un CRM muy recomendable porque permite gestionar y atender a los clientes, procesar pagos, realizar contratos, entre muchas herramientas indispensables para todo negocio en crecimiento. La plataforma es fácil y segura de usar. Además que crea un ecosistema de confianza y seguridad para tus clientes.

Puntos en contra

Existen pequeñas deficiencias enla gestión de correos y sería genial que puedieran solucionar ese apartado, por lo demás HoneyBook va muy bien.

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Centralizacion del negocio en un mismo sitio

Revisado el 9/10/2023

Muy buena, tuve la suerte de obtener clientes al inicio que me ayudaron a mantener funcionando la...

Muy buena, tuve la suerte de obtener clientes al inicio que me ayudaron a mantener funcionando la aplicación, luego de un año, creo, pude escalar a otro tipo de aplicación. Pero en mis inicios me ayuda bastante sobre todo por la firma de contratos

Puntos a favor

Tienes todo lo necesario para comenzar a trabajar de manera profesional con clientes de cualquier parte. Como dueño de una agencia de marketing y diseño web, iniciar con hooneybook me ayudo mucho a escalar mi empresa en los inicios

Puntos en contra

Para quienes inician, pagar una mensualidad de esta clase puede ser un poco difícil, por lo tanto, al ser una aplicación enfocada en empresas pequeñas que están iniciando, debo darle un punto en contra al hecho del precio para quienes inician, debería haber una opción limitada para quienes inician con diferentes tipos de negocios

Laura Angelica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Recomendado

Revisado el 13/10/2022

Esta aplicación, brinda a los usuarios dos situaciones muy importantes para la calidad de vida de...

Esta aplicación, brinda a los usuarios dos situaciones muy importantes para la calidad de vida de los emprendedores, uno es la organización y trasabilidad de la pequeña y median empresa, con sus clientes y proveedores. Y la segunda es tiempo de calidad para el emprendedor.

Puntos a favor

Es una aplicación que permite mantener los archivos organizados, brindado seguridad y confianza en el manejo documental.

Puntos en contra

Debería ser un poco mas asequible, el diseño de la pagina debería se mas amigable con el lector.

Luis Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Trabajo más fácil aún

Revisado el 3/1/2023

Puntos a favor

Trabajo a veces como diseñador y Honey Book te facilita muchísimo el trabajo al dedicarse a tema contratos, pagos.. Excelente!!!

Puntos en contra

Poca cosa que escribir por aquí, no tengo queja ninguna!!!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Gestionar proyectos sin asistente personal, este software lo hace todo prácticamente.

Revisado el 3/1/2023

La automatización de formularios, la creación de las facturas los informes y estadísticas en orden...

La automatización de formularios, la creación de las facturas los informes y estadísticas en orden cronológico es lo que mas importa al final de la semana puesto que la gerencia quiere ver el crecimiento y avance que tiene la compañía.

Puntos a favor

El software es agradable en el sentido del diseño, fácil de utilizar en empresas pequeñas o medianas en crecimiento, la plataforma permite enviar facturas y firmar de contratos digitales y administrar pagos.

Puntos en contra

El idioma admitido, sólo es en ingles, algunos clientes no lo hablan, los de Latinoamérica, sin embargo hay otros programas que traducen los datos.

Rosana
Rosana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Útil para profesionales creativos y educadores

Revisado el 27/3/2023

Como miembro del personal de un colegio, puedo decir que HoneyBook es una herramienta impresionante...

Como miembro del personal de un colegio, puedo decir que HoneyBook es una herramienta impresionante para simplificar la gestión de tareas y la comunicación con los estudiantes y sus padres.

Puntos a favor

Me permite colaborar con los estudiantes y sus padres en proyectos y actividades escolares, y compartir documentos y archivos de manera segura y fácil.

Puntos en contra

Quizás un punto negativo podría ser su precio. Aunque ofrece una prueba gratuita y planes de suscripción mensuales y anuales, para algunos usuarios puede resultar caro.

José Manuel
José Manuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Una herramienta de grandes soluciones.

Revisado el 20/2/2023

Son varias las cosas que este software me ha ayudado a mejorar en mi trabajo, por eso me encanta y...

Son varias las cosas que este software me ha ayudado a mejorar en mi trabajo, por eso me encanta y la recomiendo a todas las personas que no conocen este software como algo que les puede cambiar la vida.

Puntos a favor

Una herramienta muy fácil de utilizar y una vez que la haces habitual, quedas conectado con ella. Lo mejor de todo, es su variedad de herramientas para utilizar, eso te hace sentir que el trabajo es mucho más sencillo.

