Meltwater

4,0 (91)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Relaciones públicas — Supervisión de medios — Aplicación de marketing social

Calificación general

4,0 /5
(91)
Relación calidad-precio
3,4/5
Funciones
4,0/5
Facilidad de uso
3,9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3,6/5

74%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 91

Marah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Restaurantes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A great resource for keeping up with the latest news and events.

Revisado el 10/1/2023

Meltwater has helped us stay ahead of the competition on social media by giving us timely informatio...

Meltwater has helped us stay ahead of the competition on social media by giving us timely information on the topics we care about, which in turn has allowed us to refine our thinking and set up the most effective processes and tactics to reach our goals.

Puntos a favor

We were able to work together more efficiently thanks to Meltwater, and we were able to locate the information we required from social media platforms with greater ease because of the organization provided by the tool. Meltwater's search function is quite adaptable, providing us with a plethora of alternatives for precise tracking of what we're looking for, where we can simply prepare the topic that we're waiting for to be published, and when it's published on social media. To make sure we're always on the ball, Meltwater will provide us alerts instantly. Meltwater has a fantastic knack for laying down the information gathered in a way that is simple to understand for anyone.

Puntos en contra

While the simplistic nature of Meltwater's charts is a source of frustration for me, I have faith that the Meltwater will make efforts to enhance them in future versions.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Deceptive business practices and horrible customer service

Revisado el 6/1/2021

Avoid this company at all costs. They have unethical and deceptive business practices.

Avoid this company at all costs. They have unethical and deceptive business practices.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use and offers a robust contact list for reporters and media outlets. The daily reports are also helpful in seeing media mentions and areas of interest.

Puntos en contra

The customer service and their business practices are just unethical and deceptive. I caution anyone who is considering meltwater to understand that they will be automatically renewed for the next year if they don't give 90 days notice. Where is this listed? In a URL you have to click on that's buried in your agreement they send you. They don't separate it out, highlight it, or tell you anywhere else. Their customer service and management couldn't care less that they dupe you into another year at thousands of dollars. I wouldn't give this company the time of day, let alone my business ever again. Avoid at all costs.

Respuesta de Meltwater

Hi David, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Disingenuous business practices

Revisado el 11/12/2018

Our organization is a client of Meltwater's and found the service was not benefiting us. The...

Our organization is a client of Meltwater's and found the service was not benefiting us. The reports, stats and information provided were not beneficial.

I indicated to the account specialist, I wasn't sure we would be renewing when they sent me a confirmation for renewal on October 26, 2018. Their only discussion was about getting me best prices. I did not sign the renewal confirmation. Our services were to end January 14, 2019. At no time did they mention automatic renewal or that I needed to send a formal notice of termination.

On December 7th, in response to their many emails asking me to sign the renewal confirmation I advised them we would definitely not be renewing - 38 days before the services were to end. For the first time, they advised me we were automatically renewed and they would be sending us a bill. They said it was "preset"

I asked for the contract and was shocked to see the termination terms aren't even listed on the main contract page - they are instead buried in a link, under topics such as spam. A link, of course, can be altered at any time.

The contract document defines start and end dates, and makes no mention of automatic renewal. Your account reps make no mention of automatic renewal. I find this disingenuous.

Puntos a favor

Nothing - it said our reach was over 200 billion - there are less than 8 billion people on the planet.

Puntos en contra

It is redundant and doesn't deal with reality.

Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Great social media monitoring & journalist database tool

Revisado el 10/12/2019

Tip to your sales team: stop being so aggressive and reading from a script it gets very annoying.

Tip to your sales team: stop being so aggressive and reading from a script it gets very annoying.

Puntos a favor

They have an extensive journalist database and their social media platform is great. Can connect several different clients' accounts and schedule posts and the metrics are great

Puntos en contra

Their sales team is extremely aggressive. Only hear from account reps when it's time for renewal and after you sign up they go silent when you have an actual issue.

Katie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Meltwater is a Capable Social Monitoring Tool!

