Microsoft Visual Studio

Envío y creación de software

Calificación general

4,6 /5
(2.528)
Relación calidad-precio
4,4/5
Funciones
4,6/5
Facilidad de uso
4,3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4,2/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Opiniones de 2528

Juan Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

La estrella de microsoft en entornos de desarrollo

Revisado el 2/11/2022

Es una buena herramienta, sencilla de usar y fácil de aprender, recomendada para desarrolladores principiantes y avanzados. Puedes empezar con visual basic .net y aprender c# que, personalmente, me parece un lenguaje muy poderoso.

Puntos a favor

Es un framework que te facilita el desarrollo de aplicaciones, la gestión del código, depuración y la implementación, todo bajo un mismo entorno. Se integra a diversas herramientas. Permite trabajar en diferentes proyectos y con distintos lenguajes de programación. Además de aplicaciones web, móbil, stand alone, etc.

Puntos en contra

El costo de licenciamiento es alto, aunque existe versiones gratuitas aunque limitadas, además se puede licenciar para grupos de desarrolladores( licencia MSDN).

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Visual Studio

Por los diferentes lenguajes que se pueden utilizar, además de soporte del fabricante.
Oscar Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una herramienta flexible y amigable

Revisado el 18/11/2022

Excelente herramienta de desarrollo, una magnífica IDE facilidad para depuración

Puntos a favor

Permite desarrollar una gran cantidad de plataformas, lenguajes, bases de datos en un solo ambiente de desarrollo

Puntos en contra

Algunos complementos son difíciles de instalar

Alternativas consideradas

Atom

Razones para elegir Microsoft Visual Studio

Mayor facilidad de uso, mejor IDE

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Visual Studio

Manejo de mayor cantidad de lenguajes, bases de datos mejor IDE
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Reseña de calidad desde el punto de vista de un desarrollador .Net

Revisado el 26/10/2022

En lo general brinda una experiencia para el desarrollador muy aceptable ya que permite desarrollar en múltiples plataformas (Web, escritorio, móvil etc.) sin necesidad de hacer instalaciones complejas sumándole a esto tiene una buena interfaz grafica que permite adaptarla a comodidades del desarrollo con instalación de extensiones que ayudan a generar un código de manera mas cómoda.

Puntos a favor

En sus ultimas versiones tiene una interfaz amigable y mas intuitiva a la hora de generar nuevos proyectos y clonar repositorios, las sugerencias de que dan a la hora de escribir el código suelen ser acertadas y también a la hora de corrección del mismo.

Puntos en contra

La forma de presentar algunos errores deja mucho que desear en ocasiones ya que no da mucha información de que genera el error.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Probablemente el IDE más completo

Revisado el 29/4/2021

Cuando las soluciones son muy grandes, compuestas por más de cien proyectos de distintos lenguajes o arquitecturas, puede llegar a ralentizarse, aunque existen métodos para evitar estos problemas.

Puntos a favor

Integra en un mismo IDE todo el equipo de desarrollo puede necesitar.
Desde integración con control de versiones mediante GIT, control del proyecto mediante SCRUM que se puede utilizar conectado con Azure DevOps, pruebas unitarias integradas, despliegue continuo, etc.

Puntos en contra

Microsoft mima mucho su producto para desarrolladores, por lo que con cada nueva edición (normalmente cada dos o tres años), todas las mejoras solicitadas por la comunidad que van siendo añadidas con las revisiones del producto son añadidas al IDE.

Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Análisis FODA de la herramienta Visual Studio .Net

Revisado el 31/1/2022

Es una herramienta que permite a las empresas con equipos de desarrollo pequeños, medianos y/o grandes, realizar dichos desarrollos en una forma clara y organizada.
Además, por ser una herramienta de muy alta calidad, permite a los equipos desarrollar casi cualquier tipo de aplicación ya sea ésta para el escritorio de Windows o para la web.

Puntos a favor

1- La amigabilidad de la interfaz con el usuario.
2- La alta escalabilidad del framework de .NET.
3- Lo sencillo de su integración con las librerías/bibliotecas de terceros.