Puntos en contra

En mi opinión algo que deberían mejorar un poco es la interfaz, por momentos se hace pesada al cargar los elementos.

Oreanna Victoria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un crm básico de tener

Revisado el 6/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Es fácil de usar, y su versión gratuita es bastante buena

Puntos en contra

Es un poco complicado el panel de actividades

Jordyn
Jordyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

How to keep organized while running a business

Revisado el 15/5/2020

From the time my prospective clients contact me, throughout the booking process, automatic...

From the time my prospective clients contact me, throughout the booking process, automatic reminders of upcoming payments, clients being able to pay through honeybook, and even following up after my scheduled time with clients, Honeybook is my biggest tool.

Puntos a favor

Honeybook is essential to running my business and now that I've been a user for more than 2 years, I can't imagine not using it. As a photographer, it is important for me to keep all of my scheduling, contracting, payments, and details as organized as possible so that I don't miss a meeting, or special detail for a wedding or photo session. Every part of my business is streamlined now that I use Honeybook. Reporting on Honeybook is made very easy from being able to see what % I've booked based on the number of signed contracts, where most of my clients find me, and how much money in taxes I need to pay for the quarter. Additionally, Honeybook has an opportunity board where creatives can post about need for associates, styled photo sessions. Finally, if you refer 2 people per year to Honeybook, your cost for the entire year is covered.. can't beat that!

Puntos en contra

There are times when I donate photo sessions to non-profits and want to be able to send an invoice showing how much the session would have cost, then adding a discount to show a $0 invoice but there is not a way to send that without charging the invoice and refunding. I wish that I could do more on the mobile app, but new features are being added frequently.

Penny
Penny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best choice I made for my business yet

Revisado el 6/2/2020

Payment processing was always a challenge until I found Honeybook. I love that the automated...

Payment processing was always a challenge until I found Honeybook. I love that the automated convenience of honey book. I set my templates, it does the rest. I send an invoice, it bills, reminds and keeps everything squared away. Not to mention it auto-deposits funds into my account. IT keeps me in business!

Puntos a favor

Running my own business where clients contract via email and forms through my website can get overwhelming when trying to keep track of small but important details. Invoicing, payment processing, contracts, client communication, client surveys and now they have a feature where you can connect with other local professionals on projects. Very useful.

Puntos en contra

I wish it was a little more upscale looking on fonts, colors and the user experience. My brand is more of a luxury brand so I want customers to feel like when they're being transferred to the contract or payment portion of our interactions that they're still receiving a luxury experience.

Alternativas consideradas

17hats

Razones para cambiar a HoneyBook

The pricing at the time was really affordable to get into. I did the one time purchase instead of a monthly fee. They were super helpful and explained they would put all my company details in for me as well as add my email templates and my collection pricing for invoicing. They did this and it was a breeze to answer right into. Also, they have their mobile app so I can reply, invoice and book clients on the go from the convenience of my phone.
Kathryn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Tries to do a lot of things, but none of them are done very well

Revisado el 17/9/2021

I felt like the app looked great and had great potential, but the clunky UI design left me...

I felt like the app looked great and had great potential, but the clunky UI design left me frustrated. We had been using it for almost a year and still felt that something just wasn't clicking. We ended up moving away from Honeybook and chose another program that was more specific to our industry.

Puntos a favor

The look and feel of the app is very clean, love the ability to add images and customize the look and feel of contracts, flyers, brochures and more. Adding a custom form field to our website was easy to do. Automation feature seems nice, but we didn't really use it.

Puntos en contra

In contracts the most frustrating thing is that you can only add line items at the very bottom of the invoice. That means if you have a very long invoice and want to add a line to the top of the page, you have to add a line at the bottom and drag it all the way up to the top ( which is extremely tedious ). It wastes so much time that it made me wonder if we wasted more time trying to use this clunky app than just doing things the way we were used to in excel!

Amber
Amber
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

HoneyBook is the best.

Revisado el 25/3/2024

I love this program. I'm not sure if there is anything really like it on the market and I don't...

I love this program. I'm not sure if there is anything really like it on the market and I don't care to look. This program has everything I need to keep up with the day to day in my business.

Puntos a favor

I love this program. This is great for photographers and event planners. Likely could be good for another business as well, but as an event planner this program allows me to get inquiries, navigate them through the pipeline stage of booking, invoice clients and send contracts, process payments and build task management and automations all in one place. This program does so much, and connects to QuickBooks which is a huge bonus for me.

