Virtuagym

Software de gestión del clubes todo en uno.

Calificación general

3,9 /5
(253)
Relación calidad-precio
3,7/5
Funciones
3,8/5
Facilidad de uso
3,8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,9/5

72%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 253

Helga
Helga
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios individuales y familiares
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Muchas funcionalidades, hasta que contratas y llegan los peros

Revisado el 4/3/2022

Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y...

Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y comprender que de lo que me habian vendido a lo que habia recibido se va un mundo, les indico que eso no es en lo que quedamos y me dicen que a pesar de no haber comenzado a utilizar la app, aunque haya pagado puntualmente todos los meses, tengo un contrato anual y que me tengo que atener a el, aunque la app no haga lo que me dijeron ni la vaya a utilizaar.

Puntos a favor

A la hora de adquirir la app buscabamos una forma de realizar seguimiento a nuestros clientes, no somos un servicio de fitmes, pero si de entrenamiento personal aunque dirigido al perro. Asi que las funcionalidades que nos ofrecia de realizar seguimiento es lo que queriamos, una linea directa del cliente con su entrenador, marcarle retos o ejercicios semanales y saber como los estaba realizando el cliente, que pudiera enviarnos videos de los ejercicios para poder darle feedback de la evolución. Compartir con el videos, y poder vender a nuestros clientes un seguimiento y consultoria por una suscripción mensual.
Logicamente, pudiendo reservar nuestros clientes las clases a través de un calendario y que apareciera en el google calendar de nuestros adiestadores, las horas y clases que tenian reservadas. Los clientes podian contratar una mensualidad y dependiendo de la mensualidad el coste de las clases variaba, los FREE pagarian cada clase, los LITE tendrían un descuento y los PREMIUM las clases gratuitas. Logicamente pagando a través de la app que estaria integrado con una plataforma de pago y TPV.
¿Genial verdad?

Puntos en contra

Que la realidad no tenia nada que ver con lo que nos habian vendido.
El calendario no se sincronizaba y nuestros adiestradores tenian que entrar en la app para consultar si les habian reservado clases o no.
Para inscribirse en clases grupales habia que comprar puntos y luego canjearlos por las clases. Los pagos no se podian realizar a través de nuestro TPV, sino que tenia que ser una plataforma de pago con las que ellos tenian contrato, STRIPE no lo tenian y con PAYPAL no podian pagar suscripciones los clientes, debia ser con domiciliacion bancaria (a nadie le gusta dar los datos bancarios en una app) o a través de otra plataforma MOLLY, que tiene un servicio de atención pesimo, en 3 meses no hemos podido contratar el servicio con ellos. Por lo tanto adios suscripciones.
Las clases no varia el precio dependiendo del tipo de suscripción, sino que tienes que hacer manualmente descuentos, poner varios articulos con varios precios, no existe la posibilidad de contacto directo con el cliente, el cliente no te puede subir videos directamente, el seguimiento consiste en que tu le pongas en un calendario a el cliente un ejercicio y que lo cheque indicando si lo ha hecho o no.
Te cobran 100 Euros/mes "por personalizarte la app" y me encuentro que eso consiste en que le cambian el logo a la app, yo lo que queria es que en las pantallas del cliente en lugar de salir imagenes de gente haciendo fitness aparecieran gente adiestrando perros, y me indican que eso no se puede hacer.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Helga,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process.

We pride ourselves on high-quality customer service so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par.

If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at [email protected] and we will be happy to help.

Team Virtuagym

Jorge
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi plataforma

Revisado el 20/12/2021

Puntos a favor

Me permite trabajar de forma dinámica además de poder llegar a mis clientes fácilmente a través de la plataforma y la aplicación

Puntos en contra

En algunas ocasiones los ejercicios que asigno se presentan en la aplicación del cliente como otros no coinciden

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Jorge,

Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback with us!

It is exciting to hear that you are pleased with our software!