Puntos en contra

1- El alto costo de las versiones Empresariales y/o Profesionales.
2- El gran tamaño de los instaladores generados por el compilador de .NET.

Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Una herramienta facil de usar para desarrollo web y aplicaciones móviles

Revisado el 24/10/2022

Me ha ayudado mucho en la creación de nuevas aplicaciones en poco tiempo y hace que los tiempos de entrega sea mas rápidos

Puntos a favor

que han mejorado integrando con el pasar de los años nuevas estructuras para el desarrolo y nuevas clases que te permiten ahorrar tiempo

Puntos en contra

Que al ser una herramienta con muchas especificaciones lo hace muy pesado y exige que la computadora en la que se ocupara tenga buenas características

Antero
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5.001-10.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Reseña de visual studio

Revisado el 22/10/2022

Para desarrollar código es uno de los mejores entornos de trabajo que puedes utilizar

Puntos a favor

Lo mejor que tiene es la claridad en la que ves tú código gracias a su variedad de colores y las ayuda que te proporciona

Puntos en contra

Si no tienes nociones de como configurar visual studio code tendrás varios errores

Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Una IDE ideal para desarrolladores

Revisado el 11/10/2021

Me ha ayudado micho a completar aplicaciones, crear interfaces graficas para algunos procesos automatizados y aplicaciones en la web.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Visual Studio es un entorno de desarrollo muy completo no muy caro y que cuenta con una versión gratuita. En él se puede trabajar con múltiples lenguajes de programación, lo que permite una mayor flexibilidad a la hora de hacer alguna aplicación, es fácil de usar y tiene una gran cantidad de herramientas para poder editar y subir las aplicaciones.

Puntos en contra

Requiere una cantidad de memoria y recursos algo elevados para equipos de computo no potentes, y regularmente hay actualizaciones un tanto grandes.

Yerko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

La compatibilidad a todos tus software de video

Revisado el 17/1/2022

Puntos a favor

La gran compatibilidad a hadware graficos que entrega el producto y los pocos requerimientos que este necesita para funcionar

Puntos en contra

Al principio es poco intuitivo, lo que genera demora faltando una guia para su correcta utilización

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Revisado el 23/9/2022

Puntos a favor

La ayuda que nos da al momento de corregir los errores con links directos a páginas web en dónde nos indica las posibles causas y como solucionarlos, además de la gran posibilidad de cosas que se pueden desarrollar en ese entorno

Puntos en contra

Se me complicó agregar nuevas librerías debido a la complejidad de visual

Vielka
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Utilizo Microsoft Visual Studio y aprendo cada día más

Revisado el 4/10/2022

En lo general la interfaz es tan sutil y llamativa a la vez que te atrae lentamente a seguir creando a pesar de que puedas estar agotado de programar todo el día. Te facilita los idiomas y las explicaciones para la utilización de herramientas, sistemas o "sintaxis" distitnas.

Puntos a favor

Adoro que no solo utilice un lenguaje de programación, que utilice varios y así puedas obtener el aprendizaje de varios y desarrollar proyectos al mismo tiempo.

Puntos en contra

No tengo ningún problema con esta plataforma hasta ahora.

Yurne
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complemento de mi trabajo y profesión

Revisado el 23/10/2022

Al diseñar un proyecto permite que todos los archivos se compilan en un archivo ejecutable, biblioteca o sitio web. (códigos, fuente, íconos, imágenes, archivos de dato), facilitando la comunicación entre todos los servicios o componentes del programa

Puntos a favor

La funcionalidad y la posibilidad que brinda de ampliar los conocimientos básicos para llegar a un nivel mas profesional y de esta manera lograr construcciones de alto nivel

Puntos en contra

Todo lo que conozco del Software es práctico y funcional

Ricardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Que Bueno Usar Visual Studio

Revisado el 31/3/2022

Puntos a favor

Muy sencillo de utilizar, muy claro y fácil de instalar

Puntos en contra

no encuentro situaciones en contra de Visul Studio

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Una herramienta para expertos

Revisado el 8/10/2022

El desarrollo me llevó más tiempo del que había planeado ya que no fue muy fácil comprender el funcionamiento de dicha herramienta, es cierto que venía trabajando sobre Java y me encontré con un código totalmente diferente pero, al cambiarme a otra herramienta, a diferencia de esta, me ayudo a completar mi proyecto en poco tiempo...Deja mucho que desear

Puntos a favor

La interfaz, dentro de todo, es comprensible para el que conoce. Bastante completa a la hora de desarrollar un proyecto.