Puntos en contra

There isn't really much about the program that I dislike. I don't like that the automations now have two types of files (legacy and templates). They are basically the same and it really makes no sense to me why they exist separately, but it doesn't impede on using the software. Also, the reporting is good but it doesn't really make sense as it's not as functional as I'd like. You can't look at a report in the program, you have to download every time, but, I make due with what's available.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The sweetest solution for photographers

Revisado el 3/4/2022

Honeybook continues to be a game-changer for our photography business. It has been an integral part...

Honeybook continues to be a game-changer for our photography business. It has been an integral part of our daily workflow for years now. This year they added calendar and booking functionality.

Puntos a favor

Love the customer service. Whenever I need help they are always right there. We use HB for every booking. As soon as a lead goes active, we start a new project and manage everything from communication to proposal to contact to invoicing with HB.

Puntos en contra

There could maybe be more freedom to customize but really it's just an advanced issue. First world problems.

Jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Your go-to, all-in-one CRM for small business!

Revisado el 13/2/2022

Amazing, hands down!

Amazing, hands down!

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and so many features! The ability to go to one place AND have so many things automated is amazing!

Puntos en contra

There are little things that can be improved, but so does everything. I have voiced my suggestions to the HoneyBook team and they are passing the information along to try to improve my experience. Even without those being fixed, I still love HoneyBook.

Alternativas consideradas

Calendly y QuickBooks Online Advanced

Razones para elegir HoneyBook

Everything all in on spot was the big excitement for me!

Software anterior

Calendly y PayPal Invoicing

Razones para cambiar a HoneyBook

I needed something easier for a non-bookkeeper/accountant but that I could still understand my business in. Plus, having everything in one place made it an easy decision!
Stephanie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My favorite CRM ever

Revisado el 11/8/2021

I've loved every minute! Even with the few things that I think could be improved on, I think their...

I've loved every minute! Even with the few things that I think could be improved on, I think their team is doing an amazing job!

Puntos a favor

The best part about HoneyBook is that I'm able to fully customize everything to match my brand's visuals. Everything about this CRM is easy to use. The support team is always incredible if you need help - they're seriously the best around. The community around HB is also amazing. I love how easy it is to go from an inquiry to a booked project with my automated workflows! The newer client portal feature is always a client favorite, too!

Puntos en contra

I would love to see a more flexible method for viewing pipelines and tasks. I prefer to view a Kanban-type of pipeline/workflow and tasks. I'd like to be able to click on a workflow and see how many clients/projects I have under it.

I also don't like that I can't charge for certain appointment types. I would love to use the scheduling feature for booking mini sessions or other items that I would charge for outside of weddings/brand sessions. It would also be great if certain appointment types could work as lead capture forms (i.e.: when an appointment is booked, a new inquiry is created).

For financial tracking, it would be nice to be able to create a recurring expense.

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I LOVE IT

Revisado el 3/2/2021

The invoices are my favorite. I love being to bill clients through HB and not have to use a...

The invoices are my favorite. I love being to bill clients through HB and not have to use a different program to do that. I get to keep EVERYTHING in one spot which actually saves me money. I don’t need a separate software for bookkeeping, calendars, workflow, etc. It’s ALL here. In one place. I’m obsessed. I can’t imagine not having HB.

Puntos a favor

Very user friendly, they offer so much! I love being able to track my expenses and schedule clients. I love the workflow feature, it’s so helpful. I REALLY love the fact that clients can pay you through the HB invoice. That’s probably the best part. Its awesome that they added a COVID-19 tool kit that shows you which clients are most likely to be affected. And then they have email templates that are COVID related. So many resources are provided, it’s like they actually care about us 🥺 💕 haha.
Highly recommend

Puntos en contra

The only thing that’s a little slow is the payment actually getting to my bank account. I’m not even sure if HB has anything to do with the time it takes, but I do wish it didn’t take 2 days to finally show up in my account. I wish there was an option to “instantly” transfer the funds for like a 1% fee. Like Venmo! That way if someone needs the money ASAP, they can instantly get it OR they can choose to wait the 1-2 business days to get the full payment. That would AMAZING

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great All-In-One Tool

Revisado el 20/5/2019

I love it. It's improved my clients' experiences working with me and helped me automate several...

I love it. It's improved my clients' experiences working with me and helped me automate several processes of my business. It's been one of the best decisions I've made for my business.

Puntos a favor

HoneyBook has all the features I needed: invoicing, creating contracts and proposals, digital signing for clients, time tracking, etc. But it also has everything I wanted on top of those: automated workflows, email templates, digital brochures for prospects to click and choose, a pipeline to track everyone from inquiry to signed contract to deposit paid. Each tool is beautifully designed, and I get positive feedback from clients about how seamless the experience is on their end.