We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases.

Please feel welcome to email us at [email protected] if we can be of further assistance.

Team Virtuagym

Miguel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Asistencia al cliente excelente

Revisado el 29/7/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy versátil y eficiente a la hora de gestionar reservas, seguimientos y facturación.
La asistencia y trato ante cualquier incidencia ha sido muy buena

Puntos en contra

Ciertos módulos que no tienen una gran funcionalidad a la hora de implementar una gestión personal del servicio que presta le cliente(empresa). En particular el módulo de "coach"

Samuel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buen producto. Gran servicio.

Revisado el 18/4/2020

Puntos a favor

Gran programa de gestión de clientes para servicios de actividad física. Destacaría el servicio al cliente y el valor añadido que aportan a las empresas.

Puntos en contra

Integración con sistema de monitorización de actividad más utilizadas en deportes de resistencia (Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Wahoo, etc.)

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Samuel

Thank you very much for your review,

We are very happy to hear that our client management tools and features combined with our customer care performance have resulted in great value to your business!

Your feedback is relevant to our continuous improvement efforts. We are always on the look out and in negotiations with various providers about possible integration opportunity. Could you share with us what value would integrations mentioned by you would bring for your business? please email us at [email protected] using the code JA45975 in the subject line.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Felipe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Virtualgym ayuda para mejorar tu fisico

Revisado el 18/5/2023

Puntos a favor

Me ha sido muy útil para llevar el control de la rutina del gym.

Puntos en contra

Puede mejorar en el momento del registro de las rutinas y el calendario.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Felipe,

We are very happy to hear that you are using Virtuagym to improve your physique!

Keep up the great work.

If you ever need any help, please feel free to contact [email protected]

With kind regards,
Team Virtuagym

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Gran variedad de rutinas fitness con planificación ideal

Revisado el 19/7/2023

Me ha ayudado a mantener la constancia a la hora de hacer ejercicio

Me ha ayudado a mantener la constancia a la hora de hacer ejercicio

Puntos a favor

El hecho de tener rutinas ya realizadas, adaptandotelas automáticamente en el calendario para su planificación

Puntos en contra

El contador de calorias no lo veo muy acertado

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving this amazing review! We are very happy to see that you are doing great with your consistency while exercising.

If you have any feedback please contact us through [email protected]

With regards,

Team Virtuagym

rafael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

excelente app.

Revisado el 24/6/2023

es un aliado a la hora de establecer un buen programa y por ende se obtiene mejores resultados.

es un aliado a la hora de establecer un buen programa y por ende se obtiene mejores resultados.

Puntos a favor

muy buena app. te mantiene en contacto con tus actividades físicas y te mantiene al tanto de tus progresos.

Puntos en contra

las notificaciones son muy frecuentes perturbando con esto otras actividades.

Adriana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Virtuagym, es el mejor Software Fitness

Revisado el 29/3/2023

es muy fácil de usar, ofrece cantidad de características personalizables que pueden mejorar la...

es muy fácil de usar, ofrece cantidad de características personalizables que pueden mejorar la eficiencia y productividad de los usuarios, biblioteca de ejercicios que los usuarios pueden utilizar para crear planes de entrenamiento personalizados

Puntos a favor

programación de entrenamientos, el seguimiento de objetivos y progreso de los miembros, la gestión de reservas y horarios, la creación de planes de entrenamiento personalizado, y el seguimiento de la nutrición y hábitos alimenticios de los miembros.Aplicación móvil

Puntos en contra

puede ser más costoso que algunos de sus competidores

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios e instalaciones recreativas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

So much to offer

Revisado el 4/12/2018

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

I enjoy using Virtuagym and so do my clients.

Puntos a favor

I love how much the software has to offer! I wanted a software that does it all to automate some of the work. They have scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges, etc. The customer service has been amazing!

