Opiniones de Alteryx Designer

Alteryx Designer

4,8 (94)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Plataforma de autoservicio de análisis de datos para analistas de negocios

Calificación general

4,8 /5
(94)
Relación calidad-precio
4,2/5
Funciones
4,7/5
Facilidad de uso
4,5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,4/5

100%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 94

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So many uses!

Revisado el 12/2/2019

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my...

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my company has been expanding since we first started using it.

Puntos a favor

You can do so much with Alteryx! We acquired the software for one specific project but I find myself using it for so many other things, from day to day data work to other large projects. It has great features like fuzzy matching, data normalization, and join capabilities. It is great for working with large data sets that can't be easily managed in excel or access and for allowing multiple data sources to interact with each other.

Puntos en contra

There is a bit of a learning curve. However, once you understand how it all works its easy. Also there are so many tools and more than one way to achieve the same thing. It can be hard to know how to approach new projects.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Go With The Flow - Automation using Alteryx Designer

Revisado el 7/4/2019

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in...

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in nature. I need to produce the same output on a monthly basis and a lot of my processes require several manual steps which can take hours. With Alteryx Designer, I have been able to convert many of these processes to automated workflows which can achieve the same results in literally seconds. With the power of automation, I have more time for analyzing results instead of spending a great deal of time generating reports.

Puntos a favor

Alteryx Designer is a very intuitive way to map out a process in a step by step visual workflow which can be then executed with the click of a button. Tedious manual tasks can be automated with ease. Traditionally, programming required drawing out ones algorithm in a flowchart and then having to translate that into computer code. With Alteryx, the flowchart itself is the code. It features a vast array of icons called tools, each of which has a specific function such as importing data, filtering based on criteria, summarizing, merging information and so forth. You simply drag and drop each tool into the work area for each step in your process and then click the play button. It's like having a robot to whom you can describe your work and then have it do it for you in a fraction of the time.

Puntos en contra

Alteryx Designer is excellent for data mining/wrangling for eventual output to be used for reporting but it's internal report generation and presentation tools are not as robust as others when it comes to publishing a polished presentation. I prefer to use Designer to produce my final data result set and export to Excel where I can then take advantage of Microsoft Office formatting and presentation options.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Alteryx

Revisado el 12/2/2019

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

Puntos a favor

With Alteryx, you're creating a workflow to alter the data, rather than altering the data directly. Because you're creating the workflow, each of the steps are easily auditable and you can swap out the source files when it changes. This is a huge bonus and time saver as data will tend to change.

Puntos en contra

Alteryx has a huge learning curve. It's hard to get started without some sort of live tutorial from someone that has been using it for a long time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Alteryx Designer

Revisado el 3/5/2019

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and...

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and data visualization.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use & speed of use. Very user friendly and intuitive. Processes massive amounts of data very quickly, even on a desktop/laptop.

Puntos en contra

With the frequent releases, there seems to be more (minor) bugs than in the past when releases weren't so frequent.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simplify Data Manipulation with the Press of a Button

Revisado el 21/7/2019

Puntos a favor

It has a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Puntos en contra

There is so much functionality, it is difficult to know everything.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Game changer.

Revisado el 30/9/2018

Postive 100%

Postive 100%

Puntos a favor

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Puntos en contra

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Veterinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My favorite data science tool

Revisado el 13/3/2019

Puntos a favor

I would argue that this is the number one product for data science. I have change my entire analytics department for the better with using alteryx.

Puntos en contra

No major complaints on this software, my team loves it!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Pretty good data analytics software

Revisado el 5/2/2019

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
You can see data as it passes through each tool.
Seamless integration with excel, database other sources
Good reporting options

Puntos en contra

Lack of customer service
Not able to read excel files with macro enables format correctly

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great cleaning tool.

Revisado el 27/12/2019

Alteryx has overall been a very useful tool for data analysis and manipulation. It helps clean...

Alteryx has overall been a very useful tool for data analysis and manipulation. It helps clean data, and make things easier to read for once you get to the visualization stage of the data analysis process.