Puntos en contra

Most of the templates seem designed with photographers in mind. As a graphic designer, marketing consultant, and business coach, I have to adapt everything pretty heavily. However, HoneyBook provides an awesome foundation to start with and tons of flexibility.

Alternativas consideradas

QuickBooks Enterprise

Razones para cambiar a HoneyBook

It's designed for me as a creative BUSINESS, not just a freelancer.
Victoria
Victoria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One stop project management

Revisado el 13/6/2022

It's been pretty great for me. I'm runing a freelance business with just myself and it provides all...

It's been pretty great for me. I'm runing a freelance business with just myself and it provides all the tools I need to give my clients options on my services and get them booked.

Puntos a favor

Honeybook is easy to use, customizable and easy for my clients to use as well. I like the projet portals so everything is there for my clients, emails go directly to them. Invoicing is easy and provides my clients with a clear concise copy for their records.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes editing things for a client when they don't like it is more difficult such as payment dates or legal terms if you include the contract with the invoice in the proposal template.

Abigail
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

HoneyBook is amazing!

Revisado el 4/11/2019

It’s been great!! Any time I’ve had an issue it’s been resolved quickly. I do find that asking a...

It’s been great!! Any time I’ve had an issue it’s been resolved quickly. I do find that asking a question in the group & getting a personal email is rather annoying. I specifically ask in Facebook for a reason - so when I get an email I usually don’t see it right away whereas I’m looking for a notification or other users experiences.

Puntos a favor

User friendly for both myself and my clients, ease of set up (love that they do most of the upload work & it’s easily changeable!), the community it’s created, & the “opportunities” section.

Puntos en contra

1. I wish there was more internal automation, like the workflow applied just sent out the emails and not prompted me to act.
2. While “linked” with Calendly, it’s not linked in the correct way. I wish when someone signed up for a slot in Calendly, it could generate an automatic proposal that I could look over before sending, or sent automatically. When adding my “Calendly link” to a honeybook email, the link always fails. I don’t use Calendly enough to have this be a major issue, just a nuisance.
3. More flexibility in personal branding & branding the contact form. I don’t currently use the form on my site because of this.

Respuesta de HoneyBook

Thank you for being a member Abigail! I know you will be excited about some upcoming functionality we'll be releasing in early 2020! I'll be sure to share your feedback with the product team.

Leigh Ann
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful, Intuitive Tool

Revisado el 29/5/2020

When we were starting up our business, an event venue, I was going nuts comparing the different CRM...

When we were starting up our business, an event venue, I was going nuts comparing the different CRM software. When you haven't actually used them, you don't know which will work best for you. Another venue owner told me she used HoneyBook. I had learned a lot from her, and finally decided that if she thought HoneyBook was good, it probably was and I'd just go for that. Best decision ever!

Puntos a favor

I love the pipeline, where each client's project is categorized by stage (new inquiry, tour scheduled, proposal signed, etc.). I can pull up all clients who are in the "Planning" stage of the pipeline, for example.

Under each client's project is absolutely everything related to their project: all emails exchanged, contracts, payment schedule, separate workspaces with vendors who will be working on the project, and more. I have templates for emails and have them sent automatically. One goes out when we receive an inquiry, a different one 5 days after client signs the contract, and another 30 days before their event date. There are also templates for brochures, contracts, and payment plans. I can't imagine having to do all of that manually!

I set the system up for my business with no outside assistance. It was easy to understand.

Puntos en contra

Would like to have more ability to make formatting changes (bullets, numbering, bold, etc.) when editing a document. I can do this on a new document, but not when editing an existing one.
Workflows could be improved to have more triggers and the ability to automatically send files.

Alternativas consideradas

17hats

Razones para cambiar a HoneyBook

It was recommended by another business owner who I trusted.

Respuesta de HoneyBook

Hi Leigh Ann,

Thanks for your feedback. It's helpful to know where we can improve. We're in the process of building in more formatting customizations right now, as well as new triggers within workflows to help you automate tasks on a more real-time basis. Stay tuned!

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fotografía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Definitely a game changer!

Revisado el 1/10/2020

Puntos a favor

I love how organized I feel using this product - I can see at a glance where I am in the process with all of my clients and it is amazing to pull up all the correspondence with each client in one place. It has made a world of difference and I am beyond happy with it!

Puntos en contra

The thing I like least is the limitation when building templates for contracts, proposals, questionnaires, etc. - I am in the business of photography and delivering beautiful images is what sets my soul on fire! I wish I could add some of my images into some of my documents and have full control over the size and their location in the document. The way it is set up right now is a square crop on any image which can only be left, center, and right page. Dubsado has the leg up on Honeybook in that regard but otherwise I am totally happy with Honeybook.