Puntos en contra

Because it has so much to offer, it has been a bit overwhelming setting it up and learning. However they offer lots of training videos and 1-on-1 training, you just need to set time aside for that.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi There!

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for Virtuagym!

We are glad that you are enjoying our product to take of your scheduling, coaching, exercises, nutrition, activity tracker, point of sale, online shop, challenges. It sounds like Virtuagym is taking care of some heavy lifting so that you can focus on making the world a healthier place! We work very diligently to give you the tools to do what you do best so I will pass your review along as it will provide our team with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.

I know you mentioned that because it is a lot to learn a new software that you have felt overwhelmed. Nonetheless, we are happy to be here with you and for you every step of the way. Just reach out, we are just an email away at [email protected] !

Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Kelly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great all-in-one software for managing clubs

Revisado el 18/12/2021

Great support.

Great support.

Puntos a favor

High functionality, great user experience/design

Puntos en contra

More options for reporting/analytics would be helpful.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your time in rating Virtuagym.

We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us, and your feedback will be of course taken into consideration when deciding which features to add and improve to our system.

Please do not hesitate to share your further thoughts by emailing us at [email protected] and we will make sure to pass them over to our developers.

Team Virtuagym

Janine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE THIS SOFTWARE

Revisado el 25/1/2020

Dealing with virtuagym has been an absolute nightmare. If I could give it less than zero stars, I...

Dealing with virtuagym has been an absolute nightmare. If I could give it less than zero stars, I would.

Puntos a favor

The only positive thing about virtuagym is being able to put our company's circuits in the app for clients to use during open session. However, we were told that we'd be able to film and upload our own exercises and that has only worked once. I've spent HOURS editing and uploading videos only to have them not work. It's beyond frustrating. It took 3 weeks to hear back about this issue and all I received was "Currently, there is a bug that is affecting a few portals the same way and it is almost ready for deployment by our software developers." 6 weeks later and the videos still don't work.

Puntos en contra

Everything about this software is a joke. We've had countless issues dealing with them and little resolve. The biggest issue we've had is the "system" copying contracts and adding unpaid credits to client’s profiles. We've had over 130 credits applied which is over $10,000 worth of sessions. I work for a small business and if we hadn't noticed this, we would be out of business. We’ve had contracts ended and added by the “system” as well discounts being added or not removed. It takes days, sometimes weeks to hear back from anyone about anything. When they email asking if the “ticket” has been resolved and I say no, they close the ticket out and we never hear back from them regarding the issue. I’ve been asking for weeks to get a call with upper management for my boss to speak with someone and we finally got something worked out and the call was canceled and hour before it was supposed to happen. I would use extreme caution doing business with them. I was not a part of the company when we brought VirtuaGym on, but they must have a good sales team. However, that’s where it ends.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hello Janine,

We are of course very sorry to hear that you have had such an unfortunate experience. When dealing with software technology it is impossible to avoid bugs, issues, and glitches even for large companies like Google, Apple, Netflix, and Facebook. That, of course, does not make it any better for you as a business and can take away precious time and occasionally money.
Unfortunately some fixes take time, more time than desirable and the support team do their best to answer client queries in response to the problems.

It seems that in your case, the situation was not handled to your satisfaction and we would be happy to discuss it with you in further detail. Please email us at [email protected] and put reference code AH34431 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you!

Yormica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Review of my experience with Virtuagym

Revisado el 7/9/2021

AWESOME FROM DAY 1. I LOVE THAT I CAN SPEAK TO A LIVE REP. That's what sold me over other options.

AWESOME FROM DAY 1. I LOVE THAT I CAN SPEAK TO A LIVE REP. That's what sold me over other options.

Puntos a favor

I like that I can add this as an additional option for my clients, especially because my business is already virtually based.

Puntos en contra

I do not like the credits. They can be a bit confusing to explain to a large base of clients.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Yormica,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable insight!

We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us.

Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at [email protected] so we can learn more about the difficulties you have experienced with the credits system and answer all of your questions.

Team Virtuagym

Jodie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Options and Features

Revisado el 4/3/2020

Puntos a favor

We wanted to set ourselves apart from all other Fitness Facilities in the area. Virtuagym gave us that ability. We were able to create and customize an App specific to our needs and have the ability to make changes as needed as we grow. I love that everything is in one place and we easily view sales and memberships.

Puntos en contra

Some of the functions are not as user friendly as others. There seems to be added steps that could be better set up especially in Point of Sale.
It was a learning curve to switch to a new system for us, but it seems to be working smoothly now.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Jodie

Thank you for your review,

We are glad to hear that Virtuagym has become such a great asset to your business. We love the fact that you find our custom app a useful tool for your needs!

Your feedback is very valuable and we would like to hear more about those steps you consider unnecessary. Please email us at [email protected] using the code JA31136 in the subject line so we can set up a time to chat about your ideas and feedback. (remember, they are doing us a favor by spending their time on us to give us feedback, make it sound valuable to us as well)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family"

Eduardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Good and Bad

Revisado el 15/12/2021

The part that we really liked was the coach module. That's why we will keep our business partnership...

The part that we really liked was the coach module. That's why we will keep our business partnership.
I don't trust in the other parts, honestly, I don't recommend for a gym or studio.

Puntos a favor

Coach Module (just the program part), I would say that customer centre a few times did a good job.

Puntos en contra

Finances, Schedule, Clint's Session Control (this part was horrible), Analytics never worked.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Eduardo,

Thank you for sharing this with us.

We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our coaching module.

Nevertheless, our team is continuously working on improving our product, and this is why we will be glad to learn more about your experience with the schedule and the financial portion of the system. If you agree, please email us at [email protected] to discuss this matter further.

Team Virtuagym

Senne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Review Virtuagym

Revisado el 28/7/2022

Good

Good

Puntos a favor

Moving exercises, clear for the clients when they repeat a workout

Puntos en contra

The way the workouts do not always appear in the clients 'beweegkalender'

Roberto
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

A well develop Platform for such a complicated subject.

Revisado el 11/7/2023

It's a great place! If you are going to use your money! make sure you know and/or are commited to...

It's a great place! If you are going to use your money! make sure you know and/or are commited to spend on this platform. After all is your money and you should be able to use it and therefore see what really is their commitment.

Puntos a favor

I liked the fact that there is ease on getting around and not too much pressure. In other words, is what most will be looking for on a virtual place that can't be live and/or will be too much hard to go to gym personally just because it's not calling for them to expose their healthy needs. They care about all their customers. All the virtual place is great for everyone! Is open for everyone to enjoy!

Puntos en contra

It's a bit heavy like all gyms because is hard to do exercises for people who are in need; example: fat and first starting to go to a gym. There is no really too much insentives but instead freely environment for everyone. They should focus more on People who is ready to give up because that way they can really enjoy what the platform has to offer. They don't really focus on the mental state everyone can be! Some people don't really give credit because is easier to give up and not see the whole purpose of the system. They should be more clear, and net on focusing on these people. Some people give up easy for personal reasons as it's expected.

Bryson
Bryson
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good for Class Projects

Revisado el 15/3/2023

Puntos a favor

The onboarding process was quick and easy. There are a few learning curves but these have been easy to manage as the platform itself has been rather intuitive to work with. The platform suits my needs for what I am using it for (class projects) and has been quite easy for my students and end-users to manage from the feedback received so far.

Puntos en contra

No major cons so far. I have had some trouble finding specific exercises in the library which can be somewhat time consuming, although the ability to create my own with a video link is a great help. I have had this issue when using other platforms as well.

Alternativas consideradas

ABC Trainerize, PT Distinction y My PT Hub
Oliver
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Lacking in development

Revisado el 20/9/2023

Puntos a favor

Liked the graphics for the exercises, nice and clear to understand each exercise from the images.