Puntos en contra

Muy difícil de comprender si uno esta iniciándose o es de nivel medio. No da la opción de ir aprendiendo como otras apps...Si es cierto que es una herramienta muy utilizada pero no por eso va a ser un poco más intuitiva.

Oreanna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Puedo crear aplicaciones con sus lenguajes de programación

Revisado el 19/10/2022

Puntos a favor

Es muy fácil de usar, me gusta su inteligencia, sus gráficos se ven muy modernos

Puntos en contra

Que sólo Microsoft pueda decidir la evolución del lenguaje

emiliano
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Un IDE completo per sviluppatori in articolare per C++; C# e framework Microsoft

Revisado el 4/11/2022

Molto soddisfatto

Puntos a favor

Completo per creare, buildare e debuggare applicazioni, programmi e app con un unico software

Puntos en contra

E un software molto pesante e consuma molta RAM

Ranjit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ultimate IDE for software development !!

Revisado el 12/9/2022

As I and my team uses Visual Studio on daily basis, I am overall very satisfied with the latest Visual Studio. Visual Studio helps to speed up the development process and it helps us to develop quality software. Using Visual Studio you can create different types of applications like Web API, Web App project, console, class libraries, mobile applications, and hybrid and WIX installer applications. It can be even used to develop AI/ML solutions. It supports many languages like C#, python, C++, and so on. I think it's one of the best IDE software in the market.

Puntos a favor

Being a .NET developer, I've been using Visual Studio for over the past three years. It's a great tool to work with. Microsoft regularly releases new Visual Studio versions with the latest features. I like the debugging feature of Visual Studio as it is very simple and can be used to trace the root cause of defects. It's very easy to manage to build and release configurations of projects in Visual Studio. It provides simple interfaces for deploying the application. Below I've mentioned some features that I liked in the recent versions of Visual Studio -
1. TFS, Git integration
2. DevOps integration
3. Code lens (to view the summarized history of a code above the function)
4. VS IntelliSense (to fix code analysis warnings and implement coding best practices)
5. Easy adaptibility to different .NET frameworks based on project requirement

Puntos en contra

Visual Studio is the best software for software development. I didn't think of any feature that I didn't like.
However, the Visual Studio tends to freeze sometimes during heavy operations (even on high-end configurations) if you have installed a number of third-party extensions like ReSharper, and SonarQube. According to Visual Studio, these extensions slow down the VS performance. But I think VS should not freeze in any condition. Apart from this minor improvement, I think there is nothing that could be improved in Visual Studio as of now.

Vikram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10.000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Fully feature loaded application for the develpoment

Revisado el 5/3/2022

Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features that make coding a breeze.
Because this software has certain advanced capabilities, I believe we need have some programming language expertise before utilising it.
If a newcomer begins coding using Visual Basic, he may believe that coding is really tough.
As a result, I only advocate utilising Visual Basic if you have prior coding experience.
Microsoft, on the other hand, provides a free version of this programme for students.
This is a great chance for us to hone our talents using this programme.
This is the best software for you if you are a programmer looking for software for your industry.

Puntos a favor

VS connects with the Microsoft Stack exceptionally nicely and swiftly.
It works wonderfully for automating the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, which I do largely with SSIS.
Connecting to data sources is a breeze, as is adding additional DLLs (in my case, I use WinSCP with SFTP) and creating a process.
My solutions' integrated development environment (IDE) has built-in drag-and-drop functions that perform typical actions, so you don't have to manually write everything.
This allows for speedy creation and excellent reusability.
Visual Studio is a tad clumsy, but it provides a lot of functionality.
It's easy to set up and use, and it comes with its own set of tools for things like website construction.