Revisado el 6/5/2019

We primarily use Meltwater as a social media monitoring tool. We're a global organization, so it...

We primarily use Meltwater as a social media monitoring tool. We're a global organization, so it can be difficult to have a full picture of how our business is being referenced across the world. But Meltwater solves that problem!

Puntos a favor

Meltwater is very useful in being able to monitor what is being said about our company on a global scale on social media. I get an email every morning that shows me exactly who is saying what and on which platform. It links out to these references as well! From here I can take action and ensure that I'm staying ahead of any negative - and positive - remarks.

Puntos en contra

Meltwater's platform can be a bit tricky to learn. It's not a very simple platform - though it's relatively drag-and-drop, but you have to be uber-aware of how to put together the lists you need so everything will be monitored correctly. That's where the Account Managers come into play. So, on the whole, if you don't have a lot of time to learn the platform. I have no doubt it's easy once you get the hang of it, but I don't have that luxury!

Douglas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios e instalaciones recreativas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Provides numbers and assistance we need

Revisado el 29/12/2020

Meltwater provides us with the intelligence we need and an easy-to-use platform, to boot. It's a...

Meltwater provides us with the intelligence we need and an easy-to-use platform, to boot. It's a must-have.

Puntos a favor

Meltwater is fairly intuitive to use, though their reps will walk you through everything.

Puntos en contra

Seems there's always something new they want you to buy.

Alternativas consideradas

Cision
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Meltwater = Too Expensive For Small Business, Good For Larger Operations

Revisado el 13/11/2019

Overall, the algorithm changes on Instagram took away our use for discovering leads efficiently...

Overall, the algorithm changes on Instagram took away our use for discovering leads efficiently with the listening tool. The cost was no longer sustainable once it was not bringing in any additional revenue. It is a powerful tool, with great customer service, but I believe it is a little too pricey for smaller businesses.

Puntos a favor

I liked how robust the listening side of the software was. You could really dive into the results and pick up conversations that were happening around your brand that you otherwise would not have been able to see.

Puntos en contra

What I liked least about this software was that their social inbox was just Sprout Social. I was living within the engagement side of the software and saw little additional value. For those focusing solely on social listening, I recommend looking only at the component.

Jo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Incredibly Intuitive

Revisado el 25/3/2021

The team are available on hand if needed, and very helpful and supportive of training, very much...

The team are available on hand if needed, and very helpful and supportive of training, very much solution led in all areas. It's always been a positive experience working with them.

Puntos a favor

It's a great, easy to set up and easy to use platform, even if you're only using some of the features occasionally. In a small team it's really important to be able to utilise time effectively and this is a great tool to achieve that and cost effective too.

Puntos en contra

Nothing really - it's easy to use and great for what our organisation currently needs.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Not impressed.

Revisado el 10/9/2019

Media contact information and a database to determine the relevant reporters would be immensely...

Media contact information and a database to determine the relevant reporters would be immensely helpful to PR professionals, unfortunately, there has yet to be a provider that does this in an efficient, accurate and updated way.

Puntos a favor

These types of tools are somewhat of a necessary evil in the PR space when it comes to looking up media contacts. Meltwater is no worse than its competitors and about half the time will have the accurate, current contact information of the relevant reporter we are looking for.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunately the other half of the time, there is no specific contact information or publications are not even logged in the Meltwater databases. Often, every contact at a specific publication will be listed with the same generic contact email that's listed on the publication's website, making Meltwater's services essentially useless. User is also quite clunky to just be able to search for media outlets/contacts.

Maxim
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

convenient and clear email reports

Revisado el 7/2/2022

Puntos a favor

The daily reports directly in my inbox are super convenient.

Puntos en contra

Twitter appears a lot on the reports, which is important because people are very vocal there.
But sometimes the reports show every single re-tweet in a huge disorganized list.
It would be great if the original tweet could be at the top, and all the duplicate re-tweets would only appear if we chose to 'expand' a list

Ana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Review on Meltwater collaboration

Revisado el 25/3/2021

Puntos a favor

Most relevant features are related to the fact that we could (relatively) easy see how our messages (key ones) were taken over by the media and the way these were interpreted. The universe around key topics and the geographical span.