Puntos a favor

I like being able to quickly manipulate data and create new rows and columns with ease, making the data easier to read as well as adding new factors into data sets.

Puntos en contra

I dislike how it can be at time cumbersome when one creates complex workflows that take over an hour to load just once.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Data preparation made easy with alteryx

Revisado el 14/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Its ability tto blend multiple data sources and build data pipeline for cleaning and preparation for reporting and analysis.

Puntos en contra

I fell in love with this software, it is super easy to use and efficient. Nothing to dislike.

Ck
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for data management

Revisado el 20/5/2022

Puntos a favor

It has a lot of out-of-the-box integrations with pretty much any data source you can imagine. It connects flawlessly with on-prem and SaaS sources as well.

The designer UI is very easy to work with. Drag and drop functionality makes it convenient for non-programmer/business users, while scripting support allows for powerful transformations and data processing.

Additionally, data prepping/cleaning, ETL operations, visualization, etc. are super easy to learn and implement. Also, there is a big user community that makes finding help and support easy.

Puntos en contra

This is an expensive product. Even at the enterprise level, it's a significant cost, so you need to think about the trade-offs before committing to it.

It can be slow sometimes if other users are running resource-intensive tasks. You may have to wait for others to complete their tasks or add more resources, which again can be costly.

Storage options are also lacking especially cloud-based ones. Although, the vendor is considering support for this in the future releases.

TARANDEEP
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Alteryx Means Work Done

Revisado el 18/7/2019

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to...

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to re run again, schedule and automate easily. Best Feature is plug and play feature in statistical models too...It gives alot of feature like data profiling,quality ,scheduling and automation.

Puntos a favor

Easiness to use,PLug and play,For non technical poeple this is amazing tool.Time Saver.

Puntos en contra

I heard from Admin that license is expensive

Omkar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Good tool for making pipeline with multiple source

Revisado el 22/9/2022

Able to build a robust pipeline for multiple features involving Data Analytics, AI-based solutions...

Able to build a robust pipeline for multiple features involving Data Analytics, AI-based solutions to data visualization dashboard

Puntos a favor

Easiness to make a pipeline with a variety of data sources. The data source was from a text file to a cloud database.
Also it has good integration with python, which enable to writing the script to filter data very quickly and easily

Puntos en contra

The cost is on very high side. It would be good if its cost can be reduced

Lu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

This software is easy to learn and efficient for data wrangling

Revisado el 23/10/2019

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to learn and efficient to do data preparation. Can deal with big volume of data that Excel cannot.

Puntos en contra

More machine learning and prediction tools can be developed and make them user friendly to non data science people.

Adam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Alteryx is a great self selfservice ETL tool for non-coders

Revisado el 7/12/2017

great customer service

great customer service

Puntos a favor

no coding experience necessary, seamless integration with Tableau and SQL, great workflow icons and capabilities, great automation

Puntos en contra

pricing, but they are flexible, could make a cloud product that is easier to scale out to more people

ROMARIO
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

An extraordinarily ETL tool

Revisado el 2/4/2020

In conclusion, Alteryx is a great solution for all the data wrangling and joins activities. It has...

In conclusion, Alteryx is a great solution for all the data wrangling and joins activities. It has helped my team to create data models faster and easier. I have not used the analysis and ML capabilities that it offers, but for my use case, I find it very helpful.

Puntos a favor

Alteryx offers great capabilities for data prep, blending and processing intuitively. It's possible to connect to a wide variety of data sources. Also, It offers visual and table data to help you visualize the results and profile the data you're using. Furthermore, flows are very easy to understand what's going on and are exportable to formats such as direct SQL queries.

Puntos en contra

There's a learning curve to understand all the components that Alteryx offers. However, there's great documentation out there to learn.

Jesse
Jesse
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The future of ETL is here. No coding needed

Revisado el 5/12/2018

The possibilities are endless and the future is bright

The possibilities are endless and the future is bright

Puntos a favor

The ease of use to prep, blend, transform, wrangle, etc is awesome. The learning curve is not that challenging. This is the future of development. There are a lot of connectors inherently built in.