Puntos en contra

When installing Visual Studio, you must first determine which extensions and plugins you require.
You can install a lot of things using Visual Studio, but you must know what you're looking for and how to utilise it. Visual Studio, in comparison to lesser weight IDEs, takes a time to load at first due of its completeness and all it contains in. It also takes a long time to install and consumes a lot of disc space.
This isn't a light item. Depending on what you're doing, it may take some time to process.
It receives regular updates, but I don't think the little version changes are necessary, and I'm not sure what additional bug fixes or features they generally give. It's all right.

Guillermo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

The good and the bad of Microsoft Visual Studio

Revisado el 23/2/2022

Code maintenance, development of business applications, activities such as updating systems of the same company. As our company has its development department, we are based on .NET so we use this program, usually the projects we work with are developed in C#

Puntos a favor

I like that its installation is simple, unlike other development environments, Microsoft Visual Studio, it's just a matter of a few clicks and that's it, nothing else needs to be configured. Direct integration with GitHub is very useful for team projects, without the need to download extensions, the tool is already integrated, we just have to log in to our GitHub account and we can use it. Another thing that I liked is that it comes with an integrated database engine such as SQL Server, we may have to download add-ons from the installation package, but they are details. Its good graphical interface, customization, choosing the language of the interface, make it very pleasant. Connectivity with Azure seemed interesting to me for managing projects, storing information, creating, managing and deploying applications in the cloud. Speaking of development, I use it a lot to program in the C# language, personally I like the way it orders the code, the prediction of words, such as when creating functions, methods. It has many development tools, for example, when creating a graphical interface for an application I have a whole toolbox, with which I can add the elements one by one. It is somewhat simpler than other programs I have used. I can expand this toolbox, which I like, as it gives me more features. If I have complaints about this program, they are very few, but I will detail them later. It does have to improve some small things, but it fulfills its purpose very well.

Puntos en contra

I have had problems that the program stays in: "not responding". In many cases it closes by itself, I have a computer with good hardware characteristics, so I am surprised that this happens to me. The same thing happens to my development group. Another detail to keep in mind is that when compiling it usually takes longer than normal, and it even stops for a while, but then it responds without a problem, I think it could need optimization due to its large memory consumption, I have used Intellij IDEA which is a very good software for Java development, and it is very agile, very responsive, consumes resources considerably, I hope that Visual Studio reaches that point. These are inconveniences that have happened to me, as well as to other colleagues. For the rest I have no complaints. I clarify that I use it in Windows 10, to be more specific with my review.

Maaz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Revisado el 9/7/2021

I have been using Microsoft Visual Studio from the beginning of my Software Engineering studies. It is the best programming software I have used. Also its huge online community is very useful to ask for help when solving a problem faced in Visual Studio.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Visual Studio is the best option for working on writing, testing and developing a program or application. It is capable of carrying out complex and heavy programming. It fully supports all prominent programming languages like Java, Javascript, C, C++, Python etc. Ms Visual Studio assigns different colors to different blocks of code which makes it easy to keep track of your progress and find a specific block. Its code debugger is extremely efficient and instantly identify the error in the code. Apart from built-in tools and features, it has a plethora of plug-ins and libraries available online to serve the specific needs of a user. Also navigating it to look for files is very easy in it due to its folder and file structure. The biggest plus point that it offers especially for the students is its Community Edition version which offers almost all the vital features of MS Visual Studio and that too for free of cost. Also its user interface is very pleasant and feels good on eyes. In short it serves the need of every programmer from novice to expert.

Puntos en contra

Its not easy to thaink of or find any mentioning worth lackings in such a sophisticated softwarr like this, but to mention one, it is a heavy program desiged to carryout complex programming, it consumes a lot of processing power and RAM memory of a computer which is a bit annoying for students using it of their personal computers.

Shawn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios jurídicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Visual Studio Functional and Extensible; Great for Integrating; Can be hard to troubleshoot

Revisado el 30/12/2021

Visual Studio helps me complete my job by being a robust, extensible IDE. I can automate and integrate a lot of processes and manage data flow fairly easily and in a reproducible way. Some projects can take me around an hour at this point. A good portion of routine tasks are easy. Doing completely new-to-me tasks can take more research on how to implement, but it just depends if that's a VS thing or the coding language I'm using. Troubleshooting scripts inside of a package can be harder than scripting and debugging on another tool (that is build specifically for that coding language only), but it's such a versatile IDE that it makes up for it.