Puntos en contra

Reports for certain topics. Not a digest with all media impacts, but a narrative, to also include metrics for positive/negative/neutral articles.

Julie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Terrible for Analytics

Revisado el 13/1/2020

I don't see how any analyst tested this tool. Doesn't include what I consider basic functionality....

I don't see how any analyst tested this tool. Doesn't include what I consider basic functionality. Requires multiple unnecessary steps to analyze data.

Puntos a favor

Customer Service is responsive. Tool is very affordable.

Puntos en contra

Social Analytics are awful. Problems include:
• Data Exports – Have to email data exports through individual chart widgets.
• Separate steps for creating queries and building dashboards with visuals.
• Have to create separate searches for News and Social separately – Duplicates work.
• Charts – Don’t have basic number labels, aren't usable.
• Can't download basic volume trend.
• Volume and Sentiment numbers do not match.

Ernest
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Meltwater does the job

Revisado el 26/10/2020

Excellent service and support.

Excellent service and support.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and data base capture. It’s easy to set up an automated process for newsfeeds and reporting.

Puntos en contra

Exporting is not as advanced as I would like. Pdf and cvs are the main options. Formatting on export is less flexible.

Respuesta de Meltwater

Ernest, we're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Michelle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Meltwater Review

Revisado el 23/11/2019

Overall, my experience at Meltwater has been quite good.

Overall, my experience at Meltwater has been quite good.

Puntos a favor

Meltwater provides an in-depth media monitoring service with excellent analytics for reporting. I use Meltwater daily and having an automated media monitoring service with a personal account manager and live chat function is a great asset.

Puntos en contra

Customer service response times and reliability start to slow down during busy periods, like towards end-of-year reporting which can be quite frustrating.

Bertrand
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aviación y aeroespacial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Expensive tool made for big corporations but not for start-ups

Revisado el 19/8/2020

Puntos a favor

Not a lot to say. Overall we very disappointed by the too.l

Puntos en contra

Poor quality of the journalist user base. Lots of bounces when we write emails. Also abusive legal close to renew your contract with a 3 months notice period for a simple SAS and the sales person comes to you sending the invoice for the next period 2,5months before it ends. Finally, a customer service/success which is very pushy to always subscribe to very pricy solution and taking a yourself a lot of time with un-needed presentations. As a start-up manager of more than 20 employees, I was very disappointed by Meltwater services.

Louisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

User-friendly

Revisado el 25/3/2021

Overall, a great product and gives excellent snapshot of media coverage.

Overall, a great product and gives excellent snapshot of media coverage.

Puntos a favor

Very easy and straightforward to use. Gives rich analytics data.

Puntos en contra

Boolean search terms can sometimes be 'off'.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Meltwater makes media relations and PR easier

Revisado el 27/4/2019

Meltwater really helps with media relations. It helps you target the right journalists for your...

Meltwater really helps with media relations. It helps you target the right journalists for your news. If you do media outreach, you really need Meltwater.

Puntos a favor

What you can do with Meltwater you can't do with Cision. It's much easier to use and allows you to see who viewed your pitch so you can decide how to follow up. It makes media relations less of a thankless chore by helping you decide where to focus your efforts.

Puntos en contra

It's a little confusing to use. Once you have a tutorial, it's easier, of course, but I wouldn't say it's intuitive.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

I do not recommend Meltwater

Revisado el 29/6/2022

Customer service is horrid. That alone causes me to highly discourage anyone from using this...

Customer service is horrid. That alone causes me to highly discourage anyone from using this product.

Puntos a favor

The daily emails with social media and article monitoring is useful but Google Alerts does the same.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunately, the company's customer service leaves much to be desired.

Marina
Marina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The success of my digital marketing strategy.