Puntos en contra

Some of the connectors can be finicky. Support can be a little slow to respond

Sampath
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Alteryx designer is good Desktop tool

Revisado el 10/6/2022

Alteryx is good for desktop users and Workflow is good.

Alteryx is good for desktop users and Workflow is good.

Puntos a favor

Alteryx execution of Workflows.
Alteryx recording and execute feature

Puntos en contra

Automation testing is very tough with other desktop tools like AutoIt, UIPath and Winappdriver.

Umang
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Data cleansing, mining & analytics Tool

Revisado el 7/12/2023

Puntos a favor

- Blend large sets of data
- Faster processing
- Output is easy to understand
- Saves hours of manual work

Puntos en contra

- Initial training and set up so, non-technical person can quickly grasp

Emeka
Emeka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

This is a great data analysis and prediction software.

Revisado el 17/2/2018

Puntos a favor

I love the easy interface and the various options for different data analysis and prediction techniques. The flexibility is top-notch.

Puntos en contra

You might have to pay extra for extra features. It's not a big deal but it's not entirely convenient.

Jenifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Alteryx is the most frequently used software at my office.

Revisado el 31/3/2015

Puntos a favor

The inputs are easy to use, the tools are easily understood and well described in the help files and they easily connect with one another. Writing neat output files is made easy regardless of file type. The ability to use R within the module has made a lot of analyses much easier.

Puntos en contra

The transition to newer versions of Alteryx is much too complicated when you have to skip a few of the in-between versions, which my company often does.

Divya
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Powerful tool - Excel but with a better data capacity

Revisado el 1/4/2018

Puntos a favor

1. Works with large size data - I have used 10GB files as well!
2. Easy to clean and modify data - moreover, gives you option to save workflow so that you don't have to repeat the same steps again and again

Puntos en contra

1. Whenever I run alteryx flow, numbers become string when I open them in excel. So everytime I have to remember to add one more step to change them back to numeric which is a little cumbersome
2. A few features are difficult to understand - help topics could have been more elaborate

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome no-code (if you want) ETL tool

Revisado el 23/6/2022

I use Alteryx primarily to validate solutions to our data models before they are pushed into...

I use Alteryx primarily to validate solutions to our data models before they are pushed into production to be absolutely sure that they will maintain structural data integrity as well as quality. Sure, you could also code your own ETL but if you're just getting started or want to fire up a quick simulation this isn't bad at all for the amount of effort you need to put in.

Puntos a favor

Alteryx is very easy to use, you have a repository of tools and what is true is that the sky really is the limit. This tool will be as simple or as complex/powerful as you want or need.

Puntos en contra

Okay, here's a personal gripe: there's not a lot of learning available online for Alteryx and the "trainings" in the website are actually somewhat lackluster. What is available on Udemy is not as specialized as one might hope.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Top tier point-and-click analytics tool

Revisado el 30/4/2019

Puntos a favor

This tool's ease of use allows our non-analytical teammates to easily do basic data analysis by themselves, freeing up our analytics team for more technical questions

Puntos en contra

For those who are unfamiliar with self-serve/point-and-click analytics tools, the software can be a little overwhelming for the first few hours

Cristy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Alteryx

Revisado el 3/10/2018

Overall, I enjoy using Alteryx and love the futurist type look it has with it's icons.

Overall, I enjoy using Alteryx and love the futurist type look it has with it's icons.

Puntos a favor

I love the icons. I am very visual and enjoy knowing what I am doing by simply looking at the icons. This software can be as technical and as user friendly as you make it. The drag and drop of request allows users to play around with the files, data and request without being afraid of braking a formula like in Excel.

Puntos en contra

I don't like whenever I get a "null" error and it does not allow me to correct it. I manipulate the data, remove filters and the null remains visible. Perhaps having a pop up to show where the error lies in your work.