Puntos en contra

Had issues for many months just to set up the direct debit to pay for the software. At the time of use the app it was really lacking in development, from aesthetics to functionality. Other competitors had much better functionality such as habit tracking. The only option was to link with Paypal which had quite big payment fees.

Kayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great App, horrible customer service

Revisado el 16/3/2020

I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

Puntos a favor

I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

Puntos en contra

If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Kayla

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use.

The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos.

We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients.

Please email us at [email protected] and use the code JA18615 in the subject line.

Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed!

Sincerely,

Your Virtuagym Family."

Itzak
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Perfect for branding my martial arts brand!

Revisado el 29/4/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were my main points of contact during the onboarding, and the experience was great! Onboarding was about 3 months long, giving me time to work with the app, have my questions lined up and pretty much [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to answer almost everything, and if there wasn't a clear answer, he made sure to find someone who did know and follow up. After every webcam meeting I was sent recordings of the meeting that I still refer to, along with a summary of everything we talked about. Very down to earth, easy-going and made the onboarding experience not so painful. We were able to flesh out everything, from the design of my website to incorporate Virtuagym's webshop of my memberships, to setting up payments, to helping me setup my merchant accounts correctly.

With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he made the app-making process very easy. Granted, I already had a iOS developer license since I already had 1 app on the market, so that took less time to finish compared to people who might need more attention on how to do that. Other than that he made sure my branded app was looking just the way I wanted and answered all my questions incredibly fast.

So far I'm very impressed with how the company handled the onboarding and the design of their software. It has its hiccups but nothing too big or dramatic to make me think less of their software.

Puntos a favor

-If you're looking to stick out against the competition, having your own branded app is a MUST. I feel like this company really understands that, with the private trainer sector being highly over-saturated with exercise enthusiasts trying to find a way to stand out. Everyone lives on their phones, so only makes sense to push towards that. I've had the idea for the longest time to get my martial arts brand off the ground and teach through an app, and Virtuagym's setup was pretty impressive.

-With the app design, there's a section on my web portal dedicated to just that, from design interface, to what I want to offer, to the schedule and more. By the time my app was ready to go live, all they had to do was refer to my app design section to upload everything. I didn't have to do any app coding whatsoever, so that saved hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars in app developer costs.

-The scheduling software is pretty top notch. I'm able to list all my classes and connect it to a calendar on my website that's always live.

-The Pro version of my app gives my clients an additional app, the Foods app, where they can keep track of their nutrition, calories and macros. Pretty much gives my clients 2-apps-in-one.

-The Support Team has been very responsive to me. They get back to me pretty fast. The onboarding team were awesome and really helped me complete all the things I wanted to offer through my training.

-The Coaching design of the software is great!

Puntos en contra

-I wish the videos could be connected through different providers. Right now, the app uses YouTube to connect all my exercises to my videos in the app. It'd be nice to offer different means, like Vimeo. YouTube has restrictions to videos, like only being able to load 16 videos per day and sometimes loads slow.

-Clients are unable to listen to their music at the same time as watching any of my videos. However, the support team is aware of this hiccup and is looking into it.

-One option that I really liked about the previous software I used (Zen Planner) was the ability to list ranks and creating conditions of when they'd be ready to test for a promotion. However, I also understand Virtuagym's focus is sports and exercise, not exclusively to martial arts, so it makes sense that it wouldn't offer this.

-The check-in desk software could use some work. Right now it's only Windows-based, so that cuts out other people like myself that use a Mac. Easiest thing they could do would be having an easier check-in process on the dashboard that I could open up on a web browser on my iPad, with pictures of my clients that they would tap to check in. Maybe the check-in software on Windows is great, but I haven't had the opportunity to test it yet.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Itzak,

Thank you kindly for your detailed review. We greatly value our clients' insights on what they enjoyed the most as well as the areas of opportunity.

