Datacor ERP

4,2 (57)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Solución ERP para fabricantes de productos químicos

Calificación general

4,2 /5
(57)
Relación calidad-precio
4,0/5
Funciones
4,1/5
Facilidad de uso
4,1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

82%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 57

Christopher J.
Christopher J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

Revisado el 2/1/2019

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part...

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

Puntos a favor

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

Puntos en contra

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

PENNY
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

NEW USER AS OF MARCH 1, 2024

Revisado el 10/6/2024

It's a long process to get set up and ready to go live, but our representative was very helpful and...

It's a long process to get set up and ready to go live, but our representative was very helpful and we had regular meetings until it was completed. When I have a problem, I find it difficult sometimes to get it straightened out in a timely manner. Alot of emails going back and forth, but can't seem to get some things resolved. It just keeps lingering on.

Puntos a favor

We needed a system that would keep track of our finances and inventory better than in the past. This system will do that for us.

Puntos en contra

I find trying to get reports to print as I want them cumbersome. I know that once you do, you can save that report for later, but getting it to show what you need it to is sometimes frustrating.

Jeremy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

New Chempax

Revisado el 19/2/2020

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been...

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

Puntos a favor

The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes.
Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

Puntos en contra

Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch).

However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

Kate
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Datacor ERP is a must-have asset!

Revisado el 11/6/2024

Puntos a favor

Our company likes the system and the capability to make requests for system changes. Somethings, like reporting, allows us to be able to change report parameters or completely build new ones via Crystal Reports.

Puntos en contra

The additional costs for custom changes that would improve the system overall, but that is to be expected with the time and work that goes into some changes. The positive thing on this however is when these "custom" changes are great for other companies, these can become available to entire Datacor network.

Sabrina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Sabrina Mottern

Revisado el 23/5/2024

Datacor is helpful, but for the monies that is spent on it there should be more available without...

Datacor is helpful, but for the monies that is spent on it there should be more available without the extra costing. The features could be expanded to be more user customizable like so many other features are.

Puntos a favor

I like the functionality of the system. There are a lot of things that when used correctly make my job easier.

Puntos en contra

The reporting functions need to be more customizable. I should be able to manipulate the data that I enter easier without having to contact support to try and add the custom reports. Also, the ability to have extra automations without having to pay so much extra would be nice.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product and many new enhancements in the works

Revisado el 21/5/2024

Puntos a favor

It is becoming very modern and easier to use. It has many features and offerings with more coming soon.

Puntos en contra

All systems have shortcomings and most if not all can be overcome. Internal processes should change to work with systems not expect systems to change to fit each user/company. Changes can be made if the system does not have a way to accomplish the need.

Kevin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Software for Our Needs

Revisado el 7/6/2024

Puntos a favor

Great ERP system, Has everything you need out of the box. Customizations are also a plus with this software! Customer support is also excellent.

Puntos en contra

Some limitations on customizations that would improve the software.

Cody
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Datacor ERP C/S

Revisado el 21/5/2024

Puntos a favor

The vast amount of modules availab@e, really not a need for 3rd party software

Puntos en contra

There seems to be a lack of intuitive interfaces.

Valarie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Chempax review

Revisado el 26/8/2015

Puntos a favor

I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

Puntos en contra

the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Chemical industry specific ERP, but not as user friendly or easy to access as other products

Revisado el 12/6/2023

Puntos a favor

We have a long history with Datacor ERP with both ups and downs but at the end of the day Datacor stands behind us.

Puntos en contra

Datacor's support is the weakest link for our company and our users. At the time of this review it is being re-organized and hopefully that will help with some of the issues.

Gilbert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Datacor ERP Review

Revisado el 8/6/2022

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

Puntos a favor

Accounting module works pretty well, as well as the manufacturing, inventory and order entry module.
The implementation was relatively simple and smothly.

Puntos en contra

The weaknesses of this software are the production planning which is not developed enough for our application to be useable, the preventive maintenance module which is very very rudimentary and finally the standards reports from the system, are not user friendly and their concision not validated .

Tommy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Revisado el 4/9/2020

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting,...