Puntos a favor

VS integrates extremely well and quickly with the Microsoft Stack. I use it to automate the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, mostly with SSIS, and it works great. It is extremely easy to connect to data sources, fairly easy to add external DLLs (in my case I use WinSCP with SFTP), and easy to create a workflow. The IDE for my solutions comes with built-in, drag and drop functions that do common operations so that you don't have to manually code everything. This makes development quick and highly reusable. Visual Studio is a little clunky, but just has so many features. It is very quick to run and test, and for things like website development it comes with it's own Express version of a server. It can handle many different coding or development functions. Overall it's extremely helpful and I couldn't do my job without it. And the Community edition is free; even though I have a Pro subscription, I don't think I need it. Community edition covers everything I need.

Puntos en contra

When installing VS, you have to know what extensions and plugins you need. VS has a library and you can install a lot, but you have to know what you're after and how to use it. I would say that because of it's completeness and everything it packs in, Visual Studio takes a while to load initially compared to lighter weight IDEs. It also takes a long time to install (over 30 minutes), and uses a lot of disk space. This is not light weight. It can also take some time to process, depending on what you're doing. It has frequent updates, but the small version updates are not needed and I don't see what new bug fixes or functionality they provide usually. It's ok with forward compatibility, but not backwards compatible. This is important - You can't develop in VS 2019 then open it in VS 2015 or any prior version. Also when upgrading your solutions, it usually works, but sometimes doesn't. So you may have to manually re-install some DLL, dependency, or change code for newer standards. I would be cautious in updating your solutions and make sure to have a backup. Once you get used to the load time and know the tricks about solution compatibility and other versions, it's actually very comprehensive in the capabilities it provides and integrates fantastically with the Microsoft Stack. The only other downside it that troubleshooting scripts can be difficult with the error messages provided; for what I do, I think the error messages could be more descriptive.

Maaz
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1.001-5.000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio...

Revisado el 16/12/2021

I love Microsoft Visual studio for its powerful engine, across the operating systems development capabilities, easy support and the quite affordable licensing fee.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very convenient and powerful application development software. You can easily create or edit and test a software using it. You can develop applications for all major ooerating systems like Windows, Linux, Android, IOS, etc with it. It supports all basic and advanced programming languages like C, C++, Python, JavaScript, PHP, etc. MS Visual Studio hosts very useful code completion and a powerful auto-suggest feature aling with wide variety of extentions. It comes with plenty of pre-built useful starter projects so you get started without wasting time on setting up basics. It offers a free trial of the paid version along with a completely free version which is very useful for students and freelancers. The subscription price for the paid version is also quite affordable. Its vast and active online community makes getting support easy.

Puntos en contra

As far as I have used Microsoft Visual Studio, it has no big problems, except that Nuget packaes sometimes encounter problems. Also the system becomes quite dull and slow when running it, which is obvious due to its huge size.

Rodrigo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

It was great, now I just think it's enough

Revisado el 15/10/2021

We use it daily to maintain systems in windows, web, uwp and apps. But the tools make easy tasks difficult. For example, you have a Xamarin that never really looks finished, with a third-rate xaml design, uwp that seems to repeatedly disconnect the IDE so that you need to recompile the project to make simple changes, and a total abandonment of Visual Basic. Microsoft doesn't seem to understand that if you like the productivity of VB you will NEVER WANT the complexity of C#. VS seems to be moving in the direction of being harder rather than easier. VS is it good? YES. VS is it productive? No more. Solve the task? YES. Do you have fun with him? Not here.

Puntos a favor

In an environment that becomes familiar with use, you have access to several built-in functions, plus a bunch of solutions (some paid or third-party) that deliver advanced design, development, source code protection, and publishing capabilities. Microsoft's initiative to maintain the community version is very good.