It has been a pleasure onboarding you into our system and we look forward to seeing your brand grow exponentially with this awesome tool at your disposal.

Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with.

With warm regards,

Anna Howard
CS Manager

Josko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst customer service ever, they don't care about you.

Revisado el 27/2/2020

Terrible.

Terrible.

Puntos a favor

There were absolutely no pros using this product. Every other system I used was better 10 fold. I have used Mindbody, Acuity, Appointly, and other similar fitness apps.

Puntos en contra

1) They lied in their sales call. When I asked about payroll they navigated around the question and didn't answer it directly (they don't offer pay roll). They told me that it was a mindbody substitute and while it looked great, their appointment booking was in BETA with many of the features missing. When I told them that I was dissapointed that they lied about the software they denied everything. When I asked for the sales call, they told me that they would give it to me as soon as possible that was 2 months ago... When I call, their managers are always on "lunch" or "in a call"

2) Extremely poor customer service. Constantly ignoring me. Taking days or weeks to respond. Blaming me for issues. Extreme lack of communication with other team members. They have been "attempting to speak to their manager about my case" for the last 30+ days. Good luck getting anything from these thieves.

3) They almost tried telling me that i'm tied into a year long contract. And finally they cancelled it. AFTER taking one more payment from me just a couple days before HAHA. And now that I'm asking for a refund are constantly ignoring me, saying that they'll get it to my asap, but nope. They just want to continue lying about everything thinking that i'll go away.

4) They told me that my implimentation of the software would start on December 9th and they began charging me then. but they didn't start until January.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

"Dear, Josko

Thank you for your review,

We are very sorry to hear that your Virtuagym experience was not as you expected from the sales standpoint.

During the sales process, your needs are analyzed and our sales team will adapt our different modules accordingly. Nevertheless, I understand that the lack of clear communication must be very frustrating for you. We will definitely look into the details of the communication that took place between our you and our team and address any possible areas of opportunity we may find on our way.

Once again thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion.

With Warmest Regards,

Virtuagym, "

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Virtuagym: great all-in-one system

Revisado el 10/3/2017

My partner and I began with Virtuagym after I had investigated their booth at the 2016 Club...

My partner and I began with Virtuagym after I had investigated their booth at the 2016 Club Industry Show in Chicago.
From a mobile-fitness owner's standpoint and for traditional clubs, this system can be your go-to for a complete software.
First off, their support is exceptional with live chat and dedicated, rapid email response. All of my concerns and questions were always answered in a timely manner and from my requests, they've made changes to our system for us on what we wanted.

For specific feautures, Ill touch on a few, but their pdf catalog/brochure really lays out everything nicely for what is offered.
New and existing members can sign up for the system via request or going to the club's "online shop" where they may browse the club's products and packages. They can view a schedule with the club's class listings and book their spot. Member's receive their own profile page which can be customized and it is part of the club's own social feed. Groups can be added for different demographic purposes for what population the content speaks to.

Members can create their own workouts from a large exercise and activity database, track their progress with many measurement options. Track food with a huge database of foods as well as create your own meals by saving particular foods in the nutrition diary as a meal, so it can be accessed later if the client makes and eats the same thing. Nutrition facts are clearly displayed and this can be a good tool, however does take time and work for one to become proficient and willing to do this all the time.

The system syncs with Fitbit for basic statistics and VG has their own activity trackers that go with their system, NeoHealth, which could be a promotion to members.

From a personal coaching standpoint, I would grade this system a B. Ive been told some updates are near that would work out some kinks and be useful additions. Push notifications, a "circuit/superset" option in the workout builder, majority of posts on the social feed go through, but some receive an error and most be re-entered.
But alot is offered. You can send workouts and activities to the client's activity calendar, set up and fill in their meal plan and set goals.