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Puntos a favor

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Puntos en contra

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Chemical Distribution with Datacor ERP

Revisado el 8/6/2022

Puntos a favor

That it is designed for Chemical Distributors & Manufacturers, this means the software helps us operate the business but also comply with the applicable government regulations.

Puntos en contra

It would have been nice for existing customers give feedback / suggestions on the screen layouts in the .NET version. Some are difficult to navigate / scroll and view all the required information at one time.

Michele
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Michele Fury Review

Revisado el 12/6/2024

I started working with Chempax almost 11 years ago and what it lacks in functionality it makes up...

I started working with Chempax almost 11 years ago and what it lacks in functionality it makes up with such a great support team. I say this because I would rather have that than a perfect ERP system with terrible customer service.
Great Job Guys and Thank You!!!!!

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most is the support I receive. They are available in any situation and make themselves available at the yearly conference.

Puntos en contra

Integrating with 3rd party applications in a more modern fashion is difficult. I hope the public API portal will be done soon.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Ricca Product Management user view

Revisado el 17/6/2022

Puntos a favor

I think one of the most useful features is the data audit trailing. I also find that the integration with other software is great like Datacor's CRM.

Puntos en contra

I feel like the pricing is slightly clunky. Part of it is due to the nature of our company and the way we use the pricing, but it makes it hard to find all pricing in one place no matter what type it is. Having separate price books makes culminating pricing slightly cumbersome. I also find the quoting system to be slightly clunky. Again part of it is because of the way we use the pricing feature, but I think there are ways to improve it.

Lacie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Chemical Software on the Market!

Revisado el 11/1/2019

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software...

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

Puntos a favor

Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

Danielle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Chempax Review

Revisado el 7/6/2022

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through...

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through this. We pretty much tried to move our old system into this one instead of really making some improvements and having Datacor work better for us. Once we got on the system and got all the kinks worked out, it works wonderful and support is quick to respond.

Puntos a favor

This software is very user friendly and pretty easy to use. It reminds me of an out of the box software to a certain degree.

Puntos en contra

I would organize modules a little differently and allow for quicker editing in areas.

Luis R
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Friendly ans usefull

Revisado el 8/6/2023

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

Puntos a favor

This software is easy to use, versatility in all the functions that provided by default, support is efficiently, communication allow to know new and improved functions.

Puntos en contra

Do not manage inventory for Catch Weight for the Food Division.

Suzanne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Datacor ERP - great strides

Revisado el 7/6/2022

Puntos a favor

The latest version of Datacor ERP VB.Net is a great improvement over the years and has made my job so much more effective. Everything is at my fingertips and is very intuitive to the user. The Help Menu and Datacor University are excellent tools and have been very useful for our teams.

Puntos en contra

If you are not on SQL - it can get bogged down and error out if you have a lot of historical data.

Aaron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

All in one ERP system

Revisado el 7/6/2022

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues...

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues has been outstanding.

Puntos a favor

It is one system that does everything we need to successfully run our business. We are both a manufacturer and distributor and the system handles both.

Puntos en contra

We are not fully utilizing the software but, have every intention of fully implementing all the optional features in the future. The cost of the optional features is the only thing delaying our implementation.

Chas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Superior Industrial

Revisado el 12/6/2023

Puntos a favor

The software is flexible enough to be able to fit our business.

Puntos en contra

Interoperability with other software. Being able to automatically exchange data between systems.

Wendy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Datacor

Revisado el 8/6/2023

Puntos a favor

It's generally functionality is fail proof.

Puntos en contra

Customer service is long wait times, some of the random process issues

Jensen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Great just clunky

Revisado el 10/6/2024

Puntos a favor

The portals, Barcoding (WMS), consistently moving forward with new features.

Puntos en contra

Development issues, we are still on V6 for some modules.

Hem
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Efficient and Easy to understand

Revisado el 23/5/2024

Overall, the ERP does the job and is easy to use.

Overall, the ERP does the job and is easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The capabilities it provides in terms of accounting and reporting all aspects of our business operations.

Puntos en contra

There are limited controls built in and some screens are hard to read.

Allan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with.

Revisado el 12/8/2015

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Puntos en contra

The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.