Puntos en contra

With each new version the tool becomes more complex, rather than cleaner. The developer expects little cognitive overhead, expects to be able to hide repetitive boiler plate tasks when they don't need to be seen, expects it to be easy to internationalize the application. There are more and more features that the smaller company will never use, such as live share, the translation of uwp apps is VERY confusing, the windows forms design is terrible and doesn't fit right to HIDPI. Lots and lots of things you don't care about and things that you really miss never come. It's a contradiction to create AI helpers that copy your code to "make it easy", while you want it to be an easy-to-use tool that displays complexity ONLY if you need to.

Alternativas consideradas

IntelliJ IDEA

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Visual Studio

Honestly it was chosen mainly because there were legacy applications to maintain and convert to new platforms. Also due to UWP, for which there are no other tools. But in parallel we use JetBrains tools, as they are easier for some tasks. If XOJO were cheaper, it would have become our main development tool. Do not misunderstand me. Do I like Visual Studio? YES. Do I like the way the project has progressed over the last decade? SURELY NOT. Everything you get used to and like about Microsoft seems to be murdered by themselves in the next lap of the race. There seems to be paranoia around C# and F# and XAML (F# people also complain about abandonment), and an absolute meaninglessness in the future of these technologies: everything gets more and more complicated, more and more confused, you struggle to learn and evolve and when it starts to make money the technology is "mature" and is abandoned. Then Visual Studio once an essential productivity tool, today it's another useful tool that you like and dislike.
Dinupa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Software Development Environment for High-Quality Software

Revisado el 8/9/2021

Perfect for freelancers and one-person businesses, especially for websites and web-based applications. Reduce the amount of work your IT team has to do by purchasing lower-cost computers. Your library includes a variety of enhancements and modules that make it easier to manage the material. Simple user interface combined with feature-specific design.

Puntos a favor

We develop a variety of software types, including online applications, web services, web-based programs, mobile applications, and websites, all inside a single visual studio environment. During projects with a large number of deliverables, we can leverage Visual Studio's single installation to do a variety of activities. We can initiate debugging with a single click and proceed through each step to determine where and why the issues arise. We might easily add things like CS or HTML that we require. Additionally, it is simple to integrate with the database.

Puntos en contra

Its size is out of control, and it takes an inordinate amount of time to install. When transferring files from one application to another, project data is often corrupted, and errors are not unheard of in the process. It is vital that the sample file's permissions be changed so that anyone can write into it without being denied access.

Alternativas consideradas

Apache NetBeans y IntelliJ IDEA

Razones para cambiar a Microsoft Visual Studio

Visual Studio is the simplest and most direct way to produce C#, HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, ASP.NET, MVC, and other front-end and web application apps, as it's a Microsoft-made software development environment.
Zandrich
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Integrated Development Environment - Done Right

Revisado el 19/8/2021

I was introduced to the Microsoft Visual Studio IDE in late 2013, and found myself immediately impressed by the automated markup - something I had never encountered before then, save for Borland products (at the time limited to Delphi). What made the interface all the more attractive, was the option of selecting a "theme", or background colour - although this may seem trivial, any developer who spent thousands of hours typing code in black text on a sharp white background at three in the morning will tell you how significant the switch to a darker theme is in terms of eye strain.

I was also delighted to learn that Microsoft Visual Studio offered support for most mainstream languages, with partial third-party support for some of the more obscure ones. Support this broad is unprecedented in a single environment.

Puntos a favor

Microsoft Visual Studio offers automated, visually-intuitive code markup, all the tools for development and debugging one could ever need, a comprehensive library of extensions and code bases, as well as support for most languages used in the industry - everything Microsoft Visual Studio provides is unprecedented in the field, and has changed the way we develop - indefinitely.

Puntos en contra

Although Microsoft Visual Studio offers a "Community Edition" that is free of charge, the commercial/enterprise licenses are quite expensive compared to inexpensive or even free IDEs available. As these alternative IDEs become more complex and offer more modern interfaces over time, Microsoft Visual Studio will have to lower it's price to accommodate small, adaptive teams of developers who lack the capital to invest in the full IDE package.