For business, everything is offered. Point of sale, kiosk check ins, marketing, services, memberships and more can be edited for the individual club or coach's liking

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for your nice review and for your accurate description of our service! It is great to see how well you are doing and how efficiently we are helping you run your business!

Features such as push notification and superset editor (and much more!) are currently in our roadmap, and we hope they will be implemented soon, in order to make us deserve your A-grade!

We thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to write this review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if anything!

Have a great day,

Walter - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good product for my Online PT business

Revisado el 6/3/2020

Overall I'm satisfied to be able to have a tool that takes lots out of my plate in admin processes.

Overall I'm satisfied to be able to have a tool that takes lots out of my plate in admin processes.

Puntos a favor

Easy to create workouts and deliver them to my clients. Keeping track and accountability are major for keeping motivation. The business admin has been very helpful to keep finances easier

Puntos en contra

The customer service communication at the beginning with me was not good, take to long for getting and answer. I see they have been working on it, but still, lots more to do to improve post-sales client service

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear, Alex!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are excited to read that you have found our workout components and administrative module useful when guiding your clients throughout their fitness journey!

As a team, we want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your initial communication with our customer care division. We will continue working towards becoming more effective when addressing our clients' requests in order to deliver outstanding service!

Once again thank you for your suggestions!

With warm regards,

Your Virtuagym family.

Jack
Jack
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services.

Revisado el 19/4/2022

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services.

I ran into several...

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services.

I ran into several problems throughout the whole experience, was constantly promised uodates to make it even better... Nothing every changed.

They made no attempt to support small business throughtout the pandemic they just told you pay what you owe, regardless of the fact your business was completely closed.

Then when i choose to leave they make you put it in writing 3 times that you are cancelling then continue to take money from your account!

They are a disgusting company that can't even pick up the phone and i will never return to using their software again.

Avoid and go with another company there is plenty of them!

Puntos a favor

The colour scheme, the salesman was very good at talkinh up a bad product.

Puntos en contra

App, Software layout, lack of commmunication, no working phone lines ever.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Jack,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that our software did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure we provide a high-notch service, so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par.

Unfortunately, we are not able to tell much about your case as your business information was not given in the review details, however, we would like to address this in the best possible way, so If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at [email protected].

Team Virtuagym

Emily
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Worst customer service ever!

Revisado el 1/12/2020

Went from great to horrible within 24 hours. We were so excited about the product after our hour...

Went from great to horrible within 24 hours. We were so excited about the product after our hour demo, pricing, and terms of agreement. We wanted to get up and running immediately so we signed and sent back the contract right away. When we were on the call with our rep after we signed to get us up and running, he mentioned something about a 1 yr contract that all 3 of us heard for the first time. We quickly said this is not going to work for us as we cannot commit for a year when we don’t even know if the project we were building was going to take off.

We had not even used the product and we asked them to kindly refund our $213 until we can fully decide if this was something we could commit to.

They were adamant that we signed fully well aware of the 1 yr contract. We admitted that we did not read the contract before signing bc we were sure we understood all the details on our demo call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They were firm that they were not going to refund us and instead tried passing us to different levels of mgmt. I told them there is nothing to discuss. We can’t and won’t commit to a year and unless we can go month to month, this was just not going to work.
They chose to stop Communicating all together and I had to call my bank to make a claim as a fraudulent charge. My bank on the other hand was great and reversed the charge.

A month ahead gone by and I see they charged us again!!! I have sent 2 emails asking them to refund and stop charging with zero response!

Puntos a favor

There were features such as app development that seemed exciting but we never got that far.

Puntos en contra

Buyer beware! There is a ONE YEAR CONTRACT that they quickly glaze over during your demo. We had 3 associates on the call and not one of us heard there was a 1 yr contract.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations, however, being on a one-year-contract is something that is mentioned several times in the meetings you had with our consultants as we understand the importance of making it very clear to our clients.

If you are open to discuss your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at [email protected].

With warm regards,

The Virtuagym team