Revisado el 30/7/2023

My experience has been very good, this platform is very detailed and precise, and its control panel...

My experience has been very good, this platform is very detailed and precise, and its control panel is very complete and easy to use.

Puntos a favor

I like the social media analytics tools that allow me to monitor the online conversations that are impacting my brand and industry.

Puntos en contra

It would be ideal to have a higher update speed to be able to make more agile decisions.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent Product, Especially for Events!

Revisado el 12/1/2018

Insight within our audience. Helped to show the location, gender, and so much more about the...

Insight within our audience. Helped to show the location, gender, and so much more about the people talking about our brand. Also had really nice word clouds for reporting and other exportable reports.

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of setting up and using this product. It's very visually pleasing and useful for supporting the overall life of a hashtag and event. The reporting is detailed and it's easy to see how far messages travel, and the impact it has within your audience.

Puntos en contra

I didn't love the customer service at first but it got better as we complained. I also think it could build in some more exportable quick reporting to help diversify the platform but it's restricted to what it can get from APIs from the various social networks.

Andrey
Andrey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

All you need for monitoring mentions

Revisado el 29/11/2019

Marketing awareness of brand and products by way of the social publishing tool

Marketing awareness of brand and products by way of the social publishing tool

Puntos a favor

I'm happy with that how a tool like Sysomos can be so amazing! It is great at monitoring media mentions and pull data from everywhere.
There are many sub-tools of Sysomos which are helpful in finding the relevant search results of the quiries you're looking for.

Puntos en contra

You need to work further to build the right search queries so to gather only high-quality and relevant results from searches.

Elaine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Revisado el 29/10/2020

As an independent contractor, I am not familiar with the overall experience for Corcoran GL. I do...

As an independent contractor, I am not familiar with the overall experience for Corcoran GL. I do know that the analytics are very good.

Puntos a favor

As a free lance writer, I am not an employee of Corcoran Global Living and was not involved in the purchase, cost analysis or review of the software. However, from the very beginning, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and staff have been available and pro-active to ensure a smooth operation. My skills are more literary and less technological (very much so), so I appreciate the help and the patience.

Puntos en contra

I haven't encountered any dislikes. So far, so good.

Respuesta de Meltwater

Elaine, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Anna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not the Best PR Tracking System Out There

Revisado el 29/12/2020

Our experience with Meltwater was just okay. We ended up switching to Signal AI due to the machine...

Our experience with Meltwater was just okay. We ended up switching to Signal AI due to the machine learning that they were able to do to make sure the PR results we were seeing were accurate and up-to-date.

Puntos a favor

Meltwater has a clean dashboard/homepage and a pretty good customer service team, but there were more cons than there were pros in my experience with the software.

Puntos en contra

A lot of the times our saved searches for PR tracking would bring in irrelevant publication results that we couldn't use as actual results. When it came to using the service as a contact database, a lot of the contact information we'd come across was out of date. They have potential as a service, but for our needs they aren't the best option.

Maria
Maria
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Solid, easy to use and no real issues.

Revisado el 25/7/2019

Puntos a favor

I used the Search function of Sysomos for sourcing influencers for digital marketing campaigns. I really enjoyed using this tool, I found it very user-friendly and never encountered any issues nor bugs when using it. It works mostly on the boolean search function and you can also do social listening, map out influencers, and search by keywords/phrases in a user's Twitter bio. I found the tool super accurate and never encountered any issues using it. There's a lot more you can do with this tool but this is mainly what I used it for.

Puntos en contra

I have no real cons for this tool. Just brush up on your boolean stuff!

Chad
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de azar y casinos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great software

Revisado el 25/3/2021

It's a great software that allows us to track our mentions across the media. It's helpful in...

It's a great software that allows us to track our mentions across the media. It's helpful in reporting.

Puntos a favor

The interface is easy to navigate around making the customer experience enjoyable.

Puntos en contra

There aren't many cons bar the cost for the little time it gets used.